(2003) Brides of year 2003

Phew finally clear most of my work can log in now.

Meow

Ok I will bring my ROM photos. I haven't find actual photographer cos we think now too early to find leh so been dragging loh.

*Gathering*
Date: 29th Nov
Meeting Time : 6.30-6.45pm
Venue : B.Boss, Istana Park

Attendence :
- amore
- meow
- twinklets
- sweetie
- sunnyling
- leo29
- ava
- novlkf22
- littleRabbit
- wind2000
- are

Absent
- bombom
- antz
- putise baby
- feb

Not Confirmed
- clyne

Did I miss out anybody?

meow,

still i can saluate u rite?

I most likely will be there 7pm too.

ava,
u see me & u wanna laff.. ? me clown .. ?
11995.gif
haha.. pls dun laff at me when u see me in real life can liao hor..
11996.gif
i'm actually very quiet person ...
11997.gif

think we have to use our real names bah?? wait u gals call me TWINKLETS... i pai say .. cos the nick dun fits my outlook mah...

twink|ets ~

Jazz: got it. will check it out soon.

Shook: if it's any consolation, me too. my PC can be seen by all so tough to surf. sigh. sometimes i just don't care especially when things get really tough and i need a break. sigh. i miss my fiance. why must they fly here and there? i thot nowadays got teleconferencing? or even video conferencing?

Thanks to all the ladies for your help in organising this get together

Meow,
thnks for starting the list thingy...i think if not for it
we might we wondering in and out and then never keep in touch
the list helps

Are, twinklets and Sunnyling

thnks for keeping track of the attendees

me going home soon... will check in tomorrow

will we have a name?

Have a gd evening ladies!

KEEP on SMILING!

hi coolcitrusbasil,,,

green is a nice colour but not much green clothing are on sale lately,,,

jurong point is much bigger than tampines mall but very crowded.... i like the liberty there though.... at least got ingredients to make caesar sald w/o having to go to town....

nope, rom date not decided yet,,, waiting for FIL to get back to us

hi jady,

ya lor, me and hubby born on same day, mth and year too! ;p
but he poor thing coz i always ask him to plan for our celebration. hehehe
ya lor, next week, mine on 27th, urs?

wow, u actually bought 10 pairs of shoes back from KL? u more shopaholic than me! ;p

Hi Flowee Jie,

of course u are my jie mah, that's why always call u flowee jie mah.. kekkee..

Leafy,

So u finally settle for qianxi. Cheers!

Jady Jie,

Happy birthday in advance!

Hi Flowee Jie,

Yah lor, cannot handle so many new clothes liao, so stop buying since last year :P

Hmm..talking about soft toys. I think i need to hide my toys already. The dust everywhere makes my white toys become yellowish.. kkekee... then i feel so upset

Hmm.. now less household stuff to buy already coz i almost got all of them. I only buy when i think of anything in urgent need.

Hi BHC,

WOW *claps* u really organise like tat? My ex colleague told me she always plan her clothes the night before, but finally she gave up coz she never did that anymore after 3 weeks of starting work.. hahaa... For me, i just grab and go out. The most convenient piece of clothing will win :P

Hi Jady,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
Mine bdy is also in Nov but over liao..hehe

Hi flowee & leafy,
Welcome!!

Hi blissz,
Maybe you can go Carrerfour to see see look look whether got any exhibition for beds..

Saw in the newspaper that got Furniture Fair in Expo till this Sun..think must find some time to drop by..but hubby not in Singapore..going retreat at JB for next few days..so good...me kena a "Presentation" toimorrow to BIG SHOTS!!..very stressed now...dunno whether can sleep today..
Hmm..will login to chit chat tomorrow nite with you gals..anyone logging in tomorrow??

Thks kk & Serene!!
haha, many nov ladies...*so proud* hehe

Serene, juz fyi, flowee's wedding not in Oct but of cos we'll welcome her!!!*clap clap*

wah yi,

how u manage to find 1 hubby same bday as u??!!so sweet!!*envious*
mine is 25th. now i wonder who's older.....
think i older than u. both kk & flowee my mei mei.

but i so pai seh...my mei mei noe how to cook , i dunno...:p think i one of the few who dunno how to cook or do household chores. nxt time die..:p

hi jady,

hubby and i were introduce by friends.
we both just broke off with our exs months ago when we met and were surprised tat our birthdays fall on the same day too.
so we became good friends and things just proceed from there.
we always have the thought tat we are fated to be together though! ;p

i'm a 1976 gal, u?

i oso dun really cook well but still edible though!

for household chores, tatz okay coz learn since yound but now lazy and ask hubby to do. hehehe

Jady - wow... you also one shopping queen... could buy 10 pairs of shoes one shot... i don't think i could do that!!

hi yi.... yah, it's not easy to find someone in the same year, mth & day as you. i used to dream of finding tt someone and then interview him/her how's life so far... see whether we share the same fate or not. finally i met that person... & she's my ex-bf's wife. surprisingly, she is very homely and willing to settle down at the age of 23. very unlike me...... life's such irony!!

Have not been online for the past few days. been busy with work..so xian...there'll be a big project coming up in Jan which i will need to be heavily involved in...don't care..already informed my boss that i'm getting married..hope she can be more understanding..

just found out from my bridal shop that if i want to swap my EG for another one, got to top up $80..was rather disappointed with the coordinator's attitude..sounded rude and impatient when i asked her questions..i guess it's because we've paid quite a fair bit of the bill, that's why she can't be bothered...might as well buy another EG from outside..get to keep it also..just wondering whether it's fine to wear 2 EG for the banquet, provided there's sufficient time to change..

Can someone furnish me with a sample of the duties to be assigned to the helpers as well as the actual day program ?? Can i find out whether my own brother can be my hubby's "brother" during "bride-snatching"? Cos' we need to match the number of ah yees with brothers and my hubby couldn't find enough friends to be his "brother".

Hi BHC,

Such a coincidence! Ur ex bf's wife actually same year, mth and day as u??

Hi Jady,

Yoo, dun make urself sound so old mah.. kekekee...
well, anyway my friends all call me auntie now

Then those going to get married ones, we call one another auntie-to-be.. hahaha...

Practice makes perfect! I guess if u try once or twice at cooking, u will get it rite. At first i cook not so nice. After some time, i learn how to control the fire, what to put, how much to put for the ingredients, then everything turns out to be fine! I am very happy with the soup i am boiling for dinner

Hi Jady,

Me not Nov ladies leh.. kekeke.. Me April :P
And last day of April too!

U confused liao.. hahaha.. flowee is sep03 bride. I know flowee jie from Any 2003 brides thread. Me and jady happen to mention her nick and flowee jie pop by saying hi.

Who are u presenting to??? Any big shots i know??? Ur hubby working in dsta too? DSTA got a lot of such retreats.. hahahaa...

wenn, talking abt sale, i just came back from town and so surprise to see so many ppl though it's a weekday(maybe shop for xmas) right jp very crowded, worst during weekends. Got caesar salad sauce @ liberty meh? i love caesar salad too. must go hunt there liao. do you know tat liberty is the same mgmt as ntuc? If want to avoid the crowd when doing ur marketing, liberty is a nice place though the price is a little more expensive.

Hi Jazz, u can email SLK at [email protected]
Let me know if the email went thru, will give you her office email if this one is unsuccessful.

Hi Shook, my manager is far from me but I'm too busy in the office to access the net. Only use it when work requires. We talked abt giving Vin's a bridal shower in your ROM photo thread right, not sure if the rest are interested. I hope I'll be in S'pore around that time becos Vin is getting married on 4 Jan 2003. Might be in Japan.

Fluffy - my colleague asked for quote from both steffi n june n found tt steffi is more ex. y not try june, mayb can cut down cost.

daffy - dun wan my ILs to spend $ so will ask hubby 2 giv them $ for ang pows.

yi - ya lor n no way 2 cut cos 6 r gd frens n 2 r cousins.

cherry - gd 2 noe tat u'd fun. wow 10 days so fast. mine gotta wait 2-3 wks....sigh..now 2 wks liao n i'm gettin veri anxious...hehe

jen - by rite no, unless urs n his f'ly dun mind. not veri convenient too cos if ur bro is single n younger, he's supposed 2 open car door for groom.

hi bhc,

yap, i koe itz probbaly fate tat brought 2 persons born on the same day, mth and year together. ;p
the funny thing is hubby and my birth time is just 4 hours apart but just tat hez born in kk hospital and i'm born in alexandra hospital instead.
we were always joking tat if we are born in the same hospital, we wld have met each other 26 years ago! hahaha
initially wanted to hold our wedding on our birthday too but shifu says the date not good for us so drop the idea lor.

as for cooking, i agree with kk mei, practice makes perfect but i oso lack practice. ;p

hi kk mei,

my friends oso call me auntie now. ;p
somemore alot of them asked me excited tat i'm getting married soon or not but seriously i feel normal as at now leh!

hi jen,

for me is i think itz kinda of ok if both families dun mind to have ur bro be your hubby's bro on your big day. ;p

as for EG, i can't comment coz i'm having only one change for my dinner.

hi vodka,

oic, 8 bros and ah yees really alot hor!
just now calculated ang pow $ with hubby, wow itz gog to cost us S$1.3k leh! This includes ang pows for both sides' parents on that day!
really broke after wedding man!

we haven't buy red wine yet and intend to cater more than 2 dozens for tat day. ;p

btw, just to check with u all, how many bottles of hard liquor and red wine you all planning to cater hah? what abt beer?

Hihi Jan
Poor poor Jan. Try email or sms ur fiance. Console urself. Absence makes the heart grows fonder. Dat wz wat I told my hubby when he went on business trip. He sms me whenever he is available - while waiting 4 his client, soaking in the bath tub...

Hihi Sue
Ya ya, everybody has their limit to surf the net in the office. Sometimes, I go back to the office during the weekend to go into the forum. My hubby said I m addicted liao.
Thot Vin's wedding is on 12 Jan 2003? Wonder if anyone else is interested. Most impt thing is if Vin is available or not.

Hi gals, 4th Jan is Vin's wedding in Segamat. 12th Jan is Vin's wedding in Singapore. Guess Vin will be rushing here and there for her wedding in these two weeks...

Sue, thanks for the info!

Jan, forgot to answer your question, yes, Lami has beds as well.

Yippee, just got a call from the bridal shop, going down for my first fitting on Monday. Finally, after waiting for so long.... ;p

gd morin ladies

wow the 4 of u so happenin ah...
been yakkin so muz yesterdaz hor...
hv fun chattin while mi go thru the other threats...

coolcitrusbasil,
yah lor, i work at raffles city & last evening was rather crowded. FH was commenting that either got performance at durian or events at city hall coz he dun believe pple are shopping on a wednesday....

yah, both me & FH loved caesar salad too! coz we are lazy, normally buy the pre-packed caesar salad from liberty but e cream given is not enough, so bought a bottle lor... we fry our own croutons & substitute bacon bits with minced meat...

yah, liberty costs more than ntuc but the latter's q is horrendous!!! normally, 2 of us would go ntuc to check price then go over to liberty
but for some of the local items, the price is about the same...

morning every1,,,
i chat more in sept thread but thot i'd come in here to chat too

yi: i think it is easier to chat here w u rather than via email.... the wedding travel magazine can be found in most bookstores and mama shops... there is a bit on car deco inside

Shook: cannot always sms, very expensive. the last bill we had added up to nearly $1,000/-. my eyes nearly pop out when i saw the billed amount. anyway, thanks for consoling me. guess many of us are in the same situation.

Jazz: so excited for you. first fitting with shirley. have fun. can imagine your beautiful gown.

Hi pp,

I should be coming lah..my fren din reply me and I think she should be going home to cook for her hubby..count me in..

I think I din put my hp in the list so I will email Meow my hp no..sorri I dun have the list with me rite now so cannot email u gals the list directly..

I think I will be early also..

gd mornin ladies

jady

my memory where got gd...
juz happened 2 browse thru ur details when u suddenli called mi tat daz...
rememeber???

happi bdaz in advance...

kk mei

u r so polite...

will alwazs greet mi as flowee jie...

serene

paiseh 2 invade in2 the oct brides threat...
mi sept 03 bride 2 b...
nice 2 meet u here...
m a nov baby like jady...
u r also a sker like kk mei???
mi 2 n we happened 2 b neighbours...

had been chattin with kk mei in any 2003 brides 4 a while liao...
rite kk mei???

as 4 jady, this ger been mia 4 a while b4 she reappeared in sb...
a warm welcome back jady...
hope u hv a pleasant stay in sb forum...

poki

where r u???
so quiet....
make some noise lah...

good morning all.....

speaking of cooking.... i used to know nuts about it.... i remember when i was going overseas, i had to ask my mum to demostrate while i write down the recipe. but when i actually first do it... the food was undercooked... haaa..... my housemates were better than me at least.... but over the years, it was getting better. definitely agree the more you practice, the better you are, & easier it gets. and sometimes, cooking a good dish depends abit on intuition - like how much this ingredient & that to put in, etc....

hi 2003 brides,,

if u r thinking of getting a new scanner, printer or pc for ur love nest, can check out the sitex exhibition @ singapore expo from 28 nov to 1 dec... bought a cd writer & canon scanner last year when they were at suntec...

besides the pc exhibition, i think there is a WEAR n CARRY FAIR 2002 & Ideal Living 2002 for middle & upper income group....
http://www.singapore-expo.com.sg/calendar/calendar_main.htm

wenn

kpo a bit...
how u koe yi???

gd mornin bhc

mi like u hv 2 ask mum 2 demo n write dn the recipe...
heng food aint nt cook but nt tat tasty...
still edible lor...
my guy is so sweet coz he will finish the dishes no matter how awful it taste...
poor thing!!!

morning gals
12021.gif

It is Thursday today liao! 1 more day will be friday, then wkend!!!

hey sweetie,
tat's the show rite??! Hehhe hmm.. no wonder they say november is romantic.. End of autumn .. begining of Winter.. not too cold.. juz nice.. very good ambience.. good good..

Hi Clyne,
Glad tat u joining us!
Anw since everyone of us is confirmed liao, i better book earlier today. Be kiasu, wait we cant get the indoor table. Will update u gals later.

Ok, gog to eat my breakfast liao
12022.gif
, later...

twink|ets ~

haha,

BHC & Yi,
reason for buying 10 pairs of shoes is not becos i'm more a shopaholic than u gals. in fact i seldom shop & dnt really like shopping..maybe too lazy.
the only thing that can make me buy 10 pairs(it's a record for me!) is becos KL Mega sale is really 200% so genuine!! the 10 pairs i bought were all quite cheap. e.g. the kind of high heel shoes u see in Charles & Keith or Tangs cost me abt 50RM each during the mega sale, not to mention those sandals, low heel ones - cost abt 30RM only!! & clothes also much cheaper than usual!
but last mth when i'm there in KL(not the mega sale period), realise the prices only slightly cheaper than here. so really agree that their mega sale is really worth it.

but back in SGP, 1 pair can liao...haha

Yi, 1'm 1975...so m i the eldest here??:p

could i ask you all..... my wedding's 2nd half of next year. so is there anything i can do now... there r still like 7 mths away.

hi flowee,

thanks for your frequent friendly msgs!

so sweet!

hi wenn,

told hubby abt the mag and asked him to but for meyet he bought the Her World Brides Sept to Nov one. ;p
luckily, i haven't seen that though!

saw a bridal bouquet tat i quite like in there, wld show it to cynthia and c if they can do that for me or not.
as for car decor still looking ard coz hubby quite particular abt it as he always comment on bridal car decor. ;p

hi flowee and bhc,

talking abt cooking, itz been ages since i start cooking again coz when my semester starts, no time to cook and experiment liao!
flowee, mike also have to finish all up no matter how it tastes. ;p

My wedding is on 12th Jan 2003, pretty near the corner... a bit excited lerr....

If we all would like to hv a bridal shower, make it aft 25th December 2002.. I'm available anyday except 3rd to 5th of Jan 2003 as these few days will be in Segamat...

By the way, anyone of you source for your photographer already??? What is the markt rate right now??? I met up with Hendrix, he charge ard S$1600/- with a journalistic album.. and Nick charge S$1500/- for 10 rolls.

flowee,
i came across Yi's posting in jan thread that she had finished her photoshoot & since she mentioned that she's a j&c bride, so i kpo & asked to view her photos lor... came into this thread coz sept thread quite quiet...

yi,
actually, cynthia's florist is only a few doors away from her shop..... i heard from sharon that a couple top up $200 to use fresh flowers for their car deco...

hi jady,
hee hee,, i'm 1 year older than u...
i used to go up to KL for work assignments, loved to shop at vincy as i find that their quality is quite like charles & keith.

hi bhc,
i dun really cook at home, so my mom is making me learn how to cook from her
last sunday's lesson was fried beehoon. in fact my FH can cook better than me as he has been away from his family for 8 years liao... but i can cook a mayo spaghetti w seaweed strips japanese-style

Hi gals!!

I will be getting married in July 03 as well! How are the wedding preparations coming along for you?

I have found my WG, but still can't decide on what to wear for 2nd march in. Any ideas?

Lorraine,

I have a small calendar with me and it says deepavali is 23 Oct 03.

Flowee Jie,

Me and Serene not only sk-ers, but we are ex-colleagues.. haaha.. we from different divisions though. We happened to talk about it that day, then we know.. keke... coincidence hor?

Morning Gals!

WOW, already so many msgs in the morning.. kekee... guess i log in later than usual :P

Bought the Wedding Travel magazine yesterday. Didn't expect to see it. Happened to peep into the newsstand and happen to see it. I was expecting Her World Brides actually. Quite interesting, got lots of nice gown designs inside and brief writeup of everything.

BHC, last time when i cooked, my food also uncooked.. hahaa.. and i dun even dare eat the food i cook myself *grinzzz* but now ok already
And my only pastime is cooking now. Glad that i am going to spend the whole day tomorrow at love nest to cook and maybe make some desserts

BHC, my wedding is still around 11 mths away. U ask me what u can do, i also dunno.. kekeke... sometimes feel that too early to start on anything. But the thought of wanting to start but cannot start is really terrible