(2003) Brides of year 2003

bombom... i got a fren who told me califoria is cheaper... dunno true anot deen check their price... but i dun like califoria.. coz open concept... then it's unisex....

hi Vodka,

i thot you only ROM this year?? aiya...when i ROM 2 yrs ago, also no money for this no money for that, then hor...luckily none of my frens ROM that two years...else sure very jealous one...do until quite chin chai...haha...

dew - great that you found your EG....so does it has any beadings as well?? where are you going for your honeymoon??

Hi Little Rabbit

I sent to you my photo liao and the list is edit by me maybe I key in wrongly sorry I will change and email to all the other.

hi amore
read from other thread got amore at east point... true?
which branch u go to?
i really wanna go n work my lard off!!!

think i'll sign up once i get back from aust...

Hi Poki,

welcome to the thread!

Would u like to continue the "story":

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography)

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, not settled yet

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal)

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar)

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal ( photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios

hi amore
aiyah paiseh... i read until blur...
just read u go to the one at east point!!!
shall go down to check it out... do u just sign for classes or it it like fixed price per month?

hi elaine

oh the gown 2 heavy ah???
but u like it tats y it is so heavy layered n long train...
poor ger...
so thin but yet carried such a heavy gown...

no lah...
its a xmas party with my gang of frenz...
nt hse warmin...

New listing and just append to it.

Nick, Date, Venue, Bridal, LoveNest, Others

Coolcitrusbasil, 4/9
Faye, 4/9
Neko, 4/9
Wei, 4/9
JL, 6/9
Sep03, 6/9
SJ, 6/9
Peachcooler, 6/9
Smartie, 6/9
Sweetsuz, 6/9
Mspiggy, 8/9
Flowee, 10/9
AA, 13/9
Babylove, 13/9
Pacific, 13/9
Lilac, 14/9
Blurydoey, 17/9
Bless, 17/9
Ling, 20/9
Juju, 20/9
Hazel, 20/9
OscarJSCS, 20/9
Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Bijou, 20&21/9
Aigee, 25/9
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, Jurong West
Jojok, 27/9
Leaf, 27/9

cherry,

me ROMed in 1997! 1st it was wait after graduate, then wait until settle in new jobs, then hubby started own biz so must wait until biz on track n after we get our own hm.
So got a place of our own in end 2000, renovate, move in early 2001 n finally started plannin our weddin end of 2001.

Hello gals,
Seemed like 6 Dec is not a good date, maybe we can have it next yr as wat Jady suggested

Jady: think should be no problem getting a deferment to collect keys cos I heard some pple doing it, one of my relative actually defer her ROM for 6-7mths
Just cook up some valid stories that no time to ROM yet..

Welcome poki & blissz /clipart{bounce}!!
Hmm...me alos ROM this June ..seemd like a long long time agao..
Congrats!

Hi kk,
Yalor..too congested place to work in..germs will spread from one end to another..hmm..think the old auntie can be call zai gu

Hi 1027,
yr MIL got expensive taste hah...hehee..actually my MIL also like to spend on expensive things cos she cannot tahan those clothes from market place (not like my mum)...she goes Espirt, U2, GG5 etc to shop for her cloting..

Perhaps we can add in the thread on the venue of our lovenest

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography)

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale at SengKang

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal ( photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal

Hi Vodka,

haha...okok...really took you so long to hold your customary, btw, can you update the list...thanks!
btw, is he your 1st boyfriend?? sorry kpo a bit...

bombom... it's $120 for 3 mths.. meaning w/i 3 mths u must use up all ur 12 sessions... i paid $240 for 6 mths... based on the rate i'm going think less than 6 mths finish liao... think now they having a promotion...

hi little rabbit..

will be sending my photos to you

and amore... i used to go to aerobics classes at amore but stopped... now going to planet fitness... i found that aerobics doesn't really help in slimming down but running and doing weights helped... but overall, must be regular and must maintain...

and are... u forgot me lah... i'm the one who cannot make it on 29 Nov but will love to meet up next time

anyone going to see Motor show with hubby tom??

Here's mine:

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography), Jurong West

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale at SengKang

Yah, what Jady said is right. If Dec 6 poor response, then postpone to next year lor.

Serene, yah my MIL got expensive taste. She goes for good workmanship & all ... wow! Espirit, GG5 & G2000 is very modern! My MIL only wear aunty outfits...she's not very adventurous w her clothing, but like most other women, she has a million handbags and shoes...hahahaha.

Jady, good luck with your deferment. I also wanted to defer, coz i think its alot more meaningful to ROM and customary at the same time, but i got lazy. hahaha ... that was a really poor reason for not getting a deferment huh?

So happy its finally a Friday. Yay !!!

Hi cherry,

update wat list??

1st boyfren?! haha...of course not, i'm not his 1st too. dunno no. wat...keke. but we started when we were 18 in pre-u, on n off until now 13 yrs liao. n yes tat makes me 31 yrs old.

gals

anybody here like bowling anot, I use to like it so much but stop for very long liao cos my husband dun really like it maybe we can arrange something if you gals like it. It just a suggestion.

Hi Shook: i receive it liao. It is good. So have u shortlist any?

Today, got a lot of sale. Saw in the newspaper that Liftstorey got sofa promotion. Their L-shape sofa is selling at S$ 1880 usual is $2550. Looks good on the paper. May go take a look.

Robinson also having 15% storewide. Need to go buy bedsheets, towels and etc.

hi amore!
just checked with amore...
promo is 24 sessions within 3 months 4 $190... sign 12 months get 2 months free + swedish body massage + shoe bag...u think worth or not?

if i sign then can meet u there... got kakis to motivate so much better!!!
11668.gif

cherry- my EG is purely light blue, no beads or sequins, can't expect too much for this price izit.

going to Aust for honeymoon

hi gals, any places to buy gold?

oh putise baby... sorrie.. will add your name in for the next update... i shd be going to the car show with hubby next week, cos got class tmr. let me know shiok or not k?

sunnyling... i used to love bowling!!! but still not very good. last time xiao that time go at least once a wk with ex-colleagues, but after a while, no one interested lor... hubby quite like also, but not our frens, 2 ppl very boring leh. would love to have kakis!!!

putise baby... how much u sign up with them?... planet fitness oni 2 branches rite?... suntec and chinatown sq...

bombom.. eh worth it leh.. dat time i sign... $240 for 6 mths oni got the free body massage... but if u sign up this... must make sure to use up all 24 sessions... meaning 2 to 3 times a week... else waste $$... wat i like abt amore is all ladies... feel more secure... heheh

hi Jen, my actual name is also Jen and sometimes I will post as Jen... perhaps you could register a nick (eg JenXxX) so that your name will appear as "Jen (Nick)" to differentiate from me... thanks!

Yah lor, see her photos know already. She see me then she know "definition of fats".. hahaa...

Hi Flowee Jie,

hahaa.. me heavy so next time should carry heavy gown :P

wow..ur MIL really fashionable! My mum and mil all buy clothes from market wan.. kekeeke.. they go OG and other shops dun know what to buy :P

I add on:

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography), Jurong West

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale @ Sengkang

yoohoo everyone!!!

we cannot lose steam leh .. still have a year more to go!! let's countdown together!!!
))

jbride: yes yes,go and try and be amazed by the breathtaking gowns he has ...
that was what happened to me and my bf .. ahahahhaha esp when he started showing all the EGs ... so nice!!! and not mamasan style leh!!! ;) u better book your actual day photographer too, since ur date is so HOT!!! me booked mine liaoz, together with videographer leh!!! now sourcing for ROM locations!!!!

heyo .. now larry and mondial sale leh ...

HI May,

I bought a L-shape sofa from Marina, it cost S$1500/- including a table... Maybe you would like to go there and take a look. You can choose your own colour..and there's 4 extra cushion.

Hihi May
My hubby wanna look @ the works of the photographers 4 prices $500 - $600. How abt u?

Where is Liftstorey?

Me going to Robinson either tonight or tomorrow to shop 4 winter clothing coz I m going to Shanghai in Dec.

Happy shopping

it seems that most of the MIL nowsaday are very modern. Mine also don't go to market place to buy clothes. All her stuffs are branded goods. She is so different from my mum.
I will like to update mine:

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale @ Sengkang

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal ( photography), lilydale at yishun

The updated story:-

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar)

9. poki, 26 Oct, venue not settled, Amanda Lee Weddings n Utopia

Have not found a venue for my wedding banquet. We had our wedding date quite late (just two days ago). Those hotels which I have shortlisted were booked (confirmed booking). Sigh!! Now we have to scout for hotels which are available and within our budget. Thinking of throwing our dinner on the next day 27 Oct 2003 but it is a Monday.

HF, kk & lorraine

We have the same date...

Hi Jbride
Thanks for the welcome! See u have booked the 2 most impt things for the wedding alreadi. How abt cakes? R u giving away cakes to ur relatives together with your invites?

Hi Enya
Yah...trying not to lose steam...but after the intial spur to try new gowns(I went to allure Charix 3 times to try their gowns n they always welcome me...so pai seh) I got even more lost...should i try more or are they almost the same; u have the high end ones(esp with separate photography..quite leh che), the middle and lower end ones(which dun really allow u to try until after u bought their package). I just thot maybe wait for the 2003 wedding shows for some good promotions...hope that wouldn't be too late... think that's a good idea?

Hi, girls.
Think i really blur liao. Me today work half day too. Got DND tonight, hope can win some prizes this year. Hee

Sian, tomolo need to work 24hrs. *Sign*

Vin: which shop in Marina.

Shook: My budget also around there $500-600. Actually hubby asked me to save $$ and just hire the photographer for dinner. I still not sure...
Can you let me know your comments after your meet up with the photographers...

Shanghai, i like. I spent so much $$ when i was there in March. I just keep going back to the Xiang Yang Jie (i think that is what it is call) and shop. Have to buy a backpack to squeeze all the things i have bought. I will be going there again next year. U going there for work or holiday? Your first time?

actually, if you have the time. Go get a cheongsum made. It is cheap and good there, i was told. Better still, if you have the time to go to Suzhou. I was told it is even cheaper and better quality.

I plan to made one piece when i go next year for the wedding. I plan to wear it rather than the kua.

However, food sucks in Shanghai...but shopping for local products is wonderful.....

HI Shook,
Will check tonight and let you know.

Actually is we buy the L-shape Sofa @ S$1499/- and pay extra S$1/- to get the table together.

Can do shopping in Shanghai.. cheap.. and one more important things, got nice food....

Hi Enya...almost forgot...will u be interested to know more abt ROM at the Republic of Singapore Yacht Club(near West Coast)? But if u r concerned abt accessibility, then maybe not a good idea. But it's a novel way to celebrate a union. Let me know if u need more info.

HI May,

HI post the name of the shop tonight aft I confirm??

You don't like the food?? The "xiao chi" there quite nice....

And for the photographer, what is your budget?? If too tight, you can try Alan.

hi amore...

i sign on a 24 mths package, unlimited visits... pay by citibank so 12 mths installment of abt $100. which works out to be $50 per mth for 2 yr membership... can use all gym equipment and go for all classes...

ok are, will tell u if i get bored to death by the cars at the motor show..

Hihi May
I m going there on business trip. 1st time in Shanghai. I will b staying @
Cypress Hotel
No.2418 Hong Qiao Road, Shanghai

Will arrived @ 15:15 on sun then depart @ 17:30 on fri. So, only can move ard on sun or evening. Any suggestion of where to go which is somewhere near the hotel I will b staying?

Let u know the outcome when I meet up wif the photographers but not so soon lar.

Hi Blissz & all,

lovenest to be in sembawang. will get the keys within these 2 mths. meaning i got to ask for 9 mths deferrment cos wedding in oct mah!!

hope can loh...

welcome poki. for 2-day event, take note u got to pay extra for actual day photographer &/or make up artist & turn up rate on mon.
mine also 2-day, but both wkends.
gd luck in sourcing for hotels.

Hi flowee

I would most happy if you could advice me on those bridal shops tat u have visit. Me haven't visit any bridal shop yet 'cos now busy wif hse reno, so can onli get info fm this forum...

Initially,i'm quite keen on Frederick Lee after i attend the bridal show at The Regent Hotel, but after reading the negative comment here, i think
i will reconsider. My friend use Bridal Veil, i love her gown but i dun feel quite comfortable wif Michelle although she appear very friendly, 'cos i believe most important u must be able to click well wif the designer!

Anyway, i have shortlisted a few which i think will start visit them after my reno is complete namely... Xristos, Silhouette, J&C Bridal, Jawn happy.ever.after, any recommedation?

peach

reno ongoin???
mine juz done up...
gonna buz with cleanin up works...

i had been 2 silh, ted, flamingo, kai, white link, amanda lee, bv, frederick etc...
manage 2 shortlist ted wu, amanda lee, silh, kai n bv...
wld veri like wana 2 b a ted wu n kai bride 2 b but due 2 budget constraint i chose amanda lee weddin over them...

i felt tat:
ted - embroidery n beadin
kai - laces n beadin
bv - crystals
amanda n silh - all rounder

any idea wat kinda of detailin u wish 2 hv on ur WG???
i m in2 embroidery n i felt amanda she is able 2 deliver my ideal WG...

had a pleasant experience with her durin my 1st appt...
she did a mock up with veil n tiara 2 let mi hv an idea how i will look like which none of the bridal i had visited had done tat...
rather impressed by her service...
there's no sale person 2 show us ard coz the designer is entertainin us all this while...
its more of a personal touch...

wats ur budget 4 ur bridal???
which photographer r u interested in???
the photographer u r engagin plays a part in the bridal package prices...

Hi naturally
Yah, it's really nice to know ppl who r getting married on the day..somehow, can share n plan together. Have u thot of designs for ur gown yet? How's Le Galleria? GH is a wonderful place to hold a banquet. I was there in Oct recently for my cousin's wedding..very classy, both food and service were very good...wat we most enjoyed was the wine, simply divine. Ur guests r really goin gto enjoy themselves there.

seem like many of ppl married in Sept....

Let me intro myself

ME: 26
FH: 26
ROM : 4yrs ago
Customary: 06 Sept 03
Banquet: MC
Bridal: Printemps (Malaysia)
LoveNest: Woodland( Resale flat, stay for 3yrs already)

AA & Wenn : Me also in IT... working late almost everyday.... stay-by everyday ...24X7...

Siah man... me now still in office working....

Anyone interested in buying evening gown which is unique as in only one? OR anyone looking for florist? Email me [email protected]

JL

Hi Cherry,

I'm using Daniel as my mc. My fren used him for her wedding and he's quite ok. Very professional. When's ur actual day? Mine is on Jan 11.

I am thinking of wearing kwa for my tea ceremony. But am also worried about the weather.

Any of you gals know of a good florist to do venue decor? Right now I am looking for one.