(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi ava!

Thanks for this info. Btw, is this the standard price for dragon pearl restaurant? Any limited period?

How's the food there? I'm thinking maybe i can have my lunch reception at there if the food is nice .. trying to minimize my cost as low as possible ..

Btw, I understand some of you already ROM (?) , rite? How u hold your lunch/tea ROM reception? How many frens/relatives attend your ROM?
Is 40 pple very exaggerating?
your_image.gif

Pls share. Thanks!

cheers,
twink|ets ~

hi kk mei,

o, OG having 20% storewide discount last weekend wat. me went there and get a place mat for my coffee table too.

o, u din c any shoe u like? mine quite simple too coz i dun want too elaborate and cannot wear next time. mine can still wear to dinners.
and also i din get a high heel 1 too!

hi flowee,

busy ah?
tatz y never hear from you.
must come in whenever u free okay?
cleaning up love nest this weekend again?
u koe, mike says want to get pyjamas for me as birthday present, crazy hor.

hi vodka,

i was very pleased with my gowns and makeup so i'm not tat worried abt how these two will turn out though. but as i'm not a photogenic person, i'm afraid tat all pics wun be nice coz itz a once in a lifetime affair mah.

for poses-wise, i think my photographer is good, not too much of model poses for us, just very natural poses. some of the pics were taken without us knowing too.

o, the end results were better than what we expected. itz very natural and fun, just what we want.

so dun worry, u will be seeing your pics soon rite? mine took less than a week.

wah... one nite did not come in and the thread so long liao... heee...

welcome antz.... think 2nd nov is a good dat to get married oso... my MIL gave us 2nd nov oso.... but i did not follow lah... hehehee...

wow ava.... u typed the whole list of menu out??? deen know they have buffet tim sum there... must go there some day... any limited period?

Nov 8 brides start to countdown liao huh...

twinlets... ya ROM just over... 3 weeks ago... I had a BBQ at nite... after my ROM.... but oso treated those who witness our solenmisation to lunch at Parco... the converter belt tim sum...this was a impromtu one....

frens oni 6 attended... my family oni parents and my SIL.... hubby family full force except father and youngest sis... so ard 15... did not ask alot coz nite got BBQ....

twinlets... 40 can.... but the room do not have much seats... oni two sofa for 3 sitter... so most of ur guest will have to stand lor... have u planned for anything after ur ROM? luncheon?

Hi Amore,

Today guess most of us got the Friday mood, thus will post more??! ka!

BBQ seems like a great idea, but I can't.. 'cos 40 pple will be attending my ROM.. after ROM, most likely will have a luncheon .. no luncheon abit weird hor? Like all come down specially for ur ROM .. then all go home juz like tat..??! hmm...
11193.gif
*alamak...*

Very exaggerating hor..40 pple .. my buddies .. my cousin .. my aunts.. his aunts.. gosh ..
11194.gif

Btw, amore, u wan me to give birth "twinlets" hah? hahaha.. keep typing my nick wrong ehh ..

twink|ets ~

Hi Jan,

I dun get what u mean. U havent got a flat?
1 month of reno is possible, if ur contractor commit. of course, rush work normally not that good. I spent ard 20K for my renovation, but mine is a 4 room - (103 sq metre) I do broken marble, kitchen, cornices, some wall tiles, one built in carbinet, a bathroom mirror, vanity top, painting, piping, window grille.

Ho Jan2003, not sure I understd you abt shifting in and buying hse. Sounds like you are already planning to stay with someone and that someone is not doing much to help you shift in?

I got a 5-rm resale in Aug. You need to go down HDB for 2 apptmts b4 getting key. By the time I got my keys, was in 3rd wk Oct. Then you need to do reno. Give abt a mth for that, rush them thru and they may do shoddy work. Concurrently, book all your furniture and hse stuff and plan for that to come in abt right after reno finish.

Now abt best time to buy resale. Depending on where, some places you don't even need cash upfront as they are going below valuation. I got mine below valuation in Serangoon N.

twinklets.... opps paisei... keep typing ur nick wrongly... hehee... now correct liao... so where u plan to have ur lunch?... 40 pple ard 4 tables liao leh!!

gd mornin

yi

yesterdaz max finali date mi out on my bdaz...
he asked mi 2 reserve time 4 him from 6 till 9pm...
wonder wat surprise??? :P

2molo mornin will b headin dn 2 my love nest 2 do some clean up n also id ppl comin in 2 work on the defects...

mike wana 2 get 4 u sexy pyjamas izit???

amore, heee.. thanks thanks.. heng u din type triplets.. kaka..

i dunno ehh.. WOW.. if i take dragon pearl dim sum session .. each of them cost $14.80.. total 40 persons will be $592....WOW WOW WOW ..
11196.gif

Think twice now ...
11197.gif

twink|ets ~

twink|ets.... ur ROM at fort canning I supposed.... u going dragon pearl for ur luncheon?... wat abt transportations?... all got car?

jbride:
if u like,can check out mabel lee. her website is www.mabelleephotography.com. if u wan,i can email u her packages which she quoted me?

micky: take ur time to choose. i spent almost 2 weeks hunting down all the hotels and another 2 to decide and sign on the dotted line!

Hi Yi Jie,

For me, definitely need a high heel shoe.. kkekee... me short short lah

I suddenly recall that my friends gave me a $100 Metro voucher, still have not used yet. kekee.. maybe i can utilise that

Ur hubby not crazy. My hubby also always suggest to get those intimates for my birthday.. i always say he must be mad.

Flowee jie,

Sigh.. the overhead big pipe in my common toilet leaks.. dun know why.. few weeks ago got yellowish stuff flowing down slowly. My hubby say scared they are corrosives spill down by upstairs pple down the pipe during their reno. Now leaks water. Tomorrow my id's pple coming down to see.

amore .. ya hor .... gotta consider transportation AGAIn .. gosh .. so many things to consider...
11200.gif
11201.gif

alamak how now .. alamak .......
11202.gif

twink|ets ~

twink|ets... maybe instead of going taka... maybe can go the the rest. @ fort canning...cant rem the name.... which is walking distant... or the other nearer one is River City at excelsior..... another one abit further.... the rest. in city hall......

amore.. got rest @ fort canning huh? hmm.. gotta check it out .. thanks for ur suggestions.. will definitely look into them & discuss wif FH.
Now i'm going to seriously think whom to invite .... geeshh ..

Think in the evening time (same as urs), will have a bbq wif all the frens/relatives aro.. less costly, rite??

twink|ets (tight budget bride..

twink|lets... got... but cant rem the name...

there's wat my hubby and I feel oso BBQ less costly... and can invite more pple.... and oso not so serious.... the oni thing is BBQ got alot preparation work to do.... book chalet/pit... buy food... prepare food... unless u cater lor?

when is ur ROM?... if during holis diffcult to book pit and chalet leh.....

hi mickey,

i think i'll try to keep to ard 42 tables. but i'm sure the number of guests will grow coz my sis didn't invite some of my distant relative...i may have to invite them
your_image.gif

the weekend package is 716+++ per table...ard $830 after all the tax...quite ex so i think i'll do without red wine to cut cost
your_image.gif

so far, i've not heard very good comments on Inter-conti
but i like the ballroom
your_image.gif

thx enya, i'll check it out.

Hi clyne

Thks 4 your info. I have spoken to my parish priest and have tentatively make a booking for the date. He advise me to see him some time in Jan/Feb'03.

Twink|ets, My hubby and I got ROM earlier this May which happens to be my birthday!
We chose the date because it is easier to remember however,my hubby told me he can give me 1 present less 'cos my birthday and ROM fall on the same day!!
. By the way, we have lunch over at Grand City after my ROM, since a few of my/his frens attended plus our family members, we reserve 2 tables. The dim sum is not bad and if u have UOB/Citibank/DBS card, u get to enjoy 20% off the food bill.
so we really save alot!!

Hi enya

Thanks for your advise... but as u know my date seems to be a hot date... so need to act fast.. as there might be more then just 5 of us on that date.

Yi - wow so good you get to choose your si dian jing, so are you getting gold?? my MIL told my hubby that i shld not have si dian jing cos i'm hokkien (so sad when i heard that even though my mum nvr ask for it)....then we have to buy the pair of gold bracelets (my mil also said that's not her prob) that my mum requested..hehe...still trying to convince her that don't need to buy....

vodka - don't worry too much, i'm sure your photos will turn out nice and beautiful! when are you going to see the

amore,

Just now i try to list down my frens/cousins.. sum up to be quite a big #..
Hope i can try to squeeze into 2 tables .. sighs ..

Intend to ROM between June to Sept .. hope can able to get a chalet durin' tat period.

Bink,
Thanks for the info. May i noe where's Grand City? How much is per person (norm rate) ?

twink|ets ~

hi flowee,

wow, got date tomolo liao huh?
anyway, me told mike i wld plan the prog for 26/11 (eve) and he shall plan for 27/11 (actual day). wld be having dinner at Merchant Court on 26/11.

i think he is comtemplating to get those sexy ones for me. very naughty!

hi kk mei,

then u can go get your shoe liao lor!

ya lor, how come so fast got prob liao huh?

Hi Amore,

u r right it's at city hall on the 2nd fl.

twin|kets,

the dim sum is served during the afternoon and they dun charged per head count but rather on the the ala carte dim sum that u order. It vary from 1+ to 3+ which I can't remember clearly but u can call to check wif them at 6338 3622. I think there is a promotion going on now till 31/12/02, if u spent over $100 on a ala carte menu, u r entitle to get $40 off the total food bill provided u have a coupon. The coupon can be obtainable from Streats which I saw a few days ago.

hope the above helps.

Jes,
sorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrie!!
missed out your qns!
I chose MM cos after a tie between goodwood park and MM,the latter can accomodate more guests...and I feel comfortable with my coordinator,Irene.
You can read under Marina Mandarin thread.Lotsa happy brides too!

So your wedding set on 8/6/03?

Are, i've sent to you liao. Me also planing for my guest list for ROM. We try to invite those who has cars along so can fetch people. Hee.

The list so far still got quite a few haven't sent to me. Will sent the one i have out first tonight ok? As for the others, hope they will sent it to me soon. Then i'll broadcast again to everyone.

Ya, regarding the dim sum buffet. Heard there's this place the food not bad but they very neow. even a plate of chili sauce also must calculate. Can't remember which one.

Thanks Ava for typing out the whole list. But sure the food is nice or not? Parking at taka ex leh

Hi kk,
Me in Plans..I see..after the re-org into S&C4, you left rite??
heee..me no place to go..at first thot of going into teaching too but think need a lot of patience and commitments..got quite a few frens in teacing line

Lorraine: Can start writing down the schedule of your wedding, think of the pple you want to invite..jot down a list of pple

Hi Bombom and all Nov 8 brides

HAPPY PRE-WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!!!!! I think u are not the oni one counting down to our big days...

U have any celebration today?

Yi Jie/flowee jie,

yah lor, what to do. my neighbours upstairs dun know do what wan. Very irritated by them sometimes. They are heavy smokers also. Sometimes can smell smoke from my living room. That time they hold buffet so noisy. Occupy the whole staircase. Crazy.

Hmm..dun know want to get shoe now or not. If try gown in Jan, think it would be good to have shoes to try with. Hiao mah.. kekekee...

Actually i love dsta a lot. High pay, good environment and got flexible benefits.. haha.. but then, job is disappointing, so i decide to leave

I just had a "fierce debate" with MOE this morning. My case still unsettled. Sigh, u know lah, sometimes i regret leaving dsta, end up so much trouble. I have been "arguing" with them since aug. It is a long long story.

Think I've finalized something out from the advises from Amore & Bink. hee

Have tentatively agreed wif my FH that we'll have our luncheon at 1 of the chinese restuarants - just our 2 immediate families. Later in the evening will invite all our frens/cousins to my FH's house for BBQ.
Have to save cost..

(1) Grand City (Raffles) - on my list .. cos FH got 10% discount .. but 1st..gotta go check out their pricing there..

(2) Dragon Pearl (Taka) - Will go down 1 day to try their Dim Sum Buffet, if nice, can consider, cos rather reasonable price.

(3) Rivercity Restaurant (Exclesior Hotel) - Will try to find out more.

However in conclusion, i hope my father will attend our ROM, if he's coming, then maybe he will pay for the luncheon. hahahahaha ..

Hehehe.. geesh.. i'm getting abit excited liao .. though the ROM date is still faraway..

Hi meow,
When's ur ROM date?

Hi to Bom Bom, Feb & all Nov 8 Brides,

hee.. originally i was a nov 8 bride too, but switch to 15th. Next Friday shall be my countdown liao. haha..

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Nov 8 bride - Happy Counting down!!</FONT>

twink|ets ~

Hello Ladies!

Amore ;)
AHAHA yep ;)
u think i so free to type all this out huh? ;) no way ...of course with the power of CUT &amp; PASTE ;) WOW!
easy right? ;)
but such a gd deal must share with everyone lah
but remember to make a booking huh
sure crowded one...
sorry...dun know when the promotion will end...
same with Goodwood..must call to check okie?

Meow

I think the food should be not bad lah
quite a popular restaurant

Bombom

Th. makes us 2 seow
but happy ;) so excited and yes a little scary also
can't wait for the day to come and the closer it gets...shiver a little ;) hee ehe hee

Twinklets

dun panic lah
even if you have a tight budget.. just remember to be simple &amp; keep to the basics
at the end only you will really appreciate all the hard work you've put into planning
remember to take care of your health also

yi

nod nod he juz asked mi yesterdaz...
hope 2 hv a pleasant surprise which he nvr fails 2 do so...

sexy ones ah...
nice nice...

kk mei

oh wat happened???
they r famili or young couple???
poor ger hv this kinda of neighbour...

dun care them as long as they din disturb u...

Hi Twinklets,
I held my rom lunch reception at Carlton Hotel. Its $19.80+++ per person. One thing nice is that they have long tables and all your guests can stay together...

twinklets... like wat ava had said i agree oso... after going thru' the ROM huh... oni ur and ur FH will appreciate all the affect u had put in.... dun stress urself too much ya.... but oso try to prepare early... for me mine was abit last min... somewhere end august then decide to ROM one... so abit rush...

meow... ya taka parking ex... normally if we go taka or wisma... we park at cairnhill carpark... behind crown price hotel...per entry after 6... and sunday...

yi n kk

juz receive my 1st bdaz present...
a stalk of red rose lyin on my desk after my lunch...
wonder who is it from????

hi mickey,

i think i'll try to keep to ard 42 tables. but i'm sure the number of guests will grow coz my sis didn't invite some of my distant relative...i may have to invite them
11217.gif

the weekend package is 716+++ per table...ard $830 after all the tax...quite ex so i think i'll do without red wine to cut cost
11218.gif

so far, i've not heard very good comments on Inter-conti
but i like the ballroom
11219.gif

thx enya, i'll check it out.