(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi JL,
i think every1 only update their own dates.. ok lah, i help u add...

Coolcitrusbasil, 4/9, InterContinental Singapore, still sourcing, JW
Faye, 4/9
Wei, 4/9
JL, 6/9, MC, Printemps (Malaysia), Woodlands
Sep03, 6/9, Four Seasons Hotel, Ted Wu, Chris Ling, Tampines
SJ, 6/9
Peachcooler, 6/9 Hotel Rendezvous, ???, Ang Mo Kio
Smartie, 6/9
Sweetsuz, 6/9
Mspiggy, 8/9
Neko, 8/9 , Grand Hyatt, White Link, Yishun
Flowee, 10/9 , Noble House, Amanda Lee n Utopia, Sengkang
AA, 13/9, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Still Shopping, Town area resale
Babylove, 13/9 Mandain Orchard, Bridal Zone, Bukit Panjang
Pacific, 13/9
Lilac, 14/9
Blurydoey, 17/9
Bless, 17/9
Ling, 20/9
Juju, 20/9
Hazel, 20/9
OscarJSCS, 20/9
Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Bijou, 20&21/9
Aigee, 25/9
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, Jurong West
Jojok, 27/9

I love to go Tanglin Mall Shopping Centre supermarket cos I can get most of things there especially caesar salad cream....

coolcitrusbasil : I like ur name.. sound so cool!!!

Got anybody stay in Woodlands?

Hi Wenn,

Thanks you !!! U r great!!!

Sorry, me just trying to funny that all!!!

No hard feeling!!!

rdgs

coolcitrusbasil,
hee hee,, send ur hubby 4 cooking class
i told FH that i quickly chope him since i know that he can cook,,, at least i won't starve lah!

my mum is starting me on cooking lessons liao... now must help her in the kitchen on sundays.... so far learnt how to fry bee hoon...

hey meow... agree with ava, fridays are juz impossible to get cabs, and there are jams/slow downs everywhere... so train is the best...

sorrie gals, i can't confirm wat time i can get there, so i'll see you when i see you eh?

me oso quite busi today, as usual, end week is bad for me... can't wait for the weekend to come!

BHC,
i have not been to mdm kwan yet. would look out 4 it when i'm there... lately, no chance to travel up there for work leh...

Jady,
we were there for 1/2 day too.. my gf lor,,, she's the one who can't make up her mind on wat to buy...

Jan, sue: i ahev already email you the info on Japan. check your email.

Shook: i went to mango stores yesterday. Their winter wear collections is miserable. I think u go check out Zara.

Vin: i just realised that you wedding in Jan how come you are here under may brides? I was wondering...u must be so excited, right? I cant wait for mine to be over and done with...

Traumatic experience. Gowns given to me were all either too small or just nice but the too small ones were more than the just nice ones if u get what i mean. So I asked the lady whether all brides are that size and she gave me a blur look. So now the gym is my second home...Anyway I mtm my evening gown but my wedding gown take it otr plus some changes...I feel that i chose it in too much of a hurry....HOW??? DIE! cause my hubby said that the wedding gown not bad and I was so confused over so many so listen to him lor...The evening gown I like one of the patterns in the shop but not exactly so the lady mtm for me....

Anyway they brought so many for me to try that i don't know wht to choose so...anyhow choose...listen to my hubby...a bit regret but bobian...already chosen...Anyway it is also my choice is rather limited...I have a scar on my chest so can't wear bustier otherwise I would choose that among all the rest and save myself the headache...*sigh*

Anyway beibei i want to ask you huh...marina mandarin's theme do you happen to know what's available next year and how do you intend to decorate the reception area? Any pointers?

Hihi Pausini
I like ur sms

We actually communicate, sort of talking to n fro.
Thx 4 the info on sms charges

Hihi Vin
I sent u the photography charges list liao.
I oso think of going to Europe for honeymoon. When u going?

HI May,

Initially we planned to getting marry in June but there's no June 2003 thread. That's why I join May 2003 which is nearer to my wedding date but then bf's dad hope we can marry earlier that's we change to Jan 2003 lor...

Hi Shook,
If possible, I hope to go Europe in btw April July... I want to see the tulip in Holland...:P

kk mei

oh u gers r ex colleagues ah...
tats even better coz u koe who r tokin 2 all this while...

poki

hvnt arrange with ray...
will update u then...

jady

i dun mean 2 rub in2 anythin...
juz super surprised when u called mi lah...
heng i remembered ur nick if nt u sure veri malu 1...

taddess,
juz wondering how long did you take to try n decide on the gowns?

and by the way, BZ is @ IMM or Marina SQ now?? .. blur liao

beibei,
dun mention it .. its the least i can do right? ...

Finally breeze thru my presentation..my boss said my voice too soft..hehee

Hi Blissz: Hmm..actual day photographer is provided by the Bridal Studio but we can opt out.
My brother got frens doing PS, he will find out for me

Hi flowee: Orrr..your customary is in Sep03, nevertheless..welcome you to join us..hehee..
your lovenest in SK too?? Me and kk is colleague..but we dunno each other ..hehe

Hi kk,
My hubby not from DSTA, he is working in PUB..
Big shots like Head Air Plans, D(A), DD(IS) etc..

Hi taddess, I understand your fears. I'm also going to do a MTM WG and EG. Until now, I've still not decided on any design. My greatest fear would be the gown turn out to be just another OTR ordinary looking gown. Just got to keep my fingers crossed.

LT,

Yep, my FH is an australian. Quite amazing, cos I came to Australia only this year to study. And now I'm engaged to be married!

Thanks for the suggestions on EG designers. I will make a note of it!

Which hotel did you book? Mine is with Hyatt.

I think I took about three hours...trinity...my gown is just like another otr gown...cause I only change the colour and the beading design...:P

Since already chosen so i just keep my fingers cross...when the lady asked me what design i like, i look at her and just say anything...i just want to look pretty...

taddess,
come to tink of it, my WG oso quite simliar to another otr gown in my bridal leh .. but as for EG i tink will be quite different as the designer was very excited to do my EG ... i guess she hardly get the chance to design EG ..

trinity03, hv u gone for ur 1st appt yet?

I thot i posted something here a few days ago but can't find it. wanted to say big thank you for all your suggestions!!

Yah, Enya...have to set aside some money for additional photography n make-up n other extras that i'll spend on in the spur of the moment..heehee. BTW, about the ROM at Republic of Singapore Yacht Club, my frd's renting a sailboat n sailing into the berth where she'll be having her solemnisation then we will all proceed for buffet dinner(BBQ seafood plus sides like sushi etc). think that'll cost $35/head. I'll be going for her ROM next Sat so will let u know how it went? you can also check out their website at www.rsyc.org.sg

Agree with you, Naturally. After booking the banquet n trying on some gowns, i lost steam alreadi...somemore sucha long way to go...so now a bit in limbo...Have u choosed ur photographer yet? See u have the phamplet for LG...can share share details of the package? heehee..

Hi gals, I went for my first appt & trial makeup today. Tried many gowns but hv not finalise on the design. Like one of the halter neck one so might go for that. My mum & friend thk I look nice too!

Hi Jan: We keep each other company lor, my FH also not around. He & me talk everyday mainly thru ICQ and phone. Yes, agree that absence do makes the heart grows fonder.

Hi Jazz: Enjoy yr gown fitting session. I thk it's fun because be4 I went to BV today, I can't imagine how I'll look like as a bride until the makeup artist put on the veil for me after my makeup. Then try on those various gowns.

Hi May: Thank you very much on the Japan infor. Sounds interesting....will check out those websites.

Hi BHC and Wenn,

My wedding travel magazine no cd leh!! *sob* *sob* i got it from indian mama shop. Must be they cheated my cd
kekekeke...

I thought this magazine is an annual magazine???

Last copy was 2002 issue. Now 2003 issue.

Hi Yi Jie,

How u make almond jelly har? U put almond essence or the "xin ren lu"? Can't find the xin ren lu at the ntuc @ rivervale mall

Wow, good experience for u

i so far have no chance to present anything... kekeke...

Such a lot of posts!

Beibei,
Hope there's good weather for you tmr! *waves sundance and pompoms in the air*

Taddess,
Maybe the OTR gown that you chose will look better the next time you try it? Sometimes may feel overwhelm by the selections available, but I'm sure you and your hubby have good taste. So no need to worry!

I'm on mc tomorrow, so if feeling better, maybe will come online and compile the list of:
Nickname, Venue, Bridal Boutique.
Any other factors?

waaa .. how come the thread here very the quiet leh .. anyway, bobomagic: thanks for ur info! i think eventually, we might rent a function room in a country club or what, and order high tea reception, which might be cheaper .. hee hee .. cos now running low on $$$$.

yeah, losing steam lor, so now occupy myself by visiting wedding websites.. cos anyway need to collect designs for gown design after chinese new year anyway! which is less than 3 months away rite? cny is on 1-2 feb hor?? jia lart sia!!

geez .. next year at this time, count down to dec liao!!

Hi gals!! hehe.. i indeed enjoyed my holidays but come back a bit sianz lah.. in-tray pile up like siao and not urgent things become urgent already.. sigh.. now morale low low

hi sparrow!! welcome to this thread!! since u r having your wedding in australia, you could consider signing up with fotographers (like utopia i think) who can travel with u to take pics over there.. but need budget lor.. my hotel is merchant court. Was also considering hyatt initially.. hyatt's got a nice setup..

Cherubies... so which caterer did you confirm with.. i've yet to think abt this for the church wedding.. now starting to get stressed already.. church wedding program lah, helpers lah.. i a bit blur blur dunno wat to do first. July seems like some time away but pple keep telling me time will pass very fast. aiyoh..

LT: I'm also having headache with reno.. cannot make up my mind what i want.. until now oso have not settled on contractor.. still waiting for quotes... weekends have been spent sourcing for house equipment.. fun but tired thou! How's your reno coming along?

Flowee.. ehh... harlow.. good to "see" u here..

btw, i've tried to compile a list of the wedding dates:

Sparrow - July 2003
LT - 6 July 2003
Mae - 21 July 2003
Cherubies/ nite gal - 26 July 2003

Oh welcome Melody

We are having a Nov brides meeting on next Friday. If you can make it, do join us.

Here's the list of all Nov brides:
01 Nov - Are
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre, Nov bride, little rabbit, Josephine, Icy
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Happy
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz, Twinklets
25 Nov - Edde
28 Nov - Amore
29 Nov - Melody
30 Nov - Sweetie, wind2000

Could you sent your details to me? So i'll compile them again, and sent a copy of our Nov brides list to you?
Details :
1) Nickname
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Actual Day
6) Venue of Banquet
7) Email address
8) New Home Location
9) Contact Nos
10) Name of bridal

Please sent to [email protected]

Ava & are,
if everyone stand up, think i need a red carpet hor.

Dun think i'll take train, my work place got no MRT. Need to transfer just to get one. Will probably take a superfast bus that goes by expressway.

hi sparrow.... wow... so will you be staying in australia after marriage??? i was studying in australia two years ago also. i luv that place but my husband is not willing to migrate there with me now!! SIGN... so no choice have to come back here and probably will migrate only later!!!

oh i will be having my banquet at amara.

hi nite gal, work after a trip is ALWAYS very sianz... i understand how you feel.

hey, i was like you too... have been going to so many furniture shops, electrical shops that my eyes are xCROSSINGx liao...haa.. and indeed it was fun. we have sort of decided our ID company - tell you, we also took sth like 7 mths to finally decide on this company. we met so many of them, but i think this is one I can trust, and they are pretty creative!! hope to start our reno next mth! we have also more or less settle on the electrical items and movables furniture. so once the reno done, we can just buy the items!!! how about you?

i might be asking Classic to do up my kitchen. their worksmanship's quite good.

hi girls...

sorrie... went MIA for so many days... was v busy on Mon & tues then fell ill on wed... *sniff*

i see everyone all excited abt the meeting next week... so envious... i also wanna go!!! but cannot lah...

i'm going to sign up for my bridal this weekend... yippeee.. at least that will be a load off my mind...

hi kk, u can buy the almond jelly powder to make the jelly, no need to put essence.

i've bought the magazine too. comes with the CD. but the magazine is more abt lower end bridal shops. not exactly what i wanted.

anyone here doing ala carte for her wedding/bridal preparation? i'm thinking of doing so, but not sure if feasible.

Been a while since I came in. So many postings!!

Hi Beibei

Got your e-mail. Nice MTM gown you hv. Simple and nice. Organza fabric rite? Nice. U hv a nice figure too. My figure not so good so not sure if will turn out nice. *crossed fingers & toes*

U might only see this 2molo cos u are out for PS today (I m too late!!). I am praying that weather today will be good good good.

Hi Taddess

I can understand how u feel too. When I was there, I don't know what to choose. I feel that my figure is ultimately horrible when I was there cos I m like size 12/14. Can u imagine? In the end, both WG and EG MTM and now crossing my fingers (anything that I can cross!!) that they will be ok. but will only know in Jan. don't worry, things will turn out fine.

Dolphie, Take care.

Hi Enya
Good for u!!Yah now it's like a full 12 mths to go...i think I will only confirm my bridal by latest jun so that's a good 1/2 yr more to go. Nothing to do now but keep in shape n continue to squeeze out my pimples. Hopefully by then can get toner arms, flatter abs n look prettier in gown heehee.

Hi girls. Just went for my measurement for my MTM gowns yesterday. I was very nervous because I fear the gown will be, as Trinity says, just like any ordinary gown, or even worse!
My fashion sense isn't very good, so I have to trust the designer on exactly how low, how long, how loose etc. Also the lace and embroidery... who knows what it will turn out to be? *anxious* My first fitting will be in January, so I just have to pray very hard.

hi bobomagic:

waaa .. how come u are confirming so late? who do u have in mind anyway? yeah .. now training .. thinking of signing up for gym membership liaoz. what about u? me not going 4 facials, scared later BREAKOUT!!!

Hi peabrain72, welcome!!! Would you like to share with us your wedding preparations, wedding date, bridal shop, banquet venue etc?

morning gals
12102.gif
!!!

yes yes TGIF!!!!

Melody, welcome abroad!!
12103.gif

See whether u wanna join us, k??

hi putise baby,
u better take care, k? cos wkend juz round the corner!!!!

twink|ets ~

putise baby... dun worrie lah, juz join us next time... so where are you going to sign up? do take care, loads of ppl in my office and class sick also, so scared i will also be sick soon, so piling on the vitamins!!

Sue: if u can carry teh harlter neck go for it...it is very sexy...

unfortunately, i cant...front too big...dont look good...hee...

why ur do 1st fitting and trial makeup together, i thought u suppose to have your gowns rady and then go for make up? your mtm or otr?

When is your ps?

Vin: ok, i understand now.

peabrain: welcome

hi hi...

i'm going to sign up with silver lining... the designer is Jit.. his shop is quite new but i like his designs, plus it's cheap... package is $3988, incl MTM WG, EG (to keep), tea dress (to keep), 2 MTM suits (1 to keep), photos, flowers, make-up...

going to meet a bride from FBO to sign up together... hopefully can bargain for more things... ha ha...

yeah... i will definitely come for the next outing... can u all take photos and email around??