(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi Blythe

Welcome to the thread!
Congratulations on joining the Mrs gang!

So how are your plans coming along? Booked your banquet location i presume?

Oct is just 9-10months away (depending which day of Oct) ... i have only 9months left. ARGH !!!!!

Feel so guilty for pigging out over christmas, and last night it occured to me i have only 9months left. OMIGAWD !!!

Blythe, would u like to add this this list?
(pls copy and paste into a new msg with your details)

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, not settled yet

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent@SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding, P21

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, Hotel Inter-Continental, Amanda Lee Weddings, Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

12. Blythe, date, banquet location, bridal boutique, location of new home ???

Oh yah, merry christmas to you too Blythe!

gd mornin gers

yi

mine was fun...

mum did the cookin 4 my party...
had fried mee hoon, nuggets, fried popiah, chicken curry n longan tofu...
did a gift exchange durin the party 2...
had a chopstick pack ( those nice one which r meant 2 display on the dining table ) - tat's wat max picked from the gift exchange presents
as 4 mine, 2 boxes of guylian chocolates n a cute tatty bear...
some friends gave us ikea vouchers ( they said treat it as my hse warmin gift ) felt so paiseh over tat...
they commented my place pretti niceli done up...
2 of them like my lightin fixture veri muz...

as 4 xmas daz, was @ my love nest catchin meteror garden 2 vol 3...
done with it within a daz...
waitin 4 the vol 4 2 b out soon...

tokin abt new yr eve, wonder wat shd i do liao...
:P

Hi 1027,

Here are the updates :

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent@SengKang

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

Infact feeling rather stress...anyway Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and other gals out there.

Hi SLK,

I used to have a facial course. it make me lie on for 1.5 hrs and i cant take it.. like whole body cant move is very "Kang Ko" for me.
Aiyo, i dn think there is anyone who need to lose weight as much as i do leh.

U girls know what! i put on 1 kg again. really killing me and i am an Emeec for my best friend on 12 Jan. I need fast sliming down. Anyone can help?

Shook: i think a short break oversea is good. Never mind lah still can go again one.

Hi are & Leo 29

I also play mahjong until 6am on xmas eve and manage to win $110 on the eve. But very tire on christmas so end up sleep the whole day. kekeke
13821.gif

Are... We start playing around eight plus and end at one something. Only finish 13/4 round becos his friend need to go off for trip to KL. He really a Ma Jiang Gui hor, want to go KL still chio us play MJ..

As for xmas day, we went to my SIL hse for party. Heehee...., party start at 2pm and we reached at 5pm. Everybody was waiting for us, so pai sei. No choice, last minutes shopping, buy present for my MIL and two SIL. Originally planned to shop at Parkway with my hb after our half day off on xmas eve but everywhere jam. So flare up with the jam and we just went home.

hi wenn

OIC .. okie okie then like tht better still, no wonder i thot y their date sooo funny 1.. i thot they start 1 day then rest until next week.. hahahahahaha.. but really thxs a lot ..... aiya i still have to see wether hubby free this weekend cos christmas n new yr time he quite busy lor ....hmmmmm...

nic

Wow, u having your wedding over 2 weekends?
Must be very stressful huh?
What made u decide on this arrangement?

Sorry i kp, but what will u be doing in between the 4th to the 10th?

I also thought of having 2 days of celebration last time, until someone told me that the make-up artist fees, photographers, videographers everything *2. Then i decided to just tahan and have everything over and done with in 1 day instead.

Hotel New Otani is nice. I attended a wedding there a few months ago. I believe their ballrooms were recently renovated only right?
How much are you paying per table?

Are and sunnyling,

I think we have to kick the habit of playing MJ in the nite time. If not by next year we will look like a panda and may even look older. Like that we will not look pretty on our wedding day. Anyway, I have told my hb, try avoid to arrange MJ session so late.

how was xmas? I had a great eve party, try very hard not to eat too much as a result drank too much...
. It has been a while since i slept so deeply ever since my house started reno...

Next day, hubby nagged and complained, he said not fair coz he got to stay sober to drive...

I have just switch to this new facial lady that my friend recommended coz her basic treatment is only S$40. i am going for facial this afternoon will monitor and see if i get breakout tomw. coz the last facial shop i went to, sometimes i do get breakouts.

Shook: poor thing, u got scolded for bargaining...i cant really remember being scolded but i always try to bargain more and buy more than 1. As a result, i overbought. even got to buy a backpack there. u like the food there? i hate it plus their spitting behaviour. nevermind, i am sure u will go back there again.

sue: oh, u rent your flat out...that good got extra income... yes, u will be busy with one month to get ready for wedding and house. BV is reputable so i am sure they can rush it out for you.

Pausini: do away with rice. it helps. i have really stop eating rice for dinner and i manage to lose another 1 kg. Used to be around 58kg, i just weigh myself now i am down to 55kg. My target is 53 kg then i will be very happy. but tummy still there, need to exercise. u can do it...cheering for you...

hi pausini: try eating 50% full instead of 100% full. try to have good breakfast, light lunch and super light dinner.... it works bit for me

hi SLK: which facial salon u go? sound very nice

i also curving for a short break.... wonder is bintan resort good?

I was just looking thru the list of Oct brides. Not that many of us here; only 12 but the thread is alive and active!

Just a thot: Oct not popular for weddings meh?

Its almost a countdown for me ..... 9months to go. Chinese New Year will be here before you know it, and it'll be time for our first appointment. Oh no .... i really need to lose more weight !!

Hi SLK,

good to find one who is a May bride in 2003 and stay in same area. That was a high floor u have got. My new house is also at Senja, west side. We got our letter to collect our key few days ago. Is yrs the 30 storey premium flat? when did u get it? Is it from the balloting and walk-in?

Hoped everyone didn't over eat

Back to work... so sian, how's everyone.

SLK & Sue, I also got constipation, don't try too hard cos later got piles. Try drinking a glass of warm water early in the morning before you eat breakfast, it helps

sue... I've been buying my toiletries and cosmetics from Lee Wah for a long time
used to be much cheaper, prices have increase slightly, guess cos of the publicity. The Shisedo cleansing foam (oil control) is about $10 cheaper. But do check cos not everything is cheaper. There used to be this shop at Ang Mo Kio Central, some what similar to Lee Wah but on a smaller scale, prices about $1-2 cheaper than Lee Wah. However, not sure if it's still there.

Karen2711... sorry don't know the name of the shop. Walking around to kill time so didn't take note of the shop name but vaguely remember it's on the 1st floor, think there's only 1 such shop, should be able to find it
Really, can't use treament mask for consecutive for 7 days, will cause breakouts... oops, was told by the lady in KL, confused... may be you can use the whitening mask for 7 days instead?
cut cost...

meekoo... one of my colleagues went for the free demo of the netrogena mask, according to her, ok lor. You can read about it in Jan Her World, there's a write up on the different mask, apparently the user preferred Netrogena.

Leo 29

Ya I told my friend that everytime overnight bei tahan leh must get enough sleep
13845.gif
or else will look like panda when our wedding time.

hi peabrain72

must to buy and try. now watson selling at &39.90 for 5 pcs!

me also very sian working..... so holiday mood.... any going for the Isetan private sale today?

hi flowee,

glad you enjoyed your xmas celebrations as much as i do!

wow, sure very happy that pple gave good comments abt your house rite?
ask my little nephew my house nice or not, of coz he says nice! hahahaha
had a cozy evening on xmas eye with the yellow lights, xmas tree lighting and candle lights.
my family only left after 10pm, then it was cleaning up abit and rushing to another friend's house!

tatz why very tired on xmas day!
went to place deposit for my europe tour and also gotta a dress for chinese new year from urban & co yesterday liao coz may not have time to shop for clothes in jan as might be busy with wedding matters.

orchard was just as crowded yesterday with lotsa of sale.
g2000 and u2 having 40% storewide!

hi wenn,

wow, stayed at home to replenish lost sleep huh?
me was busy for the past 2 days.
must start planning for new year eve liao!

Hi 1027,

Why two days because, I will be very stress up if everything is on one day. My hubby asked me to do it two days....if not we won't enjoy our dinner.

The church wedding might get a friend to take the picture lor...if not see how. Then the in between days are to relax.....no choice...my mum said seldom ppl will take leave to attend the church wedding...so got to put it on weekend, not really decide on sat or sun.

hello all

HmmMmmm, it is such a cool day today, the sun is not very hot.. weather is just nice.. if onli.. we dont hv to work today!!...hahha :P

Need to tell u all something, and that is, i wont be having my wedding in nov liao.. reason being, i hv 2 cousins who will wed in nov and 1 of them is having the same date as me.. SO, to save trouble on guestlist, i'll be bringing it forward and that's in oct. nevertheless, i will still hop in to contribute and be kpo. :P

Welcome cath!

Join the list !

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

13. cath, date, banquet, boutique, new place?

Hi Cher,
Ya lor, today is a very cooling day. How I wish I don't have to work and can lay around at home.
, hiak hiak hiak.

hehehe.. i think i sadis man... coz i actually enjoy playing late in the nite!!! hahaha.. i think tats the MJ 'time' rite??? hahaha...

thanks poki & 1027

was looking at the thread and am curious.. is Choon Huat yr actual day photographer? if so, how much does he charge?

here's the list i've updated:

13. cath, 12 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Seletar Broadway, Ponggol 21.

Can I join this thread. I am a 30 May 03 brides. My banquet venue is at Goodwood Park. Any comment about the hotel/ See very little from this forum. My bridal package is from Kai. Any brides from Kai too?

Heh girls,

thanks for the advise. i will try cut down as much rice as possible. I am now 66kg. Not afriad to tell all of u. I want to down 10kg. also dun know possible or not. now look very cubby. Actually i am quite tall 1.68m tall or not har? then fat, then look very huge. *sigh*

hi beanie

heard from my friends that goodwood park is a very nice hotels. that a good choice...

i had considered that hotel too but i dun have the amount of min tables thus not very worth for me...

i saw Kai in a bridal magazine pretty good comment!

so u also a weekday bride!

Are,

I think you ye mao zhi lah, more energetic at nite. Healthy MJ should start in the afternn and end before midnite. Agree? I think only youngster play late at nite and even all the way till morning. I cannot da han, after 2am, my brain cannot function properly, always the gunner(let ppl gao).

surprised to c so many postings suddenly! <FONT COLOR="0000ff">dats gd!</FONT>

welcome Blythe n cath,
so wats yr blk no? Mine's 126A

hi catlim,
welcome too! do join us n update our listing! errr.... in case I make mistake again... is catlim same as cath?

hi fishball,

catlim is a diff person as cath sollie got u mixed up.........

here's the list i've updated:

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after &amp; City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary &amp; 5th Oct banquet &amp; solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&amp;M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

13. cath, 12 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Seletar Broadway, Ponggol 21.

14. catlim, 25 OCt, Church wedding, Goodwood Park, Sengkang Fernvale

sigh....as i am a catholic, a church wedding is a must have but i havn'e do anything yet.we are too tied up with our work......

have booked with bridal studio but haven't choose my WG and etc yet ...really very slow hor

Hi Pausini,

I think to shed 10 kigs is not very healthy , takes a while as well...Im like the same height and weigh as much as you...Im on a diet too cux my wedding in MAy but then im losing more on my mass which of course, sheds only a little on the kg cux of the bone structure as well....Im rather big bone kekek...

Anyway, my friends have seen a difference in my mass...but weight wise, its going down but not as fast as my mass...only 1 or 2 kg...

Cut down on the intake of rice or food, eat in small portions, best a couple of times a day...Makes a difference

Try doing sit UP 100 times a day, not one shot at a time but like a time split of about 5 mins...etc..

For the past 4 weeks, my stomach is tonner...sooo Happy...and shed a few inches off my waist too...now i fit better in my clothes and I feel soooo good...

Good luck to you hor..
NAs

hi fishball,

hi catlim,
nice to see you too
so, where have you booked your studio

hi Blythe,
jus curious, which part of PG21 are u staying?

Cath,
yup i've engaged choon huat as my actual day photographer. think he is charging me $800 for 10 rolls of film (edited), and additional $50 per subsequent roll. Read from the Fast Soup thread somewhere that he had just increase his rates to $850.

Hi catlim, welcome to the thread! was pleasantly surprised to see 2 new additions all within a day!
Out of curiosity, which bridal boutique did u book?

It's never too late to start planning now. I'm the kiasu type ... coz late minute work always results in errors (at least for me!). So i have to try minimising the last minute work as far as possible.

Actually there's a "celeb" getting hitced in Oct03 as well ... Andrea de Cruz and Pierre Png on 18 Oct. Guess she's not on this thread since none of us here are getting hitched on that day. Just read from the papers on x'mas eve ...

Ladies, have you all allocated your wedding budget to the different areas of expenditure? I think i better start, coz i dun want to overspend.

My friend who just got married on Dec 1 was telling me times are really bad now coz some of her ang pows from friends and colleagues were as little as $20. Needless to say, the ang pow was without names.... not that i am condemming that person, but maybe to brace up &amp; prepare for the worst, just in case the same thing happens at my own wedding? I really dun know ....

ya, adding on to the angbao matters.. i'm also very worried.. cos my bil who just had recently threw the wedding dinner at noble
house incurred losses of abt 3k,and true enuff, ppl do give $20 angbao. this make me hold back my horse to consider an
'economical' place for the dinner. :s

btw, does choon huat has a webpage or is there any way i can see his work?

hi natash

how long before u see the effect? i been doing 25 times sit up every nite but dun seem effective....

25 times enough a not?

Hi Cath and 1027

I've book with French Bridal, recommeded by my friend, but after i have booked i saw the thread on french , seemed like their service / photo not very up to standard. but till now, they r stil ok to us ...hopefully it remained like that
Oh dear, seemed like every1 is worried abt the angbao matter .......same here, my cousin incurred losses too, abt 8k, imagine he receive $2! me n hubby dun feel like giving dinner but u knoe lah our parents want ......still trying to psycho them ......

i m thinking of engaging choon huat too but his price is on the high side and he has increased to $850 liao.......

me on a pretty tight budget, house coming early next year 2 ........

Cath &amp; blythe

I ve selected a unit at blk 63X. U two?

Fishball

If I'm not wrong, u have collected your keys oredi rite. How is your reno??

hihi!

wow, so busy today didn't have time to browse the thread and there are so many postings lo!

pausini: sama sama! i'm also the emcee for my good friend on feb 22, also need to lose weight cos of this.

meekoo: my facial is at far east shopping centre. it's a small shop run by the beautician herself. if you want to try, let me know, will pass you the contact no.

new: welcome to the thread. yup, mine's the 30-storey premium flat. you got the same area? which block. i haven't received the letter to collect the keys yet, still waiting excitingly

beanie: welcome to the thread too. your wedding is one day after mine
kai's not bad, my friend who took up a package with kai had her wedding last year. she's quite satisfied with them.

natash: wow! 100 sit-ups a day is no joke :P hope i can be as hardworking as you.... hee!

Helo meekoo,

It was after seeing my galfriend effect after 4 months that I decided to follow suit kekekke..and it was fantastic...better than the slimming salon but then if, any with slimming salon might see effect faster with the 100 sit ups...

It works for my 4 weeks, my stomach, my tummy less flabby kekeke ,is now firmer although not my ideal cux only 4 weeks..but im going to keep going..with the right diet...EATING LESS..avoid red meat as much as possible...

You see the effect soon...

Nas

hi poki,
blk63x is the ponggol ctr rite? was hoping to get one of those unit too but becos our q for RFS is like the last few days, all the units eligible for chinese have been taken up. in the end, we took 17x whereby those are actually keys available. :P

hi catlim,
yaya, me agree with u. i dont wish to throw dinner too. and actually ar, i have not placed any deposit for both banquet and bridal boutique so can still consider, but i guess its time that i need to set my mind... :o

hi 1027,
im now looking around for actual day photographer. initially i was thinking of using back my ROM
photographer, but for a change i may consider others.