Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Bijou, 20&21/9
Aigee, 25/9
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, Jurong West
Jojok, 27/9

ladies

pai seh din come in2 daz...
was @ my new pl waitin 4 the furniture 2 b delivered...
but they missed out 1 item n also brought the wrong coffee table...
so nice of us 2 inform them coz the one they brought dn is more ex than the one we had chosen...

mi waitin on 5daz wk...
wont b loggin in 2molo mornin liao...
2molo is another daz of waitin 4 my fridge n id ppl 2 come in...
nite time hv weddin dinner @ hyatt...
none of u gers with hyatt hor...
then no need 2 feedback liao...

hv a great wkend...

hi ling,
ur wedding date is rather popular, lucky u book everything liao

coolcitrusbasil,
hee hee, sorry reply so late, was away from office in the aft... most guys wash the insides of the pots & never the outside... aiyah, my sis & FH oso like ur hubby, the dishes they wash are never clean....
"Aga-ration" is good, that's the way to learn cooking... FH's brother's cooking used to be very bad that i had to go KFC after that... but he has improved liao

So, haven't settle ur bridal yet???

Hi Peabrain72: Welcome and nice to 'see' u here! My make-up artist is Ivy and she has tried different type of makeup for me like lighter one for actual day, darker one for photoshoot & she added some shimmer for night. Ivy is pretty helpful & share tips on hair style & colours with me. So I think I'll do something to my hair nearer to photoshoot. She has some problems styling my hair because my hair is too fine & straight. My friend commented that I look good but I'm not used to myself being heavily made-up so feel quite uncomfortable. Michelle picked abt 10 gowns for me to try. Each has different neckline, cutting, fabrics and design. Michelle will sketch out some designs for me based on what I tried & what I've told her abt my likes & dislikes for me. I will go back in Jan to finalise the gown design with her. I've also arrange with Mian on my photoshoot. It will be on 4/4 with Chris Ling. Can't remember when's yr 1st appt? Shld be soon right? In fact, yr wedding is earlier than mine. Mine is 17/5.

Hi May: It was not my 1st fitting. It's just a session for Michelle to understand our preference & for her to know what's suitable for us. Mine is a MTM package. I thk it's BV's practise to schedule trial makeup with this appt. Also dun understand why. My photoshoot will be on 4/4.

Hi Jan: ICQ is online chat. You can download the software from www.icq.com then create a nick name for yourself. For me it is cheaper because I'm using cable modem instead of dial-up (thru phone line). Agree that if I take halter neck then I can save on the necklace. In fact, I'm someone who don't wear accessories at all except my earrings. My mum also likes the halter neck so I thk there shldn't be any objection for her. Have to find out from my MIL.

hi, yes ala carte means gown from bridal shop, flowers from another florist, using another freelance makeup artist, etc.

aa

u found out abt the pricin 4 ala carte???
gonna compare with the bridal studio packages...
heard from a frenz tats her ala package cost cheaper than bridal ones...
mtm get outfit from a tailor...
she managed 2 get a gd price coz she koe the tailor better her sis, mil n mum made their outfits from the tailor...

Oh so happy we got four newcomers.
Welcome again to Melody, Cher, Grace & Akira.

We are having our first gathering of Nov brides on next friday that's 29th Nov at B.Boss(located opposite of plaza singapura). Join us if you can hor

Akira & Grace,
Have the both of you decided your wedding day?

Cher, i've receive your mail. Please check your mail for the list.

Here's the list of all Nov brides:
01 Nov - Are, Antz, Cher
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre, Nov bride, little rabbit, Josephine, Icy
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Happy
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz, Twinklets
22 Nov - Putise Baby
23 Nov - Leo29
25 Nov - Edde
28 Nov - Amore
29 Nov - Melody
30 Nov - Sweetie, wind2000

Could you sent your details to me? So i'll compile them again, and sent a copy of our Nov brides list to you?
Details :
1) Nickname
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Actual Day
6) Venue of Banquet
7) Email address
8) New Home Location
9) Contact Nos
10) Name of bridal

Please sent to [email protected]

i've not check/compare the prices yet. just thinking, wld like to hear more from those who're doing it or done it before.

getting gown from tailor is quite risky i feel. really have no idea abt their quality.

halo,

spend my half day off shopping for my birthday present and also buy the storeroom rack for love nest.
had dinner at sizzler with my family today to celebrate my dad's birthday. ;p
eat quite alot, there goes my diet plan!

bought the materials for the "Just Married" sign for bridal car liao, gog to trial and error c nice or not! hehehe
haven't even start doing my wrist corsage.
saw the first artwork for my invitation card liao so soon will start printing. ;p

hi kk mei,

i not so particular abt the unnaturalness of the ready-mix almond jelly though. ;p

btw, thanks for your well-wishes to my dad.

for me and hubby, lotsa of friends and colleagues getting married this year and next so tatz y lotsa of wedding dinners to attend! ;p

last but not least, have a nice weekend.

hi aa,

can't comment on ala carte wedding package coz haven't got friends done that and I oso got from just one bridal studio everything! coz save trouble of having to coordinate with too many parties. ;p

hi vodka,

you getting from the star cellar on consignment izit?
or you buying all straightaway?
hubby and i haven't start planning and ordering wine yet leh! ;p
think itz gog to cost alot rite?

Well well got new comers again yipee yipee
welcome Melody, Cher, Grace & Akira. Hope that u all can come along 4 our big family gathering. C ur there

here's my input

Taddess(10/6) - Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, JW
Beibei - Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, Yew Tee
Priviledged - Silhouette + Robin, Regent, Punggol 21
Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Pucca75 (10th June) - Focus Bridal, Yun Nan, Yew Tee
Astrud - Kevin Seah, Hilton, Ang Mo Kio, ImageGarden and The Edge (actual day)
Abrinas (21st June)- Seletar Broadway, Club Chinois, Punggol
Joyful - (14th June) J&M, Hotel New Otani, Seng Kang
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Beanie (29th June)- Kai, Shangri-la Sentosa, Utopia
Jes - Punggol
Pooh (15th June)- Universal Brida, Holiday Inn PV, Bukit Batok Central
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Kiroro - Silhouette, Conrad, Linn Kong
Wabbit - J&M, Imperium, Sembawang
mmay (20th June) - The Fullerton
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac
Dolphie - Wedding Present, Marriott, ImageGarden, Choon Huat (actual day)

Hi vodka,

My no. of tables is minimum 38 so i really dun know how many bottles of wine to cater.
We are serving only red wine instead of both red and white though.

Estimated no. of bottles is ard 48 lah!
any lobang?

And mine:

Priviledged (28/6) - Silhouette + Robin, Regent, Punggol 21
Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Jes - Punggol
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Kiroro - Silhouette, Conrad, Linn Kong
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac

wenn, correct loh. what to do. Well, i cook less now. when i first shifted in, i used to cook almost everyday. excited mah but now ai yo so tiring. i love to cook but the cleaning up process is a headache. today is weekend got to
12191.gif
12192.gif
12193.gif
later i m going to supermart 2 get the cesar salad ingredients... yesterday went ikea to get a big rug and some boxes...so heavy man..hubby out station thats y i so busy hhaha

Hi Yi,

Just went down 2 Star Cellar just now 4 wine tastin.

Found a few wines w/c i liked:
Crate No.31 Cabernet Merlot $17.00
Crate No.31 Chardonnay 2001 $17.00
Antonin Rodet Beaujolais Nouveau 2002 $21.00

Pity tat they dun hav Wolf Blass Frontignac Traminer w/c is 1 of the personal favs of mine. So havent decide whether 2 get fr them or not. Anyway, hubby is tryin 2 get a fren's fren help. Hubby's fren does delivery for a liquor distributor. He's gonna check out the price for us but the prob is it wont b on consignment. We'll hav 2 keep all unconsumed. Gd thg of Star Cellar is tat they will take back 1/3 of total order.

oh ya..got a few more thgs settled 2day. Ordered the cakes for GDL, confirmed my menu for food tastin n fixed a date for food tastin liao.

Met up wif Sarah 2day too. Anyone engagin her 4 makeup/hair?

coolcitrusbasil, just came back from FH's place... cleaning out his storeroom... me just stirfry some veggie, did a steam egg & FH steamed a chicken,,, quite easy... i wash as we cook,, so not much to wash later
made jelly in e afternoon... quite easy, just follow instructions on the box & added some canned longans,, hee hee,, i suddenly look forward to experiment new dishes

Hi Yi Jie,

Talking about storeroom rack, i haven't got mine.. hahaa.. i think i mention it for a very long time liao, remember? :P

Wow, ur father pretty open to all kinds of food ya? My father always prefer to eat at home, kekee.. so on his birthday and fathers' day, my mum will cook a more delicious dinner for everyone.

Today my friend dropped by to see my place. We went out for dinner after that. Overall, it is an enjoyable saturday! Planning to go jogging and badminton with hubby tomorrow. See i can wake up or not. hahaha...

haha, that's quite nice, can prepare dinner together and healthy meal too. i would love to wash as i cook too but always ended up having many utensils in the basin heehee ... learning how to cook is interesting. i downloaded many recipes from the internet and keep them in a file. can refer to them when run out of ideas...i love to cook sweet and sour pork but quite tedious. i have not really source for my bridal leh. u took J&C right? How's the package like?

hi kk mei,

i'm still awake at this hour. ;p
coz my friends just left our house not long ago mah!

they came over to watch dvd and also bought a cake to celebrate hubby and my birthday in advance for us. so sweet hor!

btw, bought my si dian jin liao! itz actually not 4pcs but just 3 pcs of diamond.
itz a solitaire ring, earring and necklace. so happy my mil got me what i wanted! :P

and also got a oriental tissue box holder for love nest today. luckily, me never buy any new clothes and shoes while shopping the whole day at town. :P itz real crowded at orchard today. tomoro will be spend cleaning up love nest and maybe washing our car.

as for the storeroom rack, you can go carrefour and take a look, we bought a 5-tier one at S$75.90 per set and we got 2 sets. :p

hi flowee,

howz your wedding dinner at hyatt?

hi vodka,

can i have the contact for star cellar?
thanks in advance!

btw, i bought my si dian jin today. got a 3pcs diamond jewellery from lee hwa diamond today. itz a solitaire ring, earring and necklace. so happy that mil can buy me what i like and reserve last week so sweet! ;p

so far, i think only my si dian jin is settled! hehehe
my cousin also show my the artwork for my invitation cards insert on friday so should start printing next week liao. hope slowly things will get settled!

btw, how long b4 guo da li must we order the cake?

hi yi,

Here the add:

Cellier Rouge, The Red Cellar
61 Stamford Road #01-05 Stamford Court Singapore 178892 Tel: (65) 6334 2320

they hav a website too but i was not not allowed 2 post the url here...msg dun get posted when got name of cellar in msg. anyway, it's www..com.sg

ur MIL not bad hor. did u buy yellow gold or white gold? gonna buy anythg else or tea ceremony?

hubby bought me my si dian jin alrdy n i tot tat's settled. then on fri, mil say wan 2 bring me go buy jewellery. she say must buy gold n told me 2 choose a gold bracelet n necklace n they'll b given 2 me durin tea ceremony by her n fil.

did u feel paiseh like dunno how much the budget n dunno how 2 choose? i felt tat way. anyway, feel bad abt spendin her $ so told hubby 2 return her the amt she spent on the bracelet n necklace.

coolcitrusbasil,
morning! this thread a bit quiet hor...
so far, i only know Yi from Jan brides thread is oso a J&C bride. They use in-house photographer. my package is at high-end of 3K. i think i did post some info earlier in this thread for peachcooler.

mine is OTR WG & MTM EG. so far, have reserved one WG liao but will choose again from their new collections after CNY. so far, I've tried almost 10 gowns on my 2 trips there b4 signing up. they've got quite a few a-line gowns. yesterday, they call me up that choosing gown next year and reminded me not to eat too much during CNY
hee hee,,, must tell FH to control my eating & not feed me so much... ha ha... J&C had some rather nice photos on their website b4 they updated it recently... really like the couple's photos on their website...

Went 4 photoshoot on Fri, v fun. It started raining @ 5am then the rain stopped. When I reached the studio, it drizzled. So, we took outdoor studio 1st then indoor later. 2 bad, there wz another couple taking indoor shoot in the afternoon. So we gotta take turn. Finished @ almost 9pm.

Hihi Sue
Go 4 the halter neck. It is nice and sexy. I can't take halter neck, 2 flat lar

Hihi peabrain72 & Cat
Welcome to the May 2003 bride thread

Hihi Jan
Ha ha ha, ur fiance so lazy, ask him to foot the bill.

Hihi Vin
U mean going to Europe fm Apr to Jul??!!

Hi Peabrain72 and Cat,
My wedding date is 3rd May 03 too! Cool! Mine is at Grand Hyatt and I'm with Ted Wu.

Cat, who have you shortlisted for your bridal package? Maybe we can be of some help.

Hi Yi Jie,

Wow, glad u have enjoyed urself

Hee...can reveal how much is ur si dian jin altogether? kekekee...

Last nite we went to Sushi Teh for dinner at Millenia Walk. Very very crowded. Think it is because of the Motor Show? Traffic Jam everywhere, especially the CTE. On coming back, also jam like mad at CTE. Sigh, that's why i hate to go town on weekends, especially evenings.

Ur hubby drive drive so easy to get from carrefour. Kkekekee.. we dun drive, then how to carry back leh? :P

Hi Shook: your photoshoot very early leh. Where did u go for yr outdoor shoot? Actually I'm also quite flat but the padding makes me look bigger. But, still no cleavage!

Hi Cat & Woodstock: Nice to have u here!!

gd sun evenin ladies

aa

yes i do agree its a risk if u aint sure abt the workmanship of the tailor...
u can check out this tailor @ concourse known as kang...
a gf intro 2 mi...

yi

ur dad also nov child ah...
happi belated bdaz 2 uncle...

my dad he aint in 2 western food but he dun mind jap food...

wow u gd ger ah din do any personal shoppin...

u bought metal rack 4 ur carrefour...
how long ah???
accordin 2 max, the rack u bought is cheap...
is it stainless steel???
mayb i will get the racks 2...

great u get ur ideal si dian jin...
its oredi almost end of nov...
ur weddin date aint veri far from nw...
muz b reali excited over it liao rite???

the weddin @ hyatt was so-so 4 the food...
as 4 the deco, its pretti romantic...
they walked in with guests throwin rose petals...

but the low ceilin is reali a turn off...
imagine the bride n groom on stage with their head almost hittin the ceilin...

worst of all, my table was situated rite behind a big column aint able 2 c anythin happenin on the stage coz there's no tv telecast...

we left ard the 6th course as we need 2 pick my grandma n her sis up from shangrila...
they were there 4 a weddin dinner...
they commented tat the food aint 2 bad...

kk mei

u n kkk had enjoyed a loveli wkend 2 rite...

hi girls...

big welcome to the newbies...

i just signed with Jit (Silver Lining) on Sat... my package is w/o photography 'coz i was thinking of looking around for photographers... so it's $2488, inclues MTM WG, MTM EG (To keep), MTM tea dress (to keep) and 1 MTM man suit (to keep), flowers for photography & actual day and 4 sessions of make-up (trial, studio, actual day & nite)... his studio is at liang court... let me know if any of u wanna go down and see him, i can go with u.

Welcome okeanosmao,
Could you drop me a mail so i can update you in our list? Why dun you join us too on coming friday's outing at B.Boss (opposite PS).

Girls, here's the latest updates:
01 Nov - Are, Antz, Cher, Okeanosmao
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre, Nov bride, little rabbit, Josephine, Icy
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Happy
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz, Twinklets
22 Nov - Putise Baby
23 Nov - Leo29
25 Nov - Edde
28 Nov - Amore
29 Nov - Melody
30 Nov - Sweetie, wind2000

Hi Okeanosmao,
Please ignore my previous posting to you. Pai seh,didn't check mail mah so sorry. I've receive your mail and replied.

Better start looking for your banquet soon hor, any shortlist yet? Looking for hotel or restaurants?

This is really organised... I like it. Have any of the gals met each other ? Fancy we met up ?

Hi Priviledged,
who is your designer ? when is your first fitting ?

Anyway, I added my info:

Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Jes - Punggol
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Kiroro (6th June) - Silhouette (Bridal) + Am Amor Meus (for kebaya), Conrad, Linn Kong (Studio+ Actual)
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac

hi meow,
dun think i can join u all for the dinner..paiseh, me got to prepare for my ROM. hvn buy dress, shoes n fh's shirt. so many things.
i'm still finding lor..so many choices but most prob will be restaurants. shortlisted noble house for the time being.
u n me same age hor. i shld call u jie jie lor..u older mah..stay near near also.

I went to robinsons on sunday nite. thinking for getting pillows and quilt. Actually, we are thinking foe getting a entry level quilt. Then the salegirl keep recommend us a better brand. of course the more costly one is really more comfy.

She saw us not very keen and complaint abt the cost. (cos a bit out of our budget) then she suggest we come back on Wednesday nite where robinson is having special sale for "robinsons card" holder ONLY. from 6pm - 10pm.
the discount is 15% + 5% some items may be more.

So if u are the card holders and wanted to get anything from there. can get ready for the dash on wednesday. Me and my FH is going there on wednesday nite.

Ya loh. quite quiet leh. Yi? oh is there only one Yi in this forum? if so, i think i know her too. in the jurong west thread. :p u settle ur bridal very fast har? btw did u look @ other bridal package too?

Hihi Vin
I took my photoshoot so early bcoz I wanna avoid 5% GST 4 additional photo dat I expect I will choose.
Is it? U appear to have the appropriate asset in ur photo.

Hihi Pausini
Thx 4 the info on Robinson card.

Good morning gals. It Monday day again having Monday blue man somemore must go out and do some misc thing with my boss. Sighhhhhh Chat with you gals in the afternoon

WOW!!!! so many postings when I am not ard!!

btw I managed to go to Changi,Sentosa but half way through it drizzle so we can't shoot Labrodor Park since it was low tide,so we postpone half of the PS to feb when the sun is back so we can shoot my Labrodor Park!!

It was quite fun on fri!but too bad weather wasn't that good!though I know a lot are praying for me...

Hi Taddess,
I have yet to know the theme for next year but according to my coordinator it shd be gold,peach and ivory if I am not wrong.as for reception deco,think we can discuss this two monthds before my wedding.

pucca 75,

I tried the gowns for about 4hours before I finalise on the design,cutting and color of my MTM gowns...

BZ is at marina square now

abrinas,
u are right !!it is organza fabric!!really hate to take it off during my PS!!love it so much!!!!
u same as me leh!me Virgo too!

Beibei( 7th June)- Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, Yew Tee
Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Jes - Punggol
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Kiroro (6th June) - Silhouette (Bridal) + Am Amor Meus (for kebaya), Conrad, Linn Kong (Studio+ Actual)
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac

So we have 20June brides here!!WOW!!

Eeeks!! NO NO!! "Hold fan to lift ger's chin"???
*goosepimples all come out*

But for younger photographers, i don't think so lah, hahahaahaa!

Enya, u just cured my monday blues!

morning flowee,

thanks, will email u later

last nite i asked parents whether i can recycle my D&D dress but my dad disagreed, said that ROM is oso considered a big day, so must get a new gown. he even hinted me to MTM my ROM dress but i dunno whether to spend the $$ on it or not...

so, when to apply for ROM date ah? since mine is on 10 june, so the earliest i can apply is 10 march? oso, can we choose the time slot we want?

hi all!!! a very good morning to all...

gals... i'm so sorry to 'announce' this, but i wun be able to make it for our gathering. my buddies have arranged a sort of 'last singles nite', and its on the same friday. so sorrie!!! guess i will have to join the next one then...

Okeanosmao, hate to tell you this, but i think you can leave noble house out of your shortlist liao. me oso 1 nov, and i called in oct, n was told noble hse is booked for 40 tables. i think if you want a good restaurant, better book it fast, cos its really few left. you can call tung lok if you are interested in their grp, give them your budget and date, then they will tell you which one is available.