(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi 1027: Thanks

Hi kk: My hubby treated me to Equino yesterday, the first time we went there was when he asked me to be his gf..that was 2yrs ago (when it was still Compass Rose), 2nd time we were there since it change name..romantic place to be cos I simply love the view high up...like seeing a piece of art..hehee...that's one of my favourite place besides Alkaff mansion.
He gave me a bouquet of Tuplis

Yap...we used to give each other presents too..but now got to save $ abit..so just have meals together..hmm...think guys usually won't bother to give their wives much suprises after ROM liao...eating is my hubby's hobby..so we always go in search of those good food that Channel U or Channel 8 recommend

Hmm..Telok Blangah hill is nice in the nite...sometimes will see lots of pple there..long time nver been there...think the stair case is a good spot to take fotos

I will check with the studio whether there will be any problem if go Sentosa

heee...we used to go Changi Airport and watch airplanes too

Hi Fishball: take care, don't eat too oily food, eat more plain porridge..then will recover faster.

Hi SLK: Nice meeting u too! We all have been wondering where u r and I tot of sms-ing you and it's gd to hear from u again. U like anything @ the show? Those evening gowns are very nice.

Hi Jazz: I bought some fengshui books by Lilian Too or you can visit www.wofs.com. My FH & me has a geomancer whom we consult so we'll most likely be getting him to visit our place. Yah, must agree that it is very ex to engage one but I think it will be worth it to spend the sum of $. However, if u engaged one then u'll hv to follow his instructions like the colours to use and where to place what.

wow, I have been MIA for a few days and this thread has been very active.

Ming, no I haven't selected a bridal studio yet. Have you? I am keeping my options open and I am planning to pick mine early next year. I've been to a few bridal studios so far, and my favourite so far is Kevin Seah but his packages are more than what I would like to spend.

Naturally, I agree they got a betta deal than us, with the free flow beer
. Although I didn't have to trade in 2nd nite stay for barrel of beer.

Enya, or anybody.....does Kai has a website address ? Can you pls give to me?

babydoll: nope, kai does not have any website address, i think u can c some of kai's designs on the latest issue of female brides?

jbride: i not going 2 top up, cos i think still have to top up for additional fotos, and judging by my character (as gers are always so gan cheong about weddings) .. i def will! so i'm going to save that for additional fotos, and actual day fotographer

I am also doing my customary dinner in Oct. Didn't go to choose but trying to pick 1 through our own findings. Saw that 4 Oct is a good day but it "chong" Dragon. As I am a dragon, I am concerned about this. Need your advise if we can go ahead. Does it matter? and if there's any bride-to-be born in year of drahon and getting married on 4 Oct 03?

thread moving really fast nowadays...cant catch up indeed. anyway, just to add something that might be helpful for some brides to be. My reviews for the different wedding dinners I had since last 2 years.( personal comments, not from others)

Merchant court - good
pan pac - good
fullerton - fair +
orchard parade - v.good
orchid country club - good
?? country club (near to science centre) - fair
copthrone king- good

keep you update when we try more wedding dinners to come

hi serene,

wow...equinox?? a bery romantic place.. kekeke.. me and my hubby went to compass rose 3-4 times before we get married. After that it closed and equinox replaced it. We never went ever since.

Although i work near alkaff mansion last time, we never went there before :P

wow, ur hubby still romantic ya.. haha... i told my hubby not to get any flowers for me already. He got me flowers 2-3 times before. Everytime i see the flowers wilted, i feel the $$ go to waste, very xin tong.. kekekee...

yah lor, we always saliva over the food when we watch the channel U yummy king or other food show. kekekeke.. then for those in the east, we will go and try. Those too far away, we give them a miss.

Last time viewing gallery at changi airport seemed to be nicer... my hubby say got changes to it few years back so now cannot really get a good view of the planes liao.

hi Lollol,

welcome to this thread!

Why dun u pick a date? Actually it depends on how superstitious u are lor. For me, if it really "chong", then i won't pick that date liao. More or less i will feel bad about it lor. Better be safe than sorry mah rite? kekekee... Another thing is whether both side parents mind lor.

Hihi Pausini
Welcome

Hihi Jan
I think Mega mattress can keep the mattress 4 u if u r willing 2 pay 5% gst. I asked the sales girl @ Balestier if can keep the mattress I ordered till next yr, she said then I have to pay 5% gst.
Fm my understanding
Divan is wif a layer of support below, like wat Maya said, the space b/w the support n the floor is very small. U gotta cover the support wif bedsheet or buy bedsheet wif long skirting so dat the support will not appear naked. There is another type of divan where the support is covered wif PVC so u dun need to cover it wif bed sheet. This is the one I bought. Divan looks nicer. All hotels use divan. To me the advantage is dat the support and the mattress are in alignment n soft, so u won't hurt ur knee or leg when u bump against it.
Bedstead, I never come across tis term
Head board is the pc of board @ 1 side of the divan where u rest ur head. Something like asscessory for divan, it is optional. BTW when u buy divan it doesn't come wif headboard.
Bedframe is the frame which holds the mattress.
Box set is another type of divan where u cld lift up the mattress n store things in the support below. Personally find it not pratical coz it is v heavy to lift up the mattress, bsides the hinge may get loose after some time.
Mattress is the pc of cushion 4 u to sleep on n where u cover it wif bedsheet.
I dunno whether ang chuang is compulsory or not. My hubby said his siblings din ang chuang, but my mum want us to ang chuang.

Hihi Maya
Washing machine, Best n Courts sales personnel recommended National coz it is the only one made in Japan, the rest r assembled in other countries. Many ppl told me dat if u wanna wash bedsheet buy @ least 7kg. 5kg can still wash bedsheet but dat shorten the life span of the washer.
Fridge, I m oso looking 4 450-500l. 4 3 door fridge, the vege compartment is separated. It is gd if u have space constraint where u can't open the fridge door 4 180 degree.
No comment on Samsung.

Hihi Jazz
What is the model 4 Hitachi 558l fridge? Mitsubishi MRV45JM dat I m looking @ is 450l. I m looking 4 3 door fridge. Pls share wif me the 2 shops u mentioned.
Some ppl said dat courts sell furnitures dat they get back fm the hire-purchase customers who r unable to pay up. Is it true?

Hihi SLK
Take care.

Hi babydoll, No I haven't selected boutique yet. Actually apart from booking the venue, i've just been doing nothing for the past month...will start looking next year probably (trying to lose some weight before i got hunting for a gown hee hee).. everyones making me a little nervous with all their planning though!!

anyone knows whether its worth it booking everything seperately? i.e. wedding gown, makeup, actual day photography? I am probably not going to need the photoshoot that comes with the packages and was thiking of just getting an evening gown off the rack...

Sunshine, I love the beaufort! Had initially made a booking but didn't confirm in the end because we couldn't cut down the guest list! sigh... am so envious!

Hi Ming

I was also getting nervous reading other people's comments, with their preparations etc.... but I am trying to enjoy this time instead, and not stress out too much. There is more than 12 months to go after all. It doesn't worry me if I don't get my first choice for every aspect of the wedding, because in the end I will be more sane and a happier more relaxed bride to be.

I think if you book things separately its more expensive, but at least you'll have what you want. You can purchase a package without a photoshoot.

thanks very much for your reassurance about my schedule. i think it should be ok coz the designer did assure me so..

May and Vin: my bridal boutique is Inspiration collections at delphi.. and dinner at grand copthorne waterfront. it's just a small dinner- maybe 10-12 tables so it's not the big ballroom.. what about you?

a lot of talk about mattresses and beds. do you all have any idea whether platform beds are inconvenient? normal beds better or platform beds that are inbuilt coz we're thinking of getting a platform bed but am now having second thoughts..

Freesia, I have booked with Le galleria last fri! So happy to have finally settled the bridal package, only thing left is to choose a studio/outdoor photographer from the ones that le galleria works with... i realised i still like doreen the best after visiting over 10 bridal shops, and my hubby was also very impressed that she would rather neglect us (potential customers) to attend to her existing customer who came by for a fitting, and only returned to attend to us after the existing customer left! She gives her customers her full attention, and that makes me feel safe in her hands, hehe!

I guess some brides would place more emphasis on gown designs, perhaps to realise a childhood dream, while others may consider $$ factor and good service... i think u and i are the practical kind of gals!
So how's your bridal hunt yesterday? As for budget, sure we have a budget to keep to! i'm your P21 next block neighbour, remember? Also must save $$ for the new house...

Tintin,
Thanks for the advice, but once the first impression is soured, very hard to change that stubborn man's mind!! Anyway, i really dun wish to have to force him, i would hate to have a grumpy groom!
Besides, i only get to wear the gowns for a day, but i have to face him for the rest of our lives! I don't want him in future to frown everytime he remembers our wedding, best is for everyone to be happy lor!
Are u a jawn bride too? Who is your photographer? And u taking gh also? hehe, dun mind me asking so many qns....

And yes! Tomorrow no need to work, hehee! Enjoy, everyone...

Hi Yi,

was not satisfy but Shirley is so sweet to let me change the design for the organza layer and she's actually making a new pc for me...so sweet of her!!

had my trial on sat....make up was very natural...very satisfy with it but the hairdo....i really need to go and cut my hair and make it thinner....my hair is so long and thick that the whole head look so big when bunned up+ my hair are too heavy already....then Sarah suggested pony tail but i think i'll look too plain for that....so i'm going to cut/dye my hair tomolo and hopefully it will turn out better....as for my evening look...she'll give me a half bun with the let down ones set to a bit of curls (she din show me cos no time already....since for my day look, she tried 4 hairstyles for me )

so now, hopefull things will turn out well, still have enough time to correct this few hiccups! just have to cross my fingers now.....

naturally:

hi hi, good for u that u finally settled on le galleria! i think it feels good, once u have made up your mind right? so now u can concentrate on other things! right? so which designs did doreen recommend for u? when is your photoshoot?

me now sourcing for actual day photographers ah ...

Hi enya!!

Yeah, it feels good, and i think my FH is the happiest one, finally don't need to go bridal hunt with me!! hehehe!!

i hope to have the photoshoot sometime in jun, cos my FH has a tighter work schedule in jul/aug... so will start the gown designing in dec/jan, i'm looking forward to a bustier ballgown! But am still keeping my options open, see wat doreen recommends lor!

Good luck with your photographer search, and keep us posted!

Welcome Happy to our Nov brides family. I'm looking for a contractor too. But too busy to settle that at the moment. Hopes FH will do that, but dun think he'll do a good job. Have you get your keys yet? Which area u staying? Me getting keys in 3 weeks time. Will start reno after CNY. Well i do have a few friends who does reno. U interested?

Here's the list of all Nov brides:
01 Nov - Are
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre, Nov bride, little rabbit, Josephine, Icy
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Happy
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz, Twinklets
25 Nov - Edde
28 Nov - Amore
30 Nov - Sweetie, wind2000

I'm compiling a table of Nov brides details. For those who had yet to drop me a mail, kindly
email to [email protected] with these info.:

1) Nickname
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Actual Day
6) Venue of Banquet
7) Email address
8) New Home Location (area)
9) Contact Nos
10) Name of bridal

hi naturally!

yar, think my bf was v relieved when the whole hunt ended .. hahaha but now on to the next item .. actual day photographers!!!

design would start after chinese new year for me, bcos my photoshoot is in sept, one day after jbride! hope i can go for bustier too!!

which ballroom at GH are u having ur dinner at?

Me also sept 03 bride.. my date is 25 Sept 03.. we specifically picked a weekday date..

my first choice for e banquet is Copthrone Waterfront too.. i really like their full lenght glasswall... too bad my date was already booked.. so after considering Hilton, MM, Orchard Mandarin, Merchant Court.. finally signed up with Hyatt during their recent wedding fair...

As for bridal package.. i just signed up with Milan on last Sat.. any Milan bride here? or any one with any comment on Milan? I actually was considering Bridal viel but BV is really quite expensive.. too bad..

mspiggy

my wkends been ok...
been cleanin up my love nest ( yesterdaz n 2daz )since id handover on sat...
we muz b veri tired till we both fall asleep in the livin hall after cleanin up the place yesterdaz afternn... :P

hows ur long wkend???

hi aigee

welcome 2 the threat...

sorie aint able 2 comment on milan coz i din sign up with them...
as 4 hyatt, will b attendin a weddin dinner end of this mth...
will b able 2 feedback 2 u then...

Do u mind if I join in? I'm a sept bride too but have been chatting with flowee in the Noble House thread.

ROM: maybe 10th june(not confirmed yet)
Customary: 26th sept
Dinner: Noble House
Bridal: J&C

Flowee, settled my actual day & car rental liao. Even choped a new OTR WG with J&C. If they got new batch next year, I can select again

Seen my "re-done" EG n still doesnt like it alot...but of course better than original. Anyway, hav 2 take it n luckily I alrdy standby another EG fr Avana...heng ah. Not tat the "new" EG is ugly...i feel tat it's just not me lor.

My photoshoot is tis Wed!! So excitin n kinda of terrifyin too...wonder how my photos will turn out...so scared not nice.

Cherry,

Hope ur EG turn out well. BTW, does Sarah has website where I can view her works. Tinkin of engagin her for my actual day/nite make up. Anyone noes how much she charge? Thks in adv.

Feb... i used digital for my ROM... I went to kodak express website to develop... u upload the files (JPEG files) to the wed site... select the size u wanna develop then select ur collection location... i developed 4R size...@ 50 cents each...with $5 handling fee... heard if 40 pieces and above they will waived the handling fee... my colleague told me u can actually bring the CD to kodak express outlet and asked them to develop the photos you want @ 40 cents each...

i think it really depends on the photographer lor?.. see which one he is comfortable with... think some photographer still not used digital camera... so better dun "forced" him to use digital... scali the outcome not beary good... spoil ur day in the end... think better asked ur photographer for advise lor?

ya like me... now dunno to choose a digital cameraman or film cameraman...maybe find one who does both?... think some actual day photography does both... meaning two photographers...

Hi happy welcome to this forum!!!....ya my turn will come... expect to get my keys in June 2003!!!

hi wenn

nice 2 hv u here...

i hv a gf from fbo who is gettin wedded on ur rom date...
shd b a gd date...

glad u settled ur actual daz n car rental...
actual daz by???
as 4 car rental did u get ur dream car???

wow so soon chop ur WG oredi...
mi still lookin ard 4 ideas on my WG...

hey all... me also expecting to get keys soon, hopefully before my ROM in dec. will prob start reno soon as we can and take things slow to ensure a good job. have heard of too many stories of rushed bad jobs.

my love nest will be in sengkang, a WIS flat that is already 2 yrs old. anyone gonna stay in sengkang too? my hubby is actually taking care of the reno. unlike meow, i'm too lazy to bother too much cos its so complicated!! ;P he juz reads a lot of mags now and ask me roughly wat kind of hse i'm expecting and i share my ideas. but for contractors wise, will let him have the final say.

me and hubby worked out a fair deal -- the hse will be his project, and the wedding will be mine!

hi all... juz another note to add. me and hubby juz attended half of our marriage preparation workshop. we found it really interesting, and as 'overly-active' ppl, we were very active in the discussions of serveral topics.

strongly recommended for all couples to attend, esp if you are starting to have conflicts while preparing for your wedding. the course is actually for ppl who are getting married in 3-5mths time, but there were also a lot of couple who have not picked any date. think they are juz trying to learn more.

the personality test opened our eyes as we never noticed how similiar we are in personality, and some issues were discussed which we never tot of. its really good to iron out some issues, like in-laws, housework, finances before you get married. this way, you wun have a chance to say 'i nvr knew you r like that' when fights happen after marriage.

anyone interested, i'll be glad to share more info.

Are,
I did ask him to join the forum to learn more things from the "experts" but he's just too lazy to get started. Well, i'll say he's just too stuborn. But of course he'll take care of most of the items. Me only jus supervise and give suggestions lor.

Well how much did you pay to attend such courses? Think if i ask him along, he'll just think its a waste of time. What else does these programes benefits?

Amore,
I think there are some photographers that can either use film base or digital cameras. But two photographers means more cost right? You sure its worth it? Why not spent the money on videography instead?

Hi Naturally

So glad for u tat u have this big item settled
Well...for me...things are getting a little more complicated now after we have visited Dang & Margaret Brides. U c...Dang offers quite an attractive pkg with Andrew Choi as the photographer. As for Margaret, my hubby n I feel that we more of can click with her....there's a sort of personal touch from her...which we didn't really experience from Doreen. However, we are still quite hesitatant after viewing some not so positive comments under her forum thread
. Does any of u girls have any comments abt them?

From Margaret, we come to know abt Benny Ang as photographer..we're quite impressed by his portfolio besides Andrew Chol..so we plan to visit him.

p/s I think there's a mistake....I'm not your P21 neighbour....

Morning...what a long weekend...wish it was longer..i am getting lazy...

Went to Simmons Gallery on sat and bought a mattress...it was not even planned. I bought the nonflip mattress called Felicity. Simmons gallery had 15% discount and if you pay with Citibank credit card an additional 5%. All in all, i paid a little more than 2K for the king size mattress. X hor? She threw in a pair of neckcare 2 pillows and 1 simmons mattress protector pad. All these are worth about $300. So i think the deal is quite good. They also allowed me to have the delivery in Feb. Hubby convinced me to buy coz he said that the deal is quite good already...he cant be bothered to go compare prices at Robinsons. Typical man...though i now wonder if i will get a cheaper deal at Robinsons...woman....

I am having great difficukty with my fridge search. I need to look for one that opens from roght to left. I have a wall on the right side. Plus hubby not very keen to buy Samsung fridge because the veg box is quite flimsy. I am not looking at Mitsubishi or Sharp. I am looking for one that is above 500 L. Two doors preferably and less than 1.3K. Any recommendations? Ariston's new fridge has reversible doors but is about 412Land i think their fridge is not energy saving plus it hums - quite nosy.

Jan: If you are interested, the lady mentioned that they are still selling the old backcare 1 mattress for $999 king size, i think.

Hi lollol,

Welcome to the thread and congratulations !

I'm also a dragon, getting married on 4 Oct 03.
My mother in law says its a good day, in general as well as for dragons, except that it "clashes" with those born in the year of the horse.

I'm not superstitous, but she is. So she consulted her sources in the temple and got an auspicious date.

Maybe you want to get a 2nd opinion for your wedding date?

hi meow... the topics covered in my workshop are :

- personality test
- preparation for marriage
- communication
- in-laws
- finances
- sexual intimacy
- roles & expectations
- conflict resolution

it is really useful as we discuss these topics and anticipate issues, then discuss the resolution in a calm & non-confrontational way, with each other then in a grp of 9 couples. tis is better than have to face the prob in a fit of anger rite?

we paid $170, but there will be a $70 rebate from MCD. it is a really good way to get your guy to open up and noe wat he's thinking, cos the guys in the group opened up on the issues after they somewhat eased into the discussions. we all noe how hard it is to get our guys to tok rite?

actually, its quite the opp for me and my hubby regarding the reno. he was the one who was so amazed at the amt of info in this forum that he kept asking me to join in a thread so i can get more info on the wedding preparations!

he actually had another idea... maybe we can all meet up, together with our FHs, then while we discuss our wedding, they can tok on the reno? works well for both parties rite?

Hi Astrud
Mine's in Punggol. Still in process of building and estimated date of completion only Dec 03.

Hi Totoro
No, u r not too late. As what Astrud says, just try to get the bridal shop confirmed by Dec and u will be just fine.

Ya, all men r the same. u ask them anything, they always say "u like can already". Can understand cos mine like that too. But now, he's a bit into mood already maybe because gone for measurements already. Just 2-cents worth - go with FH better cos it is between the 2 of u. He has to like it too.

Hi Beanie
Ya, being a secretary's good if u hv got a fantastic boss. Me too got a fantastic boss that's why todate does not intend to switch line yet. Me luv club chinois. Luv to eat that's why I luv the food. My boss luvs it there too. He always entertains there. Yep, my banquet manager's Eric, did u book there too? U might hv mentioned b4 but sorry, I forgot.

Hi Beibei
U very fast, me KS too. I gone for measurements already - MTM for both cos too fat to fit into their gowns. trial make-up and try on MTM gowns in Jan and PS in mid-Jan. Need the photos to make my church wedding cards so must be faster.

Quite excited abt it but when I look at myself - gosh, need to diet.

Hi pooh
Mine too ard same price as yrs but added on a couple of stuff so more than that now. Don't worry, MTM are sometimes quite nice. Hv to be optimistic n leave it in their hands. Cos I MTM too.

With trinity03 comments, I think my guests will luv the food catered for them during my dinner.

My friend's wedding at Jurong Country Club this month. Will let u all know how it's like. Tried food at Sheraton before, quite nice and quite big portions.

hi flowee,

yap, glad tat exams are over coz itz so tiring and stressful.
exams shd be okay lah and if nothing goes wrong, i
would graduate liao!

wow, got your flat liao huh?
happy? satisfied with the end results?
mike and i are gog to repaint one side of our
living room wall.

just wanna be innovative since we are free now.

hi kk mei,

me managed to scan only 3 pixs myself but no
very nice coz scanner no good lah!
exams liao huh?
all the best and take care hor!

hi cherry,

glad tatz everything turns out well for you
after all huh.

dun worry so much lah!
when ur photoshoot?
me collected my invitation cards liao but haven't
send for printing.

hi vodka,

dun worry abt the photos, just be natural and
it'll be okay.

Hi Jazz/Shook,

Thanks for your concern. Things are still pretty bad at home. Actually, it's my BIL having an affair and got caught. My sis is not working and has a 10-month old baby gal. He is contemplating on abandoning the wife and daughter now... everything is so messed up

Hi Sue,

I like the evening gown worn by the compere. you?

freesia:
i think benny ang is not bad, have seen his work at silhouette before, it's pretty good, so u can consider him.not sure about the rates though!
i think for ur bridal boutique, most impt is the service service service! cos if not, u will really be v tortured facing the same horrible people for the next one year! so u must be really comfortable with who u have to face, cos u will face them more than ur FH does!

morning gals!!

Vodka - enjoy your photoshoot tomolo! so where are you going for your outdoor?? Perhaps you can email me at [email protected] and i'll let you know the details of Sarah's charges??

Yi - my photoshoot's on 18th Nov, can't believe that's another 13 days!!!! i'm getting paraniod abt that, over the weekend keep thinking which parting (for the hair) is nicer, will the weather not be nice, will the make up look nice, will my eye bags show, will my smile not be natural, ....getting crazy already....

so when are you sending your cards for printing?? you have ample time now....so can do all the things one step at a time.

gd mornin ladies

yi

so full speed ahead 4 ur forth comin weddin liao rite...
mentioned 2 max ur weddin ard the corner...
he said:" wow onli 3mths 2 go liao... "

btw ur bdaz ard the corner rite...
wats the celebration???
max din mentioned anythin abt my bdaz...
c if he is givin mi any surprises or nt lor...

yah collected back from id last sat...
finali they retified most of the defects...
but still hv some 2 b retify this comin sat...
went 2 do some cleanin up durin the long wkend...
we fall asleep in the livin room after cleanin up the place... :P

oh u n mike goin 2 do somethin 2 brighten ur place...
gd idea...
my livin hall walls is in dark grey n lighter tone of grey...

wei got 3 pixs also can share share mah...
email mi pls...

Hi Abrinas,

I did not booked with CC but have spoken to Eric b4. I am booking with rasa sentosa.

So you will be having your PS soon. Have you planned the outdoor venue? Mine is later in March.

Is it very costly to print your photo onto the invites? Have you checked out the prices?

Meow... me still dunno leh...beary "luan" now oso... but think will follow the photographer... if he does film... we use film lor if he uses digital then we use digital.... but would prefer digital... feel more comfortable storing my pics in VCD...heeh will see how things go... thinking of videography oso.... hmmmmm

Feb... u're welcome...

are... i atually oso wanted to attend such courses.... but my hubby... not interested... say it's waste of time...hmm think must think of ways to "force" him to go with me... hehee

Are,
yep quite true that the guys can talk about their stuffs and we can continue ours. But he's a quiet guy so he seldoms talks. I'm the who does.

Will talk to him if he's interested to go for the workshop, but not very high chances.

Sweetie,
Sorry for keeping everyone waiting in the list. So far only 9 of them reply including myself. Well if all of you want to see the list now, of course i can sent it over.

Just some updates for myself. I went down to my bridal shop to try my ROM dress. Sad to say
, i didn't manage to find any suitable ones. Those i tried were like the tube dresses which don't suit my figure. Its like selling "meat". That's because i've got broag shoulders like guys
. Hard to find a suitable one that doesn't wrap my waist so tight. Can hardly breath
. Made another appointment again on 25th. Wish me luck then

SLK: Oh no, so sorry to hear that. I hope your sister is holding up well. What about your family? This is a terrible thing to happen to one's marriage.

amore and meow... its such a pity your FHs think it will be a waste of time and $$. but dun worry... you can still request for copies of the brochures that they have and they send to you by mail, for free! visit the MCD website to get them.

meow... dun worrie so much, there's bound to be something for you. btw, when's your ROM? else, you can always get a gown from daniel yen, they've got many many nice gowns! for me, i bought a simple dress from celia loh cos i din want to wear a gown. will wait till my wedding to don the gown! ;P in any case, i'm not wearing white...