(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi Evon,

Bridal studio is Everbliss (Marina Sq).

Preps for wedding? I am left with finalisation of guests lists, invitation cards and Mass Books (Church Wedding).

Hi Yi,

Enjoy youself on Monday!

Hi Cherry,

Photos turned out well. Will only get them in Dec. Nothing to show leh...

I had about 120 to choose from. Picked 70 out of that lot. I picked the close up shots and those looking at the camera. Those looking away and down were rejected. The outdoor shots were nicely taken and I love the black and white shots.

How about yours?

i am not the may bride but june 2003..heehee
still have not start anything..sigh..
any one has got any good recommendation for the wedding package as in gown and pic stuff..
really dunno where to go lah!!

hi tiara,

I've signed up package A coz I prefer Utopia & i'm comfortable with Leon Lim since he did the makeup for my sis's wedding last year

Kat attended to me that day. i agree that she's a nice person...she called me few days after the show to inform me that she'd booked the photographer & Leon for my photoshoot
& asked me to drop by their shop to try on their gowns & show them any particular design that i like
pretty good service huh...

hi Lyne,

great that your photos turn out well. Wow 70 pcs!! that's how many extra??? did you manage to get back the negatives? my photoshoot's only next month.....very late hor

Yi - take care and enjoy your photoshoot on monday!!

gals, i tried Mani/Pedi at Fave nails a few days ago. NO good, the gal was quite fed up and tried to rush me thru' when i was choosing the colours and i can tell you i din take long. only a few minutes. and the painting on the finger nails aren't balance, nailart, not painted properly too. think i'll go and try at Serene's.

Hihi Vin
I oso wanna take a look at your photos. Share share pls..........

Hihi Jan
Poor girl busy wif work n wedding preparation.
Next thing in my list is shopping 4 lightings n furniture 4 my hse. Only ordered bed. Me taking studio photo 18th Nov.
How's ur gown design?

Hihi Totoro
I took my wedding package fm White Link. Love their gown very much. They r having a promotion stand in Marina Sq till 14th Oct. Perhaps u like to take a look.

I am new to this thread. M having my wedding in June 03 n going to choose my gown at Seletar Broadway end of this month. Any suggestions for decoration of church? thot of doing it myself but FB says might be too tiring for me.

so difficult to keep track u know...

Anyway,
Jean :
I nearly booked Mandarin for my dner too. Changed my mind last min cos there r 2 huge pillars in the ballroom. Wanted there cos heard tt the food is good. If u dun mind the pillars den I think it's a good place to hold ur dner.

I'll not be wearing kua, juz my tea dress lo.. btw, my tea dress is long. U gals think it's ok? I wore it during my ROM n it's such a waste not to wear it again. Cost me $300!

Haven reali tot of songs yet... me a last minute person.. hehe

Veil:
sama sama here... have not tot of flowers, tea set, ribbons... think it's stil too early rite? I think my hubby wil put on 2 suits. 1 for day and 1 for nite. like wat u say, sure veri smelly one.. cos they perspire a lot...

April:
My fotoshoot is 7 days after u! Hopefully it'll not rain... many ppl said that Dec is a rainy season. have u tot of whr to go for shoot?

Seems like a lot of u cantonese.. me teochew lei..
any teochew here?

Hi Vin, I saw yr photos. Very nice leh. U look like Zhang Qing Fang. Which bridal boutique did you go to? I like all yr photos, very natural! Evening gowns ones look elegant.

/cyan{hi wabbit,}
so how's things with ur ID? settle liao or not ???

/red{beibei}
hee .. mayb nx time after the big day ... can go marketing 2gether liao ... hahaa ...:p

Hi Cherry,

Try Orchard Hotel. Heard it's good.

22 shots for my package. I added 10 more for the big album. The remaining ones in a long album in their original state. Shots looks like laminated polaroid ones.

Hi dew,

11 is a popular date

Hi Sue,

Me with Julia. They did a very very good job. you know what is " cou xiao ya, bian yian er"?? This is my case laaa.... hahhaha

Which evening gown you like??? Actually me like both, gv me diff. looks and feel. The red one very very sexy. The pink one more elegant.

My bf looks very young when he wear the white colour tuxedo. Look younger than me when I tie up my hair...:P

For the actual day wedding gown hair-do, which one do you suggest aft you saw the photos???

Hi veil,

Fenn Ho is a videographer, i booked her for my actual day wedding. you can the shop in Arab st where I bought my organza for my wedding favours. But they have a huge variety of fabric, I am sure you can find something suitable for your dress.

Hi Brides-To-Be,

I ain't one but i am a Groom-To-Be.

I came across the thread by jbride on TungShu. I am curious what is 'YiuRongZie'? I am trying to pick a date too but too bad the TungShu will only be available next year.

And I am afraid I'll not be able to pick the date of my choice. If 'Yi9uRongZie' = 'TungShu', I'd like to give it a try.

jbrides: Can advice?

Thank you in advanced. :D

How's 'Sophia Bridal Collection' for a change? Anyone tried it? The package's price tag is a bit on the high end (S$4888) but I do like the photgraphers' work. So do my wife-to-be. :D

Any comments?

By the way, she is thinking of having like presenting a FLASH to show herself from young till to the big day. But I find it is boring in the way that now most people do it.

What do you think?

(I think I am more anxious than her in the preparation...heeheehee :P)

hi wabbit,

since they've made the mistake, they shouldn't make the client pay so much more. Dun noe if this is one of their gimmicks to make pple sign up first and then end up paying more. I've heard of such stories so very wary now. Either that or they give not so good quality materials (which happened to my neighbour).... so must be careful abt the materials.

Hi all June btbs

I am new to this thread. I will be having my wedding 21 June 03 (dinner & church) and have booked my bridal package at Seletar Broadway. Dinner will be held at Club Chinois at Orchard Parade Hotel.

Going to choose WG & EG end of this month.

Nice to 'meet' all of you

Wow littledevil, how i wish my FH is half as 'hardworking' as you. He seems to be very dependent on me to do all the homework and feed him with the info... it kinda kills the fun.

EL,
I had initailly wanted to book with Golden Horse too after looking at the pictures in the magazines.. but later read that they have charges here and there, etc, I drop the idea liao. But dun wori lah.. it's always case by case.. yours will be a stress-free encounter with them huh!

Anyone going for the Bridal Veil show tonight??

Cutiechar,
Yup, Xmas falls on thursday next year.. but it will be a public holi. so it won't make a difference from having it on a sunday lor.. unless you had wanted a saturday wedding. If you've decided on your date, join me on christmas lah!

littledevil,

I think the 'Yiu rong zie' jbride is talkin abt is the 'You Long Zi' in Geylang. Alot of people go to him for picking of auspicious dates. His charges are quite high and you have to queue to consult him.

....if i'm not wrong lah!

abrinas

welcome 2 the threat...

sorie cant advise on church weddin coz mi hvin tradition 1 onli...
perhaps u can engage a florist 2 do up the place 4 u...

bijou

sorie cant help...

blury

sorie 4 the late reply...
my email got prob...
juz replied ur email...

Hi Abrinas,

I am also having church wedding but mine will be in sept 03. Tot of DIY too. Been surfing the net for pix. I do have a rough idea how to do it but no sure if it works and whether it will look nice.

Any idea what type of flowers and deco you like? maybe we can share the ideas..

hi littledevil,

wah, such a hardworking groom-to-be

'Yiu rong ze' is a famous geomancer...his office is at geylang...i've paid $150...he'll select 4 dates for you to choose from. When you've decided your wedding date, he'll calculate the rest of the dates ('guo da li', time to fetch the bride', etc.) for you.

once the 'tung shu' is out, everyone will start rushing to book the banquet...just to avoid the crowd & disappointment if the venue i wanted is booked by other brides

hope this helps

hi abrinas,

welcome to this thread.
my wedding in jan 03.

hi flowee,

tried my gowns yesterday
now waiting for ps on mon
gog pulau ubin for the ps instead of sentosa liao
will also goes to merchant court for some shoots
think itz gog to be a tired day

hi lyne,

wow, 70 shots alot hor.
my pkg is 25 15R photos.

hi cherry,

thank you too!
hope i wld enjoy my ps on monday too!

welcome to this thread abrinas,
9832.gif

when's your photoshoot then??

bjiou, you want tg goh?? think he charges 1500 for actual day but if he tied up with someone, think it may be cheaper.

welcome the weekends. nothing to do though. going for facial. then my bf say want to bring me to sentosa to see the fountain
9833.gif
and sunday go ride bycycle.
9834.gif
cos we dun have to look for bridal things already.

what are you girls doing?

bijou

wow envy envy can hv a long long train 2 walk dn the aisle...

yi

pulau ubin...
seems like pretti popular place 2 take pixs...
hv fun n update mi again ok...

I finally realised that the date is taken up for merchant court n hipv already got tentive bookings. I dunno wheather I shld call noble house to do a tentive bookings or not??

blury

which date u check out???
17th sept???
if mc n hipv oredi hv ppl booked u hv 2 check out ur other venues...
u can call noble hse 2 check out if ur date is taken or nt...

Hi Sunshine,

I only found out about the BV show just not so din get tickets for it. You must tell us how it went. I'm very interested in the packages there but heard its on the expensive side.

EL,

I too thought the gowns at golden horse were very nice from the magazines but have you looked at the other discusson threads? There is quite a bit on golden horse. But don't worry, like Sunshine said, it really depends on case by case situation !

hi hi gals, u gals have done so much!sad to say, i'm going to put my wedding prep aside lst course house just started reno...lots of things to settle there, dec then settle wedding.

veil, cos mine is an afternoon affair, he has only 1 suit but change shirt loh(must also put lots of deodorant!hehehe)but i guess for day and night affair, a light coloured suit for the day, a dark coloured suit for the night would be fine.

shir, the photograher has some places which they will bring us, one oif them is tanah merah ferrry there, if i'm not wrong. tell u when i know the rest, then u can consider!

question time, how much is your electrical costing? i've got 30 plus downlights and some rewiring, mine is 2.1K reasonable?

Hi sunshine and ming,

I'm praying hard that everything will go smoothly with GHA.

Hi littledevil,

When's your wedding date? Another 28 Dec 2003 groom?

This thread is indeed hard to keep up!

Jean: I should be wearing my mom's kua. =P

Veil:For your EG, a cheongsum will look good. I thought of doing a cheongsum for my teadress, but later decided against it because need to cut cost. A sexy cheongsum can be a very glam EG. But bad thing is, you can wear it only once. Is that one of your MTM option?

As for hubby's suit, it will be the same suit the whole day lor. Only change shirt for the night. Bo pian lah, cost constraint. We got the suit tailored by Geoffrey (recommended by Chupachup at the forum), costs $180 and we're very pleased with the end product. =>

Paddingtonbear: I'm thinking of wearing the kwa to send the guests off too!! =>

So nice to see the thread so alive especially with the joining of a groom to be.

EL,

No worries, I had heard some good comments about Holiday Inn too.

jbride

You are in good hands with kai. I had visited him before and I should say he is good and the rates that you are paying is really value for money. Kat is very nice, already make appt for you to go down and meet them already.

Cutiechar,

Christmas is a holiday. I guess there shouldn't be a problem and after your wedding can have a long weekend before honeymoon. Sounds nice.

Babyblue ,

so lucky of you to won a vouchers from vanity. Don't think anybody of us got it. However the voucher will not be useful if you are not taking their package! rite.

Little devil,

Don't know much about Sophia photo but personally find their gowns a bit taiwanese.

Happygal,

I think I will be going for Jawn happy ever after. So far had been moving around, still find them to be one of the best. Maybe you all should go and take a look, you will understand what I mean. Actually my initial place is Tan Yoong, but he is really expensive.

All of you have a nice weekend.

Welcome Abrinas. Is yours a Off the Rack package? You're fast! I'm not even going to do my design til early Nov.

In the next few days, I'll be deciding on my actual day photographer and church caterer. Anybody else got ideas to share on these?

Adding Abrinas to the list..

6 June - Kiroro(Conrad), Ah Ling (PanPac)
7 June - Beibei (Marina Mandarin)
10 June - taddess, pucca75
14 June - Astrud, Dolphie, Joyful (Hotel New Otani)
15 June - Pooh (Holiday Inn Park View)
17 June - Dolphie
21 June - Abrinas (Club Chinois)
22 June - Cutie (Oriental), Wabbit (Imperium)
28 June - Priviledged(Regent), Sweets(Conrad)
End June - Trinity

I am looking at the 4th quarter of Yr 2003. Not on the month of November though. Old people said that it is not good to have wedding and birthday in the same month.

Both of us are borned in November. Both of us are left handed. And both of us are CRAZY! :P

Wow, 11 Jan looks like a very hot date....
Me going to choose photos tomolo...v excited...

Lyne-U choose so many photos extra?? I dun think I wld choose that money...got budget constraint.

Cherry-I did my mani- and pedi at PINC @ International Plaza. Quite good service and quality.

Yi-Enjoy ur photoshoot on Monday and remember to get a lot of rest.

Btw have any of u printed ur wedding invitation cards yet? Me finding it hard to find a printer. A lot of them quite expensive...Can recommend any printing shops?

hi littledevil,

here's the address & contact nos.
Yiu Rong Zie geomancy
#01-43 Lorong 30
Feng Lai Mansion, Geylang rd
Tel 67440148

u'll need to fix an appt in advance.
they dun entertain walk-in customer...

hope u get your date soon

Hi Priviledged,

I just signed on with Choon Huat for my actual day.

As for church wedding, I have only booked the church. Eeps, haven't considered the catering part yet!

Hi EL

I've selected Kai but haven't made a booking yet.

Hi cutiechar

Welcome to the thread. My fiance wanted Christmas too initially ;)

Hi jbride

Glad to know you have made your selection. When's your wedding?

wah...you guys are posting msgs at a real fast pace!! I have gone for my PS in end Sept so now really nothing much to do cos can only collect my hse keys in Q1 next year and we will probably do reno when our wedding is over!