(2003) Brides of year 2003

akira,
yap. i believe by that time, all of us will be in good shape liao, then hor, we can dress pretty pretty and have a 'wonderful' nite. :P hahahaa

flowee,

i dun mind being passenger anytime
but FH got no license.... i got mine for 8 years liao...

Hihi Pausinin

Congrats dat u passed n completed ur course. Phew, can njoy n prepare 4 ur wedding liao
. It is v hectic 2 study n work @ the same time. Bsides, u gotta plan 4 ur wedding.

Think u r stressed by exam. Take gd care of ur health.

Wow, u superwoman, oreadi got tv, tv console n coffee table. Where u got them?

Twinklets

I also very long never go cheong liao about at least 3 months liao. My friend coming back for holiday next friday sure jio us to go cheong 1 cos her favourite. Sometime miss the day go cheonging. Think now go sure very SK, duno what the latest hit man, huh Orange close liao, I havent go there b4 it close liao. Think me very outdated liao too old for these.

gals,
wow a hen nite will be very fun hor. yeah lor, agreed wif cher.. tat time all of us shld b in very good shape liao, can wear sexy & wild wild for tat 1 last nite. HAHAHAHA

sunnyling,
hey me too.. i dunno wat's new in town now. so many upcoming pubs in ms nowadays, PLUS so many young 20s there. Sometimes will feel kinda old there ehh.

Yeah lor, Orange closed liao.. dunno when, my bf told me when he went to Illusion few wks bk.

I'm back! sorry didn't come in...too busy with work!

ARE!! congrats!

So much has happened in here
must try to keep up!

Ok... i've to get back to work
just came in to say hihi

And take care & enjoy the long hols!

Hi Totoro,

Jawn is at Orchard Meridian, 3rd floor. Contact number is 6736 1178. Look for Susan or Euzart. They are wonderful people who will provide very personalised services! If you want, i can go with you too

Hi Pucca75, mine is on 10 June

hi cherry,

me got the silver and gold pens from popular yesterday liao! costs S$1.40 each! hehehe
but still lazy to start writing the cards!
MIL starting to write the invites this weekend so gonna help my mum write too liao!

hi vodka,

me collected my ring yesterday liao. hehehe
size just right but hubby bring back to MIL liao!

going for my food-tasting this sat and suit choosing for my dad, FIL and BIL.

Are

Congratulations to your ROM.

To all others

Happy holidays and enjoy...

gd afternn ladies

kk mei

kkk borrow a dvd player juz 2 c tat show???
hv fun!!!

dun b scare lah...
we aint expert lah...
think kkk more expert than us both...

my shan guan is 450 on my left eye...
dun think urs is more than mine rite???
mine is those conventional lens...

u r usin lens 4 ur foto shot???
hv u used lens b4???
if no, u might wana 2 try 2 learn how 2 put on some mths b4 ur foto shot...
juz in case u aint comfortable puttin on lens...

ivory

a poolside solemnization sounds cool...
u need 2 fix a date 4 ur rom n look 4 a jp 2 solemnize u guys there...

popples

wow u kan cheong watch it oredi...
mi still hvnt start with any of episodes...
onli seen the storyline from emails...

wenn

oh ur guy no license yet ah???
can ask him 2 get one mah...

wah... so fast happily planning hen party oreadi...
i want to join in too..
Did not know that Orange closed down.. getting more sk now..
so wats the hotest and latest happening place?

oso long long time never party.. missed the days of dancing..

It was a rather fruitful day yesterday. Managed to get part of my si dian jin except for the ring. Glad that I could convince my hubby to buy me a pair of solitarie ear rings as he initially wanted to convert the excess of the bracelet into ear rings which won't look nice since the diamonds are so small !! hehe...

The food tasting was very good except for the shark's fin which had too much crab meat. The fish and the yam paste with gingko nuts were simply heavenly.....

Will u gals be having confetti during the 1st march ? Check with my coordinator yesterday and she said that flower petals or colored paper are normally used. can also consider bubbles, but it might be a bit messy...thinking of using flowers petals as it seems rather romantic with dry ice effect...but need to peel petals from fresh flowers or can get peeled ones somewhere ??

Was surprised to find out from the coordinator that we do not need to have any dry run prior to the wedding until 2 hours before the dinner on the actual day itself ! She said that normally it would be just the groom who will be running thru' the program with the banquet manager, esp the march in....the bride doesn't need to be involved bcos' it will not be meaningful any more....it's better to have just one experience to walk down the aisle with the other half by your side....she described it just like first kiss experience..hehe....i guess we need to practice how to walk side by side at home without me tripping over my gown !!

ya lor... so many places to go! hmm... but i would want to visit a romantic place, after all it's our honeymoon mah! Other places can visit later...
It's most likely NZ for me, i really can't associate freezing cold with romance...

wooOOow.. so many positive response on the hen party..hahaha.. it makes me so excited.. it's gonna be our world that nite..Hmm.. twinklets says can wear sexy & wild wild.. is it gonna be a 1 pce or 2 pce thingy huh which is jus enuff to cover here here and there here..haha

leo... take it as ur early food tasting... then give ur comments to the banquet mgr!..

wah hen party.... was thinking maybe can go bride shower?.. go spa...manicure together.. hahaha

Pausinin: Congrats! So now can concentrate on your wedding preparations already

All: I'm flying off to BKK this evening. Finally can go on a trip to de-stress myself. Talk to you gals next week!

Take care

nope, save $$$ for customary... this year dunno whether got bonus or not....

where u going? settled ur bridal yet?

how's lunch?

ya... must sell the idea to my bf 1st.. c wat he say.. once in a lifetime only mah.. since both he and i like sea, mayb choose Sentosa?

grace, same here .. damn sk liao .. but me dun miss the clubbing days lor, kinda tired & sian of it i guess.. tonite is dunno how many mths then go 1 .. think since May vesak holiday .. hmmmmm ...

haha cher, can go foam party 1 or not? wear bikini lor.. hahahaa..
*ahbish myself*

amore, if all 15+++ of us gog on the same day for manicure or spa, think they all having very good business on oct 2003!!

twinklets..
i missed the dancing...not the alcohol, people...
and maybe the music.. tats all =)

wonder if we get group discounts we go go together for the spa and manicure heehee...

hi flowee,

nope, we already got a TV liao so dun wan mum to spend too much $ so not asking for 1.
yap, shopping with 2 elder sisters, mum and nephews is fun!
never buy anything for myself lah, just the jewelleries my mum buy lor!

ya lor, now the topic that mike and i are discussing is all abt the wedding!
i told him i want to make it a memorable event!

gog for a wedding dinner tonight so gonna ask boss for permission to knock off earlier to go back and wash up! hehehe

ya lor, food tasting on sat, hope its ok!

juz realized that my last posting on 27 Nov looks abit haywired...paiseh.

Going for my 1st gown fitting this Sat. Hopes the gown turns out according to expectations.

Juz wanna ask if I need to get a pair of suitable shoes ready for the fitting or shall I get the shoes later after i get to see the gown design? The designer can provide the shoes (from Italy) and do beading/ emboidery on it but it wld cost about $220. Think it might be too much to pay for. What do you all think? What alternatives besides Leaping Lizards do I have?

Any comments?

Before hen party, I think we should group together few mths before our wedding to go facial, excercise, spa.... to make ourself look pretty and fresh on our actual day.

Hi Yi & flowee,

I recvr liao. thks for concern..

yi, dnt worry abt food tasting, shd b ok lah. wah, u go wedding dinner can ask boss to let u knock off earlier ah?:p

flowee, my 140km/h is fastest driving in SGP in a normal 1.6L saloon car. lucky no TP...hehe

wah, u gals so gd, all reno done.. poor me still comparing quotations, not to mention finding out which brand gd for certain electrical/household appliances & still, must kip to super tight budget & not overspent..

We'll be heading to Korea in FEB that's why we're not considering that as an option. Well, if the temp. is ard 20C then may consider afterall... but still i prefer the 8 - 10 C kind of temp. Hokkaido sounds great huh... Die lah, so many places to go but no money leh. Dunno tonight TOTO will strike anot... $2 mil.

Have any of you booked your actual day photographer??

yar, alot of places,if i strike TOTO,will go around the world in a hot air balloon with just both of us .. ahahahahahahha that would be v romantic ah ... i think hokkaido during spring or winter is luvly

yar booked lioaz ...

Hi astrud
I think u shd get shoes ready for fitting, like what they advised me in the thread. This is to see whether the height of shoes u want enuf or not and length of gown long enuf or not. I going for 2".

Think $220 is too ex. Other than leaping lizards, u can try Riccino at Change alley, they do shoes too. Do u want to consider buying off-the-rack? I bought mine off the rack and they cost so much cheaper but u might spend a little more time.

Amore,
i've hear of that, but has it been confirmed?

Sunnyling,
have you meet up with Monica? Last night i went to meet up with another photographer. Dun really like his albums.

Thanks abrinas. Oh dear, I prob wun hv time to get them before Sat and i'm worried that being the blur me, I will prob choose a wrong shade of off-white.

mebbe for my Sat fitting, i could borrow and wear the shoes my designer are selling, then make sure that I remember the colour of my gown and go and buy later. u think can or not? agree that $220 is abit of a heartpain for a pair of shoes that i prob wun wear again aft the wedding.

I like those soft satin type shoes that cover my toes. I hv really ugly toes (can't expose) and my feet are really thin-skinned so i blister very easily. Very hard to find comfy shoes. So far i only know that Substance has nicely beaded ones but they r a little too short only 2' and i'm looking for a 2.5 to 3' pair.

Anyone knows anywhere i can get nice shoes, preferrably OTR?

enya, who did you book with??

yup, same here... i'll go on a hot air balloon ride with my guy too, in Adelaide, complete with a hearty breakfast... before we head for the rest of the world... if only i strike!!!

HAPPY LONG WEEKEND!
Selamat Hari Raya!

i think times are really bad. but some companies still getting.. hmmm hope to hear good news from you. me gg to one of e island in m'sia called pangkor laut resort. booked in aug..very early right? coming nearer liao hence very excited. but long journey cause we driving there 7 hrs!! bridal ah..hee havent settle leh.
but looking at silhoutte, blush blush...gg to find one day to try on the gowns.. u good ah everything settled liao..i think i saw u in the wedding songs thread leh heee

Hi all, gd idea ... we can all go to spa lah, manicure lah, facial lah ... everyone one of us together ... this is very interesting.

Amore u got the news so fast. Great at least our spendings as mentioned earlier can be cheaper abit loh

Wow are, u still in office till so late before ur ROM day huh. Actually me last time oso even worst. I went back home around 3-4 am. But luckily my ROM was in the afternoon and luckily they say I still look ok ... or else it would be very sad. So how's everything going. Welcome to our tai tai gang

Have a nice long weekend.

basil,
hope u'll enjoy urself
heard from my colleagues that it's a nice place.

hope u'll find ur ideal wedding gown too

hee hee, if i can contribute, i would
let me know if u need help... i have to settle things early as work would pick up again next year liao :P

Hi Fishball,

Well, i dun intend to spend so much on shoes. And the shoes i gotten can wear for other occasions also, like wedding dinners, etc.. more practical lor

Personally i think no need to get those expensive ones lor.

Hi Piggy,

I dun know what is my mil's arrangement. I got the "i buy" idea from my mum's friend's daughter. She got married last year and her mil gave her $4K and asked her to get whatever she want. I didn't know mils can be so open minded.. hahaha... good for her

Me and my mil tastes quite different wan. So if go out shopping to get it together, will be very difficult i predict :P

I got my set from Yong Sheng Jewellery Shop at Bedok. My mum very familiar with the shop and the pple there, so won't kena cheated lor.. kekeke... u know some shops not honest then they anyhow open price for diamonds which are not really that pure.

Hi Ivory,

Just heard a friend mentioned that she is interested to hold dinner at sentosa.. kekee.. i told her great idea since i never eaten there before.. when me and hubby were at sentosa for one nite the other time, from our hotel room, we saw one couple holding the wedding by the pool, very romantic! It is really like a garden party!

I must wear lens for ps leh, if not totally "blind", like tat how to photoshoot happily leh? My short-sightedness nobody can fight :P

Hi Flowee jie,

Aiyoh, kkk play mahjong for almost 10 yrs liao, after he go BMT.. hahaha.. of course expert lah. But he still lose to his friends occasionally leh.. kekee.. i think mahjong also depends on luck wan. He always get better tiles than me

I need to use lens for ps leh, if not i blind wan lah.. hahaha.. i very short sighted wan. i take out glasses totally blur wan :P

But the lens easy to wear or not? I scared leh, can't seem to accept the action of putting something into the eyes directly.

gd evenin ladies

ivory
if u r keen on sentosa...
can find out more from popples coz her rom solemnization is held there in july...

yi

wow so gd ger nvr anyhow buy new things...
veri gd improvin oredi...
or u dun hv time 2 look ard??? :P

sendin out ur cards by mid dec rite???
finali the date u hv been waitin 4 is ard the corner...
got mark dn in ur organizer???
when u c the dates bein marked out, u sure feel the excitement even more...

hv fun @ the weddin dinner n ur food tastin...

jady

i mean u cant speed tat fast in sg roads...
if u wana can consider speedin in jb roads...
those r real long n wide...
but the tp r along the road side waitin 4 'prey'...

hows ur findin 4 ur reno???
u meet up with jenna oredi???
we might b able 2 advise u on the appliances...
can shoot us with ur qns...

kk mei

wow kkk sure expert liao...
i started learnin when i was in sec sch...
a classmate of mine taught mi then...
but nvr tried playin with bets...

mayb u can ask ur opt 2 check ur eye sight n suggest which kinda of len is more suitable 4 u...
mine is conventional soft lens...
u hv 2 get used 2 puttin it on with ur fingers or the twister...
after a few practice, i m sure u can put it on in mins time...
mi 'expert' oredi can put on without a mirror 2 guide mi...

hv a great wkend ladies...

Hi, I'll be going to try all the rack gowns tmrw at In Wedding. So thrilled.
Just wanna c d designs avail, then decide on my own designs. Juz going for fun, since quite free tmrw.

kk,
I'll start looking for shoes too! Hope can pick up gd bargain like u oso!

just came bac fr food tastin, quite a no. of the main courses r pure disappointment, too sweet n too starchy. But my desert buffet was simply heavenly especially the tiramisu w/c just melts in the mouth.

me considerin usin bubbles for 1st march in cos find petals n papers too messy. i feel tat petals r more romantic but dun wan2 hav flowers stuck all over my hair...hehe. n i'm oso worried abt walkin down the aisle...n hubby tinks i'm crazy 2 even suggest practice how 2 walk at home. i was wonderin whether my hotel will let me 'rehearse' but ur banquet mgr do hav a point abt '1st kiss experience' too.

hi astrud,
mayb u can try OG ? there are many shoes there ..

i will try to find shoes from there after i've seen the outcome of my mtm gowns

any other suggestions?

Hi Delanie,
hey, tt makes 3 of us here to hv the same wedding date .. taddess, u n me!!

hi trinity,
can't help either, coz i did not use any ID either

Meow,

The dinner they had is at "wen li lou" at the interchange.
I'm now looking at some hotels and at noble house as well... but not so sure about the ambience there though.

Serrich,

Glad to see you here too :P.