(2003) Brides of year 2003

yi

so i din check out where is he brin mi...
wait 2 n if he is givin any surprises...
n i also tell him i dun wana any present...
if he reali wana 2 get mi somethin, get mi somethin 4 the flat...

this sun we r goin ktv session with some frenz...
so nice of them 2 remember my bdaz...

kk mei

i m sure ur designed will design 4 u an outfit which is suitable 4 ur size n ht...
u wont look like a potato lah...

i had alwazs wana 2 b a short ger...

Hi Flowee jie,

Hmm..i just wish i am given just a few more inches then i will be very happy.. kekekee... *sigh* i have been thinking whether i swam too much last time that's why become a shortie

Sama sama.. haha.. i told my hubby the same thing. I told him for every special occasion from now onwards, he has to give me something for the flat. Especially for the kitchen. I still lack a blender and an oven. These are my 2 "dream" items for time being

welcome mickey
11038.gif

freesia, that's 5 couples on 7dec
11039.gif
...yeah, my sis is a satisfied customer of Margaret. She's able to deliver the gowns on time. Have not heard any bad comments from my sis...

enya, i've not decided to upgrade yet...i'm visiting Utopia this sat...will need to decide by then...i've seen greymatter's website & i like it...but i've not arrange to meet him yet...how abt u?

Nicks Date Bridal Venue
enya 02 Dec , MM
jbride 07 Dec , KAI , Inter-Con
happygal 07 Dec , JLC , Amara
freesia 07 Dec - -
Sunshine 07 Dec , BV , Beaufort
mickey_m 07 Dec - -
Babydoll 13 Dec , - , GH
Ming 13 Dec , - , Sheraton
piper 18 Dec , Milan , Grand Corpt
Jacq 18 Dec , Milan -
Naturally 21 Dec , - , GH
EL 28 Dec , GHA , -
Mio 28 Dec , JLC , GH
Babyblue 28 Dec , - , Conrad

thanks for your assurances!!

Jen - how's your preps!!

Vodka - remember to update us on your photoshoot ok??

Yi - wow, i hope i can be that relax too....can i check with you is it necessary for the parents to meet b4 the wedding?? Now both sides not very keen to meet up leh since the timing is so difficult to arrange...*sigh*

hi clyne
thanks so much 4 info!
wanna sign up but scared my FH geena overseas trip so dun noe which weekend 2 pick... sigh

will b great if we same weekend!!! then can compare notes yah?
11047.gif

Pausini: I also considering Melandras bed.

What about OM?

Maya: Hoe Kee sells taps, sinks, washing basins, toilet and kitchen stuff, heater and fridge, cooker hob, hood, u name it.

I saw a kitchen sink there that fits my dimension - i am looking for a two bowl sink - one small and big that is less than 850 mm by length. It is the Kindred brand and it cost S$400+ and it is deep too. But too x for me. Now sourcing for Blanco brand coz it got nice accessories.

Hello ladies,

A new comer to join you all. Me also 2003 Nov bride.

Anyone out there is having their wedding at
merchant court? Any coordinator to recommend me.

Thks!

hey jbride, you forgot Naturally has already confirmed her bridal boutique lah - Le Galleria.

Nicks Date Bridal Venue
enya 02 Dec , MM
jbride 07 Dec , KAI , Inter-Con
happygal 07 Dec , JLC , Amara
freesia 07 Dec - -
Sunshine 07 Dec , BV , Beaufort
mickey_m 07 Dec - -
Babydoll 13 Dec , - , GH
Ming 13 Dec , - , Sheraton
piper 18 Dec , Milan , Grand Corpt
Jacq 18 Dec , Milan -
Naturally 21 Dec , Le Galleria , GH
EL 28 Dec , GHA , -
Mio 28 Dec , JLC , GH
Babyblue 28 Dec , - , Conrad

So EL, hv you conf your venue???

Hi kk,
Heee..we used to be colleagues hah..me working in DSTA too
Hmm...me also stuck here for 2 yrs plus liao. Oh, did you attend the training at NIE or you go into teaching first?

Never tried the buffet lunch at Compass Rose before..dunno whether is Equino so strict on the timing..perhaps not..
Heee.

Same here...had tulips for ROM, nicer than roses ..but dun last long...withered in 2-3days time.

Hello...

To Meow's question, my new flat is in Punggol. Should be collecting keys early next year.
As for contractors, may be you can give me your frens' contact via email to [email protected]?

Hope to hear from you soon!

welcome leo... i have a fren... having her wedding @ merchant court this friday 8th Nov... will help u ask her...

Gals, if you're buying a sink, buy the one with the matt surface. The glossy surface will look very nice, but very very hard to maintain. I bought the glossy surface 'cos it looks nice, but now, I have problems maintaining that (though the sink is only a couple of months old). If I don't clean well, and leave water droplets all over, they will stain the glossy surface, leaving patchy patchy stains. Now I cannot change, so have to do lots of maintaining...

Pausini, actually, I've not dealt with Melandras before, 'cos their stuff is quite expensive, but heard from my frens that they encountered bad experiences, cannot deliver last minute, something missing here and there etc. So I never considered anything from there in case I get the same problem.

*sigh* I'm still hestitating abt Lami, but still looking around for other possible alternatives...

Maya, yes, they sell hobs, hoods, oven as well. You're rite, I got better services and ontime delivery from the neighbourhood shops. I bought my air-con from Ban Kim Chuan as well. The ppl who installed it was very good. They did a very good job on the pipes, and I'm very happy with them. So I bought all my stuff from them eversince then.

May, the last I remembered, it was opened from left to right. I think it's light grey in colour. Will let you know after my electrical stuff comes this sat.
You can try Ban Kim Chuan. I believed they'll give you a better price for the 508litres fridge. I bought my F&P dryer from Ban Kim Chuan for abt $100 lesser than the price that Courts gave me. The F&P washer was abt $100 cheaper too compared to Courts, but I bought a Toshiba in the end and was even cheaper.

Hi Maya,

It is a the cross junction. Once u are out of the MRT station, u look straight and will saw a kowloon Bridal Shop. Walk backward, there u will see a cross junction. get across the road, there is a few motels ard. Opps the Motel is he matress centre. Lady there is quite nice and no hard selling kind.

May,
I went to their warehouse sale on last weekend. They have sale for queen size bed frame but not for the kind size. Quite sad, when i went all the way to sungei Kadut for it. Does OM have nice bed frame. i didnt saw one leh

My FH still believe that melandas will still give discount at the end of the year. althot i wanted to get thing settle ASAP.

There is another Hoe Kee at Tg Katong complex. i ordered my fridge there and got my Blanco sink there too. The sink is provided by my renov contractor, we specified the sink and brand we wanted. he is very kind of provided us with that.

Blanco is good, very hard stainless steel and is deep too. U can considered that.

Hihi Jan
poor u, some taxi drivers r v unethical.

If ur fiance is not getting a divan, then u gotta get a bed frame.
Sorry I dunno whether Ortho care is a new or old model.

Hihi Jazz
Is the shop @ Alexandra call Hong Liang? My hubby went there to check after I told him abt ur recommendation
Dun bother abt the name card if it is 2 troublesome. Thx 4 ur help

Hihi May
Which model of mitsubishi fridge r u referring to?

Hihi Pansini
Where is Hoe Kee? Which model of mitsubishi fridge did u buy?

hi bombom,

no problem.. my FH sometimes must work over the weekend on ad hoc basis so didn't sign up yet..so now monitoring the list in the website..

Hope we can be in the same session hor..

Hi kk,
Which level are you teaching? What factors make you consider teaching?

Sorry for disappearing for quite sometime. Busy recently.......
Now is vacation time. Do you gals have any idea what I can start preparing now coz I am having holidays. Next year is going to be a busy year ahead. I can forseen the amount of stress I am going to face next year.

Clyne
yep guess I'll c u there
going with another couple
we've already sent in our confimation slips

btw, I'll should also be getting married at CTK or SDVP ;) maybe i know u? ;) hee hee hee

Welcome Leo29!

Meow
ok

Ladies...I'll not so gd with the cute cute pics
so I'll stick to my smiley faces ;)

*sigh* 2 days more before it's the wknd!!!

Hi sunshine,

Haven't sign the contract but confirm at Holiday Inn. Envy you leh, having banquet at Beaufort. The food is very nice and the place is enchanting too.

just realised that there's 5 couples on 7 Dec. must be a really good date! freesia and mickey m, must hurry up and book your banquet. cos there may be more couples who chose this date.

Hi Amore,

Give me some feedback on the atmosphere and food there after u attend the wedding. I heard their food is good.

Ava,

Hi Shook,

cant remember it not the very new model. Three door, it think is the 490 litre model. At 1st we are considering to get the wardrobe with vhive but after we went to the asia pacific funiture fair last month and my FH spotted California closet which is nicer and is like a reach in concept. and we decided to get it from them.

they do walking wardrobe but we doesnt have one so is a reach in. they need one of the wall and made a false wall for us. using the wall to support the rest of the shelves. We like the workmanship, the workers is very careful. They even paint the false wall for us. The sale manager came down personnally on the installation day.

I got a 4 doors wardrobe at 6.5 feet which only cost me $1.6k i think it is very worth, it just like a built in my not really one. I can pack my wardrobe if i move to a new location next time.

I have a picture, if anyone interested i can send it to u.

Welcome Leo29,
When's your actual? SO at least i can summarize here.

I'm compiling a table of Nov brides details. For those who had yet to drop me a mail, kindly
email to [email protected] with these info.:

1) Nickname
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Actual Day
6) Venue of Banquet
7) Email address
8) New Home Location (area)
9) Contact Nos
10) Name of bridal

Happy, do sent me your details too. I'll drop you a mail these few days regarding the contractors.

Are,
Yes i did receive your details. You say you finally got a confirm date mah, so i thought you mean your ROM date, cos i did receive some who haven't decide their ROM date yet mah. Sorry, but can explain abit what you mean please?

Shook: i not sure the model. i must go home and check. Let u know tomorrow.

Pausini: i cant remember about bed frame in OM. The last time i was there was months ago. I went to Lami recently - did not see any nice frames. But Cellini package is quite attractive in terms of price.

Jazz: I didnt know sink got matt surface one. But will bear in mind your advice when shopping around.

Hi Enya, EL

Mine is on 18/12/03 and have not met up with Daniel yet. Most likely will meet up with him a month before my wedding.

Hi mio

I am staying nearby..Bukit Batok.. bought a re-sale flat last year..

Hi jbride

I'll be having my dinner at Hilton. Thanks for updating!

oh meow... so sorrie for confusing you. wat i meant was that my actual wedding day is finally confirmed, 1 Nov. ROM will be 5 Dec.

still have not confirmed my restuarant, but my 1st choice noble hse already taken.
2nd day beach party will be @ The Reef, fisherman's village, elias park.

EL,

Is Beaufort good?? Have you attended any weddings there?? As far as I know it is not a popular choice.. and the response i get when i told my frenz is not very encouraging... so much so that I'm starting to feel rather shaken.

But thanks for your positive remarks! It really does make me feel better.

Well so for most of us, the major decisions had been made... so all we can do now is to wait til nearer our gown designing stage before we can embark on anything else. But meanwhile, keep the postings comin in. Pls keep this thread alive!!

Have a great day !

Hi ava,
Cool! I'm also going with another couple but we haven't register yet..

What is SDVP? Still trying to figure out..
How come u haven't decide which church?? U attend CTK? Maybe we know each other but I not very 'on' one in church..

Meow,
Thnks for compiling the list..

Leo... my fren had her food tasting... and she like their food beary much...

infact I attended mechant court in Feb this yr oso....my best fren's wedding...her hotel coordinator is Jennifer Wong....hehe almost forgot abt this one... quite like their ballroom... oni one wedding a day... so not scare of guest being confused as to which ballroom to go... but their minimum table requirement for weekend is 38 tables.....food cant comment... quite sometime ago liao...

when tell u abt the food after this friday...

harlow everyone!!

me also confirmed KAI!!! yeah yeah ... dun forget about me!!! now left actual day photographer ..pls share comments on alan ng and choon huat?

Hi sunshine,

Don't worry. It is definitely good. I've attended a wedding there 3 years ago and till now, i can still say that the food there is the best of all the wedding dinners which i've been to. And the surrounding areas of the ballroom is so nice.

Your guests may think that the location is a bit far cos have to "cross the sea", that's why they give not so encouraging response. But they will respond very positively when the time comes, so don't worry. Just be happy and count down together with us.

Hi EL

Actually I already booked with Holiday Inn.
.... just feel veri paisei .. b'coz remember seeing HappyGal said she also wanted HIPV on 7 Dec but found it ganna booked....

Are,
Isn't that romantic to have it at the beach. But do you stay near to that area? Your relatives or family members don't complain meh? You sure mus book early, everyone finding for their banquet thinking can "escape" from the increase of Gov tax mah

hi kk mei,

god for u! must work hard hor!

tatz y, yesterday i ask hubby abt our birthday celebration, he grumbled that i spoil his plan lor! hehehe

thanks for your compliments.
yap, i'm quite tall but not as tall as flowee.

both my gowns are MTM
both are simple but elegant
love them alot though hubby prefer WG.

btw, i just bought a philips blender last week and we already start making smoothies. hehehe
bought a coffee maker too.
hubby wants a new set of head lights for his car as present this year. I oso dun koe what i wan.

hi flowee,

our frens also remember our birthday coz same day mah! hehehehe
no surprises for us coz ours on the same day but
wld be taking off tat day to spend the whole day together.

think i wld be gog down to spotlight soon to get materials for my wrist corsage coz must trial and error mah!

sweets,
me oso planning to hv PS over 2 days ... at least not so tiring n no need to rush for the Outdoor PS from places to places.... :D

hi cherry,

i think itz a must for them to meet.
tatz y hubby and i arranging the food-
tasting earlier so that they can meet
up earlier lor!

better let them meet up and discuss
whatever first. hehehe

Hi Lorraine,

I have always loved to teach since young, but no courage to try until recently.. kekee... I will be teaching sec level physics and maths.

What line are u in? How come foresee stress next year?

Which division are u working in??? Me previously in CSO-NSC. Will be going NIE next year July lor. So meanwhile when jan starts, will go teaching for half a year lor.

The tulips i had for ROM were those small tulips. ANyway, dun really like flowers now.. hahaha.. feel that it is a waste of $$$.. kekekee... I think my hubby would be really glad that i think this way.. kekekee...

Hi Yi Jie,

wow, can give head lights for present wan? kekekee...

My hands itchy mah, always want to get new things.. kekeke.. my mum has a philips blender which my brother bought for her to extract potato juice. But my mum lazy already, so dun want the blender anymore. But i pai seh get it from her.. keekkee.. see how first. Maybe get from her one day :P

Got oven then can do baking. How nice! But dunno whether i have time next year onwards to do or not

meow... me 'hunting' high and low for the restaurant lor. juz got the date so will prob settle by dec, or earlier to secure the one i like.

oh... my beach thingy is oni for frens and colleagues. relatives will be attending the dinner. its really troublesome and more costly, but i really want a party where my frens and i will dance the nite away!
i'm not staying near therea, so will prob rent a chalet to spend the *drunk* nite there! ;P

Amore, u got a bad memory.....,
early this year only lei somemore your best frd wedding and you almost forgot it, bery bery Jia lat. Just joking lah. Maybe you attend many wedding dinner liao. We hope to have our wedding din on wkday, so it will be 35 tables. No choice, we want to have 1 date for our aniversary, ROM and wedding date. But still not confirm yet, waiting for Shi Fu to confirm whether is a good day or not.

Meow, I will email u once our date is confirmed.

Hi are!