(2003) Brides of year 2003

Ava,
So fast go for pre-honeymoon liao huh. Me envy leh. Enjoy your holidays

Hi Astrud,

Yup, will be spending the weekend shopping too! Hope to find all the things we need!
As for Ariston brand stuff, according to one of my reliable source who used to work with them, he won't recommend this brand. But guess, it depends on individual lah, if u like the look, then go for it lor.

Hi Beanie.

Yeah, like that can really save on your reno cost man! Reno usually eats into the main core of the budget! But being layman, sometimes kena bluff by them also dun knoe since very hard to tell from the workmanship until the things start "falling apart"!

Hi Freesia,

I think i like embroidery and laces more... and same like u, my hubby also likes their service, while i'm also hesistant, same reason as u! I'm going down again this evening to talk to doreen, and see if she has any newer designs...

Jawn is at Le Meridien, #03-16, but u have to make an appt with them first at tel: 67361178, cos they may be out for photoshoots. They like vintage designs, and have some rather unusual gowns, though i read in another thread that they have limited colours, dunno how true?
But one thing good is that susan will usually accompany the couple for photoshoots, to help with the gowns (maybe also to make sure the brides are not too rough with her gowns, hehe, cos their gowns are mostly rental) However, my hubby doesn't seem to like them.... freesia, if your hubby is as particular as my FH abt service, then u may like to hint to susan n euzart (the designers), to ask them to pay your hubby more attention, and not say things like "groom not as impt as bride, u just listen to watever your bride wants..." *wink*

Actually, i would feel quite bad abt choosing jawn as my bridal shop, knowing he doesn;t like them... perhaps i shd just take le galleria and make everyone happy?? That's why i'm going to see Doreen again tonight, maybe i will be convinced they are a better choice than Jawn???

My deciding factor? As i said, my FH must like them, i don't want a grumpy groom!
Besides, i kinda trust his judgement, he has an eye for fashion, unusual for a man hor?? Other than that, price-wise, service-wise, your instinct and your feel for the gowns, is also impt lor...

Which are the bridal shops u are considering?

Thanks gals..

yap i try to move fast..abt the boutique

BTW, for the first time scouting for boutiques, do u gals prefer to go with ur FH or gals friends.

i duuno leh, my FH always, ya ya anything also can. as long as u like.. SIGH!!!
can die man like dat!

Dear naturally,

if you like embroidery and laces, you may want to try Ted Wu. I was there a few days ago. The embroidery was impressive. He artistically added crystals and beads to the embroidery to make it more 3-dimensional. Very unique designs too. He uses laces as well.

Their basic package is $3700 for MTM WG (rent) and MTM EG(keep) plus makeup and flowers. No groom suit or photography unless you add more $$.

You may want to go and take a look.

May, dun worry abt "An Chuang". It does not mean that you can't sleep on your bed. Before that date, you can still sleep on it. On that day itself, after the appointed time, you will not be able to sleep on it till your big day. And dun worry, "An Chuang" is only a couple of days from your big day, abt 10 to 14 days. I din know that till the Geomancer explained to us.

May, have you bought your washer already? Not sure how true it is but my fren told me not to buy the Ariston washer. Her neighbours are complaining that it's bad and noisy after using for one year.

Shook, the mega mattress is delivering my KK bed tomorow. Never mind, just ask my hubby to change bedsheet loh... hehehe... ;p

*grin* Had this login for a while, but easier to just type "jazz" than "t_jazz". Wanted to create username as Jazz but it was taken up (although at that time of applying, I can't find the other Jazzes) so add "T" loh.

For electical appliances, I've bought the following:
Fridge - Hitachi R-560MX
Washing machine - Toshiba AW-9000SMS (top load)
Dryer - Fisher & Parkel ED56
TV - Hitachi C29-F500DR (I think)
Hob and Oven - Elba EHS 733 & EB 4821

Actually, Mitsubishi is good 'cos my house been using that for years but we bought Hitachi for it's huge capacity.

Shook, actually, I din I dun really care abt the warranty thing 'cos the after-sales services from Courts n Bests are no good either. I got a better service from my neighbour shops than them.

Pinkbottle, my first fitting is in Nov, photoshoot is in Feb, 'cos my photographer will be in reservist after that, otherwise I'd have taken it in March. I think your schedule is fine.

Hi Ram,

Wow..you r pretty ahead with your preparations. Even bought your bed and mattress! Am looking around for one. Where did you get yours? Any discount currently?
I am also staying with the in-laws..but haven't even decide when to shift my stuff...

Yes, u r right. Have to settle the food tasting with the hotel in Dec.

hi enya,

very 'fan2'...maybe i'll top-up...but i'll pay Utopia a visit next week to see their 8R before deciding...

oh! your photoshoot is 1 day after mine
10868.gif
wiao...do u think our photoshoot is a bit late?

wah! go gym everyday...i dun have the determination...i only go once a week
10869.gif

naturally, i'm not aware of their speciality too
10870.gif
i've not even visited their boutique...hee..

Hi Joyful,
yup i will br staying with my parents in laws and sister in laws. Thats means all my 3 rm occupied liao.

I sign up my bridal package with Universal Bridal at Toa payoh. From the forum the comments not that gd for me so far so good lor. Just hope the photo will be nice.

Pucca 75,
shd be 6months to our weddings right!
exclude counting June 03 mah!

astrud,
I very kiasu.....dun want to keep everything together at the very last minute so try to do wat i can now...renovation done,taking photos in nov,
booked photographer/videographer..

hi serene,

Happy Birthday once again! So any idea what ur hubby giving u yet? kekeke.. last time my hubby also give me presents.. but after that we just treat each other to meals on birthdays and other occasions..we love to eat too much :P

i log out early for the chat yesterday.. they are chatting too fast, cannot catch.. hahaa.. and i dunno most of them.

Is there anything interesting at telok blangah hill? kekek..coz i used to work near there and dun seem to have anything interesting there *grinzzz*

Yes, not only are reservoirs nice, but also quiet

Will there be any problem for u if u were to go to sentosa? coz i read that there are some issues to settle with studio if want to go so far. Difficult to put indoor and outdoor on the same day, something like tat. Not too sure...

hi fishball,

so are u ok now? take care ok?

For photoshoot, i will prefer more natural places, rather than old buildings lor. Going to changi airport is because that is our favourite hangout place and we always go there pak tor mah.. kkekee... esplanade newly opened, so something fresh and new.. changi end is because it is near to the airport so convenient and we went there once and it seem to be a quieter place than rest of the beaches.

harlow everyone!

jbride: i think 8R big enuf for me. 15R is so huge, and after that u just leave everything the storeroom, and what if u are going 2 develop more? so it's way out of my budget, so forget it ..hohoho somemore the actual day photographer / video means $$$$ again !! no lar, sept is just nice 4 photoshoot, b4that is the 7th mth leh .. and later means more time 4 gym means more time 2 lose weight mah! hee hee

naturally: i think u can give ted wu and tan yoong a try, the gowns are v beautiful 2! and service at ted wu is excellent! if u like embroidery and lacing, go for ted wu who is v good with embroidery!

yeah yeah ... me oso lazy bum, go gym once a week, now got to increase lar ..

hi amore and meow.. so sorrie, my email is down, so i have posted them here.

Active Video (6786 4156)
- $250 + $35 per roll

A Plus (6256 8665)
- $280 + $35 per roll

Jeremy Chan (97332425) (recommended by a fren)
- $1200 ==> 10 rolls

Studio 8 (scott)
- $800 - 300 shots (digital)
- Stick on album with montage

Leslie (97762351)
- $700 ==> 8 rolls

Phototeam.com.sg
- $450 conventional
- $700 journalistic

www.nickgohphotography.com (diff packages)

moomedia (63344180)
- $1188 ==> 12 rolls

hope this helps. sorrie to the rest for clogging up space!

are... i think it's okie... others mind need these info as well..

opinion needed... negative better or digital better?...

Hihi Jazz
Heee... me opposite of u. Currently we r using Hitachi fridge. I wanna look 4 Hitachi fridge, but can't find one wif 3 doors lei.
Lately Mitsubishi had a model wif huge capacity n many doors. Boy, it cost $3k. Too x to me.
. The one I m looking @ cost ard $1k. Huge capacity.

hi joy2003

i'm glad we r really in the 'same boat' - married on the same day and stays with in-laws!

actually wanted to buy simmons mattress (backcare series 3/4 that emit negative ions) and box spring divan & headboard, wif free pillows n mattress protector, at approx $3800. but after some careful thoughts, we decided to buy something more practical - slumberland mattress n bed frame at approx $1500. we save $1300! and the mattress board of the bed frame can be lifted up for storage - which will be very useful.

we bought at furniture mall at plaza parkroyal hotel at beach road. it seems very competitve there and u can bargain for more freebies/disc even though the items are already on offer.

we thought exhibition will be a good place for negotiation, but is not true. cos for simmons mattress, after some bargaing etc, the offer is not comparable to offer at robinsons or the furniture mall..

hyatt does not provide free food tasting, only food tasting at $380+++. therefore still thinking whether shld go for it.

hv u taken yr ps yet? i hope my taking in late nov is not too late..

Thanks babyblue and enya!

I've passed by ted wu before, they were already closed for the day when i walked in, but i managed to steal some glances at their gowns just before leaving... the embroidery work is very good, but I would prefer something more dainty, i think i prob can't carry off their elaborate embroidery... tanyoong is very nice too, but then it was a brief visit as he didn't have much gowns my size for me to try on... besides, i've forgotten tanyoong's pricing, sorry, can anybody give me please??

Well, i was hoping to be able to make a joint decision with my FH on the bridal package, but looks like we have very different likes and dislikes... he had given in to my wish for hyatt as dinner venue, even though he liked conrad very much, and now for bridal, he is also letting me override his choice, he grudgingly said okay for jawn this morning, sigh... why isn't there ONE bridal shop that satisfies both of us, i only need ONE???

Hv not been here for a long time. So we hv a compiled list of all de december brides ... i had one compiled earlier, I meant to do it here but din hv the time to log in recently. SO glad that some1 has done it already. But one amendment to make.. i'm joining de 7th Dec brides.

So wat's de latest update?? Hav most of you settle your stuff already? I've juz signed up wif BV, on the last day of their promo to tak adv of the free photo they'r givin. Din shop around. It was my first and also my last stop. Hope i din mak a wrong choiz. I've already settled my banquet @ Beaufort. It was also my first and last stop, juz to tak adv of de free flow beer promo. And frm there, it kickstart our plans to wed nex yr. We signed up without plannings.. or rather without even thinking r we gonna get married.. we hav now just starting to beginour preps.

Hey, why not compile all our weddg date, bridal boutiq and banq venues.

So far, tis wat i'v got:

Nicks Date Bridal Venue
enya 02 Dec - MM
jbride 07 Dec KAI Inter-Con
happygal 07 Dec JLC Amara
freesia 07 Dec - -
Sunshine 07 Dec BV Beaufort
Babydoll 13 Dec - GH
Ming 13 Dec - Sheraton
piper 18 Dec Milan Grand Corpt
Jacq 18 Dec Milan -
Naturally 21 Dec - GH
EL 28 Dec GHA -
Mio 28 Dec JLC GH
Babyblue 28 Dec - Conrad

That's all i know... anything or anyone i missed out?? wat abt de rest??? Tiara, Cherry, tintin, cutiechar???

naturally: dun despair. when i started out hunting, we also had alot of disagreements in terms of hotel and boutiques. well, i think what's more impt is that u must like what you are wearing, and must feel comfy with the designer. kai is v chatty, more towards me then to my bf, but it's okay for me. cos most designers tend to be more attentive to the ladies. it's better than getting someone so arrongant who wun even tok to both of u! ted wu's package is around 5K with montage photography. tan yoong is around 4.9K without car decor, but with WG, EG, photographer, flowers & make up! i did have a tough choice between these 3, but decided on kai, bcos i think he's v versatile, and i like the EG designs he did for other people as well!

sunshine: me also kai bride!!

amore... it depends on several things :

- whether the photographer is comfortable with moving shots using digital camera. posed shots are very diff from candid, moving shots.

- whether you need to develop extra sets of the photos. far as i know, it is more expensive from digital, and the paper quality is not as gd as film. since you will get back the negatives, the developing will be by you. so if normal film, you can develop anywhere.

- however, if you decide to do the whole set into an 'MTV' CD to replace the video, then digital will be easier to do. you can scan normal pics as well but that will be extra work then.

- digital pics can be touched up. normal 35mm film cannot.

- some ppl feel that digital pics are richer in colour, cos of the limitation for normal film. and if you intend to enlarge any pic, digital will turn out better.

- as told by a photographer, wat he usually do is do a montage of pics for his clients onto a stick-on album, like the ads you see in WHB, so this is much more impressive then the normal 4R slot in albums. in this case, digital pics will be better.

hope i haven't confused you more!

hi sunshine,

thanks for compiling the list.

Seems like there's really quite a number of dec 03 brides around.

out of curiosity, which estate most of u gals be staying after the wedding?

I'll be staying in ponggol/sengkang area. tot i'll settle the wedding first before plunging into the flat. so after the wedding, there'll be another round of supplier shopping again!

are.... aiya u really make me more confused now... both have their pros and cons.. but based on ur comments digital pics like better leh...

took my ROM pics using digital camera... quite like it... ya... developing the photos are more ex compared to film...

visited moomedia wedsite just now... beary interesting....

amore... it really depends on your requirements lor. but those who do digital can also do film, so can have a look at their portfolio.

as for me, i will be having digital for my pre-wedding, and film for actual day cos i know my parents and parents-in-law so conservative sure wan to develop photos for the relatives one.

Hi May,

Mine is the backcare 2 series. Judging by the naming convention, it is older than back care 3 & 4. Didn't know there will be so much price difference.

I am back. Had been MIA for a long long while.
Just to update my venue would be at Orchid Country Club. Date not confirmed yet.

Wow! realise that the thread had been pretty active. A warm welcome to new members since I left. this thread is getting really exciting.

Hi naturally,

Don't have to worry. Jawn is really very good in their services. Maybe should ask your husband to give them another chance.

Actually apart from accompanying you all to the photoshoot, they also accompany your hubby to the tailor to select his suit design ,confirm the fabrics and they will assist in the suit fitting which other bridal studio doesn't do that. Normally they will only tell you to go to their tailor.

So I guess they place equal emphasis on the groom as well. Maybe there is a misperception in the communication.
Anyway I would also have to agree that their gowns are indeed very unique and beautiful. Really something different.

Looks like we are having a number of gh brides around.

Girls. Let's all buck up
Long way to go. I realise I actually love to go thru all these preparations for wedding. Hee! Hee!

Hi gals, I've been very busy & didn't come into the forum. Hope everything is fine.

May: your gown sounds beautiful. Must tell us more after your 1st fitting. I hv a colleague who used london cab for her wedding, will help u check wif her on the contact. She paid $300 for it.

Pinkbottle: Welcome! Your schedule shld be ok. My appt is end of Nov and photoshoot is March. I've checked up wif my bridal boutique & they told me that there's enuf time to get everything out by May.

Jazz: You are also interested in fengshui huh? Read yr posting under the fengshui thread. I think it is a powerful tool. I sort of believe in it after some personal experience.

Pausini: Hello! U r definitely welcome to join us.

Hi Are and Amore

Me thinking of using digital on actual day. So if I wan to develope extra photos, where should I go? You mean normal photo shops dun do it for us??

Me veri confuse leh....

Pausini: welcome to our big and growing family. Everyone is super helpful in this forum and the wealth of information exchanged has helped me alot. Hope we can do the same for you too.

Jazz: i went to mega mattress yesterday night, the branch at Jurong. Didn't buy the mattress yet but already decided on which one. she refused to help us keep till april 03. sigh. i got no space to put because my fiance is still sleeping on his bed until before the wedding then they will dismantle and put in new bed. after that he has to sleep on floor. by the way, the lady told me KK must flip except for 3 models. she recommended me dunlop.i thot KK is one brand that need not flip? you might want to check it out and confirm? keep us updated on their delivery promptness too!

May: merc more expensive? xzen told me can get for $600 whole day with driver. i think i better confirm again. i only budget this amount leh. no more already.

as for the mattress. aiyoh, i doubt i can afford their cheaper range too. cheaper also $1500???? i saw at mega mattress, quite ok dunlop only about $900 for queen. that is like about $600 cheaper. think i have to give up on simmons, too expensive.

pinkbottle: your schedule is ok. i having my PS in jan because feb to apr, fiance not in town. plus feb is cny and mar is ching ming. apr will be too late.

Shook:no problem lah. i still very confuse between divan set, bedstead, headboard, bedframe and box set? if you can, help me with a few of these. what's the difference? i thought bed means mattress with the structure to hold bed. i was wrong. the lady tell me no, say i have to pay for headboard? how come all the parts come separately and i have to pay for it??? after what jazz said about the an chuang part. should be ok lah hor. plus i not following that custome of an chuang. is it a must?

woodstock: i may check out backcare 2 now that 3 and 4 are out. may be cheaper and i can still afford. i like simmons bed but very expensive. plus whether it is 2,3or 4 i doubt i can tell the difference!

Sue:hope all fine with you.

SLK: still missing. wonder how she is doing.

All: have a good deepavali!

Hi ladies, wah, quite a lot of comments over so many things......

Mattress - Are the sale offered by JL on their mattress worthwhile? It's on now for 4 days and was wondering if the prices are comaprable with Mega Mattress. I mean it's also abt the same brands that have offers. Wld it be better to get from JL sale then? Quite confusing leh?

WM - anyone got any brand recommendation? I'm looking for 5k, preferably front-load. BTW, 5kg, 5.5 kg, is bigger better? Salesman say 5 kg more than enough. This spin thing, rpm, is it impt? What shld be the ideal one to get?

Fridge - wah, so many of you want big fridge! why so big? If it's only 2 of you, even with 2 kids, 400-500l shld be more than enough? I'm looking for a 450l range. Is 3-dr or 2-dr better? Actually I thot Samsung ok but salesman say Jap brand still the best.

I noticed that most Samsung things are a little cheaper than other brands, maybe bec from Korea. There was a FL WM by Samsung which had a lot more facilities and cost quite cheap too. A lot of items also have fuzzy logic which is supposed to help conserve energy, minimise cost. But how reliable are they?

Sigh! headache leh!!

Jan2003 - what's this abt flipping the mattress?
My udnerstdg of the whole bed thing is that it it broadly, mattress and the bed frame. I think it's the bed frame that is confusing. It comes in many types. Divan type is those covered in cloth kinda frame with no space btw floor and the bed. You need a bedframe skirting for those. Other bed frames are those made of wood or metal. Not sure abt the rest.

Any of you have comments abt vhive products? I saw very nice study room furniture and wardrobe by them.

i'm back from my study leave.

sorry, fotos haven't scan yet coz sil not free to
do it lah.

have to return to the bridal studio on monday liao
so got to c how things go.
sorry for the disappointment.

btw, hows everyone?

i'm back already!

so relieved after my final semester exams!

howz everybody?
me bought my x'mas tree for love nest and decorate
it liao, so happy!

now, i can really start planning for my wedding.

Jan/May: so so sorry.... am finally back. had been realy busy and stressed up. lotsa problems at home

Sue: nice meeting you at BV bridal fair. sorry didn't really get a chance to talk to you. flowee and me were rushing ard expecting our friends who were late.

hi yi,

welcome back!!

went for my 4th fitting yesterday..going for my trial today....

how's your exams?? no stress now rite??

hi feb... i dun think normal shops have the capabilities to develop digital photos for u. think it is easier to order from your photographer. some of them have the inkjet printer themselves so they can print inhouse. unless you go to shops who specialise in printing digital photos. i think there are such shops around, but it would be the same or even cheaper to order from your photographer.

but then again, if you are thinking of doing an MTV to show at your dinner, then digital is the best as some photographers can do immediate edit of your day ceremony so you can show during the dinner.

hi cherry,

thank u!
o, went for your 4th fitting liao huh?
exam should be ok.
and yap, no stress now. so happy!
howz everything?

Yi,

actually i'm not very satisfy with my EG leh....want to ask them to change the design.....keke don't know whether can or not...i'll call them in the afternoon and see how 1st....

Hi are

Thanks for your advise. Me not thinking of doing any MTV during my wedding dinner. However according to my actual day photgrapher, he did mention that digital is better and the picture is nicer compared to film. Furthermore he has been taking wedding photo using digital and most of the couples comment it is good... So me now also dunno which to choose lor..

hi cherry,

u not satisfied with your EG design?
what happened?
o, your photographer dun do nite shots?
there goes your esplanade shoots huh?

Hi Naturally

How's ur second visit to Le Galleria yesterday? Same as ur thoughts, I am also thinking of second visit to c if I can start to like her designs....
U know...I think it's good that our hubbies share a part in all these decision makings....

Do you have any budget to meet? I have been doing alot of "homework" everyday until now I'm starting to feeling depressed....
It's simply not easy to satisfy so many requirements....'coz now I start to think that the gown design is only a part of the whole thing....since it's still a long way to go till the wedding....the type of service we're going to receive is oso very impt...I won't want to regret later of getting things I don't want, rite?

sigh....going to log off liao....later going TG Pagar again n visit another few shops.... =|

hi sunshine...
thx for compiling the list
10896.gif

beaufort is a very romantic place to hold weddings, yah
10897.gif

have u guys booked your actual day photographer?
Any recommendation?

enya, agree with u that we'll sure have to top-up again for additional photos
10898.gif
i'll drop by Utopia to see the 8R 1st before deciding...

ladies

finali official handover my flat by my id...
so happi...
gonna set cleanin up soon liao...

yi

glad 2 hv u back...
hows ur papers???
finali grad soon liao...

hv a great wkend...

Hi Yi jie,

welcome back!

Yo, scan them urself fast fast.. i wanna see them! kekeke...

Me preparing for exams as usual.

Hi to all "Twenty-Sixers", I'm one too!
My big day is on 8 Nov 2003.
Wow, all of you seem really gan chiong about the preparation. Personally, I feel that things will get pretty fun once you have selected the date 'cos you can visit all the hotels and try all the gowns you want.
I've settled on the dinner venue and bridal boutique already.
Now the next big "headache" shall be the flat reno in Q1 next year.

To all of you who have found a contractor, any recommendations please?

ciao!

Pausini, welcome!!! Feel free to join in the conversation anytime.

Shook, saw the courts brochure. Wah, very expensive. Think the shop in Bedok that I bought from and the one at Alexandra offers much better deals. I bought my Hitachi for abt 558litres for abt $900 plus only. The Mitsubishi 42L that courts is selling is nearly 1k, and those shops offers abt $200 less. I noticed that only the standard two-doors Mitsubishi have hugh capacity. The three-door ones only have smaller capacity. I think the 504litres fridge is abt $950 plus. Was deciding that with Hitachi. You wanna try these two shops if the location is convenient for you?

Sue, yes I believe in fengshui too. Was thinking of getting some books to read on fengshui in the house. Had wanted to engage a fengshui master, but charges were too exp and that my house was half done up, and there was no way I could change my fixed furniture, so I decided not to engage one. Was thinking of getting some books to read on fengshui in the house. I think it does help in the office too. How about you?

Jan, very happy with service from Mega mattress. They delivered the mattress per the agreed time and I was amazed that they managed to make it though it raining very heavily today. On the other side, Barang Barang called and said their delivery would be delayed due to the rain...
Thanks for the tip abt the flipping, will check with the shop tomorrow.

Maya, hee... big fridge can contain more "junk"... ;p I think 450litres is ok lah. I guess three door or two door depends on personal liking... Most ppl that I've came across always advise me not to get Samsung's goods, some of them had bad experiences. Vhive some of their furnitures are not bad and quite nice. Just check and ensure that those furnitures that you're buying is sturdy enough. I quite like on the half length cabinets and went to check out. Then I realized it was not very stable so I decided not to purchase it.

SLK, hope you're feeling better. I know how it feels to be stressed and having lots of problems at home... *sigh* How's your preparation going? I think I missed some of the conversations in the this thread, may I ask when your wedding will be?

If anybody wants to buy from Barang Barang, need to think twice and be careful. My furniture delivery was screwed up. The table chairs couldn't come due to problems in shipment. Out of the three furnitures that they delivered, two had to be returned due to dents and chipping at corners. It was so irritating to see the workers try to "patch up" the areas with paint, where there's definitely no deny that there was a 2cm big dent on the side of the coffee table. In fact, I was very disgusted at their poor QA. They din simply bother to check their goods before delivering it to the customers. The best is when we called the agent up, we were told that he's off shift and we had to demand somebody to get back to us immediately. We had to get the ppl from Barang Barang to tell the delivery guys to take back the goods 'cos they refused to do so. We had arranged with the shop yesterday to ship the chairs next Sat morning, and ended up, they said today that they may not be able to make it after promising yesterday.

If anybody wants a list of bad service shops (from me and my frens), I can tell you what are the shops (furniture, sofa, lights, contractors) to avoid 'cos I and my frens had very bad services from these shops. In comparison, the smaller shops which we bought from delivered very good service.