(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi Shook,

I also wanna have a look at pretty Shook.
Can send ur ROm pic to [email protected]

Jan,
The Robinson Offer 15% + 200 + 5% if member are for early delivery in the sense that before 2003 for the 5% GST. If u need it to delivery on 2003 then may be cant enjoy the $200 but still enjoy the 15% + 5%. The simmon mattress i bought need flipping. actually i dun really believe the non-flip bed and imagine have to pay extra $500 for it and they are normally thick and have to get special bedsheet. The one i am getting is about 9" so can still fit into the fitted bedsheet and is lighter than Dunlop. The weight is also a factor when choosing the mattress.

taddess,
when will be ur 1st appt?

beibei,
must rem to show us ur photos ok?

good morning. hope all of u have a nice weekend!

hi cherry,

dun be affected by your MIL's attitude okay?
some of them can be quite a pain in the neck but
guess u and hubby wld be staying alone after the
wedding rite? so it shd be ok, like what soho
says relationship building is important and u
wun want your hubby to be sandwiched in between.

like what u say too, as long as hubby treat u
well can liao rite!

dun worry, be happy!

good monday morning!
hope you all have a nice weekend.

hi flowee,

so howz your birthday celebration?
romantic? any present?

Good Morning!

Yi - thanks for your encouragement! I went to look for my tea dress at CK tang yesterday, found one nice one but have to bring my hubby to show him first.

How is your tea dress like?? Can have some kind of reference?? MTM or bought from somewhere??

Gosh, the rain yesterday was so heavy! I hide in the shopping centres all afternoon...haha

hi amore, meow, little rabbit n novlkf22

have sent u gals the list already... hope it helps!!!
11313.gif

hi fellow nov 8 brides

u gals celebrated with ur FHs? hope u all had a great time!!!
*sigh* my FH was held-up at work so didn't even get 2 see him!!! what a letdown!!! *sigh*
11314.gif

Are,
I'm happy for you since you've decided on the venue, guess Xuan Inn got alot of negatives comments right. Sorry never, try the food over there. Well at least its in Orchard area.

are, i'll be getting my keys soon too. But it'll be in exactly 2 weeks from now. Think your mum needs to select a date to open the door. Also needs to give offerings and to bless the house something like that. I leave this to my MIL to settle. That's what my FH says. I also wish to view my house soon. When are you going to renovate? Mine will be done after CNY. FH thinks during CNY those foreign workers especially malaysians will go back to their hometown and won't do the woek nicely.

To everyone, dun mention of the trouble. Jus as long you dun think i'm a nuisance

Went TY 2 take my measurements 4 a cocktail dress on Sat n collected my invitation cards liao. Now gonna proceed 2 finalise guestlist n get my mum 2 write the names on invites

Cherry - my teadress is a a-line cheong sam w/c my dad bought fr beijing yrs ago...it's red wif gold thread embriodery....not veri nice or modern but die die must wear cos dad buy one. Actually, i got a teadress included in my bridal pkg. Dunno wat design yet, havent discuss, anyway wud b wearin tat 4 tea ceremony.

bombom,
Dun get upset, do it today lor. Well any day can be a aniversary wah, jus as long as everyone is happy about it. Yesterday went to Metro sale. Bought a lot christmas deco. In fact not a lot lor, only about 15 items and cost me $45.60. Somemore not for me but for my office's tree. Me no christmas tree at home. Mention to FH to get a X'mas tree for our new house, guess what he tells me, "put one tree for who to see? The two of us?" Guys... Sign!
Ask him if want to celebrate pre aniversary, he said huh? Then what if got post aniversary, quarter aniversary? This is what we call man

Morning gals,

Wow .. so many posting when i'm not aro during the wkend ..

Nov brides jia you!!

Hi Meow,
Pai say, some amendment of my bridal boutique at my side.. pls refer to my email to u..

Are,
The food at teochew city is pretty good. Good choice

Gotta get to work liao. Later gals!

twink|ets ~

antz.. dun worrie, i also very kan cheong, coz its the last sat they have free for nov 2003! and there was a couple on tentative booking for that date, lucky they changed to 2 Nov, so we already confirmed our booking liao!

thanx all for your well wishes!

meow... we will start reno after we get the contractors to view the flat, do quotations, etc lor. prob by dec. since we are not moving in till our wedding, we plan to finish around may so i guess we will do slowly, cos i oso dun want a rushed and sloppy job.

twinklets,
I've receive it liao,will update and sent it again to everyone the next time when 1 or 2 brides sent their details to me.

hi Vodka,

So fast collected your cards, when are you sending them?

So you mean you have 1 cheongsum, 1 tea dress and 1 cocktail dress?? Wah, so many??

dear all!!

haha thanks for likeing my gown....
there is embroidery in front of the bustier..but I don't want it to look too complicating so ask designer not to have too much embroidery.

I still have to lose some weight ah..I was in fact breathing in hard when I wear my gown.

Taddess,
Pardon me but when is your wedding??So u already paide deposit for MM?I am sure you will find your dream gown at BZ!

as for my EG,not too much compliment on it think cos of the color.it is two tone purpish-blue and backless with cross strings.Maybe only show when taking PS ok!

Who is in line for final fitting??

hi cherry,

dun mention, we all friend friend mah!

o, so u getting ur teadress yourself huh?
i got 1 from the bridal studio but dun koe whether wearing tat or not coz i got a dress from Daniel Yam that i got for my ROM last year which i never wear coz last minute bought another dress. me fickle-minded mah! hehehe

but the dress abit loose liao so must see whether my bridal studio can help me to alter or not lor!
as for the teadress by the bridal studio, itz a red dress with gold embordiery neckline and low back, a simple dress that my MIL likes alot.

any real nice dress at CK Tang for teadress?
quite long never go there liao.
btw, i started my gym session last sat, trying to make it down to gym at least 2 times a week so plus my skipping, hopefully can slim down further for my wedding. hehehe

Hi ML,
My wedding's on 1st Feb, and the person doing my makeup is called Shirley, can try calling her HP:96897419.

When's your ROM by the way?

meow... prob wun have a particular 'theme', cos no $$ to engage designer mah.

but we will work on the designs that fit our lifestyle lor. it will be minimal 'touching' of the walls, and no fixtures if we can help it lor. hubby says will affect resale value next time! hahaha... haven't moved in then think of selling liao, siao rite?
but i agree with him lor. but the main features will be the things we collect tho', so quite messy now with the rough ideas. guess can oni visualise when we finally walk in thru that door!
we are looking forward to a rather *empty* house so next time when we are bored with each other, we can play with our house!

Pausini: i think you had a great buy. It is good that you can enjoy the S$200 early delivery special. To me getting a SIMMONS mattress is good already..so no doubt it might be the cheaper range - but still worth it right. I am sure it will be a comfortable playground for you and hubby..hee..

Jan: i think u also can go take a look. I only found out that the mattress i buy which is felicity - the height is higher than normal. About 11" or 11.5". Which means i need to be careful when buying bedsheets. I hope it will be ok..anyway,i also quite fussy when come to bedsheet - i only buy 100% cotton. It is a better feel and more cooling but then also more expensive lah.

How much did HDB says that you need to buy new flats? I know the new 5 room standard flat is around 200- 220K depending on location. You need at least 20% of the money in your cpf. If the both of u combine got about 45K-50K can liao.
possible?

Hi Yi,

actually i found one very nice pink colour long dress but need my hubby's approval 1st...keke...

what colour is the one from Daniel Yam? I think you can play ard and decide later. Do you intend to change into your tea dress when sending of guests at your dinner?

Which gym are you going?? aiyah you so slim already don't need to slim down any further, else not nice already...

Are,
Me not selling yet even when its 5yrs old. My area CCK still have alot of unsold ones. So probably will make it more cosy so at least i won't be moving out till maybe 8yrs or more.

Hihi Jan, Pausini
My ROM photos are posted in the forum under
Anything under the sun: A place to share your ROM, wedding and honeymoon photos.

New to this forum....my wedding is 11 Jan next year....have went for my photo-shoot and chosen photos for my album.

Me busy with reno of my house now....

Have you all collected your cards for printing? Now the time frame seems short with alot of things to do....

Me sourcing for actual day photographer, got any good recommendations??

Thanks in advance!!

May: thanks for the calculation. no lah.
where got so much in CPF. my fiance started work for less than 2 year only. not enuff. hbd quoted about the same amount as your calculations! anyway, now since he settle the issue, i see how things go. if i bug him further, it will make matter worse. already, i think his parents are thinking that i instigated the idea of moving out. don't think i want to do more damage. plus my poor fiance is overseas so he pretty stress. i trying to prevent him having to solve all these problems while he is overseas, stress lah. as for the mattress. yes, i will remember to ask about the weight and the height of mattress when i start my second attempt to buy a mattress!
felixity sounds cushiony, good playround!

Pausini: thanks for reminder on weight of mattress and address for the mattress shop at aljunied.

Shook : will check out your pics. hopefully i can view the pics. last time one of the girls sent and i cannot view.

Hi Shook, I found the site.
U look great, ur ROM dress is beautiful too.

May,
we also think it is a good buy. Now MIL is teasing us that why we get a mattress without a bed. Furthermore, we go for 6 months installment as we need to have a better cash flow. so each month abt $160+.

Hi Hong,

welcome to this thread!

Which is your bridal shop? Who's your photographer? Where are you having your dinner?
Where is your love nest? If you have already complete your photoshoot and selected your photos, i think it's quite ok for the rest of the preps already, for me, i haven even taken my photos yet, one more week to go exactly.

I have already sent my cards for printing already.
I'm having Andrew Tay from The Edge as my photographer, you can also consider Choon Huat from Fast Soup or Monica Eng from Vividshots, i think they are equally good.

When are you completing your reno?? Moving in shortly?

Hi cherry,

not early liao lah....dun wan2 rush ate the last min. Will send out 2nd wk of Dec for fren/colleagues, n 3rd wk of Dec for relatives. Giv my mum more time 2 write the invites slowly.

alot of dresses hor...but not goin 2 wear all lah. cheong sam bought by dad yrs ago so MUST wear for tea ceremony.

FL's teadress was included in pkg so just take lor, wear it for fren's weddin next time.

TY's cocktail dress was unintentional...rem i dun like my EG by FL so went gown huntin, placed deposit wif TY then saw a EG at Avana i like so convert TY's WG rental deposit to mtm cocktail. Now tinkin of changin the short cocktail to long EG...me oso veri fickle...hehe

Hi Hong,

Wat a coincidence, my weddin oso 11Jan. Printed my invites liao. Huh, u now then source for actual day photographer? Not tat u cant get one but may not b someone u REALLY wan cos most fotographers r booked mths in adv. I booked Benny Ang 6mths ago.

hi Vodka,

i only intend to send my invites earliest 2nd week of Dec....

actually huh, i like your EG leh, i don't like mine though (i think i choose the wrong colour)...wanted to choose apple green or pink but don't know why go and choose blue...hehe...i will see the "changed" EG this wed, cross my fingers that i'll like it.

aiya me also very fickle, wanted to wear Kua as tea dress and then change my mind a few days ago and decide to buy one...haha......guess we all want to be the most beautiful on our wedding day lah...

hi all march brides
whr hv u gals mia to?

me wedding has been postponed to 23rd march instead og 9th march oredi.... shuo lai hua chang...sigh...

wat have u gals been up to?
i've gone for 2nd fitting oredi. so far so good.

keep this thread going lei.....

Hi sept brides,

Came across this shop call Bjork at Marina Sq, near the NTUC, which sells evening gowns and working suits. They have cheong sams too. Their knee-length cheong sam looks good enough to function as a tea dress too. Me looking around for ROM dresses mah.

Some of the EG comes with intricate emboidery. Saw the price of one of the EG is $398 (quite ex) and the price tag was labelled as "Evening gown bridal style".

Maybe it is worth taking a look for u need some ideas for EG.... just my $0.02 worth.....

Pausini: i think that is the diff between buying from Robinsons and Simmon Gallery. Robinsons is 6 months instalment while Simmon Gallery is 12 months. Jan - point to note if you want to buy simmons mattress. But i think the 12 months is only applicable for Citibank credit card. So Jan you might want to consider getting one.

Jan: U and ur hubby must be quite young hor. Me old already. We courtship long long and work long long to save and save...which is good and bad. Given a choice, i think i would prefer to get married younger. Sigh...it is too late now...

Dont worrry too much - i m sure things will be fine eventually. We must all come back and tell each other how married life is after our wedding.

Hi Cherry,

my dress is maroon in colour.
ya lor, wld decide when i bring down my dress and let my designer see if they can improve on it or not. probably, wld oso shop ard and c if i can find any dress i like. hehehe

i dun think i want to be running up to the hotel room to change gowns so often leh! so probably wld just end guests off in EG lor.

i'm going to the Singapore Sports Council's gym. must exercise and tone up mah. somemore now no classes liao so got free time lor.
it really feels good after a workout!

hi hong,

welcome to this thread!
i have no recommendation for you coz my actual photographer is from my bridal studio.

collected my cards from MC liao but haven't started printing coz my wedding in late Jan so no hurry lor. going for my food-tasting early next month.

as my love nest has been renovated in Jan this year so nothing much to do just waiting for BIG day to draw near. hehehe

Just now i was pretty frustrated by my FH. We were msn-ing, & I brought up the issue of when will both families having a discussion on Ping-jing & no. of tables for the bride's side. He replied dunno. I also dunno wat, but I do make an effort to ask around. Why dun he do the same?

I noe nuts abt this kinda thingys, & dunno when shall we start doing all these things. Since all of us here will be marrying next year Nov, any idea when to do all these things? When's the right time? I got no idea man.

This man that I'm going to marry is like leaving all things for me to kick start wif. Why dun he has the initiative to kick things going? *geesh*

Sian man.

Dunno whether some of your FH also like this? Everything we kick start 1st, then they'll follow accordingly?

twink|ets ~

hi twinklets!

at least u kickstart... he follow!!!
mine no time!!! i kickstart also got no one follow!!!
11341.gif

dun sad... think it's quite normal 4 guys 2 find all this planning bothersome... just think of it as we the superior sex when it comes to planning n organising!!! WOMEN POWER!!!
11342.gif

Hi Bombom!

Yup, i stress to him tat he gotta follow mah..
if he dun follow, i dun marry him man..
But juz tat sometimes i abit sian of giving 'commands' .... i also 1st time marry mah, why always me tat gives the commands leh .. aiyoh ..
i'm not sad lor.. juz kinda pek chek..

haha women power!??! goosh! tat's a good one!

So any idea when both ur families are going to meet up to further discuss on the details?

twink|ets ~

hi twinklets!

4 us it was all very amicable n since my FH's family n my family all quite chin-chai... it also helped tt they've become pretty good frens!

so when my FH proposed early this year, his family just asked mine how many tables we needed...
on my parents part they just asked 4 the tables for our side (including the ang-pows 4 those tables)...
they didn't want to ask 4 pin jin or dowry or anything cause they pretty modern...

dun pek-chek! everything will work out fine! we powerful jie-meis will be planning with u all the way!!!
NOVEMBER BRIDES JIA YOU!!!
11344.gif

hi Bombom!

heheee yup November Brides JIA YOU!!!!

so easy for u guys hor!?! so good!

Mine duno leh .. pai say ehh.. kinda awkward to intro his mum to my parents .. i shy u see..
dunno wat to say in the session.
Wow both ur parents really very modern! My side here can't, 'cos i myself also want the dowry
.. think can go & select diamonds necklace into the package... hahaha..
gosh me!
11345.gif

11346.gif

twink|ets ~