(2003) Brides of year 2003

Oh dear! I didn't know that! Dang didn't tell me the last time I see her. So I better start looking now. Where's the best places to look?

hi naturally,

where are you custom making your shoes? after looking around, i don't seem to be able to find the shoes that i want..they are either too high, too ugly or too expensive.

Mrs Quake, i think JWest @ raffles city got quite nice shoes. U can try Tangs as well. quite a wide selection of strappy sandals & mules.

Jus

Aiya, not a problem. You can find the wacoal corset at major departmental stores. CK Tang, Takashimaya, Isetan and Metro.

Serene

I'm fine with 24 Apr.

wow ... we got vip room huh..?? we sound so important pple tat day...

me most likely will wear jeans .. macham dun look like important customers leh.

twink|ets ~

it seems a bit weird to buy ur shoes before u see your gown... maybe u can bring a pair of shoes that is about the height of ur wedding shoes? afterall, it's just to measure the heels rite?

International Plaza at tanjong pagar has got Leapin' Lizards and Paradox, both specialising in bridal shoes. they also do custom-made shoes if i'm not wrong...

Hi Jady,

We dun intend to postpone our honeymoon but maybe choose somewhere nearby...but haven't decide yet. Now too many things to prepare.

gd mornin ladies

popples

can visit USA later lor...
nt this time durin the war!!!

jady

nt veri safe 2 head anywhere durin this pt of time...
safest place is 2 stay in sg...
else u can visit sentosa lor...

wenn

u goin 2 the natas fair????

hi munwei..
thks for the compliment

my bridal shop is Sophia wedding collection at tanjong pagar..
i will be holding my wedding dinner at Grand Hyatt on 22 june..

hi elaine,

my speech for emcee is actually from merchant court.
i got to go back and see whether i still have that copy or not.
if yes, I scan or fax to you lah!

hi jenny,

thanks for your compliments.

hi jady and wenn,

yup, war has started yesterday and like what flowee says, itz probably unsafe to go anywhere but stay in singapore now. plus the flu virus leh, hiaz, really terrible!

hi flowee,

i will probably be going to the natas fair on sunday to check up on my europe tour package.
ask hubby abt whether going or not, he says of course go!

most probably looking at between June to Sept 03.

Hi Kare: I'll try to view it again.

Hi Jan: I'm fine and now finalising the text for my invites so that I can send for printing. SLK just did her PS last Fri & she is choosing her photos now. I might meet up with her during the NATAS fair becos both of us are going down to book our honeymoon package.

Hi May: Yah, I really like yr calla lilies very much, matches your gowns perfectly esp the EG. Hope to see yr clear clear pix soon. I'll let the boutique decides on the flowers to use. So far, the things that my designer suggested are to my taste so shld be ok.

yi

u mean even if the war dun end by june-sep 03, ju guys still goin europe???

wenn

mi also nt goin natas coz HM @ japan onli in 04...

Hi again Yvonne (limyg),
ya, I thot I saw the big transparent windows in your fotos where public can see inside Sophia when walked pass that shop.
Anyway, I'm FREElance photographer and my service is FREE if you need my service.

Confirm location of meeting: Esplanade, Senses Western Fusion Restaurant (2nd Level)
Confirm date : 28/03/03
Time : 7.30pm
Attendance : Meow + hubby(?), Pris + hubby(?), Shirlynn + hubby(?),Besse, Are , Leo29, twinklets, Feb + hubby(?), Jing jing + hubby(?), Akira, Serrich, Yve

Not attending - Wen, Sunnyling, Clyne, okeanosmao, DK, Amore, Yve, Ava, Min, Sunrise

Mrs Quake,
Dun need to be gan cheong...
Before u start buying shoes, better to consult Dang first, cos she can advise which kind of shoes match better with your gowns...

Freesia,
oh 6 weeks to custom-make? Thks for the info!
I haven't gone for my first fitting yet, appt is at end Apr, so that means i better decide soon whether to custom-make or not! Otherwise tingting's suggestion is good, i'll just bring a pair of similar height...

Piper,
I may check out paradox (int'l plaza) and ricinno (orchard pt), found their advert in bridal mags... will probably not go to leaping l***, i don't like l***, can't bring myself to enter that shop even though i know it's just a name!

Anyway, I read before that some brides used the same gown fabric for their shoes, they managed to ask their bridal shop to spare them some fabric... do u all think that is necessary? For a pair of white shoes which u will prob only wear once? I think i'll try to look for a good off-the-shelf pair, if cannot find, then consider custom-make...

Meow dear

Yve juz mentioned that she's able to make it.. so muz move her name up to the attendence list!!

Serene.. ok lar, i still got plenty to lose.. my bf always complaining says i look like a tree trunk in some WG that i tried.. Grrr... Just now sinful.. had light teochew muay for lunch, then after lunch cant resist, went off to buy a mee zang kway (peanut kway).. *faintz.. now so guilty!

Pris.. thanks for the effort! Me will definitely make it!

Gals.. me juz wondering - wat are you all working as ar?? I'm doing IT Sales.. office in Tiong Bahru.. (anyone happen to wk nearby? we can meet for lunch.. wahahha)

hi sep brides! sorry i haven't been posting... been real busy at work

about the wrist cosages, my friend advised me to try to make some myself instead of buying. she told me it's actually very simple to make, so i'll be making a trip down to spotlight this weekend and get some materials.

vivace... do share with us the pix of your cosage
btw, i believe spotlight does have ready-made satin roses etc for cosages so we just need to get the ribbons for the wrist bands and extra deco around the roses, plus velcro of course. about your wedding dinner, actually the beaufort at sentosa does cater for up to 25 tables. i heard it's a pretty nice venue
would have considered there if i didn't have so many tables.

shirsweetiepie... my wedding dinner will be at hotel new otani, about 35 tables. have a feeling might end up with 40 tables at the rate the guest list is expanding.

hi jojok... what a nice surprise
so far there's only 3 people on the singaporebrides forum (including u and me) i think, holding our wedding on 27 sep... apparently, it's not a very auspicious date
but it doesn't matter to me. how's your preparations? managed to settle everything already? i've just finalised my church last week and everything else is more or less set to go... the only 2 things left are to confirm the actual day photography and to lose weight!

hi naturally,

i've seen paradox shoes on the mag...all very high heels. the price also very high. Dun think i'll want to spend a bomb on a pair of shoes tat i'll wear only once

i think shops like JWest also have quite nice shoes...i guess most bridal shoes will not be cheap... quite fustrating cos they're most likely to be the least noticed accessory on us!

Hi Shanice

Ya, forgot u got lunch reception after ROM. Definitely need invitation.
Me 2, don't think i preggy cos my lower tummy very painful, want to come out, don't want to come out. Not afraid but very irritated with the pain. Maybe i m starting to be a little stressful cos like a lot of things hvn't do. church programmes, wedding favours etc etc .... aiyah .....

Which bridal shop u with? sorry ah but can't remember liao.

Hi Yvonne

Mine also has train but yrs very long leh. I like .... My bridal refused to do too long for me cos they say very difficult to move ard. Yrs detachable or attached to the gown? Mine is attached to the gown so cannot detach.

hi flowee,

tatz what mike say though.
but still subject to parents and in-laws' approval. hehehe
i'm asking my friends to take some brochures for me today so that i can take a look b4 going down on sunday.
hopefully, the war will end by then.

come to think of that, if i opt for the march europe tour pky by SA(UIC), i will still be in europe now. keke

Hi Yvonne

non-detachable - hv to be careful so tt u don't tread on it
Tt's what my bridal told me 2.

Sorry, but where is OLPS? Mine is at Telok Ayer Chinese Methodist Church at Amoy Street. Mine's traditional. How abt u?

hehe, saw this pair of white heels at Bata shop during lunch, was thinking to myself, since the gown will cover most parts of the shoe except the front tip, might as well get something cheaper?! Think i will try the shoe later, see comfy or not!

well, since we are on the topic of shoes, any idea on what styles u gals will get? courts, strappy, with/without back strap, sequins, beadings....

i wouldn't want to sound flip-floppy when i walk down the isle, but worried that i'll get blisters if i wear court shoes or with back strap...

also what should be a reasonable budget?

hi gals, i'm thinkg of going Natas fair tomoro. but now may not go cos i agree anywhere also not safe. wait i in bintan kene those indonesian muslims attack...haha

Hi pucca,

Take your time...Actuallly your bridal studio allows you to take back the photos that you have selected? Have you tried to wash out nmore prints? Wonder whether the quality will be similar..>Thought of giving it as thank you gifts to my guests...MY PHOTOS....

I also want to join in...Europe cannot go? I booked my package to spain...I am only afraid he uses chemicalwarfare...then no matter where you are...you suffer!

May .. yah I'll be letting my boutique choose the flowers. But I'll make my comments when asked :P

Yes, I'm very close to my aunt. This aunt actually stays with us. She actually videographed the whole of my PS. But she was tired, being 60+ and all. She loves all of us a lot, and we love her too. But she can be a real nag at times ;P

Kare: wow, your aunt is so full of energy...so nice that she videograph your whole ps.

eustoma: i think there is a mistake i did not send the pixs to you. as mentioned earlier, i am just comfortable sharing my pixs with those on the May brides. Hope you dont mind. I am too shy.
I dont think anyone forward it to you by mistake without my consent, right?

Hi Yi,
I dun have the cash to go on holiday at the moment
so will have to tahan till after wedding & go for HM.... as for the location, will depends on the war lor...

oh, i think i will still get those with back straps, firstly, easier to walk and won't slip off your feet, secondly, won't sound flip-floppy! But then again, dunno whether the flip-floppy sounds will get muffled under all those layers of skirt?? *ponder*

I don't mind spending a bit more on shoes, problem is, it's so difficult to get something pretty yet comfy.... I will really go custom-make if i still can't find a decent pair.... hmm, i just remembered that Scotts has some nice shoe shops, once saw a pair of strappy heels with swarovski crystals (i was shopping for ROM shoes then), i think it costed abt $120 or $150? Didn't want to spend that much for ROM so didn't buy, but now i think i may be willing to spend a bit more for my wedding day shoes!!