(2003) Brides of year 2003

kk mei

oh its due 2 them???
wonder wat had they done 2 the pipe???
better check out with the town council ppl...
btw they r young couple or famili???

yah lor keep moppin but still so dirty...
shd b stayin over the followin wkend...

I've just noticed this thread and would like to join in too.....

Juz a brief intro:
Wedding date/ROM date: 6 Sep 2003
FH's age: 27
Length of r/ship: 6 yrs
Wedding venue: not fixed yet
Bridal boutique: Seletar Broadway.
New residence: Bt Panjang

Please duo1 duo1 zi3 jiao4....

leo... the ballroom i was talking abt was not a hotel.... it's the safra club at jurong near IMM.. meow is having her wedding dinner there....

ohh u dropped merchant court liao... so where u planning to have ur dinner???

b4 xia ping u need to select ur jewellery mah... hee think just wanna make all of us look forward to the day to receiving all these lah....

hai ya... come to think of it.... the si dian jing will oso be coming from my hubby pocket... dun think my MIL/FIL can afford to gimme si dian jing....

twink|ets... mine abit opposite leh... me oni have brothers no sister... so 1st one to marry out... then my hubby eldest son... 1st one oso...no "reference" to follow... beary cham....

hehe my 1st appt 11 Jan!!!! now looking at mag and wedding wedsites for gown design... heheh beary KS huh?!.... hehhee

hee hee.... yup, i am the one that booked at HIPV.

my apologise for creating you any inconviennece if any.

yup, i seen the invitation cards ( red & white), the red is traditional red, the white is pretty simple... classic

which hotel r u having now ?

haven't posted in a long time...wow, everyones really progressed with their preparations! I went to Milan the other day to try on some gowns but i think i better loose some weight before i continue my search!! You girls making me feel very left behind!!

Hi Liza! welcome! We getting married on the same day!!

Hi sweetsuz,

Nice to meet u & welcome to the thread but it's a bit quiet these dayz.

let me intro myself
FH Age: 27
Customary: 26 Sept 03
Banquet: Noble House Millenium
Bridal: J&C
LoveNest: Jurong West

Hi Freesia

Me looking at 30 to 35 tables. Going to RTC later. Wish me luck. Everyone in the family has something to comment about dinner venues

But anyway, RTC is looking at 40 tables for weekends if I take the $888+++ package and $1088+++ for 25 tables. Other choices will be FS which I will be going on Sunday.

Ming
nice to know that we both getting married on the same day. Maybe can go lose weight together. I got to take a deep breath when I try TanYoong gowns.

leo,
My FH is a cantonese..my mum is a teochew and my dad is hainanese..but my mum will sure follow teochew custom one..

amore,
I think I'm worse..I know roughly wat design I want already and I'm going for appt in Feb..

kk: Me staying at Compassvale Cresent, Blk 296C..still within walking distance to Compass Point, do you know that there is one big PRIME supermart opposite Compass Point, got a new food court there too
I thot of transferring to HR too..cos job get boring..but still thinking stage..keke

HF: I have booked my wedding banquet and bridal package. Have not call my bridal studio to arrange for the PS yet..hehee...stop for awhile cos now busy buying things like lights. fans etc for the hse...alot of nitty gritty things..

Jady: Welcome back!
Sounds GREAT to have a gathering
Count me in

Hi Joy2003

the furniture mall is inside the Plaza Parkroyal Hotel at Beach Road ( near concourse).

there r many furniture shops, so take yr time to look around.

I suppose yr whole set of bed include divan right? it sounds strange tt u only hv mattress and headboard.. if yr mattress is hard, then is good to hv box spring divan for added softness. otherwise, think there's no need to hv box spring divan. king coil is good, hv u tried its newest model - think around $2500 for the mattress only? me n hubby love it very much, but is too ex...

oh actually didn't realise tt hyatt subcontact its food - will check wif my coordinator..

my outdoor ps will go to pulau ubin n colonial bungalows. how abt u? when u will be taking?

Twinklets,
Since i'm going down to look for my ROM dress, does that count as 1st appt? Else i think i'll be in March also.

Leo29,
I didn't receive your mail yet leh. Do sent to [email protected]
As for the ballroom Amore and i are talking about, its at Chevron. Not really a hotel but clubhouse of SAF. Better find the hotel/restaurant fast lor.

wenn,

paiseh, see wrongly.

angel, you are also 200903. that day really a lot of ppl get married hoh.

i have book basically all the things like hotel, makeup, photographer, videographer,bridal.

dun say i kiasu hoh. cos most of the 200903 brides book the above liao.

welcome here sweet.

Pausini: Do you mean the plasma tv. then wait long long..those are at least 7K. Hubby is crazy about it but cant afford...

Shook: Thanks. will zoom over now to see..

bear
wa make up so long... my indoor n outdoor will be on the same date... dunno whr to go yet...
good for u at least urs is out of spore...

field
ya i'm in the seng kang thread but under another nick.. wa... ur outdoor next wk... whr wil u be going for shoot

bear n field
remember to share ur fotos hor

Hi dew,

i went to branch at Scotts, err...i think is the evening gown flagship store that you were talking abt. Maybe you can pop by?? I found most of their dresses are plain but price wise is definitly more worth then Avana.

geess .. thankx amore and bombom, will take a look later ..

btw, what is the in design now?? 2 pcs??

hey where you gals found all those cute little cartoon?? i tried at emoticons but don't have leh ..

Hi Ming...

U mean so fast got to try the gowns already?
I have not even do anything yet... but actually wat is the procedures like?

twinklets... i'll prob start popping by my bridal oni after CNY. cos i think year end a lot of weddings so no pt disturbing them now. as my WG is OTR, i will juz look thru their new gowns each time they have lor. they said they will call me when they have new gowns, or if i have some ideas, they can incorporate when designing... but i really not much ideas, so i guess i'll leave it to the experts!
was also told that i shd try my trial make-up soon after CNY so i can confirm the 'teacher' shd i find her suitable.

antz... dun ask me to speak to you in hainanese.. i'll break out in uncontrollable laughter!!!

Twinklets,
I don't know your both of them refer to who. If it's your parent maybe they can't bear to marry you out
. If it's his parent, then they feel you are going to steal his son away from them, hahaha......

My parent also don't have much response, simply bo chap. I think still got 1 yr ahead so they don't feel the hotness(Got this word or not, I simply translate from chinese)?

antz,
Crystal and diamond I don't know lei. That you have to ask expertise. Si Dian Jin is for either side father is teochew. Not for other dialect.

Amore,
OIC.

Clyne,
If that is the case, I think no need lei. Did your mum request? Will your MIL buy for you?

Meow,
Pai Seh. 4get to send.

Nov Brides,
It's seem quite a nos of them haven't ROM hor. I'm the most Kiasu 1, ROM last year. Soon will be our 1st Aniversary.

Can I Kpo and ask how long you all have been with your FH? And did your FH propose?

hi gers

our threat seem 2 b the most quiet 1 among the rest of the mths...
jia you in ur postin here ok...

some self intro
FH Age: 28
Customary: 10 Sept 03
Banquet: Noble House Millenium
Bridal: Amanda Lee Wedding
Studio: Utopia
Actual daz: Still looking ard
LoveNest: Sengkang

Remember to go to those bridal shop that ppl recommend. I have heard many unhappiness going on with the bridal shop coordinator, photograher etc....... I camen across some even request for photo session retake. You can see how inexperience some of the photograher is. Nevermind if they let you retake but what happen if they don't.

Beware of hidden cost.

welcome sweetsuz!

wld like to intro too...

FH age: 29
Length of Relationship: 2 yrs 10 mths
Customary: 13 Sep 03 (Sat)
Banquet: Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Bridal: Will start shopping in Dec
Photography: Looking @ Wizards of Light or Memphis
Love Nest: Resale (town area)
ID: Still sourcing, shortlisted a couple

Amore,
For WG, I intend to wear v neck with empire cut and EG, bustier but dunno wat colour..
Dunno whether my church approve or not but I dun care lah..just dun so bao lu can alreadi..

leo,
Actually we haven discuss with our parents..his parent chin chai one.. I dunno abt mine..

Wow Liza....the budget is certainly quite high

Anyway....if you ask ppl to comment, sure different people will sure give you different opinions....n it'll difficult to please everybody....

Hence, you may like to set a certain criteria when shortlisting the venues...in my case, my in-laws are concerned abt accessibility and good food. We then use these criteria and match with the venues...Ultimately, I think it is most important whether your FH and u like the place or not.

ok my intro.

fhage:24
length of relationship:4yrs8mths
banquet: sheraton towers
bridal: divin jb
photo actual day: hilarion goh and kc
video actual day: adrian video lane
makeup: freddy

antz... ya... now 2 pcs very popular... my fren who got married last fri... both her EG are 2 pcs... but i cant lah... no "liao"... hehehee

clyne... i plan to wear bustier A line for WG...can hid tummy hehehee... most prob off white.. then EG maybe sheath... color still dunno yet... not sure abt ur church... my fren wore an off shoulder WG... i got another one beary low back WG.. for their church wedding...

leo... we've been together for 3 years....

hulo gals
11437.gif

wow today here so busy ...
I myself also very busy at work.. now then can snake in abit to type some replies .. kinda addicted to here though.. keee..

hmm.. think most of us will be going for our 1st appt between Jan to Mar period hor? I myself , same as Are .. most likely will pop by after CNY.. who noes got more new designs after CNY.

Are,
Same here same here.. I only noe how to speak abit only .. always “jia ba lang” (aka mixture) of singlish & mandarin & hainanese ..

Amore,
Wow u very fast hor! Heee! Think u the fastest among us here.

Meow,
If u go down to try your ROM dress, I guess U’ll at the same time browse aro for your gowns rite? Sorry, when’s ur ROM date? I seem like very gabra of the dates & more dates..
& very very absent-minded.. After u finish your compilation of the list, think I’ll print out the list & put infront of my PC.

Antz,
These emoticons u gotta surf aro in the web, or copy from others in this forum.
Here’s a link which u can surf aro in ..
http://www.emotipad.com/links.html

cheers,
twink|ets ~

Hi Leo,

My “both of them” are referring to my parents. Think they are just very “lao jiao” liao.. haha… bochap pattern liao ..

However my mum did told me the house will be very quiet once I marry out .. haha.. u can imagine how ji char I am hor ..

Me & FH next Jan will be 3 yrs. He proposed me when we finished our nite-trekking at Mt Faber .. we were alone by then .. he juz called me when I was walking ahead of him by the roadside. The next thing I realized was he took out the proposal ring & kneel down & asked the 4 magical words…

I was speechless & very touched .. sniff .. ~

11439.gif

twink|ets ~

Is Freddy good? I'm thinking of TG Goh or Majorie Teo. Anybody has any comments about them 2? Or any other better choices?

Clyne,

I post too many msg until I don't know what you are refering to. Is that the Ti Qing or Si dian Jin? I don't know lah but base on what I see, most of the girl parent mind.

Yah yah... i never remember what this & that call. very lazy to remember them. FH also crazy abt it. That will burn the pant, not a hole in the pocket. Ha

twink|ets.. not i fast lah... is my bridal who want to fix my first appt in Jan... so now i need to do my homework liao lor....

Yea...

this can be addictive...

sometimes when i'm typing and reading all the replies I've this huge grin on my face ....my colleagues think i'm going nuts

Clyne... WG as long as it's not 'indecent' can already
I'm sure you won't be weaing anything that borders on that line

Mine is a low back spaghetti strap... simple lah

twinklet!

th's so romantic!
i bet it still brings tears of joy when you recall that special moment!

aa

u confirmed ur bridal oredi???
its cheaper 2 get thru them if they do tie up with the 2 renowned make up artist u mentioned...

mi also booked freddie as my make up artist...

hi kk mei,

yap, think i would be asking hubby to buy me a dress so that i can wear to his friend's wedding next month. kill 2 birds with 1 stone! hehehe

ya lor, me simply love x'mas. my x'mas tree is up weeks ago liao.

hi flowee,

actually, no particular thing that i need or like now leh so dun really know what to buy for birthday. ya lor, look look c c first lor coz also no time coz i'm gog to gym at least twice a week!

what did max get for you?

would be looking ard for a dress coz hubby buying for me as our birthday approaching.

i would also be heading down to my bridal studio with my ROM dress and c wat my designer says.

as for cakes etc, i oso dun know when and what to do leh! hubby and i like very free, nothing much to do!
maybe we would be busier next month?

hi cherry,

celia loe clothes nice? where else worth checking out?

Aiyo, i also dunno leh, all the makeup base, makeup powder, shaving of eyebrow... setting of hair, nail polish

maybe becox my makeup is heavy, so need more time lor

I also prefer heavy makeup , then actual day, light

the main reason why i chose Jb was to get out of singapore usual phototaking....

I'm near some of you...
I'm at Punggol!

Hi 1027,

let me guess... your b/day's 27 Oct! Nice to c u back here again!

Hi Jady,

I'm quite new in this thread, so can't have much to talk abt so far. Dun mind a gathering if everyone's in!

Hi HF,

Me oso booked banquet and bridal package. Too lazy to do more until Dec/Jan. Still have time lah.

Hi kk,

u logged out quite fast last Thursday leh... Hope 2 c u at Chat longer...

Serene, din c u at Chat! ;)

Our thread the longest leh.. very difficult to keep up.. today a lot of pp eat snake hor..

me and my FH are together for 6 years liao..I have to keep reminding him that I'm getting old..

Twinklet,

Ji char, yah I think so. Hahaha.... I think most of us in this forum are Chi char, agreed? Ai yoh, everyday read the msg until I blur blur.

So envy you. Your FH is so romantic. I sure cry if this scence is on me. Nowadays guy don't kneel to propose, I think so. I'm not so lucky. My HB is the shy type. Although we have been together for 10 year, I think I can count how many 'I luv u' he said to me. By calling me darling or dear even lesser, only when SMS then he will address me. My HB very Jia lat hor! But he teng me. Anyway, me also the shy type lah. So cnt complain ah.

Amore,
3 year is just nice, not too long not too short.
Me is too long.....

Both of you are having about the same time going together with your FH.

Hi hi!

I'm new to this thread. Am getting wed on the 21 Dec. Have selected my Banquet alreadi- Rasa Sentosa. But still quite torn with the bridal. I luv Allure Charix gowns but their package is sooo expensive(but cheaper than wedding present) plus separate photography(it's just me..not so comfortable with that)Was also considering Bridal Zone at Marina Sq cos I thot that the photography looks really good and the price is ok but haven't seen the gowns yet nor have i heard anything about their MTM. Anybody have any reviews or suggestions? Sounds like most of you are quite prepared already and just waiting for the day to come....

Clyne,

Ya lor, today our thread is the longest. So active.

Same for me. I have to hint at him that I'm old liao. Tell him next time give birth very difficult, hahaha... To scare him mah!

Just imagine next year this time some of us already married.