(2003) Brides of year 2003

Twinklets,
I've extracted all four. But not done all at the same time. Mine was done free by company. So lucky got a specialist to do it rather than those training ones.

Remember the first time, i thought of extracting all at one go. But the dentist told me its up to me to do it in a day or to do it on my right side today,and do the left on 6months later. The reason is that at least you can eat on the other side lor. Each time i extract got 1week mc. Hee

To me not really painful for the first time. Cos all fully grown. But the second time i went, my tooth got too stubborn, in the end need to use drill.

The procedure is very simple too. First he rub some cream on your gums. After a while then inject some painkillers. He'll check with you if you feel the numbness then start to operate one. So no pain at all.

Mine was surgical ones. I believe as long as those at the bottom will be surgical (1wk MC) but those upper will be lesser.

Can ask if you have more queries.

ladies

tokin abt buyin clothes...
seems like been a long while since i went shoppin 4 my own stuff...
even if shoppin also lookin @ hse hold stuff...
sigh!!!

bhc

tats nice can occupy urself with ur reno...
btw where is ur new flat located???
kk n myself r juz few blks away neighbours n yi's place is @ jurong west...

yi

wow lah buy clothes again ah...
i dun hv the money 2 spare liao...

kk mei

u checkin out bridal website 4 gowns???
hv fun...

Girls,
think by the time i reach Orchard will be 7:30pm. Will try to check out through the yellowpages for their contact lor. But who want to make the reservation?

Sunnyling,
Who's your ROM photographer?

blury

welcome back....

wenn

izit???
mayb common looks rite??? :P
yah lor can take 291 2 my parents place...

u also koe yi ah???
din koe abt tat...

mayb next time can come out 4 coffee with us...

hmmm... my fridays knock-0ff time is also variable depending on my ads, so i can't comfirm wat time i can get there too.

but maybe we can juz place the reservation under 'SB' and whoever is there juz ask for that table???

hi kk.... we also like you leh.... go to those exhibitions till very sicked liao... now not going anymore, feels like more or less the same exhibitors!!

well, i think the more we see, the more changes we make to our design plan - that's y till now haven't even start reno... although we go our place some 6 mths ago...

hey.... so you hv any good websites to recommend on gowns? you can try www.theknot.com .

hi flowee - i will be staying at toa payoh... one of those balloted flat gotten early this year. you guys all staying so near, not scared bored liao... have kakis....

hi gals..

keke.. SB.. keke.. sound abit vulgar..
11942.gif
11943.gif

I can only be there aro 7+ too. Whoever reach there 1st, juz reach out to tat SB table ..

Meow,
wow u very solid.. ur main motive is to take 1 week mc for each teeth!!
Ur company is SO GENEROUS!! So total sum is how much? Must be over $200 rite?

Amore,
4 teeth = 2 weeks mc?? so good?? hehehe .. hmm.. think may do next yr Jan then.
11944.gif
, but at the same time worry abt the piles of work on my desk here.

Can use medisave to claim? hmm this i dunno .. but like very troublesome to go all the way to hospital to take out 4 teeth ehh ..

twink|ets

Hello Ladies!

woo...talking abt extraction...i'm so scared!! saw the dentist last mth after 8 yrs!!! nearly died!
but ok lah
just polishing only *phew*

So B. Boss... is it

if someone can make the reservation, I can be there earlier as I'm at Raffles Place and finish work at 5:30... so can be there anytime after 6pm

If any of you ladies end work early can call me lah

Have been busy with work...so can't come in as often

just go ahead and make a decision... i anything also can

Hi twinklets,
Can we dun wear flower on the ear or not? like "hua chi" leh...lol...

how about the idea of asking the table of sb when we reach... i think this is a better idea loh...

actually i am a very shy person loh... so meeting like this is very funny... scared i back out last minute... :p

hi kk mei,

yap, my mum always scold me that i spend too much on clothes yet always wear those few. hehehe
o, i've got a walk-in wardrobe at my love nest, it is equivalent to more than 3 units of 2-doors normal wardrobe so i got 2 and hubby just take 1. hehehe

any suggestion how to curb this shopping syndrome?
i wanted to stop but everytime see, must buy leh!
then again, i'm not some1 who can stay at home, sure must go out wan!

btw, thanks for your compliment. every gal in their wedding gown is pretty!

hi bhc,

tatz why now try to go gym at least twice a week to stop myself from shopping lor. ;p
wedding preparations?
nothing much has been done yet leh although my wedding is just 2 months away. ;p
our guest list not even confirmed yet.
yap, like what kk mei says, i've done my photoshoot liao and has emailed some of the gals here 3 BLUR pics to see. hehehe

hi flowee,

ya lor, so maybe next week when we meet, we dun go shopping but drink kopi and chat lah!
i dun know how to curb my shopping habit leh!
my existing wardrobe can't accomodate my clothes liao leh!
think i wld have headaches when i start packing my clothes to my love nest next month. ;p

kk,

hehe, i understd lah, anyway has asked him to revise his quotation. hvnt quote u yet, dnt worry.

leafy, hv u bk yr banquet venue? if not ,better bk fast cos many hot dates in Oct. tat is if u r looking at hotel ballrm(esp. 5 star ones. dnt think left many liao.

flowee, think i older than u rite? so kk must call me jady jie liao..haha

Hi Ava,

Ok, i'll call up & reserve B.Boss, & u be the 1st one to reach there to chop chop, ok?

Btw, juz in case they ask for contact #, may I give them ur contact # as u'll be the 1st 1 to reach there? May I? *bow low now*

Hi Sweetie,
must come hor.. dun last minute back out ehh ..
11946.gif

Ok dun wear flowers on the ear.. we wear flowers choker? want? Hahahaa...
11947.gif

Btw, juz realize now is lunchtime!!! HAPPY LUNCHING!
11948.gif

twink|ets ~

no lah, no lah... we all wear flower flower clothes!!!

sweetie... muz come lah... cannot back out one leh... we all want to see you!!!

Hello gals

So gathering confirm at B.Boss 630pm right? I knock off at 530pm also think can reach around 615pm (if no need to OT).

So who bringing ROM photo? Can state?

Hi Meow

My photographer is a guy call Mr Yeo, I find him not bad maybe the gathering I show you the photo then you decide whether to employ him

Hi BHC,

Yah lor, moreover go to these exhibitions never buy anything. Another "can see cannot buy" feeling.. hahaa.. might as well dun go and see :P last time also go to a lot of bridal fairs, now stop going liao. Somewhere all designs look the same.. kekeeke...

Yi jie purposely send blur photos. She scared she too pretty wait all spectacles drop.. hahahaa... luckily blur photos, if not i got to make my contact lenses earlier than expected :P

Hi Flowee Jie,

That time u mentioned 2 sites but i didn't take down the other one - www.modernbride.com. The other theknot.com i have visited before, too many gowns, see until i blur blur :P Moreover my browser very slow...vomit blood :P

Hi Yi Jie,

Me have a habit. When i like a particular blouse, skirt, etc, i will wear it very often. So if i buy new ones, i will also throw them inside wardrobe, so no use lor.. kekekee... sometimes keep until forget i got new clothes! Then take out one day and ask myself "i got buy this meh????" hahaha...

Wow, quite lot of space in ur wardrobe! Mine only around 2 units. So i take 1 1/2 and my hubby take 1/2. He more pathetic rite? hhaha...

What can curb my shopping spree? Heee.. limited space in wardrobe :P Now the wardrobe in my parents' place hor, squeeze until very squeeze already. Clothes iron already also no use, become crumpled once i put them into wardrobe :P Now new walk in wardrobe also limited in space, so can curb shopping spree :P

Like flowee jie, now go shopping also tend to look at household stuff. Less personal stuff liao.

Chiam ah, then i wonder how much u spend when u go on travel.. hahahaa.. prepare more $$ for ur honeymoon :P

No need to pack ur clothes to love nest already. Can revamp ur whole wardrobe :P

Hi Jady JIE,

Me many jie jies here already. I seem like so much junior here *sob* *sob*

So i am very very happy whenever i find somebody more junior than me here... kekekeke..

Oh, so u have asked pat to revise the quote? Dun worry lah, just wait for his news lor. He got bring u go see tiles already?

So confirm at B.Boss 730pm right? Will try to b there early if can make it. So is B.Boss directly opp PS? In the Istana Park?

Got to bring ROM photos ah? Album v heavy leh.

Ok lah awaiting anxiously 4 the day to come. Wondering muz b very fun to meet up all pple who neber met before.

gd afternn ladies

bhc

oh ur is the 1st ballotin ones...
did u manage 2 get ur ideal unit???
i got mine durin the 1st walk-in @ sengkang...

yi

keke happi i din get a single thing when we went out last time round...
ok lah will help u with the shoppin part when we meet up the next time round...

kk mei

the modern brides hv the same designer as the knot...
dun worri u din miss out on anythin...
i dun reali remember the website...
pai seh over tat...

seems like u n yi can shake hand coz both will buy new stuff but dun use them...
wat will u buy when u get all ur necessary hse hold stuff???

yi n kk mei

i m those who wont buy unecessary stuff...
onli buy those thing i koe i will use them but nt those 4 occasions onli...
tat explains y i dun hv many formal clothin coz i dun require them on my normal daz work...
onli buy clothes when i need new ones...
u both like my younger sis...
hv so many new clothes yet find it nt enough...

my walk in is pretti big...
but i dun think majority of the space is 4 my clothes...
max said shd b 4 storages of my toys...
lol...

jady n kk mei

jady

yah u r 1 yr my senior so u r my jie2 lor...
btw u chose ur id oredi ah???

kk mei

n u r onli 1 yr my junior...
so i m ur jie2 lor...

Hihi Jazz
Thx 4 the info. I dun have the intention to buy CD or VCD. I wanna spend my time buying clothing n other interesting stuff coz I dun have much free time.
Hiak hiak hiak hiak
we gotta the same strategic location in the office. I m sitting next to my manager, oso quite inconvenient to surf website. Only do it early in the morning or lunch time or when he is MIA.

Jady,
yah lor, called up a few better yet cheaper hotels...all booked. So I've just settled for qianxi.

hee...i think me oldest among u all leh.

hihi flowee..
your_image.gif

wenn,here comes e origin of my nick haa..actually i love fruits esp orange, aromatic fragances, greenery(basil is a kind of herb)& green is one of my favorite colors 2. hee but i dun think many ppl likes green color. And so happen that the body lotion tat im using is named coolcitrusbasil (both lotion/bottle in green color 2 n it has got the refreshing citrus fragance...Thats why i chose this nick, feels that it is very me.

yaya i am patronize JurPt very frequent. nearest liao can get most of the things i want. so have you decided on ur rom date?

Hello Ladies!

how was lunch?
me awake now
not so sleepy ;)

Meow...
Twinklets says she will make the reservations...thank u

no need to bow all lah
ha haa
u may give them my hp nos
no problem

Sunnyling,
if you are early
then I have kaki

Sweetie...
dun be shy lah
we only stranger for a few seconds

gd opportunity to share ideas

right ladies?

actually...quite exciting

Hi leafy, would u like to add to this list?

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography), Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, not settled yet

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale @ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent at SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal ( photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest @ Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, venue not settled, Amanda Lee Weddings n Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi , ??

hi kk mei,

you too exagerrating lah! ;p
where got pretty until like that!

i oso like that, so i told my mum liao my clothes dun need to iron, i will iron them when i need to wear them.

i oso like to buy shoes so the shoe cabinet at love nest sure not enuf space to put, so got to put in the storeroom liao. ;p

initially, when love nest is ready oso just c household or decor items but think buy too much decor items liao so now stop liao and go back to c clothes and shoes lor! hehehe

hi flowee,

i oso think itz quite a waste to buy and dun wear often but itz just a habit of mine lah.
think gotta ask mike to help curb my shopping habit by bringing me to cycle, stroll, gym etc.

come to think of it, by this sunday, it is exactly 2 mths to my wedding liao. think gotta to exercise abit more inorder to see effect by then liao. ;p

hi yi.... i think shopping syndrom is incurable... but maybe some discipline can do the trick or rather wat the eye wouldn't see, the heart wouldn't yearn for!!!!

u also into gym... actually i go aerobics at amore twice a week. am thinking of going gym and aerobics to speed up my toning regime starting next mth!! feel abit stressed with no muscles in sight leh...haahaa...

hi kk.... i 'super-organised' when deciding what to wear everyday.. my hubby see the way i do it he cannot help laughing out loud... basically i planned abt 2-3 weeks ahead what to wear every day and have them written in my organiser. so every piece of garment will have an equal chance of being worn loh!! hee

and also cos of my 'neaty' streak, i cannot stand things thrown anyhow... so i have all blouses on top hanging rack, pants/skirts,etc on bottom rack, so easier to match. then long dresses & short dresses in separate compartment. right now my home is a 4-door compartment wardrobe, but also NOT ENOUGH SPACE liao!!!

my new place will be a walk-in too. abit unbelievable, but i think would be a 8-door wardrobe...kind of like a U-shape wardrobe. will be spoilt for space....

hi flowee - ya... i'm was in the first balloting for mature estates exerise. and yes, also got our ideal unit... which is very surprising for us. guessed many gave up their chance due to price of the unit.

ladies... so confirm b.boss liao?... think me will be there ard 6+ latest 7.. office in UE..

okie me will be bringing my ROM photos... mine not alot leh... cos use digital cam to take one... did not develop all...

so go there liao ask for table for SB? or ava's name??

Hi flowee mei,

I hvnt sign with any ID. now just started sourcing & still in midst of comparing. Will be meetg with Jenna nxt fri.
yr memory really gd leh,still rmbr i 1 yr older.sigh...old liao old liao!!

kk mei, hvnt go see yet, fiance celebrating birthday for me this wkend & nxt wkend busy also.

leafy, how old r u?:p

1027, i've updated leafy in list.

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography), Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, not settled yet

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale @ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent at SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal ( photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest @ Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, venue not settled, Amanda Lee Weddings n Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

ok all... let me summarize :

Dinner on 29 Nov @
B.Boss (opp plaza singapura, in istana park)
==> use the underpass outside PS, or DASH ;P

expecting to see :
- amore, meow, twinklets, sweetie, sunnyling, leo29, ava, novlkf22, littleRabbit, wind2000, are

table will be booked under 'SB' (ava can confirm?), for 7pm (so those that knock off early can go first, or is 6.30pm better?)

anything or anybody i missed out?

think only flowee & kk mei know me here..haha. esp. i've disappeared fr this thread donkey wks ago...
ok, i shall start afresh here..:p

seems that many of us teochew is it? me too!

flowee, u play mj ah? nxt time can jio u liao. but u all stay so far fr me...
so gd, all in sengkang..only me in sembawang.

BHC, u r the 1st & only gal i noe who's so super organised!! plan yr clothes 2-3 wks in adv!!

yi, ur bday this mth too?

Hello ladies

Shall we give ourselves a name? ;)

Like...Nova? November? SOMETHING??

Are / Twinklets...
when you make the reservations, remember to ask for a table inside ok?
better to make reservations for at least 12 'cos Clyne may be coming right?
anyway, can comfirm at a later date

hullo gals

wow today quite active here hor.

Ava,
Ok I'll call B.Boss tomorrow for 12 pple. Haha.. so kiasu hor.. call so early..
so if they ask for #, i'll juz give them urs, all rite for u, k?

Hmm.. name? SuperNova?? November rain??
Think the waiter will laff at us if we say "pls bring me to Supernova's table"
11972.gif

hahaha!

twink|ets ~

twink|lets, actually, its ok to book now lah, juz book for 12 lor, if more ppl, can always call to increase pax. guess we shd call early since we are confirmed, juz so we can get the 'indoor' seats, cos we are afterall quite a big grp.

twinklets,
My extraction is free. Fully sponsor from SAF. last time when i'm still in poly, i extract my upper left. Cost only $50

hi jady,

yap, both my hubby and my birthday fall on this month and same day too! ;p

hi bhc,

yap, wld try to cut down shopping opportunities to reduce the purchases.

u r really very organized leh!
my wardrobe is in a mess, guess wld only be organized when shift into love nest coz itz a walk-in wardrobe and also more space! ;p

I'm back from my photoshoot.

Overall, it was fun and the weather was good to us. While we are indoor, it rains, when we are outdoors, it stopped raining....Andrew was fun to work with too, and his poses are fun too. We had muscle ache after the photoshoot.

Going to see the proofs in 10 day's time, just crossing my fingers now.....

Amore & are,
hmm .. ok i take the middle.. shall call on this Friday..
pls remind me hor..

So i book 6.30pm? think this timing is good for those tat able to reach there earlier.
If wanna change, let me know before friday afternoon hor.

meow,
wow! so i guess u are SAF regular? *saluate meow now*

twink|ets ~

Hi yi,

wow!! same bday wif yr hubby!! hard to find man..so each can offset presents when no $$..just joking.
i heard fr flowee yours is nxt wk, mine also.
so we hv quite a no. of nov teochew brides here?? so cute....

btw, i luv buying shoes also. more than clothes.
last mega sale in KL in Aug i actually bought 10 pairs of shoes bk!! :p

twinklets,
Yep, i'm a regular. But only a specialist, not officer. So no saluate needed.

Think 6:30pm will be fine, but i'll be late lor. You gals can go ahead first. I agree if we can have a name we call ourselves. Maybe next time when we meet again, we can use this nick to reserve tables too. Any suggestions on names?

Sunnyling,
Will try to learn more on your package when meet up with you. Who's your actual day photographer?Earger to view your others photos that were not shown to all on that day as well as from other ROMers.

sweetie...

remember u said ur friend said Nov is the most romantic mth?
y?
is there a special reason
please share

Twinklets...
u always make me laugh!!! aiyoh my colleagues are thinking i'm going seow!

btw, another thought...when we meet...do we use our real names or nick names?