(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi hi ..

wow, so many messages .. read until i blur blur ..

meow .. thanks again for the list .. hey where your hubby bought your diamond ring?? with gia cert, then must be ex rite?! ..

leo .. you are right, me rom on oct last year because of hse key .. so i think i am the most kia su one in our list .. hehe .. but bo bian .. well, when my hubby proposed to me last time, there were no flowers, and i was angry with him on that night as he was very late for our dinner appointment .. after our dinner at jurong hill, he drove me to the park, kneel down and proposed to me w ring .. although no flowers, but ok la, since i got the ring ..

leo & novlkf22 .. hey you are not the oldest one but with the most 'nui ren wei' (women taste) ..

was so busy last few days so literally has no time to eat snake that's why all my postings r short and from home. now at least can breathe better.

anway sweetie my mom is also the conservative type despite the fact that me and my hubby has ROMed for almost 1 yr already she still dun allow the 2 of us to go for overseas holiday by ourselves, cannot stay overnite in my flat etc. even though all the closed relatives and friends already knew that we hv ROMed. i think she scare that we have to hold a shotgun customary wedding...hahaha...

Hi Liza,

I know what you mean when u say u got to take a deep breath! Was Tan Yoong rude to you when you were trying his gowns on?

Hi Micky_M,

Think you misunderstood me... i was trying on gowns because i haven't selected my bridal package yet... notice you selected yours already, what made you decide on Thomson?

harlows everbody!

gosh! i read until blur liao!!! we nov brides super wu eng man!!!

anyway, i belong 2 those with conservative parents! cannot er ren si jie... but i guess cause we no rom until actual day! so when my FH stays over at my place, gotta share room with my bro!!!

as for us, we've been together for 7 years... ever since junior college... guess tt's why i'm the baby of the nov brides family! sometime's i worry tt getting married so young might bring problems later on...
furthermore we're each other's first loves... just dun noe if we will be each other's last loves!!!
keeping my fingers n toes crossed tt our marriage will be as great as our long courtship!!!

oh yes, if u are getting anything from Hoe Kee at a huge sum like over a few hundreds u can ask for discount. we always ask them to round off to ten, of course round down lor.

can be done.

halo girls...

can i join in?? actually was one of the pioneer Nov03 brides when there weren't any yet... :P

my wedding is on 22 Nov03, so it's a day before yours leo29...

me not ROM yet, going to have church wedding + dinner on same day.

got my P21 flat recently, going to start reno soon

great to see so many Nov03 brides

Wow, quite a number of us is staying in Punggol and North East side. Can easily meet up for coffee or even mahjong session(See my true color already rite) next time, hehe. My goodness, I’m the only one that still haven’t settle the banquet and bridal package.

Me really addited to this thread lei. How.... everyday no mood to work and just stick to here.

Amore,
Are you previously studying in Ngee Ann?

Meow,
I have re-arrange the wedding date in ascending order, more easy to read. I email to you and you email out to them for me can? I lazy to copy the email add lah. Please…… I know you are nice lady………….

Did you write Novlkf22 ROM year wrong? I was just browsing the me but can't find.

Sweetie,
Me same as Amore. Starting my mum also grumble but end up she give up.
Novlkf22 is right basically they are afraid we shotgun. Although ROM already but still not nice to show off a big stomach during wedding. If that is the case, you have to Ren lor.

Antz,
You are not kiasu so am I. We just Bo bian.
How long you queue for your flat? Me waited for 5 yrs.

Good Morning Gals

My actual package is only 22 15R photos. Then after viewing the photos and under the psychoing of the photographer, we have chosen 72 photos.(very heartpain until now :P)
My photo album will only be ready in Jan....very eager to see leh...

For my march in songs, I prefer to have instrumental music. I have tentatively chosen "say yes" for 1 st march in and "nothing gonna change my love for u" for my second march in.

Cherry,
ok ok i sent 2 u shortly..

Have a nice day ahead gals

leo29,
Yep he does dotes me. But not romantic type lor. He's more of those practical guys that like to DIY and fixing things. So when my house got problem, he'll help me to do. Even clean my fish tank filter. I know him from poly. He studied full time poly sponsor by his camp. Well his glad at least he can find a GF there than from camp.

I never even have the chance to sleep at his place. Only have er ren shi jie when overseas. He stay too near to me. Only across two streets. If i wish to stay over also cannot. Can't find any excuse. Thinking of once our flat ready can stay together. But worry cannot. Do you girls think its funny since he stay so near to me? When we have our ceremony, think they will go drive a few rounds before picking me up, and he can sleep longer.

antz,
The price still ok. Whole thing plus the casing(ring case) adds up to $1900+, well he's budget is 2K mah. I bought the diamond when Lee Hwa have 32% storewide even for loose diamonds mah. Even staffs puchase only got 20% during normal times.

As for my family planning.... dun think will drag lor. He's now 31, next yr after married will be 32. Then if wait 20yrs till he can survive on his own will be 53. How? Then i must work and work

Hi Putis baby,
Welcome you back! You can email your particular to meow to ve yourself include in e Nov brides list that meow will updated us once in a while.
So we know who wedd on which day. She is our chairman.
[email protected] with these info.:

1) Nickname
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Actual Day
6) Venue of Banquet
7) Email address
8) New Home Location (area)
9) Contact Nos
10) Name of bridal

Meow,
You don't mind me, Kpo lah hor!

Those staying in Punggol can tell which blk you all are staying in? Kpo again. Me 134.

hi blurzzzsg,

72 photos!!!!!!! how many proofs you have?? chosen more than 3/4?? all 15R???? then your photos must be very very very very very very very nice for you to choose so many of them!!

Vodka - why you only have 15 8Rs?? i have 20 8Rs and also 24 3Rs...sama sama...when is Robin going to show you the samples??

Meow,

You siao yah! You want the driver also don't want. You are really smart. I didn't even notice
Lee Hwa was having 30% discount. Me will start planning for baby after our customary. No choice, we have been together for too long already so no need Er Ren Shi Jie anymore. We need someone to brighten our life.

sweetie... me also same as the gals, cannot stay over last time. but after i talked to my mum and 'convinced' her that i'm equally against a shotgun marriage then she let, but still on 'special occasions' oni. as i stay quite far from my hubby & we dun have car, its usually when we have to wake up early the next day, like for fren's wedding lor.

sometimes quite envious of those with long r/s, like can slowly plan, then reach a stage when you mature and decide to get married. i've got frens who were together since sec sch, and got married oni 10/13 yrs later!!! but for me and hubby, everything is so accelerated, cos i want to be young mother mah. now already a bit late liao, cos i want 5 kidz!
hehehe... hubby wants 2, & maybe oni a yr later, so still need to work something out!

come to think of it, we really express leh... we oni decided on marriage in oct, but now we've got our hse, and everything else booked!!! hahahaha... like the bullet train like that!

Hi leo29...

thanks for the warm welcome

i've sent meow my particulars oredi... thanks meow..

i'm staying at p21 blk 171B... near the neighbourhood centre...

i din read all the postings above... too many, but it seem all yr hubbies older than u... mine is younger.... 5 mths only but still considered younger rite... :P and we have been together for 9 yrs... long long time...

have u gals met up yet??

Hi cherry, mayb bcos difft bridal boutiques so pkg difft. Anyway, i'm not really bothered abt how many fotos in the album as long as i can hav the negatives bac. Anyway, his 8Rs not veri ex rite? $28/pc. My PS last wk n Robin said 2-3 wks time. U oso wif Robin?

Ok leo29, will do it tonight and check out my mistakes.

Are, receive your mail. Will update also.

Welcome putise baby
, i must say you are very fast. When i want to post to ask you to sent to me, i receive your mail
Will sent the copy out to you tonight too.

New updates:
01 Nov - Are, Antz
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre, Nov bride, little rabbit, Josephine, Icy
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Happy
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz, Twinklets, Bink
22 Nov - putise baby
23 Nov - Leo29
25 Nov - Edde
28 Nov - Amore
30 Nov - Sweetie, wind2000

Hi Vodka,

I'm not with Robin, $28/pc is very cheap leh....

i'm with Andrew Tay...he's charging $40/pc of 8R, dunno whether shld upgrade to bigger size or not....are you??

can you gals suggest at least 4 locations for photoshoot in case of rain??

thanks!!

yeah... i very on one... 'coz today boss not in so can sneak in quite often... but sometimes can get so bad that u wun see me in days..

hey. i know edde... she's staying at Blk 171C rite??? edde.. have u gotten ur keys yet?? share with you some good news... i managed to get the postponement in ROM until my wedding next year...

looks like 2 Nov is v popular date... actually i heard from some that 22 Nov not good date... but we dun really care 'coz we both catholics and we like 22, 'coz our getting-together anniversary is 22 March... hee hee...

so who has recently gotten their flat and going to do reno soon... share share... 'coz now i headache over reno...

Hello ladies!

Maybe i'm getting old, but i really can't remember the details of each one of us here ... date, location etc. So i always end up asking over and over again .... feel v bad. Not that i'm not sincere in remembering, just that i got poor memory !!

So let's start this rolling ... pls put down your nick, followed by wedding date, banquet location & bridal boutique. Heck, you may even throw in the names of your studio / actual photographers! It's really up to you.

I think this will definitely help in getting to know each other better!
(By the way, if you dun feel comfortable, its ok! Dun worry!)

I'll kick-start:

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography)

2. anyone else ?

Hopefully the list of brides here grow longer and longer! Then we'll know exactly how many brides are getting hitched in Oct 03 !!

Hi Micky_M

Thanks for the welcome. Have you ladies been busy trying gowns? Must be a wonderful experience cos gowns are so beautiful, they just make heads turn. Any good suggestions for bridal services?

Wow, so many advises. Yah, i also want 2 years of er ren shi jie but my hubby says I am already 26 this year. my wedding end next year so i will be 28 then... +2 years means 30 yrs old!

I think I need to convince my mum when there is opportunity. Although I did not go to my hubby's house and stay, we went on a trip together after my rom so there is still a 50-50 chance. :p

I've got my keys liao. Starting reno this end month.
Putsie baby, been to Expo? Can learn alot there...

NOv Brides Wan Shui!

hey putise baby !!!

neh..i hvnt got my keys yet...not scheduled..juz got the bank loan thingy...anyway, i am only getting my keys in feb 03 !! hee hee...

so how long did u manage to defer for ?? i hope to defer to 9 mths leh....

me me!!!
hehehe... i juz got my keys 2 days ago!
but wun 'chap' too much abt the reno lor, juz give ideas oni, cos its my hubby's project (aka headache).
think maybe we shd meet up so we can all share info? ;P

meow... maybe your hubby wun be 'shy' when in the company of guys in the same *fate* & headache over the reno??

me also eat a lot of snake today, waiting for something to come in then will be v busi... but till then...

welcome putise baby !
11490.gif

Think i'm the only 1 here that dun have our own house..
So envy u gals that u able to have some "er ren shi jie". Think my "er ren shi jie" will only happens beyond the closed door in the nitetime. LOL ..
or FMIL goes for holiday.

My parents are rather liberal .. think maybe i'm the 3rd gal, & all my 2 eldest sisters all can overnite at their then bfs' place, so tat's why my parents dun really restrict on me gog to his house. My father din really bother muz. He's too busy wif his work, or he may trust me alot liao. *lol*
11491.gif
My mum did grumbled abit initially, but now used to it liao. Sometimes she even asked my FH wanna overnite at our house or not, & even prepared a toothbrush & some bermudas for him.
11492.gif

Okie, gotta go makan now, later!
11493.gif

twink|ets ~

Hi Shir, Bear & Field,

Nice to see the active communication going on between you gals, esp. since you all shared the same wedding dates. Just like Ram and mine.

Shir, hope things are fine now that your date has been pushed back to 23. How's your 2nd fitting? Btw, what do you expect for 2nd fitting? I went for my first fitting last month..and not sure what's next??..

Ram, thanks.
Will pay a visit to the furniture mall to check out on the dressing table. Actually i did heard my colleague mentioned abt this furniture mall, but couldn't recalled where is it.

Where is the box spring divan suppose to be placed? My mattress is the latest model at the display according to the saleslady. But, definitely not $2500. It's $1500. So, maybe not the one that you mentioned.

For Hyatt case, I also heard from one of my girlfriends, so not sure if the information is accurate.

Wow!! Going to Pulau Ubin for your outdoor pixs.. A refreshing idea
I haven't thought of mine yet as we won't be taking our photos so soon. We intend to do it after our wedding, something different from the norm.
It's our preference.

hi edde...

really long time no "talk" hahaha... i really corny today...

oh, i managed to defer until 22 Nov 2003!!! more than 1 yr... hee hee... oh i forgot... i went down to my flat recently and saw that they still painting the ground floor of your flat... never mind Feb03 is good too... can delay ur reno headache a bit...

hi sweetie... i have actually chosen my designer and am finalising the design now... headache is on the part of which tiles to choose.. glossy or matte.... what color of blinds/curtains/walls? which fridge/washer/cooker hood & hob to buy... so sian u know... plus the fact that we want to buy everything before the disgusting GST increase... and NO MONEY!!!!

and Are... u so lucky... reno handled by yr hubby... ours is a joint venture... mostly me 'coz he doesn't have time to call the designer... now me and designer best of pals...

I'll be getting my keys in two weeks time. Will put the keys aside till after CNY. My FH didn't even want to go to this forum to discuss with other ppl on reno.
So i think i'll be the one looking around too

wah... just went for lunch come back thread so long liao...hehehe

welcome on board putise baby...!!

me Blk 648...HDB still building it...

leo... u log on to SIA BBS?.. and noe anyone by the name Bernard?

ya maybe we should meet up one day... hehehee.. before all of us busy preparing for our wedding

Looks like most of you have settled your banquet and bridal. so stress leh. actually i am looking for bridal boutique that tied up with Chris Ling and have went to most of them, but all quite exp.

KK

My flat is at Anchorvale. been to that thread but did not post any msg.

Jady

going to Korea during that week, cannot join in for the gathering

ok, i will join you

HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, not settled yet

amore... you came back from lunch oreadi??? i haven't even gone!!! so hungary... hehe...

well ladies... not to worrie, my hubby will be most glad to tok to you too!!! he like to tok to diff ppl to find out more info, cos the best thing is word of mouth rite? ;P aiya... not that i dun want to help, but i find it really tough to understand wat he is trying to tell me!
but we wun get a designer i think, will put something together base on our preferences lor... besides, he want to paint the hse himself.

Hihi Jan
Cross my fingers, hope u can view my ROM photos @ ur friend's place

Hihi Jazz
Sue is wif Bridal Veil

Hihi Pausini
How much is ur bridal package? The time I visited Zareel, it wz closed. All the bridal boutique in Tg Parga v x. So, I gave Zareel a miss.

Putise,
My Hubby also younger then me. Not 1 year but because our born year is different so he is younger then me anyway. Many of our Nov brides are so Chi Qing, all stay with their hubby from school time..

Are,
Now insteady, i more envy short r/s. Got Xin(New) Xian(Fresh) Gan mah. Anyway long or short r/s had it's advantage and disadvantage.

Bombom,
To marry at your age is ok, just nice. Of course long r/s sometime you may feel boring but what can we do? It's all fated.

I will out of the office in the afternn. So no chance to chat. Will miss you all.

HI Jazz,

Think Sue is with Bridal Veil

Maya,

Your bridal package is with Christin Creation?? You sign up with them already?? Actually I got very good deal package want to transfer out.

I went down to bridal shop to select my photos. Got a super big hole in pocket now....

And I'm going to stay with my PIL after marry. And PIL keep chasing me and my bf to renovate our rooms. Just wonder, can I don't change my bed, cupboard... I just feel like re-paint the rooms and buy a sofa set and TV table as well. Maybe if there's good and cheap shelve for us to put our books, I will consider.

Do you all hv any idea that can I don't change my bed etc...???

I am next..

kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal)

Hi Cherry,

Actually they intended to give me selective proof and negative. But I told them can I have all the proof and forgo my negatives and they agreed.
Photos not very very nice lah but they have theme lor so difficult to choose leh...

As for location wise, I dun have much recommendation to give u, sorry... But I saw my friend who took at Empress Place not bad lor.
For me,I went to Puggol beach for my outdoor shot. I was considered very lucky on my photoshoot day.
It started to rain on our way out.. u know so disappointing.
Luckily my photographer decided to bring us there to try our luck since the weather forcast didn't inform that Puggol was raining. Heng man... when we reached puggol it was only cloudy! Perhaps can call the weather forcast before going for outdoor shoot :P

are... ya left for lunch at 11+... hehehe..

think me will let my hubby do the reno stuff.. as he is in this line.... think wat I can contribute is oni help me choose things like basin... ligthings etc...

Hey Joy
take fotos aft your wedding? this is reali diff! But that wil oso mean tt your guests wil not be able to c ur foto during dner...

I'm reali fortunate that that the ballroom is available on the 23rd, if not i 'cham' oredi... initially veri sad tt i marry 'later'... hehe...

Anyway, things are back to normal, i'm juz glad tt i've not printed my cards b4 the change of date.

during my 2nd fitting, my WG alomost done liao.. my EG stil need some alteration... my 3rd fit is in dec and i'll expect things like crystals, beads etc to be up... actually nothing much to expect juz go there n try oni lo...
my hubby oso got to try his suit..

hi bear n field
i'm stil thinking of whr to go for outdoor shoot... maybe beach... any ulu ulu place to go?

Hi ming,

Actually its my friend recomment to me, and i saw their photos and they were great! especially the outdoors

My choosing of design will be in feb after CNY.

Hi bobomagic,

Think almost all bridal services is similar, it depends whether you like their shooting results or not and of cos the service they providing.
you still considering bridal zone?

Shir

Where is your wedding studio ? Locally ? errrrr..i am not too sure of local sites.....tanah merah >

Field, my studio is graceful creation at Johor Jaya at JB

Here's the updated data:

May - Jawn Happy Ever After
Pausini - Jazreel Low Collections
Shook - White Link
Jan - X-Zen
Vin - Julia Wedding Collections
Sue - Bridal Veil
Maya - Christian Creation
Jazz - Flamingo

Wow, we've got a variety of bridal shops signed up with.
I think there're some other May brides who have not joined the forum for a while right?

Vin, guess your PIL wants a change in my bed etc so that everything'll be new and fresh. Sometimes, some In-Laws might feel "pang tang" if you use back the old things. I guess it's up to individuals if you want to change. If not, try and reasonable out eg. in future, you may get a new house, so will save the money till then or something like that?

i tried on tan yoong gowns .. altho cannot zip up all the way, but his gowns were simply breathtaking!!! v ex though .. but he's okay, was pretty polite to us?

yes yes,ROM bcos of house .. tot would be nice to have something special on that day tho .. see how!! i am eyeing MM poolside .. ;P

bobomagic: what's ur budget for ur bridal package? my bf's fren did hers at the wedding present, think the eg and tea dress was not bad, but wedding gown so-so ...

Hello all

Back again
RTC is great and the co ordinator very helpful. It might be bit steep on the price but they quite negotiable on perks like complimentary car park passes from 20 to 30%, waive wine corkage charge, invitation cards from 70 to 80% etc. Think I more or less confirmed on it.

Enya, the MM poolside is really lovely
I personally like it alot

Ming, no TanYoong is not rude to us. In fact, hes quite professional in assessing the fabric design and stuff and help to give comments.

I have not decided on the studio yet. Anyone has any experience to share on which bridal studio is a nono or which is the best@

Hi Jazz,

My PIL ok with the furniture as in my bf just back from his overseas studies few years back and all thing is still new. Just need to seek for grandparents opinion...

Can't gv excuse of need to move to new house in near future as FIL claim that the house is big enuff for us. Can re-build it aft years if we think is necessary.. so no excuse for us at all.

Just my MIL a bit "kan jiong" always ask hv we prepare this and that. and same as MIL's mother as well, always say cannot miss out anything. Tell my bf must buy good things for my parents else they don't want their daughter marry him.. but actually my parents ok one. She even "kan jiong" then my bf..

hi hi ..

welcome on board putise ..

leo .. after few months we submitted our application form to hdb, they sent us letter and ask us to go for flat selection .. fast hor .. think because we are first timer .. then arr, we were very dissapointed as most of the units we like were selected by others and we don't really want to wait for few years, so .. after consideration, we give up p21 and bought a resale flat at pasir ris .. we moved in on april this year .. actually we only have one month to do the reno, my designer/contractor so nice, he rushed for us, imagine, whole hse reno, he managed to handover to us after a months ..

meow .. must b a good diamond as you worked in lee wah b4 ..

Hi Cherry,

Did asked abt upgradin to bigger fotos but not worth it leh. It's $10/pc to 4R n $20/pc to 10R. Unless we upgrade to those full size foto album w/c is $600 n album like LV epi leather type, veri nice which is more worth it. But if upgradge 2 full album, no more those series shots like 4 3Rs sequential shots. Will only decide after c our fotos.

Where's is ur banquet? if hotel, u can consider takin at hotel premises if rain w/c is wat we did. U can try coffeeshops, mama store or fruit store as outdoor shots. I saw a foto at Robin's studio taken at a normal coffeeshop veri nice. N another 2 fotos at Linn Creative at mama store (wif colorful sweets, titbits n cigs as backdrop) n fruit store (wif bunch of bananas hangin over the head). These r some veri unconventional ideas.

Jazz: Good work for compiling the list.

Vin: your MIL so cute. No one has actually asked us about our house, except my parents. But then again, i only bought my parents to see my new place. Did not bring my MIL.

Jan: Saw in the papers today, a flatscreen 21" TV from Sanyo cost about $549.

Putise, Leo
My FH also younger than me.. by 1 year..but people say he look much older than me..better dun say so early cos women tend to look older later on..

hi meow and leo29

i've double checked my data. the rom date is there.

btw my flat is at 101C. so maybe could hv meet some of u on bus 83 but dun recognise u all.

looks like all of us have very long love marathon. Me and hubby also together 4 6 yrs already. he's not the lomantic sort but he's sincere and will keep his promise.

List of Oct 03 brides:

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography)

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, not settled yet

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal)

4. pls continue fr here !