(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi enya,

I will definitely do so once my bro-in-law's wedding is over, that is in jan 2003. That's when my renovation for house will be over as well. Now too much things at hand

Praying hard that I will be able to get a good date...

my turn 2 update

i decided to invite all my colleagues afterall since got 'space'. Managed to send out more invites over the wk.

Went TY for my 1st fittin for my EG...no comment yet cos the details of gown not up yet but TY is a very meticulous person, every wrinkle/crumble, he'll examine very closely n try to get the perfect fit.

went down to Chryster n got myself a tiara. Now still havin a headache wat hairstyle shld i hav for nite. anyway, gonna try crimpin at Reds n oso hav a hair trial wif my makeup artiste b i decide.

besides my own weddin prep, i attended a weddin at Fullerton on Sat, svc n food gd. They changed their stage decor too, very nice.

kk,

depends on wat u & hubby like to do during honeymoon. me & fiance went Perth 2 mths ago & like tat place.true,there's not much shopping but if u luv beautiful ocean like the Great Ocean Rd in Melbourne, u shd drive down to Albany.it's 5 hrs drive fr Perth & there u will be fascinated by the ocean & u can go to tree-top walk! u can get nitelife in Perth city,its not too bad like our Mohd Sultan-it's 1 whole stretch of pubs/clubs.
but if u like shopping,then shd go Melbourne.
nid any more info,feel free to shoot me with questions.

Okean

My hubby dun really like to watch Soccer but I like to watch World Cup very much and Euro Cup I like too but too bad my hse dun have SCV So miss this year and I remember I use to watch Euro Cup the last time until we go clubbing everybody not dancing and just sit in front of the television and watch soccer.

Hi Sancai, thanks for providing the feedback. I didn't manage to meet Fenn after all, tho she provided me with a price list. My sister ended up meeting her and engaged her as the videographer.
Think she booked the full day package for $800.

Sancai, congrats on your wedding!

hello okean...

Congrats again..
Any exceptional feelings or moments...when u sign the paper or put on the ring..?
I am really afraid i will cry..heehee...
cos when my frens rom, i always nearly cry.. touched and happy...
Mayb i will be giggling... heehee

nope.. bf dont like soccer...werid guy..heehee..
i only watched worldcup the final few matches.

Gd morning everybody! Anyone out there is having half day tomorrow?

Okean,
Congrats again! My hubby dun like soccer so I don have to worry whether there is ... cup going on. Lucky man!

Cher,
Me blur blur lei, never read your posting no wonder got no idea on Flamingo package. Wow, that is xpensive. How come the package included outdoor photos only? How abt Studio? And you took chris ling as your photograher? Any idea what is the package price if we just took their gown, suit, make up.....

Hi cherry and vodka,

glad to see this thread active again!
I've sent out almost all my invites except for relatives ones which will be given out at the GDL.

bought all things for GDL liao and will be collecting my album by end of this month.

hubby and i decide to go switzerland, paris and london for our honeymoon afterall coz once in a lifetime mah! have already booked through the internet liao so waiting for the rep to call us!

tomor, x'mas eve, will be having a small party at my new place with my family members.
How abt u gals?

MIA for a few days...have been on leave. Been busy shopping for house stuff. I have finally settled most of the things. Bought my TV console and coffee table yesterday. Costs me S$1050 and it is solid wood. Is it expensive. I am now left with dinning table. Saw one i quite like from Cellini.

Now, i am left with lights and bathroom accessories. And we are already so broke. Sigh...

Trying to set up my love nest before CNY. Now arranging for all the things to deliver a few days before CNY.

I am quite confused now. My hubby has gone for an interview this morning and told me that the chances of getting the job is pretty high. The condition is that there will be a 1 year attachment to US. Pay is good and prospects is good. But... that would mean my wedding has to be postponed...

I am in a dilemma. I told him I can work things out with his mum while his away and he can be around when the wedding is near...

What are your views? What will you do?

Hi Yi,

switzerland, paris n london for honeymoon....wow so romantic!!!

We havent decide on where to go yet cos we just went HK in Oct n hav 2 c wat's the damage after the weddin then decide..hehe.

Anyone noes where can I get those body glitter spray?

Hi pooh

Mine is at Punggol. Would be glad to see your hse pic. please e-mail to me at

[email][email protected][/email]

Regarding good weather - don't worry. The sky will know tt u having PS, will definitely give u gd weather.

*Praying very hard for Pooh for good weather on 30 Dec*

Hi pucca75

If u don't mind, can u give me the contacts? My e-mail is

[email][email protected][/email]

good morning ladies!

phew! dec is going to end soon, getting real excited over everything huh?

my parents gave me a shock yesterday, they invited
21 tables of friends without informing me 1st, i was so furious with them, now more than 1/2 of my guests belongs to them, at some point of time, i really felt meaningless to carry on with the dinner since i don't know most of my guests.....

wow yi, so lucky to go on such a long and romantic tour! lucky you!!

we're still thinking of where to go.....maybe Mauritius afterall since we can pay by installments so not that risky.....

i still have not send the invites for friends yet, think it's still early...maybe send this week...

i'm not celebrating xmas, so no xmas rush for me but going to watch Lord of the Rings on xmas day! haha...finally, it's so difficult to get the tics...

hi flowee and kk mei,

I'm back!
hehe, MIA for awhile again but back to say hello!
weding preps shd be ok and cards for friends and colleagues all sent or given out liao, only left with relatives and cakes ordering lor!

Been trying to keep myself mei mei for next month wedding. hehehe
doing facial at least once a week at home lor, so far so good! and so happy that my hubby commented that I slim down further liao!

BTW, hubby and I decide to go ahead to europe for our honeymoon in feb 2003 liao coz he says once in a lifetime mah! so happy that i might be celebrating valentine in paris!

x'mas eve will be having a mini party at my love nest with my family members, so happy and feel so warm coz this is the first x'mas we are celebrating together with my parents (as in having a party coz normally with friends mah!)! hehehe

Will also be staying at love nest from tonight till christmas day!
have to prepare cookies, sandwiches and desserts for tomoro liao!

MERRY XMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR, GALS! NJOY YOURSELVES!

hallo everyone! v gd morn!!

finally c u all here..hope all of u not bz 2day..

meow,
my sil work in tunglok so she ask for the menu. mine is $200nett per table, 6 dimsum n 6 alacarte lunch inclusive of beverages...we choose the menu ourselves.they hv dimsum buffet going for $15 per person..starts frm 3-5pm..i hv tried the dimsum b4..its v nice..especially the porridge, yum yum..u can try n look out frm the website..

akira,grace,sunnyling,sweetie,leo29,meow,
thanks for all your wishes..

grace,
nope. me dun hv any exceptional feelings..was pretty calm tat day..after they announced us to go in cherish rm, hubby went to the gents..so i told the jp to wait for awhile..then when hubby cm bk, jp jokingly said - "yr wife tot u run away." so maybe ease the tension in the rm. haha..
dun worry..the solemnization will b over in a flash..

sweetie,
if my hubby hv this opportunities, i will support him for this job..cos for me, i feel tat work is v important to a man..but of cos, i wld oso want him to b my side during preparation for weddings..but since he promised u that he will b yr side when the date is near, i think it will be alrite for him to go for attachment..but its best to work things out from both sides like who will help u for the preparation as i know preparing for wedding will b v stressful. well, of cos we gals here will help u watever we can..moreover, we are nov brides..can help each other too!!

hi pooh,
finally your turn!

think that time I only did my pedicure,manicure.my hubby went to trim his hair.

things which we brought along to outdoor PS were mini fans,water with straws,tissues,blotters,a normal pair of shoes as I was not wearing my own wedding shoes,sweets to freshen up.

most important sleep early and dun drink so much water the day before!!

Long time din log in here, so how's everyone?
I'll be on half day tomorrow & all the way till Friday. Xmas season now & i'm down wif a bad throat & cough, damn damn sian & sucks..
feel so damn low morale too. Sighs, last year Dec also like tat. Why so unlucky..

hi Sweetie,
That's a real dilemma.. *pat pat* Have u have a good tok wif ur hubby? What are the replies he had given u? Think the bottomline here is how he view this whole job issue .. does he really likes & wants this job..?

If I'm you.. & if my hubby really likes & wants this job, I'll let him go. I think he'll not be happy if I dun let him go. I dun want him ended up wif a sad face on our big day.. We will just postfone our marriage date to 2004. (for me, i'll have to rom fast fast lor before he goes to USA)
I'll be doing the above, but hmm.. who noes when the actual thing falls on me, i may act otherwise..

Have a good tok with him!

twink|ets ~

My hubby finds that he will get to learn a lot of things in the new job. He is the hardworking kind, can see that its a great opportunity for him. I told him to go for it and we shall postpone our wedding to early 2004 if he is really selected. I will be 28 by then...

I will look for you gals when I'm bored during his absence...hee!

Hi Sweetie,

Dun worry abt the age. Aiyoh u wont look a big difference wif age 27 & 28 lar.
& if u worry abt the family planning part, giving birth at age 30 is perfectly ok.

twink|ets ~

Vin : Wow, must have cost him a bomb on the proposal ring! Lucky you.

May : $1,050 for Solid wood TV console and coffee table seems resonable. I can understand your "brokeness", I guess most of us went thru this stage, whereby you save and save and one day you realise your a/c getting slimmer and slimmer. sigh.... And then you have to start saving all over again. That's life!!

Hi May,

Congrats! Really envy you, love nest ready before CNY

I am about to start getting busy with house stuff.

Also going broke soon... sigh..

hi sweetie...

me agree with the rest..
good that u have a talk with yr hubby.
It will be tough to make the decisions alone with yr mil.. but if she is nice then it should be okie.
Otherwise mayb postpone would be a better idea...
Alternative is you have us to help u here...

Me oso half day... will work till 1.30pm.
wat abt the rest of the gals? wat time u all working until?

twinklets..
take care of yourself.. me oso was down with it last week.. still not fully recovered yet..

hi all.. gd morning...

okean... congrats! glad you had an 'easier' ROM than me! ;P

grace... dun worrie lah, i agree with okean, its over pretty fast. like for mine, there was oso a candid moment, coz when we went in, he was holding the door for our frens, and the JP kept calling him to sit down, but he din hear so i was left at the table for quite a while! ;P hahaha... but i oso din cry, tho' i tot i wld. guess too panicky to think of anything! ;P

are...
thanks... heehee.. i think its the thought of it. but when u are there...mayb just wont think of it anymore..heeheeehe

hi Okean...

Congrats on your ROM.

and Sweetie

I think u r a wonderful lady who love and support your husband a lot. Otherwise u would not hv encourage him to go for the interview. I hv a friend who follow her hubby to US after their marriage. She brought fwd the wedding, a simple but cosy gathering with relatives and close friends. U will to think of your own career prospect if u choose this option like my friend.

hey twinklets... dun be low morale lah.. at least you get to sleep at home in those freezing stormy days rite? ;P do get well soon... cos CNY is juz round the corner, then you can take revenge on all the goodies!

sweetie... i agree w the rest too. think your hubby will need your support & understanding, coz opportunities dun come often. i oso hesistant to let my hubby go US 2 yrs ago, but we're really glad he went in the end, now that it has saved him fr retrenchment & value-added his career.

me will be having a lil xmas party in the office ard 11am, so will prob go aft tat, tho' official time-off is 2pm. will be playing mahjong with some frens late in the nite to *count down* to xmas.

hi grace & are,

thanks .. will try to drown myself wif h20.
grace, u take care too ..

if i really cant recover.. the most i treat this period as my "jian fei da jia hua" lor..

i'll be knocking off at 12.30pm tomorrow, hope i can leave on time, i dun want last minute work later.. After tat will meet FH to get the turkey & log cake at cold storage.. his house doing xmas party.

twink|ets ~

Hihi all the May mei mei brides and mei mei Vin
So many postings to catch up
Luckily my superior is on leave. So I can take time to go thru the postings.

Hihi Pausini
I wz on the plane @ the time u sent ur posting. Thx 4 offering me the heat pack. So sweet of u.

Hihi Jan
Poor girl. Luckily u r ok wif other members in the family except ur SIL. Since ur SIL treats u as invisible. Do the same to her lor. Without her presence, there is no pain in your neck (ah q again). Luckily she married liao, then u dun have to face her all the time.
Agree dat the hse is v dusty after reno no matter how many times u clean the hse. My poor hubby cleaned our love nest after installation of light, curtain n door grill on Fri all by himself. Even when I wz already back on Sat, he asked me to settle my things @ home and cleaned our love nest himself. Can tell dat he is extremely exhausted. He cleaned till boby ache. I heart ache. Really appreciate his effort n being understanding.

Hihi Vin
Great dat u got ur wedding band. Another thing checked off the list. U busy wif the invites n RSVP n the gao da li huh?

Hihi SLK
Wow u staying @ 23rd level. V envious. I love high leve unit. But more x lor. Gotta pay additional per level u move up.

Hihi Meekoo
Welcome!!
I have been to a wedding dinner @ Club Chinois 2 yrs back. The ambience n food wz fairly gd. Not to worry. Actually I wanted to consider Club Chinois oso but it can't accomodate the no. of tables I require.
I m oso a White Link bride

hi vodka and cherry,

hubby and i decided on the europe tour after much hesitation too! ;p
we also worry abt lugi too much $ for the dinner and then the tour itself is already more than S$6k for 2pax, but hubby told me once in a lifetime and since paris is the place that i have been longing to go, he says we shall go and then worry later lor!
initially, wanted just a short trip to either bangkok or koh samui but since we did not go anywhere in 2002, we decided to take up the europe tour!

glad that hubby is supportive to the idea!

wow, cherry, your parents having 21 tables?
my parents only 9 to 10 tables only!

they only asked for 10 tables from hubby.

vodka, no idea where to get the glitter spray though. You geting for wedding? Thot the makeup artiste will supply? ;p

twinklets..
wah.. turkey and log cake.. sure sounds good.
me will be going shopping..
hope i can get off at the time too..

hi Yi,

you are so lucky that your hubby is so supportive, so will you be going for f&e?? how many days? when are you leaving?

my parents having 21 tables of friends only, not inclusive of relatives, add relatives, they'll have 31 tables liaoz....hiaz...shld i talk to them to reduce?? it's like not my wedding but theirs....i feel that it's so meaningless.....don't think i want to take fotos with their friends also, waste my films....

vodka, maybe you can try spotlight?? i saw some glittering things but not sure whether they are for making crafts or for body or maybe both....

The interviewer just called my hubby to see if he is still interested after the interview. Got to give answer this thursday.

Wow, quite a nos of you is having half day off tomorrow hor. Don’t know should I let my staffs have this privilege also. Just curious, those having half day off, are your boss Christian? Me
having barbecue tomorrow nite at my friend house.So cannot wear nice nice liao.

Have you gers bought all the present? I still have 4 outstanding, very jia lat no time to buy. Tonite still have appointment with Silver Lining. By the time finish, most of the shops already closed and tomorrow is already xmas eve,

Sweetie,
I agreed with the rest. I will let my hubby accept this job if he came across this opportunity. But of course I will be very sad if he is not around to do the wedding preparation with me. I have quite a nos of friend(men/lady) also have this type problem but most of them respect their partner decision, let them go. Recently just have a friend’s wife being posted to Taiwan for 2 years and they are planning to marry early next year. They have postponed their wedding. This is what they have said 'if you don’t let him go, next time if have any arguments, he will bring this up. Don’t worry about the age, me lagi worse then you. Nest year already 30.

Are,
You like to play mahjong? Next time can qia chuo qia chuo.

Anyone out there like to play mahjong?

poki,

Fennie Ho 9847 0284
I just spoke with her 5 mins ago... if she asks who recommended you, just tell her the sister of the 11 Jan 03 bride.

Yes i have engaged Fabian ... small world coz he and my hub were distant acquaintances several years back.

Poki, i got a list of videographers recommended by Choon Huat. Would u like the list as well?

Let me know and i'll post their names and contact numbers here .

kare2711... oh, the 7 day treatment is where you use the mask daily for a consecutive 7 days. At the end of the 7th day, your face is supposed to glow
Think will do that before my PS, don't know if it's true, just try lor. Heard from my aunts and friends that if you've breakouts after facial, this means that your beautician 'pressed' too hard/much or something like that. Was told it's not supposed to be like that. I've never been to any salon for professional facial, only DIY

vin... thanks for the info, will check it out. Found a shop at Jurong Point, selling the SKII products too, bought the treatment mask for $100.80, pack of 6. Original price was $112, but got 10% discount and a lucky dip too, got a smaple EA perfume and EA sample moisturiser and ceramide

cat... shouldn't be any problem. It's ok with me if I don't get the pix before actual day. Cos have not decided whether to place the album at the dinner, afraid it might be 'damaged' if not handled with care

sue... I only started using SKII products few months ago. Currently using the cleanser, essence water and treatment mask. Face feels very smooth after using the mask, feeling very shiok
Noticed face less oily and less breakout, previously will get the odd pimple every now and then but now much better. Not sure if it's the essence water or cleanser, whenever a white head appear, threatening to erupt into a pimple, after using the products, it'll subside
Wow, then it's true, face will glow. Are you thinking of using? You can try their trial pack think it's $55. However, might not be suitable, think there's a thread here on SKII.

Leo 29

Me like to play mahjong so we just get another kaki can play liao kekeke
13685.gif

Sweetie

I agreed with the other that is a great opportunity your hubby should accept it and 27 and 28 dun make any different.

leo29... oh, so u are a boss? do let ur staff get half day off lah, coz almost all places like tat. they will be grateful to you! besides, no one is in the mood to work on xmas eve! ;P ours is big company, so tis has been the 'tradition'. but i think most companies juz do it coz everyone is doing it so as to give the staff a 'reward'? i do like to play mahjong, but still learning. but hubby's frens oni 3 ka, so they accomodate me to play slowly by watching tv while i think hard!!!

sweetie... i wld encourage you to encourage your hubby to go. tis is a v good opportunity, esp in times like these. besides, you oreadi ROM, so can go visit him on paid travel rite? ;P but i guess the decision is still on the two of you. but if its me, i wld also postpone, coz i think the wedding preparations is an experience tat shd be shared btw the couple.

i always tell my hubby tat if he gets another posting, i wld quit my job & go with him. but tis is becoz i dun intend to stay too long in my position as well, but tat's juz me... ;P

so many of u all having half day..think mine consider three quarter day?? cos will be knocking off 2pm..funny rite?

leo29,
too bad, i duno how to play mahjong..y ur staff no half day? what industry are u in?

Hi Yi,

we are going to the same places for honeymoon! I am leaving on 6 Jan after to switzerland (about 6nites), then 3 nites in paris and another 9 nites in England. Total about 18 days. Actually dun know how much it will cost us yet cos didnt have time to calculate and also cos its F&E. Also too busy preparing for wedding now. My wedding is 12 later!!

Vodka, I met Catheryn on sat and got a good freebie,not sure if she has offered you this freebie. You have email address for me to email you? Btw, how much was the tiara? Didnt your designer lend it to you? I got my from TY.

shook: yeah i love the high level! i guessed we are just lucky to get it. didn't pay alot more than the rest in the same block

peabrain: from my understanding, breakouts after facial will happen if you've never done it before or haven't had facial for a long time. it is due to all the dirty clogs clearing by itself.