(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi kk,

Hi yi,

u mean gotta giv ang pows to parents on actual day?

me preparin 48btls of red, 12btls white, 6btls brandy, 1 30l barrel beer

hi taddess,
How was your gown fitting??
This thread dies again leh....

my gown is MTM.tomorrow is my outdoor shoot!!last sun just had my indoor shoots!tiring but very fun!felt like a princess that day!!

So your wedding date is 3days after me!!!

totoro,
there are quite a number of bridal shops there..besides Jazreel Low shop,also brides and bridegroom,Paris Bridal,some more which I can't recall.good if u can take a stroll down the road..!!

taddess,
yea.. do share with us with ur gown fitting experience ..

tink we share the same wedding date, when is your photoshooting session huh?

i juz went for my 1st appt on tues, quite nice n fun ... looking forward to see the gown in Jan coz mine are mtm ..

beibei, ps tired or not ?? .. are u going to bring along a fren for the outdoor ps to help u ?

totoro,
happen to pass by there last night .. i saw Julia Wedding New along the same stretch as Jazreel Low, can't rem much liao ...

bhc

tokin abt the preparations, u booked ur dinner venue, bridal, actual daz???
if yes, can check with ur bridal when u r supposed 2 b done 4 ur design discussion...

wenn

nw i rememeber...
2 of u r j&c brides...

yi

u were askin when we meet up???
mayb can invite the gers along...

kk mei

share with mi ur weddin travel mag...
i din get it though i c it @ newstand...
this mag is reali useful when it comes 2 restaurant guide coz the female nor her world feature tat many restaurants...
i was goin thru it when u asked mi abt restaurants durin ur dinner venue search...

got ready packed caesar even better for me. me getting lazy nowadays...do hsework very siong. now only do the minimal. :P can u get those croutons from liberty? prepare at home better right, big portion and save moni. me like salad alot. always prepare a big bowl of fruits/nuts salad and eat in front of the tv watching programmes. ya loh the queue is really long. i rather not buy if i get a few items only. go on weekday better. u hubby good ah accompany u to go chk prices...hahaha for mine buy and go kind :P

hi flowee... thanks for sharing. ya, i'd booked my banquet, bridal, actual day photographer.. but not pre-wedding photographer. have been wanting to meet marcus from picture box again, but hasn't the time. maybe next mth!!!

hi kk - is the Wedding Travel a bi-monthly issue??

pucca 75,

no lah not asking friends to come for my outdoor PS.the indoor PS very tiring ....initially still quite fun but later on i got headache due to hairpin and hairsetting so can't smile much..but it was a very good experience!!!

welcome sparrow

that's fast... you'd already found your gown. so is your gown OTR?? well, i think 2nd march will be an EG.. so depends on whether you like spaghetti, halter, cape sleeve, cheong sam types.... the possbilities are limitless... as long as you luv the style of design. wat i do was to see tons of magazines and visit web-sites to get ideas. or check with your designer for ideas!! btw, who did you sign up with???

i bought wedding travel mag from MPH yesterday. i'm not sure if it is quarterly or bi-monthly issue..

this latest issue comes w a free cd of wedding songs but i found out from another sb forum gal that her copy doesn't comes with the free cd. she bought it from the mama shop at bugis basement.

Hi Vodka,
You mean you have yet to choose photos for your album? Will they be able to complete it in time? Thought usually they need about 3 months to do up the album for us?
Me a little KS, did my PS in Sept, then can collect my album next month liao

Can i have June's contact for decor? Wanted to find someone to do backdrop decor

Hi Yi,
As for red wine, depends on whether your friends/relatives taste. My bro's wedding consumed 4 cartons of red wine for 40 tables. Another bro got free flow of beer, so consumed less red wine / hard liquor.

hee hee,,, i actually seldom cook... my FH is the one who cooks... he learnt to cook as he came here to study at ntu... he even learnt to make yong tau hoo from his mum... his mum sells handmake noodle in mauritius....

we just buy the baguette from delifrance & cut part of it for the croutons,,, the rest are used for garlic bread or sandwich...

i only go to his place during the weekends, so only go down to JP on saturdays...

u've moved into ur JW flat oreadi? i would only move in on my wedding day.... wat to do,,, got a conservative father,,, dun allow me to move over b4 marriage....

Hi Serene

Thanks!! Will keep a lookout for mattress promotions!!

Me also thinking of going to the Home Asia 2002 at Expo....but got to meet actual day photographer this weekend...btw, have you gotten your actual day photographer yet??

All the best for your presentation!!

Hi Hong,

no nn 3 mths lah unless those albums r done in taiwan. most photographers do it locally now, no touch up (naturally) n just a matter of develop (few days to few wks), cut n paste (1-3wks).

June Florist
251 Upper Paya Lebar Road

4 cartons is how many btls? 48btls?

Glad that Clyne will come for the outing.

I thought of Nova too. At least sounds like a person name lor.

Thanks twinklets for booking the place.
As for the nick, we'll introduce both our real names and nick name. But take note we have 2 girls of the same name hor.

Clyne,
I'll add your contact and sent to everyone.

hi wenn,

din c any florist shop at riverside point leh!
dun think i wanna top up more for car decor though! ;p

how much is the wedding travel mag huh?
will go get it this evening coz me going to spotlight to get some materials!

hi flowee,

itz a good idea to ask the gals along.
so you gals available when so that i can arrange mah! ;p
i'm not available next tue and wed coz celebrating hubby and my birthdays! ;p

hi kk mei,

you really on on cooking hor?
me haven't even start cooking after exams till now except for making almond jelly! ;p

hi vodka,

yap, tatz wat my mum tell me leh.
she say must prepare ang pows for both sides' parents on actual day.
i think this is up to individual too lah.

wow, so many bottles of wine u are preparing ah?
where did you get them from?
how much they cost? expensive?

Hihi Jazz
Excited 4 u 2

Hihi Jan
Wat $1,000!! Is dat phone calls or sms? Initially my hubby called me, costed him a bomb 2. Then he sms on the next trip lor.
Juz think of meeting ur Fiance in Dec, Dec < 1mth ... u feel better when there is something to look 4ward 2, .

Hihi Vin
Jan 2003 is a better time 4 me. Dec away to Shanghai then gotta rush to do up my hse coz we inviting friends 2 our hse 4 hse warming party on 31 Dec.
Hendrix n Nick is more on the hight n. Their photography charges r pretty x. I have some quotations. If u r interested, I can email u. Pls provide ur email address.
U going honeymoon?

HI Meow and All

Sad that me cannot join in all your gathering leh...Maybe next time lor...

My hubby now of your gathering also feel like joining ..haha..Maybe next time we see you all..

wenn

juz saw the weddin travel @ the bookshop in imm dun c any cd rom???

yi

can ask them along lor...
more ppl the merrier hor...

ladies

we r plannin 2 meet up 4 dinner soon...
any1 interested???

Hi LT!

Ya, I bought my WG OTR. That's one less thing to worry about!

My situation is different because the church wedding will be in Australia, and the chinese dinner will be in Singapore.

So I can't sign up with any boutique in Singapore, can't go for make-up trial, can't see photographer's portfolio, can't see hotel ballroom...

90% of the EG in Australia are those bustier type, but that design doesn't look good on me because I'm quite chubby. I'm trying to avoid sleeveless, but I think I might have no choice.

How are your wedding preparations coming along??

Hi Yi,

ok, thks for the clarificatn, will ask my mum n granny abt tis.

Uncle managed to get some veri nice reds (Margaret River Rampant Red) veri cheaply fr his fren $12/btl when his fren's company was clearin stock. Still not enug so gotta get some more elsewhere.

Originally, asked Star Cellars to import a specific white (Paul Conti Dry Muscat) which I liked veri much from Western Australia n they told me no problem. Now they say they cant do it. Quite fed up cos I called up to ask when my wines arrivin then they me they cant do it liao. I contacted them for the import in Mar tis yr. So now tinkin whether shld i get fr another supplier..lookin at http://www.millies.com.sg cos they hav a white w/c i liked Wolf Blass Frontignac Trauminer n quite a wide selectn of Wolf Blass. if u compare millies (http://www.millies.com.sg/wine_list_austr.htm) n wine-connection (http://www.millies.com.sg/wine_list_austr.htm) prices on wolf blass, millies is much cheaper.

wow so nice ... he cook ah. and his mum sell handmake noodles in mauritius??? ur hubby not locate isit? i got ur tips now. :P
ya loh. i olredi staying there liao...shifted in early this jan. everything done up except the maater bedroom. staying in the study rm now. makeover the masterbed room after custom. haa
initially, stay over during the wkends. but now stay there perm liao cause not nice to leave a hse empty.. moreover spend so much on the reno and furnitures, dont stay there also a bit wasted. hard earn $$ leh. heehee

Hi flowee

So nice to see you here
. I will be arrange to meet up Ray from Photolanguage next week. U?? When are u meeting him??

Hi Jady

Happy Birthday to you in advance!!

The updated list:-

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography), Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, not settled yet

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale @ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent at SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after &amp; City bridal ( photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary &amp; 5th Oct banquet &amp; solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest @ Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, Hotel Inter-Continental, Amanda Lee Weddings, Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

Hi gals, thks for the bday wishes...sigh..got to blow 1 more candle liao..:p

Flowee, sorry lah, i MIA so long...now more active in SB now..:p

Hi gals, count me in but nxt wk i can't. i also celebratg bday like yi..:p

2nd wk dec? wkday dinner preferred.

Hi Wenn, ya vinci one of fav shops too! sure buy at least a pair fr there evrytime i go KL.:p

Hi Shook,

I think SMS cost $0.50 each. I try SMS when i am in Malaysia and also in France it cost the same.

So if u really want SMS remember to make full use of one sending leh. Dun get send "I Love U" only. Shld send " I love u very very very... much"

Hi Yi,

By the way, I'll b goin down 2 millies 2 get some reds n whites 2 taste 1st b4 decidin w/c ones 2 get for weddin
excuses 2 drink..hehe. tinkin of tryin some beaujolais n unoaked chardonnay.

star cellar oso recommended some alternatives n ask me 2 go down 4 wine tastin. tis r their suggestns:
Antares Merlot 1999 $15.00
Crate No.31 Cabernet Merlot/Chardonnay 2001 $17.00
Wallaby Creek Shiraz 1999 $20.00
Antonin Rodet Beaujolais Nouveau 2002 $21.00
Miranda Somerton Shiraz Cabernet Merlot/Unoaked Chardonnay 2001 $21.00
Miranda Mirrool Creek Cabernet Shiraz 2001 $24.00

will keep u posted.

HI Shook,
If convenient, pls e-mail the quotation of the photographer to me at [email protected]

I don't mind to meet with you all in Jan 2003 as by that time, I already got my photos albums, can show to you as promise.

I will go for my honeymoon but not so soon, need to plan for free and easy trip. And must depend when I'm more free and aft my wedding is almost chinese new year and aft that, my bf need to go to USA and Japan for his business which take a mth or slightly more. We thinking of going to Europe countries like holland, italy, switzerland...

YOu plan for your honeymoon?? Where you want to go??

Have booked the place already on 29 Nov 6.30pm.
Since we've not confirm any name for our group, I'll just book under Ava's name. Pls look for "Melody" table when u reach there.

The cafe will hold the table for 15 mins only, so try not to be late for those whom can make it earlier.

Ava, this is the B.Boss # in case u need it ..

Sunnyling,
ehh.. got another twinklet aro ahh.. ?
12044.gif

twink|ets ~

as for dinner, i'm free during the week days..

the mag cost $8. the cd is placed in a separate clear plastic cover at the bottom left hand corner of the mag. i bought mine @ MPH, Raffles City. they packed the mag in another thicker clear plastic bag w lots of scotch tape... quite diff to take out...

the cd is quite comprehensive although the songs are cover version &amp; not by original singer,,, can just play thru'out the banquet if u r too lazy to come up w ur own list...

1) dream a little dream
2) smoke gets in your eyes
3) we've only just begun
4) when i fall in love,
5) i only wanna be with you
6) the wedding
7) can't take my eyes of you
8) only you
9) unforgettable
10) can't help falling in love
11) you're my everything
12) when you tell me that you love me
13) the power of love
14) wonderful tonight
15) love me tender

Jady: yah, i brought my gf there for shopping trip, she oso went crazy... last mth ask me to go again to look for the same pair of shoes she bought previously... work-wise, always stay at ming court, so quite convenient, just go via underpass is KLCC liao... but i would want to go to mid-valley megamall again,,, last time din finish walking thru the 8 floors of shops!!!!

yup, he likes to cook hakka food, which we seldom get here... their family migrated from china to mauritius when FH was 7... i haven't met his parents yet... he's staying here w brother in their resale flat lor.... so i'll be moving in w them... will buy the bedroom furnitures next year lor...

yah, it is advisable to move in 1st... not good to keep the house empty for long,,, remember some time back got those break-ins in sengkang???

hi Yi, Flowee... dinner on weekdays should be fine with me. but not sure i would have to work late or not. anyway, let me know once the date is decided.

hi wenn, thanks for the comprehensive info on the mag.

speaking of KL, i was over there during the deepavali holidays. went up to genting for a nite too. shopping in KL is quite good, although there aren't lots of sales, but in the end, i think we eat more than we shop!!! hey, have you tried Mdm Kwan in KLCC? food's pretty good &amp; very affordable!! and little penang too!! must definitely try while you are there again!

beibei,
where r u going for your outdoor ps huh?? .. by the way, do they charge u anything for hving ps over 2 days?

i will be charged $80 by the makeup artist for hving outdoor ps on another day

hakka yong tau hoo too?? *envy* those who has a 'cook' hubby. mauritius nice place leh..u been there before? i think i heard it somewhere too abt the sk breakins.

Sparrow - OIC.... so your FH an australian?? you might want to go to designers like Frederick Lee, Francis Chong or Ted Wu to have your EG done. they will design wat your like and have pretty good suggestions. i think they charge about $800-$1500 for MTM EG (to keep).

well, nothing's much been done. guess might be too early to do anything also. only talked to my designer on the WG. and also preparing reno for my place. maybe after CNY, would have to meet up with my bridesmaids on their attire, ballroom decor, etc....

OK, so the table is reserve under melody right? Oh that's one of my fav character.

Feb, must join next time then.

Oh my, since i'll be the last one arriving, think its easy for me to recognise everyone. The Largest group of people.

How can i reach there asap? Eager to see everyone leh

abrinas,

sent my photo over liao!

pucca 75,
I was charged $50 for having two separate days for PS but i can say it is worth it!!on sun we were there at 930am and make up and started at 11am and finished at only 530pm!!!very tiring but very fun!!missed it liao....pray for me good weather tomorrow ok!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">*GATHERING*</FONT>
new.gif

Date: <FONT COLOR="0000ff">29th Nov</FONT>
Meeting Time : <FONT COLOR="119911">6.30-6.45pm</FONT>
Venue : <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">B.Boss, Istana Park</FONT>
Name book under: <FONT COLOR="0077aa">Melody</FONT>

Attendence :
- amore
- meow
- twinklets
- sweetie
- sunnyling
- leo29
- ava
- novlkf22
- littleRabbit
- wind2000
- are
- Clyne

Absent
- bombom
- antz
- putise baby
- feb

This is the latest update for our gathering. Looking forward to the gathering.

Y today the thread so quiet?

KL Mega sale only 3 times a yr - March, Aug, Dec.

Wenn, i went to mid-valley but maybe i'm not so shopaholic, i finished there in just half a day!:p

dinner can fix 2nd wk dec &amp; onwards?

busy!!!!!!!!!!
argggh.......my overseas bosses are in town...
*sigh* tired...

anyway
i can't wait to see all of u

meow
think the fastest way is train...friday night all roads heavy traffic
dun worry
we'll give you a standing welcome ;) hee hee hee
right gals? ;)

Feb
next time
we'll have the guys along
and we'll look forward to mtg u!

Sunnyling thnks for the colourful update
certainly makes things easier to read

Any of you ladies got a digital cam?
we can take a grp pic
and send to Chin Leng hahah

Ok...got to get back to work now... will check in tomorrow...

Take care!