(2003) Brides of year 2003

sleepy

Hi maya

Thanks for the tips. Aiyo, I didn't know must get velcro. I thought normally they will just tie into a ribbon. So hard to sew huh? I'm thinking of making 6....hahhaha...very ambitious...

Must check out the place on Sat...

Cherubies, hope u will enjoy your PS today! Keep us update...

ava

Gd morning everybody!

congrats MT!

Meow happy b'day in advance !

just in case i forget
better early
have fun

may

Shook: ur wine also finished..hee...hubby and i were saying that we shld have kept a bottle for ourselves in the bridal suite.

Your dad is nice to top up the amt that u have lost. i have not gone back to my parents home since the wedding dinner and think i will do so after my honeymoon.

Well...it is all over...so let us not think abt the dinner anymore...

I am leaving this fri for korea and will be back inthe first week of June...

Hope all of us will have a great honeymoon!

jus

Hi Rhs,

My designer also advised me to bring the undergarments (to be worn on the actual day) and shoes for my first fitting
This would enable them to ‘cut’ the gown to the correct length and to alter it properly

Have fun!

shirlynn

Seems like I have to come in everyday to check or else will not be able to follow up with everyone... all seems so fast pace.

Hi Wen,

My auntie so busy last week, only meet her up yesterday night. She suggest to me to use a red organza for my EG, front tube and something like wave behind (I don't really know how to describe) and ends with a tail. She will also help me to add crystals to it. We are still thinking of some other design for a few other dresses, they have the thinking that a bride need to display a few dresses in the cabinets (traditional thinking), anyway, I can keep for future functions.

Hi Sally and Kwai Fong,

How is it coming?? Have you contact my auntie yet?? If you have any problem, can call me hor.. Btw, I am planning to go with her on the next coming Sunday (1/6/03) to get materials for my dress / Gown, want to join us??

lkf

shirlynn

thanks for asking. i've contacted ur auntie already but hv not fixed the date n time to meet her yet. now i hv another problem, my mom said she dunno what material to buy n how to source for them *sigh* then i told her to meet up with ur auntie first then decide but she said later then see how...me really speechless liao...need to talk to her again tonite.

MT

congrats to ur ROM...and welcome to the "MRS" club.
your_image.gif

Meow

Happy Birthday to You
your_image.gif

totoro

things have been quiet hor! i just finish my ti qin last week. June is coming..so exciting..

still got tons of things undone..we are in the process of sending out the cards ..

shirlynn

Hi lkf,

Either you can meet up with her for a design first or we can go down to get the material together with my auntie on the next following Sunday as we will be going down to Chinatown, will get my MIL too as she is very good with bargaining.

My auntie choose the cloth for them without even confirming the design. But seems they like the design of the material a lot. They saw the red organza material which my auntie say its very nice , thats why she suggest me to take that.

But don't worry too much, maybe just get your mom to go with us, let my auntie talk to her, if okie, then get the material, if not maybe she can even get a off the rack dress, anyway, she is not a seamstress, she will do not know where to start, if you ask her to make a decision, she will be afraid to commit. Just come together as accompanying me lor

leo29

MT,

Congratulation! Enjoy your big day tomorrow hor,
Then post your ROM photos for us to see. Must remember hah!

Meow,

Me too wish you Happy Birthday in advance. Just in case I forget.

lkf

MT

congratulations to ur ROM.
22337.gif

Meow

Happy Birthday to U.
22338.gif

(paiseh suppose to have attached some cartoons for u two so sending u two this msg again

kk

Just selected my photos last nite and an update on what i have done:

Total photos: 103 taken on ps day.

Original package: $2988.

New total spending: $4888.

Top up a $1900 to have the following:

20 * 15R album converted to: 34 pages, 53 photos magazine style album (selected 21 outdoors, 32 indoors)

4R & 2R albums (repeated photos from 15R album) converted to: Long album which holds 50 unselected photos, different from all above 53. In other words, i get back all my 103 photos in these 2 albums

8R table top converted to: 4-in-1 table top. I chose 4 different poses for this. Poses from among 53 photos.

20*24" chuang tou zhao converted to: 3-in-1 10R photos frameless, borderless design to hang. 3 poses among 53 photos.

Complimentary 5R table top (previously not in $2988 package). Photo not among 53 photos.

24 * 3R photos with 4 poses: Upgradable to 36 pieces (if we really need that
much in the future) with no additional costs.

Spent 4 hrs in the shop settling everything. Had a really hard time! Overall, very happy! But then, a bit guilty topping around $2K... kekekekee.... but
feel it is value for money, although photos throw into storeroom months down the road. haha..

leo29

For those that going around to racky furniture, pls do me a favor. If you'll happen to see any long sofa around 5 seater, pls let me know. I'm looking for one but till now still can't find any. So far I saw max is 3 seater only.

Thank you hor!

amore

hullo..

shirlynn... sorrie... habent call ur auntie yet... will call next week... after my PS!... hubby oso have not buy his things for PS!!!...

congrats MT!!

happy birthday Meow!!

Meow.. was toking to my photographer yest... he was telling me outdoor shoot hor can wear any shoes we like... dun hafta wear our actual day shoes...so i plan to wear my sandals...he say wont be taking the shoes for oytdoor shoot...

shook

Hihi May

U din even go home on the 3rd day after your wedding? Traditionally bride goes back to visit her parents 3rd day after her wedding. I went home n gotta buy peanut bar, sesame bar, gor n orange 4 my mum.

My mum calls me every day :p My cell phone bill gonna rocket tis mth.

U joining a package tour of f&e to Korea? U go Korea for 2 weeks?

are

hi all... sorrie..been mia really long. hmm... let me contribute wat i can...

lkf... i've approached a few shops in toa payoh to ask for sofa covers. think they range from $200-$500, they need to see your original set. they will ask you to choose material that can be used for curtains as well. but not all curtain materials can be used, so if you want one matching set, you hv to ask them which ones to choose.

leo29... i ever saw very long sofas at this shop called home and decor. its around jalan besar area. else, wat i saw b4 is those curvy ones, with a table in between. else you can try those small shops to see if they can customise?

happy birthday to meow!!

congrats to MT!!

shirlynn

Congratz MT

HappyBday Meow..

lkf, its okie, talk to your mum first, don't push her, as I say, if possible, you can bring her along the next following Sunday, let her talk to my auntie and see if she is comfortable.

Amore, its ok, will let my auntie know if talk to her, btw, if you need to get material for your dress or .. do you want to go with us on next Sunday??

What must your hubby buy for PS?? I didn't know we need to get anything.. thot bridal shop provide everything.

Meow,

I have got my evening shoes at City Plaza when I went to accompany my friend to get hers - her wedding in August. I like it as it is Satin material, looks silver blue color as its a bit shiny.. from $79.90 bargain to $55. But one setback is that it has a thin heels, so have to practice walking first at home.. or else later fall down at wedding, will be very malu.

lkf

are

thanx a lot. the shops in the town centre rt? ok will go down n take a look this weekend.

shirlynn

ok i try to ask her to tag along. btw hv u fix the time with ur auntie already?

shirlynn

lkf,

I have not really fixed the timing with her yet, I think should be in the afternoon as most of the shops there do not open so early.

Try to talk to her, tell her is no obligation.

amore

shirlynn... next sunday should not be a prob for me.... just keep me informed of the time and where to meet... and my SIL is getting married end June leh... see if I could get a dress done for that hehehe...

my hubby need to buy shoes, tie and belt...and lucky the week b4 we happen to go Zara and he saw two shirts he likes... else need to hunt for shirt as well!!....and my hubby is beary particular abt how he look... so he cannot settle for simple belt/tie/shoes...

so gals better check with ur bridal... what need to buy for urself or hubby... else last min beary cham...

amore

i oso bought a stilettos to match my EG.. 4" somemore!... deen realise it until when I brought it home and measure!.. must really practice how to walk with it..

cin

Hi totoro,

yup, very quiet here... me also in the midst of sending out my cards... when is your wedding date?

Btw, did you engage any other makeup artiste to help with your mum and ah yee's make up for the dinner? any recommendations? i have four bridesmaids and my mum and sis who need their makeup done, so looking for someone reliable and not so expensive

shirlynn

Amore,

So both us are facing the same problem... but no choice leh... short girl mah... and EG match that nicer mah.

Will confirm the timing and let you know.

WHOA !! kk, i almost fell off my chair!!
$2k on photos?!?

Wah, that's alot of money indeed!

You mean you're taking every single photo back, even those that look quite similar to one another?

Will your photographer touch up every single photo?

wah .... $2k !!! as long as you're happy, its money well spent !!

maya

Sleepy, some people just tie but I itchy fingers thot will try the velcro strips. I may just leave the other 2 to be tied than finish sewing.....

kk

I fell off the chair already last nite.. hahahaa.. didn't expect to top up that much! But since we find the offer is good, we accept it

Yup, every single photo back, in 2 different albums. Actually looking closely, there are no shots that look similar to one another.. hahaha... we couldn't decide what to take and what to dump u see. Yup, all photos will be touched up, including those unselected photos in the long mini album.

jus

Hi kk,

You must be very happy with the photography result to have selected so many!
Happy for you tat your photos turn out so well…

Agreed… after awhile photos would stay in the storeroom ; (
Sigh, dun know how many I would choose when my selection time comes

Nevermind, as long as we are happy n FH willing to pay!!! hahaha

hahahaha, glad that you're happy kk!
did your photographer use digital or film?
if he used digital, can just get the cd-rom back and print yourself mah .... either on your home PC or sent to a professional lab will be cheaper.

Oops, sorry didn't mean to be a wet blanket. As long as you're happy, we're happy for you too!

jus, if you got budget for your photos, really got to exercise a lot of self control!

jus

Hi 1027,

Ya-lor…
Must have lots of self-control

Moreover my photographer told me that for the local singapore shoot, he took about 600 shots…
Would sure face dilemma during the selection
Hee hee

kk

My photographer use the film :p

It is ok! We never expect to top up that much as well over the past 1 week. So far no feelings we are being cheated, so ok

amerline

hi kk,

its okie, i went to my friend's place last nite and she got 2 15R (mag style), 2 10R (mag style), 1 2R albums + 3 8R individual, 1 5ft by 3 ft portrait + 36 3R + all the balance photos back.

So u already spend very little already. Hope that makes u feel better!

i hope i have self control too!!

hi jus,

u took 1000 pix, u must have PLENTY of self control heehee

i got a sch mate open new firm dealing with wedding vcd and internet hosting of wedding domain. if interested can drop me a msg at [email protected]

he actually helps bridal shop and photographer to do the vcd for couples, so if go direct may be cheaper!

may

hi shook,

no we did not practice that going back home on the 3rd day...cant b bothered.

my mom called me the day after my wedding and that was it...

i will call her later to tell her when i will b back...

going on a package tour for 8 days then extend for another 3 days on our own in Seoul to shop. Less than 2 weeks.

jus

Hi Amerline,

Agreed, Agreed…
Hee hee

Hi 1027,

My photographer may help us with that, though we have no concrete plans yet
But, it would be nice to put it up for friends to view (convenient!)

cin

Hi Totoro,

Mine June 22
you must be excited yah?

Is eric good with hairstyle and makeup as well? what is his style like...i think we prefer something natural. You've seen his work before? what do you think...good?

beibei

Just 16 days to my wedding!!
How's everyone??
now started to feel very excited and really looking forward to my BIG day!!been counting since 100days till now!!can't believe I will be getting married in 2 weeks' times!!!

totoro

ya...so excited hor..

i still have a lot of stuff to do....
anyone got a checklist huh...then we can can countdown together..how interesting

u gals leh..

Cin, he is my makeup artist, natural and good!

taddess

I am also a bit nervous. Cause alot of things not done. If there is a checklist do share? Beibei wanna ask you, your march in songs is there going to be a separate one for march in and cake cutting etc? Cause MM's march in is so short, do you think it will be weird to have two separate songs for the event?

beibei

Taddess,
We just met the AV manager last nite...we think we will use the same song for march in and cake cutting...

He played our first march in song at the ballroom and with the sound effect the feeling is just wonderful!!

kk

Hi 1027,

Like some of the girls here, i may just post them up on yahoo or other online albums

I have my own singnet website, but then limited capacity :p

Hi RHS,

Thanks! yah, i do like them, except for the minority in which i look rounder, the background darker and the silly smile on my face kekee..

hi kk

i thot of doing that too, coz i have a few overseas guests who will not be able to come to singapore for the banquet.

so far i think the more popular ones are yahoo & webshots.

i tried hotmail before - absolutely lousy!

wah kk, you'll have to scan in all your photos! With so many albums, it'll take you many sleepless nights!

kk

Hi 1027,

I have a few websites leh, i copied from other threads.. keke.. yet to tested out. But i guess yahoo not bad hor?

Heee.. i am not going to scan in all. Those that makes me look round i won't post them up :p

wink

Hi Meow,

Happy bdae to you!!! and thanks for the link, i have received it oredi

Besse...

i can understand it!!! he oso wanted to buy the fridge, TV etc the moment both of us concluded that the price & design are suitable, then starting complaining when i insisted on doing more market research before spending the dollar!!! no choice lor, i will go recee myself first before bringing him to make the purchase or else..... now, must go to those neighbourhood stores to check out the price first.

lkf, i think the simmons mattress is from the beautyrest series, on 2nd thots, it could be a real steal...i saw it at Parkway Parade (Level 7, Homehaven), can take a look there if you keen.

rite now, i am struggling with my renovation, cun wait for it to be over.

So far, how many of us have gone for their first trial? how does it feel to wear DA gown?