(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi...Jbride,

Actually i have not think of that yet :P Now still busy looking out for wedding venue...

Hows your preparations? When are u expected to take your wedding shootings?

Hi Mio

According to my hubby ...we'may be getting the flat in sept?...I dunno.... but I oreadi seeing that period of time would be very xiong for me.....b'coz I oso got studies n exams to cope concurrently....

So u'll be staying @ your in-laws place first? I think that's actually oso good...then u can slowly do up the house nicely....

Hi Bombom

We b going 4 the MPC course. I heard from my fren who went, told us that during the MPC course which last 4 6 weeks, there will be a weekend on Natural Family Planning whereby women can avoid pregnancy in the most natural way without taking any birth control pills,etc.

I find the above very useful since EE do not offer such course during the weekend.

Hi LT,

Thanks for the reply. I went FL last sat but he wasn't around. He didn't even tell me he won't be around. But the lady in the shop was nice enough to let me try. However, I didn't want to wait so I sign up with Amanda Lee.

Hi Freesia,

I think most likely u can get ur flat in June cos the structure is almost done, rite??? I juz hope that I can get my flat in late Oct so that I can quickly get the renovation done and move in...
And I can also consult u regarding the reno...see which renovator are u getting...and any great tips from u...are u a student??? Or having further studies??? Juz curious

Hello Micky

I can understand that "stress" of making these decisions as I am in my sourcing of pkg....but I think it's important that you settle your venue first since you oreadi have ur wedding date....it's better to get this done, then you can have the rest of time for other things....

Just a quick question, My parish church is actually siutated in the west, St Francis of Assisi. So if I would like 2 have my church wedding over at St Teresa's church,do I need 2 seek my parish priest's approval b4 I approach St Teresa Church's priest?

Bombom, u have already spoken to your priest already? When is the appropriate time 2 speak 2 them? thanx.

hi bink
the MPC course's really good! my parents used to be MPC presenters when i was young... so they dragged me along sometimes... got to learn about abortion when i was 8!!!
11127.gif

they wanted us to do MPC but due to my FH's work committments, unable to make 6 weekends in a row!
11128.gif

so we're going 4 EE... hope it's good enuff!!!
so which church will u b holding ur wedding mass in?

hi bink
from what my priest told me, u just need to get the approval of the priest of the church u wanna get married in. but they tend to recommend u go back 2 ur parish...
for us, i grew up in holy fam although i belong to holy trinity now... so i used the excuse of sentimentality!!!

i've spoke to our priest just a few weeks ago... wanted to book the church n recept hall in advance lah!!!

think u should speak to him soon...

Hi bombom

most probably it will be at St Francis at Assisi. But I will like 2 check wif the priest 1st.

Hihi Pausini
Maximum Credit Co is in which part of Bedok, i mean wat is the rd name?
I like ur style man :

Harvey is v x.

Hihi Jan
Think Harvey @ Millennium Walk is the biggest. They sell electrical appliances as well.
Bed wise, Dunlop Ortho series was recommended by a sales promoter when we went to a fair @ Singapore Expo. Selected Ortho care bcoz my hubby n me actually lied on the bed n prefer the feel of it. Go try lie on it n c which one u like. Anyway, the sales girl @ Mega Mattress oso told us dat the most impt thing is dat u like the feel of lying on the mattress. So, go try lie on it.

Hi Mio

The flat is actually my in-laws one.they are under the en-bloc scheme...it's a 4-room flat only...they refuse to go for a 5-room although my hubby offered that we pay for the flat.....

So I oso dunno how much I'll be able to contribute to the decision on the renovation of the house....I'm afraid it's like who foot the bill, who shall have the major say...that sort of thing, u know? n more ppl involved...more troubles....

Me actually working by day, n studying degree course by nite.....

hi Micky,

Can't agree more with Freesia. The banquet was the most stressful decision that i have to make.

if u have shortlisted your hotels, y not do up a comparison table to see what one hotel offer and what the other don't. I did just that and found that helps during the appt with the hotel pple. at a glance, u'll know what u need to ask and what are the things which u could fight for if it's not included in the package.

if u need the list, i can e-mail it to you.

Hi bink,

welcome aboard! Just speak to the priest from that church or ask the church's secretriat..
By the way, church wedding can be v hot as well, need to book v quickly..

When I went to enquire abt church wedding, the 1st thing they ask is my wedding date, then I saw them flip their organiser and there was a few wedding booked for Nov 2003 liao..they even told me that some have booked for 2004 alreadi..

Hi.. Freesia

Really thanks for the kind of understanding...
Feel very good in this forum... feeling that we r just like "sisters" to share everything.

So u have not decide on the bridal package yet?

Hoooooooooooooray,

I got my wedding date already. It will be Nov 23 2003. Officially join the Nov bride. But.... abit upset becos my ideal date is Nov 19, which is our ROM date. Abit happy because Nov 23 is on Sun so I don't have to worry guest may not turn up. So end up, contra lah. Happy.....

Hi Jan,
I was served my this tiny lady of mid age. she is quite nice and not pushy. we didnt ask for any discount cos only see see look look. My FH like the one with two pillow cushion on the head board. I like the one with fabre, ask for PVC but they dun have. so now still thinking.

Hi shook,
thanks. I cant remember which Rd, is the one very near to central and there is a big football club across the road. Beside the shop there is a coffee shop.

I agree with shook, u have to lie on the bed to try it. only if very comfy then buy.

Hi Yi Jie,

oh, i went to OG Albert last week and did not manage to find anything i like.. kekeke...

Then i went to Metro Tampines. The designs much nicer and more classy but the price seems to be steep, more than $40
Got one pair very nice but cost around $69

Hi Lorraine,

wow, can bochap wan ah??? Like that easy to study leh.. hahaha...

Just received MOE's letter. The letter confused me so much. Mention about Jan 03 Intake to NIE, but also mention about school posting. Then i dun know which is which. Which intake u belong to last time? jan or July?

Actually i am still taking a part time masters course in nus. So i have told them i would love to go teaching first in Jan then go NIE in July coz cannot undergo two courses at the same time when go NIE mah rite? But i dun know whether they arrange properly or not coz i seem to mention so many times to them already. Very worried

My new place is at sengkang. Where's urs?

Since our newcomers have their dates, this will be the latest:
01 Nov - Are
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre, Nov bride, little rabbit, Josephine, Icy
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Happy
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz, Twinklets, Bink
25 Nov - Edde
23 Nov - Leo29
28 Nov - Amore

Me lost with so many updates too.
30 Nov - Sweetie, wind2000

Hi Yi,

R u worried durin the "waitin" period? Worried tat ur smile is so fake, fotos too posey, makeup n hairdo dun suit u etc etc.

Does the end result differs greatly fr ur expectatns?

hi all ..

it is very interesting to see all your messages .. i getting married in 1 nov 2003 .. hey wondering whether 8 nov is a good date to get marry cos so many of you are getting marry on that day?! ..

Welcome Antz,
01 Nov - Are, Antz
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre, Nov bride, little rabbit, Josephine, Icy
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Happy
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz, Twinklets, Bink
25 Nov - Edde
23 Nov - Leo29
28 Nov - Amore
30 Nov - Sweetie, wind2000

Antz, don't you think 2nd Nov is a better date? We have 6 couples there.

Are,
Think i've been to Hong Xin to eat before. Its near the HDB is it? I thought of going to Top of the Plaza, but they shifted to city instead. Like the view very much, so thinking of bringing parents there to eat. Now no more

Sorry, can't provide much info on Hotel Asia. What about River City at excelsior, New Park Hotel (Kitchener Rd $458), Pin Hsiang(beside Shangrila Hotel at RELC building, a little bit unaccessible but got transport and recently renovated $458nett)?

Wind2000 and Happy,
Davis Ng from Supreme Lion is my friend too. He specialise in laminating flooring. Can ask him for qoutation too at HP:9021 5967.

hi pucca,
lunch? me different time zone leh... when you're having lunch, I should be almost in bed! hehehe. But thanks for asking all the same

Beibei,

Beautiful gown. It looks v elegant! Thanks for sharing your pic.

Besse,

Not sure but I don't think I received your email leh. Just hope that the info I stated helped you. :D

hi micky,

um, banquet takes up most of our hard earned $ so we gotta choose carefully...
11152.gif

mickey, just post your concerns or queries if u have any regarding your banquet venue & we'll be most happy to help
11153.gif

meow... oh ya, hong xin is in a HDB blk. agree with you that its a pity top of the plaza moved. the food plus the view was really superb.

twinklets, ava.. thanx for your suggestions. hv considered all those you list, but they are all out for various reasons, like ava said, some are too small . anyway, aft some calls & visits, hotel asia is out too cos too small.

my choice now is xuan inn at international building, which fits my criterias quite well, 'cept hubby wants more choices. anyone attended wedding @ xuan inn before?

hi antz... finally someone is joining me on the same day!
have you booked your venue/bridal yet?

Can I also view the gown? Heard you had it done at bridal zone...mtm? My studio also so want to see hows their work like? Can I?

Hi Jbride

U all are so helpful
really happy to join is forum

Totally agree wif u ... especially after the reno of the house, all the $... gone...

So how many tables did u go for? How much is your per table..

When inter-con b4 for their wedding dinner.. not bad.

Hi Micky,
I have been to Orchard Parade Hotel. In fact, we were considering between Conrad and OPH. We also went to see their ballroom. Small and cosy, and they have nice flowers and candles too. And their food is certainly good. Really value for money, we thought.But we decided on Conrad as OPH has a much smaller ballroom (not more than 28-30 tables).

If you are keen, I can email you their package.

We asked them in late Sept this year, and they were still not booked for many dates in Dec 2003 yet.

Thanks for the advice. will go and try it out, albiet without my fiance because he already out of town till apr. have to do alot of stuff myself. sigh.

by the way, need advice from you guys. if now want to get a flat, how fast can it be? wedding in may03, reno 1 mth? so latest i need the flat by mar03, you all think it's possible? problem shifting in so now toying with this idea. also if can share, approx how much cash upfront i have to fork out if i take 5room? facing problems shifting in. its like you are not welcome. after so many months of knowing we have to do reno, the rooms and furniture are still there and no one is making a move to shift them out. i cannot just march into the house and command them to do so. now that fiance out of town and reno plan for december, i wonder if i should just forget about the whole thing of moving in. quite frustrated. i feel that my moving in is causing all the inconvinience and made to feel i caused so much trouble for everyone. sigh.

morning gals!

This posting is more & more active!!

Are,
ehh .. not sure of Xuan inn? How's the package there?

Today is FINALLY FRIDAY!!! So happy!!!! Can't wait to knock off man ... heee..
11168.gif

cheers,
twink|ets ~

Hello Gals!

IT's COUNTDOWN time Nov 8,2003 brides!

For all Nov brides & Dim Sum Buffet Lovers here's a gd deal! Happy eating but watch it too ;P

Dragon Pearl Restaurant Pte Ltd
391 Orchard Road, #05-09, Ngee Ann City
Singapore 238872
Tel : 6737 1788 Fax : 6834 0178 / 6733 5745
Email : [email protected]

Unlimited Dim Sum Lunch Buffet
$14.80 per person
(Saturday, Sunday and Public holidays, additional S$ 3 per person)

Hong Kong, Beijing Dim Sum + Snack + Porridge
Steamed Prawns Dumplings
Steamed "Siu Mai" Dumplings
Steamed Chicken with Shredded Abalone and Glutinous Rice wrapped in Lotus
Leaf
Steamed Crystal Dumpling in "Teo Chew" Style
Seaweed roll with Seafood
Scallops with Vegetable Dumplings
Spicy Dumplings in Sichuan Style
Steamed Cuttlefish with Prawn Sauce
Steamed Chicken Claws with Spicy Sauce
Steamed Spare-Ribs with Black bean Sauce
Glutinous Rice wrapped with Preserved Meat Rolls
Steamed Green Tea Paste with Egg Yolk Buns
Steamed Barbequed Meat Buns
Prawns "Cheong Fun"
Barbequed Meat "Cheong Fun"
Vegetarian "Cheong Fun"
Pan-fried Fragrant Carrot Cakes
Baked Barbequed Meat Pies
Toasted Onion Roll in Sichuan Style
Fried Prawns Dumplings with Salad Sauce
Fried Beancurd skin with Prawns Rolls
Pan-fried Minced Meat with White Cabbage Dumplings
Fried "Ma Bo Dou Fu" Dumplings
Crispy Ostrich Puffs
Snack
Drunken Chicken
Szechuan Style Vegetarian Rolls
Shredded Celery with Beancurd
Cuttlefish with Salt and Pepper
Preserved Egg with Cold Beancurd
Braised Duck with Yam
Preserved Egg with Sour Ginger
"Thai" Style Top Shell
Soya Sauce Pig's Paw
Boneless Chicken Feets in "Thai" Style
Jelly Fish in Sichuan Style
Soya Sauce Sliced Cuttlefish "Teo Chew" Style
Fried Fragrant Beancurd Skin
Cold Style Sliced Pork with Preserved Sauce
Soya Sauce Beancurd
Soya Sauce Duck Webs
Porridge
Seafood Porridge
Home Made Fish Balls Porridge
Hong Kong Style Traditional Porridge
Chicken Porridge
Dried Scallops with Minced Pork Porridge
Sliced Grouper Porridge
Preserved Egg with Shredded Pork Porridge
Plain Porridge

HAPPY WORKING!

Hi Feb, Ava, TCC, Happy!
Just wanna say 2 my fellow nov 8 brides...
HAPPY PRE-WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!!!!!
11181.gif

One year from today we'll be tied 2 our guys 4 the rest of eternity!!! SCARY but sooo exciting!!!
aiyah... i think i siow!!! so excited over nothing!!! but have been grinning to myself the whole morning!!!
11183.gif

someone send me to woodbridge!!!
11184.gif