(2003) Brides of year 2003

Thanks alot for your advises...
It is really not easy to postpone plans and what I will miss most is his presence... Traveling there is also expensive and the time together is max a week...

hmm i'm a lousy player in mahjong session. always forget how to play, & the other 3 players always gotta wait for me until hair turns white.
So in conclusion, i give up on this game.

Xmas day not sure of wat i'll be doing. Think maybe laze at my FH's place or go walk walk. So wat did u gals buy for ur FH? & do u noe wat has he bought for u??
This year we two just shop & decide wat we want. Very unromantic hor? I already give up hope of surprise him wif presents. Afew times he dun like my gifts, & i noe it lor.

Grace, not so good for me.. i cant eat much on tat log cake. Sobssssss...
13690.gif

twink|ets ~

me back! quite busy lately, no time to catch up with the postings leh.

just wondering... have u start booking ur honeymoon? Will it be cheaper if i book the tour pkg during tour exhibition such as "natas fair" ... erhh...correct spelling?

does tour agency normally has "honeymoon" pkg which caters only for newly wed or wedding anniversary?

Hi cherry,

if nothing goes wrong, its a 12days pkg to swizerland, paris and london. actually, i wanted to go only switzerland and paris but seem like all pkgs come with london leh!
the pkg departs from 11 feb but itz not a confirmed tour coz they need another 7pax more to move, now only 8pax leh! ;p
itz a package tour with SA(UIC).
Yap, I'm glad hubby is supportive over the idea!

21 tables of friends is alot hor! I thot including relatives liao! ;p
but come to think of that, if you ask them to cut will they be unhappy?
just my thought lah coz elders are quite sensitive at times. :P
Is your in-laws ok wif it?

I didn't get anything for my hubby this year cos injured and no time to go shopping
13691.gif
duno what to get for him. so may just skip his present this year.

hi Yi,

were you at SA last sat?? i was there and gosh, i waited 1 1/2 hr just to ask a few questions....stupid rite??

so you are going after CNY rite? Good good, CNY period is expensive.....

I think my in-laws know, i mean they can't do anything rite, unless they are paying for the tables....anyway, it's such an irony, my in-laws are only having 7 tables.....i know cutting is not very possible but at the very least, inform me abt it rite?? they didn't and i'm expected to increase the tables as and when they like it and it's so meaningless to attend my wedding when i don't know more then 1/2 of the guests, at some point, i'm thinking what's the point of having march in, i might as well just eat thruout the dinner, don't even have to take fotos liaoz...

me too..din get for hubby..think wat is best is tat he already married me..tat's the best i can give lor..dun nid to ask for more liao..

most prob stay at home n do baking..been bz for the past weeks..its time to relax loh..

SLK: it is very stressful to get everything done before CNY. Many of the reno and furniture companies are closed for 15 days after CNY that is why i need to rush mine before. Arranging to get all the stuff to be delivered on one day. Quite a challenge. Must plan properly. eg. bed frame must arrive before mattress and tv console before tv.

U r 3 floors higher than me. I on the 20 year floor. Which facing will your flat be? The bad thing about being high is u got to be prepared for dust.

Vin: guess what...i bought my tv console and coffee table from the same place that u bought your sofa....i only realised it after i bought it.

Peabrain: how much is the 7-day mask thingy? My facial lady says i must go for facial 2 days before wedding and PS and plus do a collegan mask. I scare that i will have breakout after facial. but she says no and she insist that i go back for facial the next day after wedding coz she must clean my face after all these thick makeup.

Is SKII products better than Nuskin? I am at the moment using Nuskin products but find them a little too oily for me. Will switch after i am done with it. Anyone uses Payot products?

Guess what my gowns are ready. I am going for my first fitting this Friday. Very excited .... and kan cheong. Worry that the gowns wont look nice on me. Cannot afford to eat too much this Xmas. Aiya! I have already bought my WG shoes. Saw a pair of slip in for $59 at CK Tang. After 15% discount, shoes was less than $50. Very happy... EG shoes i will custom made.

Sunnyling,
Our mahjong kaki is down. Are are beginner so I think she still don’t dare to play with us. I very xiao mahjong one, almost every wkend play.

Okean,
No lah, not funny. That consider time off already. Last year we used to knock off at 3pm.
We are a trading company for electronics machines. The staff sure have half day off but still considering should it under company or ask staff to take leave. Becos we already give half day off on new year eve.

Are,
Correct(Look at my posting to Sunnyling)? Me not the boss lah but got say in the company. I was thinking whether to give them half day on xmas or new year eve. Me got the same thinking as you. Will follow my husband to his posted place if he has this opportunity. Get tire of working.

Poki, Choon Huat's recommendation as follows:

1. Fennie Ho : 9847 0284
2. Ken (Wedding TV): 9387 3716
3. Fabian Lim (Fabian Lim Productions): 9693 7410
4. Eric Tan (Mirage Pictures) : 9761 5104
5. Spencer Teo (VideoNet Studio) : 6356 8608 / 6250 9644
6. CK Yong (Auspic Videonet) : 9068 3135

For your info, Ken (Wedding TV) and Fabian have advertisements on the S'pore Brides home page (List of videpgraphers) that will link you to their homepage.

Happy shopping!

Hi leafy,

welcome back. Honeymoon? Nah, i haven't coz the prices of all air tickets for travel in Oct 03 has not been confirmed. My personal opinion is to start reseraching only near Oct, since none of the tour operators can give you a definite price now.

Instead, maybe you can start brain-storming on the place you want to go and approx how many days. I read from another thread how one bride had an arguement with her hub over the honeymoon destination and for how long. Better get that cleared first before any miscommunication gives rise to big fights and tears.

I more or less have an idea on where to go, but we'll place our bookings only nearer the wedding when (A) the air ticket prices are out and (B) the expenses for the wedding are more or less confirmed.

Leo 29

I also play MJ every weekend with my friend recently until my hubby cant tahan say duno got any place can send me there to quit MJ
13694.gif
. Me & my hubby like to play but we dun like to play together cos everytime quarrel so he play I dun play I play he dun play.

hmm.. okeanosmao, welcome to Mrs-World... hehe..

sweetie,
guess it's quite hard a decision for you to say yes and ask him to go.. cos all the missing-s will sure come.. maybe put it down in a more logical way and see which is better and more critical..

leo29,
sorry, flamingo package is both indoor and outdoor shoot, but onli 20pcs. package without photo is abt $2988 (gown + makeup + hairdo) but to include flowers+ car decor + corsages add another $300.

all the mahjong kakis out there, i also like to play mahjong. not very good but still can qie zhuo qie zhuo :P

ohya, i got 1/2 day 2mrw too till 12.30pm.

Sweetie……, I think you should proceed your wedding as planned as you have already done all your booking. I understand your loneliness when he is nt around. At first, I oso can’t take it when my hubby outstation for 2 weeks but now quite get use to it. You can use webcam to communicate. At least you can see his face. Don’t be sad….., you can call us out when you feel lonely.

Twinklet……, this year no present, I guess. We spent too much on our tour. Anyway, we seldom bought present for each other on xmas becos our anniversary is only 1 mth plus before xmas. Buy like that will broke. Hahaha…..

Me have xmas party going on at my sil hse(every year have) and also celebrate my mil birthday. Becos of this I was quite afraid of xmas. Worse is don’t know what present to buy for my mil. I think we are all the same, after married this no need that no need ….hahaha

hi yi!

don't mind me intruding into this thread huh?

glad to know tt ur preparation is smooth sailing.
lost ur contact no, so can't jio u to gym eh. Do u still patron BG gym?

Sunnyling….., me and my hubby are in the game. So no complain. I only scold him when I have 5 Tai and he gao at 1 Tai. But they are saying, if couple play, sure have 1 lose and 1 win. Quite true, most of the time is like that. So win 1 will cover the loss. We got kaki liao, cher, are, you and me.

wah.. u all all gao shou, tekan me 1 person leh... but like wat my hubby say, need to play with 'pro' then can pick up, but apparently, i can't pick up much, so he now suggests i better play small small, so 'tution' fee not so high! ;P

dun noe how true abt the one win one lose, but when i play with him & his frens, sure i lose one lah! but they nice lah, juz want to play, so not very high stakes lor. & i always *remind* tat they can't even play w/o me! ;P hahaha... i'm quite crazy abt the game now, & i always tell ppl tat one of my room will be mahjong room! ;P

leo29... i think u will hate to play with me, coz i 1 tai also will gao one. small win better than no win! ;P besides, i dun hv the patience to wait for the big cards one... ;P

eh? its littlerabbit's birthday on x'mas leh!

happy birthday littlerabbit!!!

hmmm... haven't seen her ard hor, novas?

Have been away for a while

Some updates on my part, collected my album last week, gave out almost 80% of my cards, also attended a wedding dinner at the same hotel which i'm hosting mine ;p
The food dun taste nice, and it ended at 11pm. Gosh...

Well, going to get the GDL things with my parents tonight, and prob will have to plan the sitting arrangement during this hol season

Feel so nice to have my own house, and now spending our weekends there...

Thinking of having a Christmas party at new house, but feel that my house is not ready without a TV yet...and my guests may be bored...

Hi cherry,
Dun be too sad. i hv the same problem initially too (as in half of my guests are my in-laws' friends). But i think we try to make up by inviting the other half of real close friends, and the thought of sharing our happiest moments with them will brighten up the day.
Guess nothing we can do now since the invitation has been extended right? Dun worry, go through it happily, cos it's YOUR big day

Are...., is not playing with Pro make you learn but the tuition fee you paid make you Buai Da Han. Me also not expert lah. Few mths back, still the one losing money. But now, better already. Really pay tuition fee until I cannot Dong. I oso make one room as my mahjong room.

Littlerabbit....., Happy happy birthday to you.

Sunnyling..., I went to BZ yesterday. You know leafy? She help me book a appointment with them. But I haven't sign up with them becos those gown I try don't suit me(I think the lady don't understand what I want) and their package have addition charges that we need to pay.

hi leafy,

being exercising at home lately instead of heading
to gym. hehehehe
but glad that hubby says can see i slim down liao!

everything been smooth sailing so happy!
i can sms u so that u have my nos. again mah!

Won't be logging in through the holidays.
Wishing all Merry Xmas & Happy New Year too!flowee, enjoy yourselves!

gals,

i found there is a Singapore distributor for OPI products.. so if u gals are interested, mayb can combine orders see if got discount or not.

Any one knows how much is per bottle of polish?
Actually I am looking at the strengthener etc...
www.opi.com

recently so busy with finding out abt hob/hood/aircon/fridge,etc ,etc...quite tired.

btw , nid yr help here:

i was quoted $2900 for fuji electric system 3 but is 2 units of 12k BTU in 2 rms & another in living rm is 18k BTU. price incl installation.is this expensive?is this model gd?

Thks

sorry for MIA. busy comparing models of appliances for house . btw nid yr help here:

i was quoted $2900 for fuji electric system 3 but is 2 units of 12k BTU in 2 rms & another in living rm is 18k BTU. price incl installation.is this expensive?is this model gd?

Thks

Hi Yi Jie,

Tomorrow i will be busy mopping the floor and cooking.. hahaa.. some friends coming over at nite so i dun want to let them see dust everywhere.. kekekee... and mil and sil and friend coming over for dinner, so i have to cook for dinner. For rest of friends, i have to prepare some desserts. Have made some jelly over the weekend. Tomorrow making another red bean soup in addition.

Happy Holidays! have a great time

Hi Shook: Welcome back! Must be very cold in Shanghai. Hope u've enjoy yrself.

Hi Vin: Wedding getting closer & closer. So excited for you! Glad that u've finally settled the wedding rings.

Hi Peabrain: I tot of trying SKII previously, maybe I'll get the trial pack to try. Most pple told me to use the mask closer to photoshoot and before wedding. I'm using Estee Lauder and I find the product pretty good. Just that the price is quite expensive lor. SKII shld be around the same price range or more ex I think.

Hi SLK: I go for facial once every fortnight since Nov but once in awhile I still get breakout the next day. Just went yesterday & the therapist asked if I clear my bowel regularly becos I got clogged pores on the chin & both sides of my face pretty often. I told her no and she said that will affect the face because body is full of toxic. So, regular bowel movements can help to give you a clear complexion. I think I need to eat more fibre to make me 'go' lor.

Hi May: It must be very nice & heartwarming to see your love nest being created day by day. There's still abt one mth to CNY so hope you have enough time, buy only items you really need. That's the advise given by most of my friends who target to move in by certain dates. Wow, so fast you going for 1st fitting. I still haven't finalise my design. :p

Yi - Tat's the way to LIVE. Actually, I was hopin 2 go Europe for honeymoon but too bad hubby insisted on goin HK 2 mths back to shop for his wedding stuff n to attend fren's weddin...spent $5-6k there so now gotta cut down on honeymoon.

Cherry - Dun fret over it since it's sth u cant change. Tink of it tis way, ur parents r simply too excited abt your weddin n tat's y they wan2 invite more pp. But i do understand the frustration tat u r goin thru. It's once in a lifetime n u must enjoy urself on ur BIG day. For me, my granny n parents oso invited alot of their relatives n frens, 173 guests while my ILs only hav 76 guests.

Carol - U oso quite shiok hor...18 days honeymoon. My tiara cost $190. I wanted those soft wire type where both ends got tiny holes for u to pin onto hair. Cant b bothered 2 ask fr FL whether he has the kind i wan. The ones he loan to me r the hard metal comb type w/c i'll b usin for mornin/day for my half bun hairdo. I wanted to let down my hair at nite n tot those wout comb tiara wud b better n so happened saw sth i like at Chryster so just buy lor. My email is [email protected]

No worry abt the glitterin spray/powder...managed to find fr Bourjois.

N I went for my 2nd fittin at TY 2day. Still no details yet as he was veri meticulous abt the fit. Took him 45mins to pin me up. I'm impressed. My 3rd fittin will b tis Fri, hopefully the details will be up...me veri excited n anxious to c the final pdt.

Lastly, want to wish everyone a merry xmas!

Haven't been online for quite a while...busy with work n wed preps. Just to update on the preps progress..managed to get my tea dress cum "goodbye dress" last week..chanced upon it when i accompanied my mum to collect her dress...it's a simple n plain A-line consisting of 3 layers of material, first 2 layers with chifon n inner layer is satin...feel very soft n comfy..what i like most is the thin spagetti strap studded with small crystals..so happy that my hubby is willing to buy for me cos' he never budget for it...hehe...

Bought most of the GDL stuff last weekend..will be ordering kyo cakes online...must really thank u gals for the recommendation on kyo..the cakes are really presentable. I'm sure they will taste nice as well..

Also managed to scan all the 100 pcs of bridal photos and did up the slide show during the past one week...i must say that my hubby put in a lot of effort into this and i do like the result...now only need to incorporate the music...

Having headache over wrist corsages for helpers...a ready-made one cost at least $5 which i don't think is worthwhile...anyway, i want to add a personal touch to it so i want to DIY...but i'm not good at handicrafts..where can i get some ideas ? Another problem is the manicure/pedicure...as i've not done it b4, don't really feel comfortable doing it..maybe also DIY lor....

Here's wishing all of you a merry christmas n a happy new year !!

Hihi Meekoo
I have taken my PS. How abt u?
U staying in Sembawang? I m staying @ the other end - Sengkang

Hihi May
Yeah, can't agree more. It is v stressful 2 set up love nest. I m getting the major items in2 my love nest tis Fri coz we r throwing a hse warming party 2 our close friends on 31st Dec. 1 of my friend said he wanna c the deco of my hse. Oh boy, I onli got the living rm n kitchen furnished. Master bed rm n 1 other rm only got wardrobe n bed, 1 other rm only got wardrobe. I told him my hse not completely done yet. Juz wanna spend the New Year eve wif friends. So invite them no doubt love nest not fully done yet.
Envy u oso staying @ high level unit. Y is it more dusty @ high level unit?
The staff fm my bridal boutique advised me to have facial a fortnight b4 wedding or PS. Do u have breakout after facial?

Hihi Sue
It is wet in Shanghai. Temperature fairly alright 2 me coz I m "cold blooded"
It can b very chilly when the wind blows. I didn't really got the chance to shop ard. There is not much time to shop after work. The traffic condition is terrible when it rains. By the time finish dinner almost 21:00. The shops abt to close liao.

Happy X'mas to all

it's Christmas's eve finally.

I wish all of u a Merry Christmas and enjoy this festive season with all your loved ones.

Christmas eve think most of the girl working half day me can only go back around 3 to 4pm so sad
13728.gif

wishing all the gals here merry christmas

13729.gif

13730.gif

13731.gif

Sunnyling…, eg like hair setting, eyelashes, ampoules and father suit dry clean(Recently then have). Although it's not ex but just felt that it's addition $$$ lor. Seletar Broadway package include everything. But their photos are nice. I think vincent(Indoor) and sam(Outdoor) make a perfect pair. Merry Xmas to you also! Enjoy your dinner tonite.

Novlkf22…., Merry Xmas and enjoy urself on xmas eve. Any event going on?

Cher…, I visit Silver Lining yesterday. Their gown look different as compare to SB and BZ, even my hubby said that also. But too bad they don’t have in house photographer so it's abit lei chey. SL recommend a few studio that has link with them but I was lazy to make another decision on the photographer again. Their make up artist also freelance, so i was quite worry on their skill.

Sue: somehow along the way, we end up buying most of the stuff for the house. The only thing that i have not buy are the pots and pans, cutley and small items for kitchen. We were trying to beat the GST. At the moment, the house is in a mess...it is still in the reno state. I see already also scare...i can imagine myself cleaning and scrubbing ... We told our contractors to finish everything before CNY and now he is rushing us to confirm things...

Is my first fitting very early? This was the schedule given by my bridal shop... when is yours going to be?

Shook: so u didnt really shop much? nevermind, u can always go again...
i am on the 20th floor, it is dusty coz it is windy? Sometimes i get breakout after facial. But my facial lady insist that i go for facial 2 days before ps and wedding...

Merry Christmas to you.

Hello ladies!

I won't be logging in to this forum tom, so let me wish you all a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS !!!

Will be on half day today, and the entire office has no mood to work. Nothing new anyway ... every year also like that...how about yours?

Sorry Jady, can't comment on your aircon unit coz i really dunno anything. Tho my friends were previously advising me to buy the inverter aircon sys (either daikin, sanyo etc) coz it saves you electricity in the long run. eg husband and wife with baby, sleep in aircon evernight, husband works fr home while my friend is a housewife. husband's office aircon is switched on from 8am - 9pm, monthly electrical bills only $90+ for a 5-room HDB flat.

When they first bought their aircon, they had to pay a premium of $1k+, coz at that time the invertor system was still v new in the market. should be cheaper now ... read some brides discussing abt it in another thread.

Anyway, back to my original topic, may each and everyone of you here have a wonderful christmas!!

Hi Vodka,

email you already. I am supposed to go TY tis week too to try on my WG and EG to see if they require alteration, haha, maybe will see you there...

hi kk mei,

wow, you really on in cooking huh?
Me today on half day so after work, hubby pickg me up to love nest coz my family members and 2 cute nephews coming for a mini party.
Will be baking some cookies, making fruit salad, tuna and egg sandwiches, spaghetti, almond jelly etc for the party.
Then when my family members come, go buy KFC too!

Even bought some scented candles and xmas songs CD for some xmas mood!
Have also told my nephew sthat their presents are under my xmas tree! hehehe

I want to spend more time with my family members as I will be moving out in exactly a month's time!

Have a nice day, everybody!

sunnyling

dun be sad, i also hv to work till 5.30 today.

leo29

will be going out to get the xmas feel with my hubby after work. he's on half day today.

Hi Carol,

TY says most likely meet up wif me on Fri. BTW, I saw a veri pretty pink EG there yesterday, is tat yours?

sunnyling.. dun be sad lah, i'll prob leave ard tat time also. but quite sianzzz... coz my MJ got cancelled, so now hubby & i nothing to do tonite lor... prob stay at hm & watch TV! ;P

Hi Jady,

sorry can't help u much abt aircons as I dun hv it in my place. but wat I noe is that the px is arnd there n $90+ in electrical bills for 5-rm flat like wat 1027 said is quite cheap. I've heard of bills amting to $200 if u use aircon often at home.

To all the lovely brides here,

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Merry</FONT> <FONT COLOR="119911">Christmas</FONT> <FONT COLOR="ff6000">!</FONT>