(2003) Brides of year 2003

LittleRabbit,
Oops. I forgot to sent you a copy. Can go check now. Sorry

I've started looking for actual day photographers now. But still looking around lor.

hi meow!
just wanted 2 says thanks 4 takin all tt trouble!!! kiss kiss!!!
11250.gif

4 those lookin 4 actual day photographer

i have compiled a list of their rates and packages... so just mail me n i'll send it over?
i very the kiasu, went 2 see quite a few of their works... booked qinzhong from greymatter.
11251.gif

happy sourcing!!!
11252.gif

hi kk mei,

hehehe, we already got a TV set in the masterbed room liao leh. we got everything in the first place liao coz we like our love nest to be fully-equiped when we stay over at the weekend.

marketing? no lah, i not staying there permanently yet leh. maybe shopping lah! I'm a shopaholic though. hehehe

hi cherry and vodka,

hubby got me a diamond bangle as proposal gift instead coz already got wedding band mah. hehehe

but i'm gonna get a diamond ring for my si dian jin from MIL though.

cherry, like what vodka say, itz really up to individual's customs/traditions. dun be too upset okay?

vodka, still have to wait tat long? o, mine photographer is a free-lancer from J&C Bridal.

hihi ..

hi Meow .. thanx .. oh ya, so many of you r getting married on the 2/11/03 .. must be a very good date ...

hi Are ... yea .. i have finally found someone who is getting married on 1/11/03 .. btw, did you actually get someone to select this date for you?? ... yeap, i have booked for both bqt and bridal packages, dinner will held at goodwood and i am using bridal zone .. what about you??

hey something to check with you gals, this forum is actually like e-mail or icq function, meaning to say can we see each other online??

thanx meow for the list!!!

meow, antz... so sorrie... think i forgot to update things... i have confirmed my bridal @ tokyo bridal, but still sourcing for restaurant. but noble house is defintiely out as its already booked.

antz... i went thru quite some trouble to get this date confirmed. we first chose some sats we liked, then went to an 'ah pek' to *calculate* . later, my MIL said muz ask a certain god, so we got that checked and lucky the date worked out fine for us.

littlerabbit... i think you meant 'yum cha' rite? there is also a 'tea house' under tung lok group (also whole day dim sum) but it is at china sq.

me now still stuck with my restaurant. hubby is deciding between teochew city, grand city, and xuan inn. anyone can provide any advise???

hi AA,
I'm 28 this year,,,, me thinks I'm the oldest in this thread so far

quite sian today cos have to come back to work

so, have u settled your bridal & banquet yet?

hi hi ..

thanx Clyne ..

hey Are, i have similar case too .. me and my hubby went to an 'ah pek' and told him that we would like to have our wedding on october 03 (lunar calender) and prefer saturday, so after his 'calculation', he said the only saturday which is good for us is 1/11/03 .. but my mil didn't like the date as she said according to the 'thung book', 2/11/03 is better .. since my hubby and me preferred sat than sun, so we just stick back to our date which is 1/11 .. hey you better book you bqt fast as many hotels were booked .. if you need my help, let me know as i have rates/details from most of the hotels in orchard ..

Hi Wenn,

What makes u think u're oldest in this thread? You know all their age?

You're working 5.5 day or alternate Sat? I work 5 days week. But sometimes need to go back as and when too.

Banquet yes - grand copthorne waterfront. Bridal nope - still trying to lose weight. Now trying to settle interior designer and photographer.

Hi kk,
That why I am still stuck here cos the benefits are quite good lor...hehee...but my pay miserable lah..but no choice..cos me not that ambitious kind of person..wow..you are really hardworking..studying Master at the same time while preparing wedding...me kept talking abt it..but didn't action..hehee
My hubby said that I am lazy..hehee..
Don't worry too much, think yr problem will be solved soon.
Me also staying in SengKang next time...today the painter is going to paint the hse..heee..
Which part of sengkang are you staying? me at compassvale

Hi HF, welcome to the thread! Dun worry..i have also just booked my Dinner at HIPV and bridal package at Paris..book PS date yet...saw the newspaper today got some bridal exhibition at Suntec these 2 days..maybe you can go down and take a look before deciding

Hi Lorraine: heee...me and my hubby more kiasu..especially me..dun like to do last minute work..so I plan earlier
Maybe becos I am more eng than you all
kekeke

antz... my MIL oso say 2/11... which is lunar calendar 9th day of tenth month.... but my huddy and i did not follow..hehehe... if we follow hor...sure got a hard time looking for banquet venue!!

hi everyone!!!

freesia: me no poolside wedding!!! but hey, where did u have your ROM? i was thinking of grand copthorne waterfront paradiso, or some poolside .. any suggestions? some ppl suggested dunno what stardus?? where's that?? yes, me going to have videographer for the actual day!!!!!!!!

Hi kk,
I don't stay in Yishun but my parents and my in-law stay in the north. Mine is an EC.

I think it is better to be KS. At least, you don't have to worry about last min preparation.

bombom,
can i have the list as well? As usual, sent to [email protected]

Antz,
can you sent me your details from the following format and email to me as well to the same add as above? So that i can sent you a copy of details for all Nov brides.

Details :
1) Nickname
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Actual Day
6) Venue of Banquet
7) Email address
8) New Home Location
9) Contact Nos
10) Name of bridal

Are,
I've update your bridal in. Will sent to everyone after antz sent me her details

Oops....so sorie enya.....I was actually refering to HappyGal who's having her wedding @ Amara hotel...

Enya, my ROM is actually just the standard one @ the Registry itself only. When'll you be having your ROM?

Meow,
Thanx 4 the list. I've rec'd. Also thanx 4 ur effort in compiling the list.

Are,
yap u r right its known as yum cha, sorry if I confused ur

Bombom,
can share the photographer list with me?

Hi All: been out on course so cannot response.

Sue: i am the one that is interested with the london cab - u email me at [email protected]

Jan: If you do not want to come out with any cash, why dont you go for the walk-in selection for hdb flats. Go check with new hdb - they have now a lot of flats and you can get a 5-room for just over 200K and u can even collect the keys on site. That is the beauty of it.

call them and ask which location got supply of flats. Get the price list and go check out the surroundings. Anyway, which will be your likely area? If you buy resale, no doubt you can get it at below valuation but still need to pay agent commission. 1% of purchase price. But then the location for resale is better.

Actually, why do u want to stay with inlaw and family? If ur hubby going to be out of the country, u will be really lonely and out of place with the family.

Go get yr little love nest..more exciting.

amore ... really?? your mil didn't say anything as you didn't follow?? .. as for my mil, she wasn't that happy, but since my hubby said ok then i also never say anything ..

meow .. i have forwarded my details to your email add .. let me know if you didn't receive of i have missed out anything ya ..

ur pay miserable? can't be lah.. kekee... i wanted to get into HR or other division before. But did not manage to. And guess they dun encourage internal transfer nowadays. I was from CSO to DIS but re-org so back to old division in CSO. It was why i decide to leave eventually.

My hubby say study has become my "hobby".. hahaa.. i just love to study, dun know why. Give me a sense of satisfaction. So i study for interest, not really considering whether i need it for future work or not :P

Me at Rivervale. Opposite Rivervale Mall lor. Hee... which block are u in? Mine at 184B.

The bridal exhibitions held at Suntec pretty small wan leh.. kekee.. i went once or twice and sick of it. kekee...

Hey, i find that i am very KS sometimes too. I plan everything beforehand. Sometimes too much in advance.. hahaha... a bit "kua zhang" :P

antz... my MIL din mention anything abt 2/11 leh, else i wld be in a real dilema as i dun want to go against her. but its ok for us lah, coz we having dinners on both days anyway! ;P oh, since you juz joined us, juz to let you know, i'll be having my wedding and dinner on 1/11, and a beach party for frens on 2/11.

anyway, i'm not booking a hotel, but a restaurant instead. juz went 'hunting' again. now its down to xuan inn and teochew city. real headache man...
but thanx for your offer!

meow.. thanx for the updating. hope i can finalise my venue real soon...

me 24 this year. Am I the youngest?

Yah, this thread is especially quiet.

Have u gals finished renovating ur house?

hi everyone!!!

freesia:
mine will be in may .. we have to assess our budget and $$$$ first, before we decide want to go for standard one, or ... are u engaging a videographer?

i've been looking around for actual day photographers but not videographers.

how to tell if they r good? will they have sample video to show us or wat?

anyway, i tot of asking my sister & his sister to film coz when i was my colleague's jie mei, she engaged a videographer and we din feel comfortable with his presence.

oso, find him a bit too cheeky...so whenever he walks over, we dispersed in lightning speed!!

then there was another colleague who showed us her video...15 mins into the disk, we r still watching her make up being done!! so boring!
yawn.gif
dunno issit the videographer did not do proper editing or she really wanted to capture every moment!!

anyway, just my personal opinion lah.

AA, from wat i've read, most of the gals are between 24 to 26. just making a guess

we work alternate saturdays but becos we are in IT, sometimes end up going back every sat...

grand copthorne waterfront is really beautiful & spacious, good choice. enjoyed a colleague's banquet there earlier this year.

babylove, i'm not renovating as i'm moving into FH's bachelor pad
just need to buy new furniture.

hi gals....

I have finally decide on my wedding banquet.... crown prince hotel..

Thanks for all your recommentations and suggestions..

Now got to starting thinking of actual day photographers and videographers.

Hi Cherry,

The tradition for Hokkien is a pair of gold bangles...your MIL and mother are not wrong...I got a pair of bangles too...okie about it...cos' it's the thoughts that counts...don't upset them over such trival issues...relationship building is more important...

babylove, not sure if u're the youngest. but i believe there's someone even younger (21 or 22 yrs old) in sporebrides but may not be in this thread.

i've bought my flat earlier this yr. but will only renovate in june next yr becos i rented it out for 1 yr. now looking for ID. any recommendation? what abt urself?

wenn, i know there're some 30+ in sporebrides. i'm also in IT.

hehe, our hubby so thgtful....we have not chsoen the rite one.. ;p

soho - thanks, actually i'm not upset abt the si dian jing or the gold bangles, upset abt my MIL's altitude lah.....she made me feel so insignificant sometimes....but it's ok, as long as my hubby treat me well can already...

hi micky_m!

yeahh!! finally u have decided!!! yes yes, got to start searching for actual day photographers, especially since urs is such a HOT date!!!

hi piper!
i going for videographer as well, bcos i think i will b so bz that day, and i wan to capture every moment to c .. esp the part where my bf gets saboed!! hahahaahha and i tot it's nice to see the whole day events, esp events which i have missed out, and somehow, i think the march-in is best captured by video!

BeiBei

Your gown looks good on you and very very fitting too... although can see the details v well, but i think there are some beadings/crystals in the front of the bustier isit??? yummy yumm

Would really love to see your actual photos..

Hi Shook, saw yr ROM pic. Finally can c how u look like. love yr dress. U look gd in pink, really sweet. Is Honey yr favourite bear that's why it appeared in yr photos?

Hi Enya, yes....definitely should assess $$$ carefully first! Right now, I'm still in the progress of evaluating choosing photographers for studio & actual day....quite stressful.....everything costs! very headache....

I would think that if you focus more on your wedding, then maybe you'll like to save on your ROM. Moreover, it's like the gap between your ROM time and wedding is only half year. Hence, maybe you'll have more spare $$$ in the end to go for a good honeymoon? Just my 2 cents of thoughts.....

Hi meow!
Received the list too! Thanks alot..

Seems like the list is getting longer... so nice to have so many friends as brides to be...

I got my mattress finally, After pestering my FH to make a decision to get it. We happen to be at Simmons Gallery at Furniture Mall branch and come across "Nite Vision" then IMM to come across BackCare I having a promotion of $999. Free delivery. However, my FH decided to go and take a look at other places selling Simmons mattress for a comparision.

Oh god, it was a tiring searching. Different places have different series of simmons bed. BackCare can been seen is almost every where but the BeautyRest series are kind of "Unique" and they have all diff kind of series for diff places.

Like Robinson have this series and Takashima have the other series. The sale person told me it was specially meant to be sold by Taka for this model and Robinson by the other model.

After comparing Simmons and Dunlop. We decided to go for Simmons cos Dunlop Ortho series (this one also have a few diff type) is harder and heavier than Simmons and the price is not much different.
So we decided to go for Simmons.

We finally settle BeautyRest "Celebrity" at City Hall Robinsons. The sale lady is nice and wonderful. Althot we did see some of the model we requesting at City Hall. she is nice to tell us that we can order from her and we still enjoy the discounted rate offered by Robinsons.

Robinson is offering 15% + $200 on the mattress and if u are Robinson card holder u get another 5% off. So we only get to pay $989.15 for the Kind Size bed. Well, is a lower range but i think able to get a Simmons bed with this price is really worth it.

Oh yes, BTW Mattress Centre is offering $880 for the Dunlop Ortho. free delivery and free two Dunlop pillow.

I need to soak my feet in hot water now.

hi gals, i've finally finalised my venue @ teochew city!! after a visit and a lengthy discussion with my hubby, still think that that is the venue that fits our criterias best.

am also thrilled coz we'll be collecting our keys tomorrow!!!
hehe...
but too bad can't see our flat tmr, cos MIL says muz do something else 1st. but still happy that we've finally got a house to call our own.

are... happy for u
... where's teochew city btw? Shaw centre?... think need to find an auspicious date then throw pineapple or something?

amore... thanx.
teochew city is @ centrepoint. not to be mistaken with teochew garden tho'.

not sure wat was to be done or whether a date has to be picked. juz been told by MIL that we cannot go our house after collecting keys, so will prob ask her wat to do after tmr. i think tis is esp since ours is a WIS, and the flat has been vacant for over 2 years.

My ROM in esrly feb...need natural make up..but dono to call who...Any recommendations? Thanks

Hihi Sue
My skin tone goes well with pink color. I like the pink dress v much

I love Forever friends bear
. I also have Rusty and Sugar but they r 2 big to carry around. Honey is in portable size. So I brought it wif me.

Hihi Pausini
Gd dat u settled on the mattress u need. Another thing off the list. Can't agree more. It is v tiring looking 4 household stuff.

Good morning to everyone,

Not so upbeat this monday morning. got to be monday blues. thank you for all the advice and suggestions on flats. fiance made a super long long-distance call to his parents this weekend to "settle" the issue. I think he gave the ulitmatum but his parents insisted that they will be able to clear off the stuff before renovation starts and the topic of buying a flat of our own was thrown out of the window. sigh.

May & Shook: want to have a nest of my own too. but both of us don't have much cash left after our wedding preparations because our initial plan was to stay with his parents. don't have much CPF too. last time we called up HBD, the cash and CPF required to buy a flat we were not able to meet, that's why. anyway now that the parents and son "settle" it, i will stay out of the picture and see how.

Pausini: thank you for the mattress centre contact number and for checking out the price for me. Will pop in to check it out nearer towards end of the year. by the way, how long can Simmons keep the bed for you? i cannot get my bed too early if the store cannot deliver next year because no space to put. the price you paid for simmons is very reasonable. did you check if it needs flipping? also, wanted to ask is it true that alot of bedsheets cannot fit simmons mattress and we have to buy special brands?

Shook: can email me your pics? must have a look at your lovely dress and your forever friends collection. i have a few too but don't recall they have names. my email address is [email protected]

hi hi ...

meow .. thanks for the list ..

are, congrat .. i am sure you can't wait to move into your new house .. and, you have finally decided your bqt venue, hey have you booked already?? better ask them to reserve for you first ...

amore .. hey you are getting married on your birthday, how nice ...

antz... hehe yup... actually wanted our ROM to be on my hubby's bday oso... 9th sept... but was too rush.. and furthermore was on a weekday... so in the end dropped the idea...