(2003) Brides of year 2003

Wow... Hv not logged in for few days and this thread is overflowing!!

Hi Veil
Dun think I am the bride u r referring to. I dun hv friends getting wed in Mar. Anyway, It's great to know more friends like u here! Ya I agree , it's sad not being able to attn close friends wedding or invited them to yr wedding.

Can I know wat is this MPC or EE? lost!!

Wow, so many messages! Don't know how you gals reply to everyone -- scroll up, down, up, down,up,down...:D

Hi mmay,
I'm not sure about platinum rings. Are you looking for a plain one or with diamonds? I do know that Aspial charges $400+ for mounting loose stones on platinum rings.

Hi Jes,
Welcome welcome! Have you booked your hotel and bridal boutique yet?

Besse,
Kick you out for what? This thread's for yakking, so continue yakking on! Love to have you here! :p

Abrinas,
Alamak! PS in April is too late? Jialat, this was booked by my boutique. Should I call them to enquire? Oh no *panic*

Sweets,
Eeps. Think you better ask the photographer whether May will be enough time for them to finish developing everything? I think a month is quite short time, but then again, your situation's different. Perhaps they'll be able to compromise and give yours priority.

You know what? I think I'm just going to compile a list of usernics, with the boutiques booked, dates of wedding, and hotels! Otherwise, I'm just going to be confused everytime I reply to a message.

Hello Ladies!

Meow thks for updating the list!

SO happy!
next, next wk will be 1 yr pre-annvi ;) hee hee hee ;) some of my friends think I'm seow!

Dinner will be at Gdwood & bridal is a la carte... doing some stuff on my own

btw, my fren is also selling her wg & eg at a reasonable prc.. if any of u r interested...but you'll have to be a an S size... cos she's petite...

Our love nest is in Sengkang...ECD oct 03...hopefully will be earlier...

Lunch time is over
got to get back to work

Catch up soon!

ava

gd afternn

mspiggy

yah i do chat in fbo 2 but nt so often coz those r live chats...
urself 2???

beside ted wu n silverlining which other bridal hv u visited???
i also like ted wu but cant over spent on my bridal...

hey flowee,

me actually went to bridal zone and precious moments before. but did see anything i like.... *sign*

where's amanda lee wedding? how's the pkg?

hi meow !!! thx for the effort !!! muz have took u a while to compile the list !!!!

but hor..i have 2 dates leh...change in one of them...mine solemnization on 21st nov and customary on 25th...

hi mmaay n jes,
welcome aboard.. ;D
what's ur wedding date?

trinity03,
guess mine will be in march i tink, coz i've not gone for my 1st appt yet, which will be in Dec

actually for the wedding favours, im tinking to do small x-stich for frens to keep lah ... mayb they can pin in their office's cubicle ..:p ... but hor ... dunno whether it will be very siong or not ...tink need to enlist help liao if i stick to this ..

ms piggy

amanda lee packages comes with:
mtm wg 2 rent
mtm eg 2 keep
man's suit
corages n flowers
make up
@ $3790

i took up a direct package with utopia...

btw wats ur budget like???

hi ava!
me same! just telling my frens my pre-wedding anniversary coming up!!! got same reaction... they say i cuckoo!!!
but who cares? i'm SOOOOOOO excited!!!

btw, we'll be celebrating on the same day!!!

hi meow!
thanx 4 updating!!!

Hi Vodka,

ic ic...actually i feel that it's a waste of money to buy since i don't wear it after. I'll headache abt this after my photoshoot since my mum has not given us the list of things to buy for GDL also....

You don't like the floral arch huh?? how much you have to top up for the one you like? Is it very ex?

my hubby also very vain, all his shirts are MTM...kekekeke...

oh ya, of coz got to have drafted name list for the dinner, else how to search for venue. just that now my parents have increase their guests by a fair bit and now i want them to give me a final confirmation, i.e. no more adding in after i send the cards for printing.

i'm also the only doing all the preps, guess all man are alike....

my photoshoot's on 18 Nov...after yours, have you decide where to go already??

i'll be printing 50-100 extras on top of what the restaurant provides, to play safe lor....what to do...

Hi Sue,

Yes, my dinner will be at Fullerton! Actually I'm also short lah... wear heels lor. haha... i super vain lah... wanna look nice.. 'ai sui, mai mia'

Maybe we put it as our actual day so not so confusing.

02 Nov - Furlin, Padre
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Twinklets
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz
25 Nov - Edde
28 Nov - Amore
30 Nov - Sweetie

Any suggestions to improve if some on diff dates?

Kelsey

How's your meeting up with Sarah? I am also thinking of getting her as my make up artist.

Abrinas,
Which part of punggol will you be staying? Block?

Delphie & Pucca 75
My wedding will be on June 7& 8, church wedding on the 7th and dinner on the 8th , will be having my dinner at Ye Shanghai.Have you heard of it?
I have booked my wedding package but it's the biggest mistake coz I was conned at one of the expo and have paid $1000 deposit so juz crossed my finger and hope evevrything turns out well.

Have all of you gooten the design of your gown, my studio designer will meet me only in Nov. So I am very lost dunno anything abt photoshoot of course...

Hi KK,Serene,1027,

now i really confused liao. mean cannot ROM after customary meh...die lah, then got to replan agn...
all aong wanted solemnization during banquet but after seeing fortune teller & geomarcist to calculate date , can only be on 4th Oct. so bo bian, must customary on 4th, then wanted banquet on 5th, so can ROM tat nite. didn't know this can't be done....

what shd i do now ah?

KK, jazreel's service v gd so i sign with them & fr the thread , they hv no complaints at all! my hubby & i feel v comfy wif them so sign up loh, though quite expensive .

Hey Mich, that's very nice. Fullerton was my 1st choice but I don't have 35 tables & they quoted me the price for 30 tables. I din take it becos it was too expensive. Therefore, I changed to Conrad. Really like the idea of walking down the stairs! Same here, I'm very short & I've to wear super high heels to match my FH!!

pencil

yah i signed up 4 tat package...
amanda prices abt the same as silh...
n yes i like the gowns she sketch 4 mi durin my 1st visit...

how abt urself???
u r in2 utopia 2???

flowee jie,

i wake up that early every morning around 7.45 am. Either need to go give tuition or wake up early to study lor

hi jady,

heee.. i dun know can rom after customary or not.. kekekee.. maybe can lah, who knows? :P
But i dun seem to hear such case before lor :P

yah lor, the famous bridal shops all price quite expensive wan. So i just sign up with a neighbourhood bridal shop :P
well, most impt u must like the svc and gowns

Is that a rule that say first year after customary marriage no need to give ang pow during CNY? kekekee...
that's what i heard from my hubby.

i think rom not counted leh. Anyway old pple dun really take rom very hard, so after rom no need to give ang pow lah. hahaa.

Oct seem be a very good mth for marriage. Last nite i just heard that an ex colleague of mine also getting married on 26 Oct 03! Same date as me! So me and my hubby will see less office pple attending our dinner

Jes,
sori, but i dunno where's Ye Shanghai, can u roughly say where ixit?

which bridal did u signed up with?? n y did u say u were conned?? has something bad happen??

as for design, i oso dunno leh... surf the internet, see i like this n i like tt ... scully wear liao no nice .. my fren say that must go the bridal shop to try a few designs 1st to see which general design u are suitable for lor ..

My mum did mentioned the thgs 2 buy for GDL but we forgot liao..hehe.. Will confirm again when date gets nearly. I tink it's oranges, brandy, pork leg, red packet for my mum n grandma each etc etc.

I guess I'm lucky. My f'ly gav me cash n let me buy my own dowry. While my si dian jin is paid by hubby so oso get watever like.

I printed 70% of my min. no. of xpected guests.

The stage decor will costs me $700. I just feel tt the hotel can b more flexible. Y shld I top up so much since I'm not requestin for xtra flowers but just another type of pillar n floral arrangement. $400-500 wud b more reasonable. If i were to get fr other florists n they charge me $700, i wud tink it's reasonable but not for the hotel. Anyway, i still got time to source ard n tink abt it.

For photoshoot, most likely within n outside Conrad. Might choose another location but havent decide where.

Pucca 75,

Ye Shanghai is at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hoteland its rather unique for its theme, suitable for small wedding less than 250.

Well nothing bad happened yet juz that heard too many negative comments on the thread and is quite apprehensive. My male gown designer likes men so also kept praising and "pao mei yen" with my other half , a bit disgusting... dunnoo why I sign with them... Aiya!

What abt you? Where is your wedding? Are you doing up your new place?

Hi All....

yah...Dolhpie...good idea on the whole list consolidation list..too bad we cannot have a "Pop -up" window to cross ref to...hehehe

Yah, the PS thinggy will be a consideration when we choose a bridal salon lar..else just scrap the whole PS idea lor ....

Pucca, wow! x-stitch! pei fu...I dun have patience to even finish one....but I am sure a handmade gift is ultimately more treasured that a store bought one ...
so sweet of you to think of such a unique idea for your frens

Hi Jes, Sounds like Ye Shanghai is pretty cool...wanna go check it out too. Male designers are pretty good too leh....just "protect" your other half when you guys go meet up lar

Anyone on a diet here to lose 5 kg ? Need moral support....

Hi ???,

My meeting with Sarah was quite short and quick. I have narrowed down to 2 makeup artists as they were the ones whom had good reviews from the gals here in SB and met my budget....so it was easier to make a decision. I went to her shop and looked at her portfolio. It's all the works she's done in magazines.....I was hoping to see photos of actual brides but there wasn't any. But I figured that if I like her work in those magazines, should be ok. Plus, I was also too tired to try to look for someone else.....met up with so many photographers, tailors and shops that I was all tired out. She looks quite hip and trendy so I'm quite confident she'll be able to do something that's contemporary and modern. Confirmed her on the spot.

Wah.. one day never log in whole thread so busy... happy *clap clap*.. thanks for not kicking me out
.. think I might want to push wedding to 2004.. cos next yr might be a 'lil too soon for me... hmm.. but good.. got so many experienced gals to share share, and who knows.. maybe one day we meet meet for hi tea and be frens in RL ...

Sweets. Diet.. yeah.. me! hehe.. need to shave off some flabs from arms, and tum.. but no discipline to start.. that's one of reasons to postpone wedding too.. so i'll hv more time to diet and look pretty in time for PS and wedding.. Guess it's our food intake and our exercise routine... working sux, cos wont have the time and energy to go exercise..

PUcca.. wow.. x stitch your wedding fav!! you are my idol! never have managed to finish any x stitch piece in my whole life!! err.. a fren actually bought wooden chopstix in nice packaging from bangkok chatuchak mkt as her wedding favours.. think u gals can browse ard there if u happen to be there for a trip before your wedding.. Probably another nice wedding favour will be a heart shape glass paper wt with maybe some laser etching.. those corporate gift companies might make to order i think.

Abrinas.. men are like that.. they think wedding is easy to organise.. and after agree to get married, they juz don their suit and walk into the banquet.. *roll eyes*.. my bf oso v shocked by the amt of prep when i drew up a list.. he pengsan.. and suggested don get married unless i do all myself *groan*

Jes.. welcom on board.. Ye shanghai is nice.. i been there once... food's alrite too.. and which is your bridal boutique you signed with? don't worry k? everything should turn out alrite..

Dolphie.. great smart move to compile the usernics.. maybe can post it here periodically.. hhehehe.. no nid for us to reinvent the wheel *lazy sloppy grin*

btw, what you gals doing for a living? I'm in the IT line.. doing solution sales.. (err.. if you don feel comfy sharing nvrmind.. was just tthinking it is a good idea to know each other betta.. female bonding yeah?)

nitenite

Hi Besse...
Actually, to be frank, my FH and I also postponed our wedding once, then we brought it forward again...
main reason was cos we felt that we really dun wanna wait anymore and all we need is a few months to prepare
...Have you ROM yet ?
No motivation to diet also..jialat not....hehe

I'm in the finance sector
...nothing whow whee..hehe

Hi flowee,
I've not confirm my bridal... but looking at this new bridal call Silverlining.

WG - MTM rent
EG - MTM keep
Tea dress - MTM keep
suit - keep
flowers
car deco
photograhpy (studio/outdoor)
20 of 8R
1 table top
some to give away

@ $3888

Hi Babylove
we share the same date (sept 13)... hv u settle your
wedding banquet & Bridal package ??

My banquet will be at MM , yet to confirm the bridal package but most likely will sign up wif Bridal zone @ marina square.

Hi ava

My new house is also at Sengkang so we will be neighbour then but my hubby had already move in liao me only moving in after customary.

hi char bors,

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">diet ah, im eating less for dinner, if possible try to hv dinner early as my working place is in the east while my sleeping place is in the west...
not forgetting exercising, nowadays i exercise with my colleagues in a nearby sch's track ... heh~... FOC .. 2x a wk .... lunch ..if can tahan, try not hv rice .. usually take noodles lor .. and of coz FRUITS ... a lot of fruits ... i tink so far got a bit of result ... my pants are a bit looser now after abt 2 mths lah .... heh~ ....

but hor ... i still dun dare to weigh myself leh .. scared to see my weight ... cannot "jie shou shi shi" .. :p</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">as for wedding favours juz tink tink oni leh .. dunno will do or not .. for frens not many lah .. so can do the x-stitch .. hee .. if for relatives oso .. tink i will peng san ..
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">jes, we will be holding our wedding @ imm's yun nan restraunt... and yes, we've already bought a resale flat @ yt last yr ... :D</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">im in IT line too, im a programmer, oops tink im too lor soh liao better stop here .. hee :p</FONT>

hi pacific n babylove,

i'm on the 13th too. selected this date with my hubby. i guess this date is not those "very auspicious", just ok, but at least we selected it ourselves

what about u 2? anybody else on 13th?

my banquet is at grand copthorne waterfront. now looking at ID (space-it and human space and another one) and photography (memphis and wizard of light). bridal will be in dec. still trying hard to shed fats!! shortlisted are kai, TY, allure charix, silh, federick lee.

Hi Meow

I am a Nov 03 bride.........my date is on the 2 Nov 02.

Hey some of the gals here booked HIPV actually quite like it there but too bad only can take 40 tables.

Puccca...u not log soh....just very "creative" to brighten up our board...wah...really works ah...I've to start getting my body back to the gym again..problem is, I have to wake up extra early and forgo sleep for that...and I dun get home till wee hours at nite/morning...then get sick....its a vicious cycle....argghhh...
but congrats..!! I'll try to take more fruits too..
Where is your new flat ?

Gd Morning AA,
Nice to meet another same date bride here!!
My date was selected by geomance leh not ourselves.

btw what is the wkend rate at GC waterfront per table for '03 ?? where will be yr love nest located at ??
Mine will be at Sengkang (Fernvale) est. key will onli be ready by mid of nxt year.

Sweets
No, not ROMed yet. Planning to do it same day,juz before dinner.. but trouble is, we planning to have a military march in, dunno if it will be too much before dinner even commence.. still thinking abt it. No plans to do it early since we not buying a plc. Finance - WOW! hehe.. i WOW cos i am confirm a number/$ idiot. no good head for numbers, oni know how to spend $. Keke

Pucca
if you lor soh, think i even more long winded.
Think good idea to exercise with colleagues, cos have mutual motivation. Unfortunately, my colleagues will only help me exercise my fingers thru mahjong. *grin* Oh, so we in same industry. Bet your opic near tampines? Cos nearby school track.. can only think of Temasek poly. kekeke . Me opic just moved to Tiong Bahru from town. Lousy plc, cos no good food around for lunch. maybe will slim down as a result. hehe.

Gals.

Am planning for a trip to scotland and UK in Dec. Anyone has been there b4? need some suggestion on best plc to go in 2 weeks timeframe.

Thx

aa

i think u oredi romed n ur name is brenda izit???
if yes, i think i had asked 4 ur rom photographer contact b4... :P

pac

mine @ sk also @ rivervale...

mspiggy

oic...
hvnt been 2 liang court 4 a while oredi... :P

i hvnt found any1 who's weddin is on the same daz as myself yet... :P

hi pacific,

nice to meet u too.

but when i look at the recommended auspicious day website, it says 13 sep is auspicious, but there're a few more in sep that are v. auspicious.

the rate ah... i've actually forgotten. let me check and let u know. it's $6XX +++ we've got the citibank promotion, quite worthwhile. what abt urs? how many tables are u having? there're 2 ballrooms in MM right? which one are u getting?

ive bought a resales flat in town (near tiong bahru area). renting it out now, collecting $$$ every mth. hehe.. will be renovating it in june next yr. are u going to renovate after getting ur key?

Besse....
Maybe you can start the sit-down @ tables earlier than your planned fish dish start time....tink that will be pretty cool

Finance...please lar..I fail maths one...even my maths teachers are like ...huh ? sure not...hahaha
Like I was telling a fren, even monkeys can do my job...hehee

Loev Scotland and UK, bring more warm clothies....
....its dark pretty early on now...do you intend to drive ?

Ok one more in,
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre
03 Nov - nov bride
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Twinklets
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz
25 Nov - Edde
28 Nov - Amore
30 Nov - Sweetie

Welcome every new comers to this tread. Cheers.

Wow,
everyone quite quiet liao hor?!

Hi Jady,

dun worry lah. there's no rule that u can't ROM after customary. Anyway, it's juz d nxt day. Convenient 4 u n yr family, den it's ok liao.

Hi kk,

I've never heard of dat. I only noe dat at most, can avoid giving ang baos nxt yr, but 2004 hv 2 give liao, cos it's after customary liao. So my relatives will stop giving me ang baos n expect me 2 give my cousins, nieces n nephews liao.

As 4 yr ex-colleague, u noe now better than on actual day u wonder y so many ppl din turn up 4 yr wedding!
So can plan yr guest list properly liao (2 avoid loss mah...)