(2003) Brides of year 2003

time to knock off!! i'll see your girls tomorrow

so hungry.. feel like eating something soupyyy..
13954.gif

hi poki,
I'm already staying there! Only basic reno. Mine is 4rm std.

hi cath,
I think we can shout across and wave 'hi' wen u move in!

Hi to all new gals who just join this thread today! Wow, so many msgs, now i am even more blur, dun know who is who. hahaa...

Cath, my dinner at qianxi farrer park too! Why did u decide to book with qianxi?

Gals, my love nest is @ sengkang rivervale crescent Blk 184B

Hi Pausini: 10kg in 3mths is very fast, hazardous to health. Try doing what Meekoo suggests, eat lesser. Heavy breakfast, light lunch & dinner. I started my diet plan last Nov or Dec and I've lot 6kg. From 48kg to 42kg. Now, trying to maintain it though most people said I need to put on a bit.

Not sure of the Kose facial but one of my friends who has breakout previously claimed that Kose Medicated Sekkisei is very good. I do noticed that her complexion improved a lot after using it.

Hi Shook: Remember to show us your photos once they are ready, okie.

Hi SLK: You are right! We'll be able to stay in touch if we make an effort to. I also can't seem to find a facial/beautician that is good. Where do u go currently? Sounds really good. I dun think u need to lose weight lah...maybe just tone up will do. In fact, u look fine to me.

Hi Peabrain: I sometimes resort to laxatives which is very bad. So, recently my FH's sister recommended me to take Morinda Fibre powder. Taste like orange juice and better to drink it in the morning. I tried and once I reach office, got 'output'. It is a high fibre drink so better than laxatives. Will try drinking warm water if I'm in a hurry to mix the fibre drink.

Yah, I think the Lee Wah in Bugis is slightly more expensive. The cleanser I normally buy is $2 more than the Toa Payoh branch. Famous liao so prices increase.

Hi Meekoo: Did u go for the Isetan sales? Tot of going but very tired so end up @ Bugis having dinner with colleagues before going home. Maybe will go for the Mango sales tmr.

Hi Natash: U r really disciplined. I only work out in the gym, can't be bothered to do anything when I'm at home. Only maybe some squarting to tone up my bums.

Hi Beanie: Welcome to join us here! There's no Kai brides here. It's ok, we can still share experiences. Have u finalise yr design? I've a colleague who used Kai and she got a really beautiful gown.

Hi Meeko,

I am glad your friends have good comment on GWP cause there isn't much talk on GWP in the forum.

How many tables do you have? If I am not wrong, their min is 23 tables. Mine is on a Friday and GWP classify that as weekday and I am very happy.

Yah, I have always love Kai's gown and that has been my dream since I was still schooling. Hee hee, so now is like my dream come true.

So where and when are you having your banquet. You got your bridal package?

Hi SLK,

Thanks for your feedback. Hope I am also a satisfied bride of Kai too. So far I am very pleased with their service. Very friendly and pro.

So how's your preparation coming along?

Hi Sue,

I have not finalize my design yet. Going down to Kai again early Jan. Really hope I get my dream gown...

How about yourself?

Hi Beanie: I'm with Bridal Veil, same as SLK & Peabrain. I'll finalise my design in early Jan too. My colleague used TG Goh as her makeup artist and the makeup was very well done. I didn't check out Kai becos from her feedback, Kai sounded very expensive. Dun worry, I'm sure you will get yr dream gown.

We have a compilation of May 03 bride. Let me hv yr email address & I'll fwd to you.

like to know who is going for honeymoon once after ur wedding.

Me thinking of going to Aust or Japan. Any comments? How much will i need if go Japan for 2 wks?

hi pooh,
we will only go for honeymoon in July ,, hee ,, to avoid extra cost as its sch holis for our wedding date ...

As for Aust, shd be quite cooling in June. It shd be autumn then .. depending one which state u are going. southern states shd be colder than northern ones.

As for japan, i've no idea

Hi Sue,

Thanks. My email address is [email protected]

I will not be using TG though I know he is really good. I met him a few times. I will be having the same makeup artist that did for my ROM and all of my dinner functions as I am more familiar with her.

So we must sahre share idea like the design of your gown, PS, etc...

BTW, I will be having my PS in early March. How about you?

Hi Beanie, I'll be doing my PS in early April with Chris Ling. I've already forwarded you the details. You may update your particular & send to us. You are getting married on the same day as Kare2711!!

Sue: Thanks for the consolation. But I think I've put on weight from the time you saw me till now.... blame it on my greedy self whom cannot resist tit-bits.. sigh! As for facial, I will forward my beautician's exact address to you later today as I do not have it here with me. (Normally I will just go straight to the salon without noticing the unit-no etc :P )

Beanie: Haven't really prepared much. Very busy at work. But I will be finalising my gown designs with BV today.

Hihi Pausini
Try walking up the stairs. I walk up 14 levels to my office in the morning n 7 levels up to my hse in the evening. Of coz now n then when I go home I walk up the stairs.

Hihi May
B4 I tell the seller the quantity I wanna buy, I kana scolding when they heard the px I asked 4.
I like the food in Shanghai. Find them much much better than the food in Beijing n Sheng Zheng
I dun like the taxi in Shanghai. V dirty.

Hihi Peabrain72, SLK, Sue
Try plume 4 constipation. It works 4 me. I eat quite a lot, may b abt 20 each time when I dun pu pu 4 3 days. Peanuts n the red prawn crackers oso works 4 me. Most impt thing is to train urself of the toilet habit. I remember the 1st time I decided to train myself of the pu pu habit, I squatted 1 hr in the toilet every morning till my leg numbed

Hihi New, Beanie
Welcome here

So far, I tried 4 beautician. The 1st 3, I only went 4 1 time. Then stopped liao. I got v bad breakout after facial. The current 1 I endure coz wedding mah. But slowly my skin improves. So I continue wif tis beautician. Oso, she spends 2 hrs per session, doesn't force me to buy her products, charges cheap $45. The only thing v far fm my hse. I stay in Pasir Ris n her shop is in Bishan

hi pooh,

me would go NZ right after my wedding.in fact my hubby ald book the tickets for 10/6/03.my wedding is on 7/6/03.

ours will be more of free and easy...wanted to go Europe but too costly liao...

so u all intend to book during NATAS fair?
13967.gif

Hi pucca75,
if for Aust we wan to go Gold Coast, Sydney and Mel lor. Hear that is it winter in June.

Hi beibei,
me thinking of going NZ also but hubby dun wan.

Thats y now is either Japan or Aust.
When will be the NATAS fair?

hi morning everybody~

hi fishball,
which blk are u staying now? mine is very near to edgefield primary..

hi kk,
why i choose qianxi ah... 1stly, my bf has been to a wedding at qianxi marina and he said that the
food is not bad. 2ndly, they have a freeflow of beer, stout, hard liquor, etc which can help me to save some money. 3rdly, restaurants that have pillarless ballroom and can accommodate at least 50 tables are hard to find. So, that's where we landed. :P BTW, who did u liase with? is it suzanne?

gd mornin yi

yah we sure had enjoyed my xmas celebration...
plannin 4 the new eve 1 liao...

wow so nice goin 2 europe...
finali ur dream come true!!!
remember 2 share share ur hm pixs hor...
btw when r u headin 4 ur hm???

Hi Cathe,

OIccc.. for me, actually we were about to sign up with chengdu, but suzanna called my hubby many times to invite him to view the farrer park place. So we dropped by to kill time.. hahahha.. but who knows, we love it at first sight! So my hubby without hesitation suggest that we book the place. And me too, happy with it, so we book lor

I simply love the purple theme
Very sweet

Yes, all the while we were liasing with Suzanna.

hi shook,

thanks for your suggestion.

i've tried all sort of methods, ranging from eating plums, to eating lotsa fruits, to drinking fibre gel, to sitting at the toilet bowl for a super long time. still cannot work leh. i guess i really have a problem... my hubby always wonder where all the junk food i eat go to! ha!

Hi Sue,

Thank for your email. I sent to your ladies liaoz. You doing your PS in April, will it be very rush?

Hi SLK,

Good luck to you, and hope things go smoothly for you in BV. Kepp us updated.

Hi Shook,

I just started going for facial too. But it's a torture everytime I go cause the pain is so extreme and I have to tell myself everytime to endure so that I will be mei mei on my wedding day. So far I have only went down twice. What I enjoy was when my beautician do my mask and giving me a massage towards the end of the session. I am charged $50 per session of about 1.5 to 2 hours.

Do you feel the same like me?

Hi Pausini,

My friends eat the "zao mi" every morning. And just take vegetable while eating the "zao mi". Take note, 1 minute boil in the hot water only. Then her bf quite big size and lose 7-8 kgs in a mth. Maybe you can try it.

HI Shook,

Back from your trip?? Good. Glas to see you here again erh.

Getting any things from Shanghai for your wedding???

HI Kare,

If you want to buy SKII whitening mask, can go to Chinatown area. They got 20% off the market price. Which means it cost S$96/- per pack of six.

beibei,
most prob will get tickets via NATAS fair i guess.
how long will u be staying in NZ ? hee ... pls do share with us on ur honeymoon trip to NZ ok .. coz i'll be going after u ..

how do you plan ur trip .. will u be driving or take their public transport? my hubby wanted to go with tour leh ... although i like it to be F&E

pooh,
yea...i was @ Mel in early July 2-3 yrs back, i like the weather there ... must go Great Ocean Road .. very nice scenaries ... temp usually ard 15 degress C in the day ..of coz @ night will be colder lah ..went for a ski trip @ Mt.Buller, but pity tt there wasn't much snow then, so they hv man-made snow ..
will urs be an Free n easy trip?

NATAS will be in March 2003

for those who've not updated this list, pls do so.
i guess i shld be able to update only in mid jan abt my bridal. doing shopping now. almost finishing.

Coolcitrusbasil, 4/9, InterContinental Singapore, still sourcing, JW
Faye, 4/9
Wei, 4/9
JL, 6/9, MC, Printemps (Malaysia), Woodlands
Sep03, 6/9, Four Seasons Hotel, Ted Wu, Chris Ling, Tampines
Babbit, 6/9, Oriental, Tan Yoong, Chris Ling, Anchorvale
SJ, 6/9
Peachcooler, 6/9 Hotel Rendezvous, ???, Ang Mo Kio
Smartie, 6/9 Conrad Hotel, Divine, Utopia, Ang Mo Kio
Sweetsuz, 6/9
Mspiggy, 8/9
Neko, 8/9 , Grand Hyatt, White Link, Yishun
Flowee, 10/9 , Noble House, Amanda Lee n Utopia, Sengkang
nicloe, 12/9, New Otani, ???, ???
AA, 13/9, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Still Shopping, Town area resale
Babylove, 13/9 Mandain Orchard, Bridal Zone, Bukit Panjang
Pacific, 13/9 Marina Mandrian, Bridal Zone, SK
Lilac, 14/9
Pinky, 14/9 Four Season, Sliver Cloak, Utopia
Eileen, 17/9, RELC-Pin Hsiang, GHA, Andrew Tay, Tiong Bahru
Blurydoey, 17/9
Bless, 17/9
Sept03bride, 17/9, HIPV, ???, JW
Ling, 20/9 sheraton tower, divine, hil &kc,videolane, yck
Juju, 20/9
Hazel, 20/9
OscarJSCS, 20/9
Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Simon, 20/9, Beaufort Sentosa, Bridal Veil, Simei
Bijou, 20&21/9, Rasa sentosa, AmandaLee & Utopia, Fastsoup, J.west
Aigee, 25/9, Grand Hyatt, Milan, Choa Chu Kang Cr
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, JW
Jojok, 27/9, Mandarin Orchard, Silver Cloak Couture,Temporary at Bedok Reservoir(relocating to Sengkang in 2yrs time)
Calyx, 27/9, Raffles hotel, Ted Wu, Montage, Yishun

HI May,

Our poor May, got drank on X'mas eve...

Me very poor thing.. half day work on tat day... then going back to my bf house to prepare food for party.

Surprising didn't really eat on tat nite...
end up eat for curry chicken wings in the midnite..

Invite my friends go to the party as well but ended up dun hc much time for them. Occupied by my Future MIL Turkey clients and his relatives.

Like Shook said, we all are Mrs nxt yr. I'm the earlies among here...
Dun wan the title, me still young....:P

hi flowee,

ya lor, njoy my xmas celebrations.
hubby says hez giving me a surprise for new year eve leh, wonder what is it. :P
hope he wun spend too much again!

itz not a confirmed departure yet although we have placed a deposit as they nd 15pax to move.
now just wait and c lor.
If itz confirmed, i'll fly off on 11 feb and thus might be celebrating valentine in europe next year. Hopefully, itz a confirmed departure lor!

BTW, think if i'm going really must get a good jacket as the tour manager says the temperature is ard 2-5 degree! my goodness! i will freeze to death! ;p

HI Natash,

Wow, you do 100 sit ups a day???? How long it take to see the effect??? I want to try out as well but always too lazy...

When shall we all meet up?? I already got my photo albums. And try on my MTM gowns on wednesday.

Still need to go for my final fitting 2 or 3 days b4 my wedding as slim down, rite now need to alter again.

pooh,
since young feel NZ really suitable for honeymooners mah...cosy...relaxing...lucky my hubby hasn't been there(he works in travel industry)so more 'excitment'if we all go NZ for the first time!
13988.gif

pucca,
that shd be counted as 11 days bah..as for the initiery I leave it to my hubby so I can't tell much...this is the only thing he can do for our wedding since I am the one doing most of the work....
13989.gif

hi kk,
wow.. hehe.. its quite a big difference btwn chengdu and qianxi at farrer park rite? i hope nobody will be taking the opal room so that
i can use the other entrance and lobby for my cocktail reception... anyway, i will be going down this sat nite to look at their 'real' wedding operation. oh ya, i also heard fm suzanne that she's going to change the theme from purple to champagne colour next year..

Hi catlim, understand the need to budget. I too, am very broke from my reno. It costs soooo much to set up a home !!!

My bank account is more than 90% empty from the days before and after reno. Feel so broke now. Must save save save for the wedding.

Cath, u mentioned you had a ROM photographer. Why dun u want to use him again? Maybe can get more discount since you are "frequent" customer mah...

So glad its friday. this week passed so quickly. The whole of yesterday felt like a monday, so was alittle moody; but today is different! So happy!!
It should be the same next week .... yay !

Tonight i go home to my love nest. it's like a chalet to us. problem is, friends and family all want to come over to "warm" up the house with us as well. They come over to see see look look, and then after that stay to play mahjong. First few times dun mind lah, but every saturday and sunday like that very xiong. (A) cos i usually lose money in the game and (B) leaves me with no time to do housework / unpack etc.

Hey fishball! want to ask you a question. Since you've already shifted in with your hubby, then on the actual day when the groom is supposed to fetch the bride, where will you be? Will u be going home to your parents' place to sleep the night before or will he be fetching u fr the hotel?

I ask coz i may also be shifting in prematurely to the customary wedding. So i was alittle puzzled as to how to make the morning arrangements... whether i should go home to my parents' place to sleep the night before, or ask the groom to sleep as HIS parents' place?
headache ...

Hi pucca75

Got your e-mail and has replied. Thanks for the contact.

Hi pooh

Yr PS coming soon. *Praying for pooh for good weather*
Thanks for the link and I have replied to you 2. Nice reno being done. After putting in the furniture will be very gorgeous liao.

Beibei

Can I use your advice given to pooh for PS? Me having PS on 13 Jan. *crossing fingers for good weather*

Me going to see gowns next week, very excited and worried. Hope I did not put on weight.

So good, you all going for honeymoon after wedding. I cannot because need the money to reno the hse. *boo hoo hoo* FH says go end of the year after reno done.

Pausini: We r about the same height. So we quite tall. I very lazy never do exercise, only diet. Maybe i will be motivated after i go for fitting today and realise that i look fat.

Natash: u very disclipine - 100 situps a day. The last time i am so hardworking is when i was 20..ha..ha... ok, i will try - it will be my next year resolution. get a tone tummy.

Sue: u very skinny leh - 42kg. no need to diet liao. I think u need to fatten up a little so u get some flesh..i give u my fats? what is your height, anyway?

SLK: u can call hdb and check when u are expected to collect keys. I feel very excited for u too. remember to check your hse carefully. Guess what, u and i may have gone to the same place for facial. hee... i just went yesterday and she says my face not so clog and dirty. I am monitoring to see if i have breakouts after facial.

Beanie: i just attended a wedding at GWP last month. The food was ok but the service very slow. We waited quite a while for some dishes. Otherwise the hotel is ok althou the ballroom looks very cram with 23 tables, i think. But dont worry too much just enjoy. Facial should not be painful, maybe you can ask your beautican not to do too much extraction.

Shook: I did not enjoy the food in shanghai. The taxis are quite terrible but they are cheap. I hope you did buy some stuff after all. Did you scold those that scold you. I wld have told them off. so rude.

Vin: i also worked half day on xmas eve then went to new house to scream at my contractor. I did nt eat lunch till 4 pm and then need to help my friend prepare food. wasnt really drunk, just very happy. my hubby says i every year at xmas also the same one. hehe..

May,

Are you a good drinker???? On your wedding day, your hubby dun need to ask his friends to " ding jiu" for both of you...:P

Hi...morning gals,

1027: I think you should be back at your own house and your hubby be back at his own, so that the next morning he will come to your mum's house to fetch you. The traditional wedding is like that, the daughter must leave the mother's house.

Wah, every weekend play MJ...cannot take it...I don't know how to play but my hubby knows. Last time he used to play every Sunday with his friends...but now becoz must save money and also partly of me. I follow him there and then I sit there do nothing....so he feels bad about that...then cut down on playing. And also he afraid that I might pick up the game also...then no good.

Hi Akira,

Yah, train change track already, hahaha. After we visit Silver Lining, my hb totally change his concept on the bridal package. He was impress by the photos those freelance photographer took and those ideas given by SL owner cum designer, he is more modern type. The gown from SL, we find it different as compare to others even the car deco is different also. Don’t know how to explain lei. Anyway this had make my hb no more interested in those bridal shop that come out with standard thing eg, studio photo with how many costume blare blare blare. He just want something that is special.

Yah, it's very quiet this 2 days. I think they are on leave.....
from this thread.

Hi 1027,

totally agree with you, the bank is so empty after reno.. this need to buy, that need to buy.. sigh~ afterall, it's our new place.. so cannot complain too much. hahhaa.. mine is opposite from you, we like to invite friends over, to make the house more lively, and in order to do that, we ask them over to play mahjong lor.. after that, all of us will be like zombie cos we will play till abt 5am...

as for my photographer, he's not bad but notice that he doesnt do journalistic kind. nothing is perfect i guess.. since his charges are not ex, i bet if i wanna ask him, i need to open 1 eye and close 1 eye liao :x

maybe everyone clearing leave for this yr..cos too hardworking for first half yr...
will u all be counting down for 2003?
duno if i'm getting older..no feeling to count down liao..think the best yr counting down is when millenium yr..love the atmosphere where everyone joining for countdown at orchard rd..