(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hihi Jan

Wat u carried dat heavy table top home by bus??!!

Hm... gd idea to get ur wedding band in Japan. Might b more x but it is something of sentimental value, as long as it is fine wif ur fiance then go 4 it.

I ROMed liao, got my wedding band oreadi. Thx 4 offering the Aspial card.

If ur MIL haven't book the photographer n the photographer got booked. Better still. The decision is in ur hand!! Hiak hiak hiak hiak

hey annmelody... we're going to be neighbours next time! i will stay near rivervale mall, & will also start reno aft CNY.

yup.. i got my wedding band @ 30% discount from sookee oso leh...

cher... ya.. like wat are say... just see the gown... dun hafta try lah... and oso have a feel with the pple there oso...

hey annmelody... we're going to be neighbours next time! i will stay near rivervale mall, & will also start reno aft CNY.

amore & are
oki, will go around and have a feel with the people. heehee..

think i would drop a visit to:
le galleria
paris bridal (meow: can let me noe what package u hv gotten?)
emmanual (amore: since u quite like the gown, how come u did not take this up?)

yah no problem amore.. u fixed the date..
we try to go..
then it would be more uniform..
this is so exciting..
how much was yr makeup course? how many lessons and wat brand of cosmetics they use?

cher,
go look around for more shops.. dont hurry and settle anyhow..
gals, anymore shops to suggest to cher? she's having a big headache.. help help..

cher... becoz i already signed my package liao... so deen sign with emmanual... me go emmanual is to accompany my fren... i follow pple oso got chance to try gown :p... oso went Dang, BV and milan with her...

leo, after looking at Sunnyling's package.. I think Le Galleria is a tad on the ex side.. I paid about 1K more and did not have the extras such as rental of FIL and father's coats and car etc. But I was paying more for design I guess and Le Galleria is a lot cheaper than my 1st choice Silhouette.

amore, would love to join you girls for manicure too but gotta to shift house these two weeks so no point getting manicure... next time when you are planning to go, let me know okie.
I did French manicure for my ROM (long time ago) and was quite taken with it... but dun usually have time to paint my nails

clyne... sure no prob!... i just need to noe how many of us... then we fixed a date and go down together..

grace... $150 for 6 sessions... we use our own makeup... not those cometics brand makeup class... it's given by Sarah Tan... then freelance makeup artist.. it's not those professional makeup class... more on personal knowledge...

cher, can email you Le Galleria's package in a couple of days' time.. contract with hubby now so gotta wait for him to retrieve. Signed up during their promotion and didn't really bargain so you should be able to get something similar I hope. Anwyay Doreen (the designer) is a nice lady and her embriodery works are rather interesting.. but if you are looking for well-cut beautiful yet simple gowns, I suggest you pay a visit to Silhouette.. no harm taking a look

Hi vodka
i did something along your description on the table arrangement. But receive comments from a few married people that I should assign free sitting for relatives. Think better not else difficult for receptionist. Will inform my helpers to re-arrange tables accordingly.

I bought my Stabilo gold pen from a bookshop in Centrepoint cost $2.50 each. quite good. comes in silver too.

Hi cherry
your cards already so nice so not nice to use blue or black pen. Nicer with silver or gold.

I'm not sponsoring my ah yees dresses. My galfriends understand so never pressed for it. I've gotten them a necklace each so they can wear for the wedding dinner. Once of my galfriend even told me she's going to spend $300 on ceramic perm and colour her hair because it's my big day. so touch.

I have indicate to the bridesmaid to wear white or off white and the groomsmen to wear white shirt with tie and black pants. For dinner, up to them.

Hi Wendy, yes, it's really very exciting that when our big day comes, I know that our few gals here are all going through the wedding ceremony at the same time! It's really a great & wonderful feeling to know of ppl we known to be going thr it together!

Really a great to know you gals getting married in Dec next year.....really enjoy this kind of companion & comfort...

Amore,
Interesting..6 sessions? Must be quite comprehensive ya? Hey, u can go become freelance makeup artist lah..slowly build your portfolio thru frens..

akira,
oki, no rush. most prob will only make a trip down next weekend.

meow,
if u can, let me noe more abt yr package too ok? cos i may be making a trip down this fri as my friend is doing her photography and
asks me along. wanna do my homework first before i go down and find out more. thanks

har?.. i be makeup artist?... cannot lah... i'm those noe nutz abt makeup how to be makeup artist... think touchup for my wedding i oso got prob leh!...

Meow...

sorry i don't have any tips on making own crystal jewellery

Leo...

looks like you've more choices already...do you still want Putise's package details?

Akira...

hee he ehe
ok i'll forward you the brownie recipie

Amore...
i'm sure you'll make a gd makeup artist
you're very patient!

meow...
if u have any problems with the crystal beads making let me know.. i can ask my fren

amore,
dont worry, me today oso very chatty
=P

har teach u all ah?.. if u all dun mind wah yang face then okie... wait for me to finish my lesson first... just had my first lesson the week b4 leh... on day makeup... this coming sunday will be evening makeup...

oophs, me also very chatty.. :x

amore,
gown: my budget ah..it's best that i can work around 3.5k. flamingo package is 4.6k and i'm hoping to save the 1-1.5k for my house
furniture. i like bustier and A-line type of gown

makeup: practise make perfect. we look forward to learning from you soon

Are,
Don't 4get me. I want to look at ur package also. You mean you paid $4388? It's on high side 4 me.But anyway I need to compare the package first.

Ava,
I think I still need it. So far I only have 2 Bridal shop in mind.

Meow,
Can share with me your package also? Where is Paris Bridal located?

wow.. we got another teacher liao..
seem like here can conduct alot of lessons hor? keekkee ..

ok, gotta get going soon, so say ciao to you all 1st. Tata !

twink|ets ~
12751.gif

hahah..i tone down the wayang face loh...
grin..
so when are we going for the manicure..
amore, fix a date and time so we can cross it out..can choose manicurist to do for u? if yes, i want to take carah can?

leo29... think u got the wrong person rite? my package is not tat much lah... but like i said, mine is not the standard, so can't let you all compare. but if you want, you can go to tokyo bridal @ tanjong pagar if you r in the area. they are more mid-range, so price shd be in your range, but dun expect too much lah! ;P its located on the same street as paris. paris is one end, tokyo the other.

grace/cher/sunnyling/clyne or anymore who wanna go... current count 5 including me... is 13 dec fine with all of u?... hmm friday the thirteen.. if okay i'll make the appt @ 7p.m on next friday... got to know from a lady there.. they can do 4 at a time.. so one of us need to wait...

grace.. er dunno can choose anot leh.. will need to ask.... i'll ask for u....

Hello ladies

i'm going off also !

happy chatting
sorry todya to busy & tired to join in all the fun

take care and enjoy the evening!

13th dec is okie..
amore, thanks for giving us free coupons and helping to organise..
no problem if cannot choose..heehee cos i heard carah do very good french manicure so i wanted to try her..

cher... emmanual u can get with ur budget... but it's OTR... er they did not include man's suit and bridal car.. which i notice nowadays a number of bridal oso does not include... but no harm trying... coz their OTR quite nice... and their have alot of a-line gown...

cher/leo can try whitelink.. heard their package... the more comprehensive one include actual day.. where normal bridal package does not include....

Oh my, i read till i blur liao.
Amore,
What FOC? i also want. Need cupon one huh? I dun have any leh.

Grace,
thanks for the offer. Will ask you if help is required.

Leo29,
will sent a copy to you. In fact i've listed it here before. Paris bridal is located at tanjong Pagar.

Cher,
i'm lost with what you want. You want bridal or photographer?

Annmelody,
Could you please drop me a mail at [email protected] ? You'll get a copy of details whose your neighbours and those brides that fall on the same date.
1) Nickname
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Actual Day
6) Venue of Banquet
7) Email address
8) New Home Location
9) Contact Nos
10) Name of bridal

eh... grace ah... dunno if my coupon can do french manicure anot leh.... i think oni complimentary for a normal manicure....

clyne... 45 mins... for 10 fingers.. unless u have more?... hee just joking...

Amore and Leo29,

My FIL thinks that restaurant food is good and more value for money.... he dun care abt the ambience...

For me and hubby, we want a mixture of both. His brother juz had his wedding dinner in one fo the restaurant in Jurong and they had good food which i do not deny. Lobster cold dish, shark's fin that is eaten with chopsticks and so on.... but the restaurant accept walk in diners as they took up 25 tables only.

We mention that we would like to prefer hotel or at least a restaurant in town as the chosen date by them is a Monday :<

But FIL says the same reason so now i'm having a huge headache. I got no choice as my hubby is working for his dad and so the banquet and house reno depends on his dad.....

house reno is another concern.... :<

meow... free manicure... i have coupons for free manicure... wanne come?.. planning to go on 13 dec, next friday...

Hi cherry - my cards r cream color, tot gold ink will look nicer n formal. of course, u can use blue or black ink, watever ur preference.

Hi dap - dun tink it's a gd idea 2 hav free seatin, may turn out veri chaotic.

meow,
i wan to noe more abt yr paris bridal package. ie. how much and wat are inside the package.

amore,
thank you sooo much for organizing this. fri the 13th oki for me too.

okay ladies, me ciao too.. cya tomorrow *muaks* good nite..kekee

annmelody... how many tables u looking at?... budget?... monday shld be an easier day to book restaurant... normally for a restaurant if u do not occupy the whole place... they'll accept walk in diners... dat is y restaurant was out of my list...

Hi 1027,

An Chuang is a customary procedure to "set up" the bed properly. So we need to get the bedset or whatever before the date (need to pick) and then on the actual day itself, put up the mattress. Need to get a "double happiness" red plate. And inside put dried longans, red dates, etc etc then put on the bed.

For guo da li, it is a day (need to be picked.. normally 2 weeks before customary) when the groom will deliver the things over. The things refer to those we brides request, like canned food lah, wedding cakes/biscuits lah, etc etc. We will start distributing the cakes/biscuits after guo da li to our relatives

Hi Yi Jie,

Now i understand why pple can sit down for hours into a mj game. It is really fun! Maybe i am in beginner stage, curious, so find it fun. hahaha... see when my "3 min temperature" subsides.. haha...

Me got licence 4 yrs back but seldom drive. I prefer being a passenger too.. hahaha... i hate driving in fact. Maybe i am a bit slow and sotong, that's why :P

Are,
Pai seh, wrong person. Too many posting, read until I blur blur and reply blur blur

Akira,
Don't 4get me hor! I want to look at ur package also. You mean you paid $4388? It's abit high side 4 me. But anyway I will need to compare the package first then comment.

Amore,
Ok. Will check them out. Tks!

Meow,
Never notice your posting here. Maybe that time too busy asking around for opinion on banquet issue.

annmelody,
Poor thing, you are going to have hard time. Since ur FIL so persistent, I think you just have to accept it. You mean he want you to have the dinner at the same place as your brother-in-law? And he don't allow you to choose town restaurant? Old ppl is like that, the most important thing they care is food nice or not.

Amore,
Yep can i join too? What time and where? Never go manicure before. Always cut my nails very ugly, so i just surrender my nails to my FH, and he'll cut them for me.

Annmelody,
ya lor, how many tables you want and which date you looking at? Jus out of curiosity, which restaurant was that huh? Mine will be in Jurong area too.