(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi kk,

tentatively ROM in March, then customary in Dec03/Jan04, depends on how fast my bf managed to save up.. wat will the budget b like approx.? wat will we nid to spend on? i can oni think furniture for our rm, bridal package and dinner?

i c so many comments about the bridal shops and now i'm at loss which one to go.. my bf wld not b able to look ard w/ me so i b looking ard myself.. and im so blur.. wait i kanna "ketok" how? cos i dunno how to bargain as well..

venue.. my bf say he will source..

Hi vodka,
My parents actually told me what they want liao, and i have told my MIL also, but she like dun believe...call and ask some more

Then when my parents ask me what my MIL want in return for those things they ask, she say nothing... ??? *sigh*
So really very difficult position. That's why me and my hubby agree that they will settle it among themselves during the dinner loh. We will not 'chap', except when it comes to buying of those things

Hi cherry,
Me also bought silver and gold pens, for writing of red and cream coloured invites and can keep for signing of guest book

Nothing wrong to use black and blue, but end result will depend on the type of pen and the paper of the card - absorb the ink or not...

i did my seating arrrangement according to the 'category' of friends, then arrange into groups of ten. Think this makes things easier for them and me, than to allow free sitting which may be quite messy on that day itself. *just what i feel...but got to depends on the guests also*
We try to explain to our parents the rational behind, and thankfully they understand, so we can still manage the situation...

hi ivory,
just wanna let you know that most of the banquet venues from end-aug to dec of 03 are taken up. so, it's best to look at a few dates first, book the banquet b4 sourcing for bridal packages..

banquets normally have to book 1 year in advance for those 'hot' dates..

We are thinking of going aust b4 the ceremony so that we won't face the school holiday surcharges....maybe ard July or August next year..

honeymoon in advance!!

kk, hahahahahaha your friend is very funny!
it IS a good idea, since the mattress needs to be flipped once in a while anyway !!

Fishball, huh since when need to give tips???
I've never given any!

gee.. thanx wenn,

gues i better let my bf noe abt setting the dates.. think i have to call up the venues and chk their availabilty and let him decide then..

but our finance is zero, so it'll be tough for us to decide on anything now..?

Leo29, sorry for forgetting the price. Its $2988 for all those listed in there.

Okean,
you call 67959339 and look for Pamela. I try ask both 16th and 1st for you ok? But still think 1st has already been book.

okie... meet at UE sq taxi stand... the shuttle will stop there oso... @ 6:45? can...

meow if u coming later... u reach liao gimme a call....

Wow..good to see the thread atractive again.
Same views as kk on the An Chuang, not supposed to slp on it till customary..so we only asking the furniture shop to send us the bed in Sep next year..so that we wont be tempted to slp on it

Hmm..Guo Da li- needs to give those pig legs cans, cakes, pin jin..what else hah? Think my hubby need to give XO to my mum in exchange for the soft drinks..

hi fishball & kk,
Hmm..still thinking whether to forgo the Photographer..can only discount $300 if I dun want to engage him...must weigh the pros and cons plus the $ involved.

grace.. okie if u wanna do french... need to top up 5 bucks only...

akira... if u have time drop by to join us for dinner...

Amore,
Ok, try to take off that day to go shopping and to meet you girls early at UE taxi stand.

Okean,
I jus called Pamela, she say the ballroom on 1st is booked but on 16th is still available. You confirm again your date and she'll check everthing for you. She say the best is go down and take a look. Jus tell her you are Cathy's friend will do.

How to differentiate photo size(how many R) if base on inch, eg 12" x 15".

What is 'sample photos' from bridal package? Those that haven't touch up?

Sunnyling,
I have a few more quiries on BZ package that need you assistance.
-Any shot limits for indoor and outdoor shot?
-Can choose max how many costumes for indoor
shoot
-What is hot laminate of photos, is that like
normal lamination?
-Free usage of gloves, accessories...?
-Outdoor shot, how many location?

Meow,
Your brand new mean MTM or brand new OTR? Delux is what range? How many range they have?

Hi May, I went to Jln Besar 3 weeks back, got quite a lot of choices actually. I find that the price diff is quite minimal but you may want to just walk thru the shops on 1 side 1st before you decide to buy in bulk at 1 or 2 shops. There's also Hoe Kee there and I find their bathroom accessories cheaper than others, also more variety. So maybe make that your last stop after you go to the smaller shops. If you are looking for lights, do check out all shops b4 deciding to buy bec I noticed some were more expensive than others.

Pong pong,

i hope so man.she didn't gimme a good impression, then that assistant of hers cindy, i think..speaks with a amoh slang..cannot tahan lehoopgs getting personal liao

I am thinking to go to NZ too,i like the scenary there but my FH said not so many things there.Thinking of gtg to Korea too.

Wendy

leo

sizes of photos (got it from someone else too)

5" X 7" = 5R
6" X 8" = 6R
8" x 10" = 8R (No cropping)
8" x 12" = 10R
10" x 12" = 12R
15" x 12" = 15R
18" x 12" = 18R

btw sent you & cher details of Le Galleria's package already and a list of hidden costs to look out for

Hi Hong,

in tat case, u better leave it to them 2 tok it out n stay out of pic.

me had a hard time explainin 2 my ILs abt the rational behind y we need to hav:
- RSVP
- names of guests
- seating arrangements

i nearly vomit blood cos i repeatedly told them the reasons for dunno how many times for 1 yr liao.

until last nite, she still insists tat her 15 frens must seat tog. tried explainin tat per table can seat only 12 but she keep sayin she cant separate her frens. then AGAIN tell us, just giv her 2 tables n let her frens sort it out themselves.

she some more can comment..."no need to RSVP, if someone bring xtra or another din turn up nebermind lah hor..." lucky my BIL speak up for us.

hi jady,

tatz terrible!
hope you are feeling better now.
must take good care of yourself okay?
wish that everything will go on smoothly for you.

hi kk mei,

same here, the last time i oso dragged myself to the driving lessons at ubi. hehehe
get licence was so happy and when i reach home, my god-brother actually asked me to drive him around. hahaha, of coz i dun dare!

now hubby gave up asking me to drive liao! :P
at times when he drives at his friend's house and his friend says why not i drive back to love nest, I would say either take taxi back or i go back myself and leave hubby with him! hahaha, they gave up too!

hi ivory,

like what the gals say, you must settle your date b4 you can really plan for anything!

you all are so efficient!
me haven't even bought the pens and started writing the cards yet! actually, I'm wondering what m I waiting for! hehehe

Going for food-tasting this sat and also suit choosing for my dad, FIL and BIL.
hope all turn out well!
collecting my solitarie ring this sat too, hehehe me seem more excited over the ring then the food-tasting! hahaha

lotsa of things haven't settle yet, like all of you, PIL's list not out yet lor!

btw, me more excited with christmas shopping then wedding preparations leh! hahaha

For me, my hubby cant wait to jump onto his dream King size bed...so, most probably, wont wait til our customary...unless my ILs stop him...kekekeke...

Check w u gals...Have ur MILs bot bangles or "Si dian jin" for u??...How much did she spent huh??...my MIL wanted to get the bangles for me by this year...wanted to avoid the 2% GST hike..kekeke....but i dun wear gold one le...anyone requested for diamond white gold bangles??...how much??

My flat in the mid of reno...hubby v busy w work...me end up coordinating w the contractors...me like his secretary like that...update him as and when.. ;p

akira,
thanks... i've sent u a mail too.. cos i dont quite understand some of the things u mention.

amore,
i also wanna top up $5 for french mani

ivory,
me & FH oso have low finances as our date is brought forward.. we took noble house as it is cheaper as compared to the hotels.. deposit is oso only 2K.. bridal oso paid deposit only so far...

Hello Piggy, I have been my hub's secy since Day 1 !!! I have to do everything !!! Aiyoh.....

Yah, my hub was only too happy to jump onto the bed, whereas i took some getting used to the new bed.

Si dian jin? Nah, my inlaws haven't mentioned, so i also didn't say anything.

Hey ladies, do u think its too early to start buying shoes now? I'm on leave over the next couple of days and thought of dropping by my bridal boutique ...

shoes ar...i saw a lot of nice shoes/slippers this time of the year le...Christmas season...shoes/slippers with shiny beads, etc...v nice....v tempted to buy.....but i m actually wearing back my ROM shoes for my customary...maybe add some cystals or shiny beads on it to decorate...Cut cost ma...

1027, can consider to do some window shopping now..cos next Oct..they might hv that kind of shoes on display....

grace.. no worries... oso help u to "book" caragh liao... the ladies was asking me how u get to know the name...

hmm one of the manicurist will be on leave on dat day... so hor oni can do 3 at a time... so she was suggesting 3 @ 7pm and 3 @ 8pm... but if we all dun might waiting then all go at 7... any suggestion?..

oh i always thot 8 by 12 is Super 8R and 10 by 12 is 10R...

That's the whole idea. coz there'll always be Post Christmas Sales, where these shoes / slippers will be on sale.

I thot the discounts at the post christmas sale may be alot better than nearer oct 03.
even with 15% storewide discount at robinsons etc, the price may not be as cheap.

besides, if you want to do photoshoot, it'll mean getting the shoes alot earlier than oct 03.

think i drop by my bridal boutique to ask him tom.

amore... wah tats nice of u to help me booked carah... thank u so much... *muah*
hahah, got the name while surfing loh.. u know how they always say who is goos who is nt good..
another lady named Jane is supposed to be quite good too...heehee

if like wat they estimated the time will be, then mayb those who do 7pm will do the nails and eat later. those who do 8pm will eat first..
wat u think?

vodka - relax! my ILs and parents also haven give me the namelist yet.....be cool, don't argue with her over it, at least your BIL is helping you already ok? at the most, ask your BIL to settle it for you? then you don't have to headache over it liaoz.

yi - i oso haven bought the pens yet....intend to use them for the guestbook (oh ya i need to go and buy guest book also)....

hong - yah, you better let both set of parents to settle themselves and stay out of it....

i think for seating arrangements for relatives best is free seating and let them decide who they want to sit with....for others like our frens and coll. and parents' frens, need to arrange prior to it, sure will cause confusion if don't arrange..

okie... so 3 need to wait.. we all meet first... then decide who do first lor?.. okie... think sunnyling will need to do first... need to rush to airport ya?...

eh nobody planning to do pedi hor?..

actually,i been to europe b4, but not with him .. my bf hasn;t been there,so revisiting the most romantic cities with him seems a good idea!

nope.. pedi got special price? or just the same price.. this christmas i buy too many things oreadi. so must look for bargains.. =p

Amore,
What's French pedi? I've took half day off. Yipe, sure i won't be late then.

Okean,
Once you confirm your date, do let me know so i can update ok? Anymore details you need to know from the package?

Leo29,
mine is OTR. I worry i can't those i like, so they expand my range from normal to delux range. Pratically everything i like i choose lor.

grace... think their pedi $30...french abit more...

meow... french mani/pedi..normal one is pink nail polish then white at the tip... like nature nails like dat....

hey... kpo a bit since i spent so much time at the manicurist ystr & learnt some things... you can't do a french pedicure unless you have long toenails, else it wun be nice. but if you do pedi, be prepared to wait a while coz you need to let it dry completely. and hor, do wear open-toe shoes to avoid damage. ;P

aiyo... u all all go together so fun... maybe i'll join you gals for dinner if nothing on. i haven't met you gals!

are,
thank u for yr kind advise.. kpo nevermind one.. then can learn things..

most prob cannot do french pedi.. cos my toenails real short.

Amore,
thanks for explaining. Then what the normal? Aiyo, isn't it better for me to do it free before my ROM?

Are seems to be lost today, she's not here right? Guess busy preparing for her big day is it?

Are... u finally "show" up huh.. eh have enuff sleep today huh...

meow.. normal one is just one solid colour on the whole fingernail...u can do now...try try first.. then b4 ur ROM one or two days... then do again...

Amore,
haha, then i need to pay how much? $40? Think we should organize something like that before our big day. Isn't it?