(2003) Brides of year 2003

Twinklets,
You be surpries! We went China,Beijing/Chengde/
Tianjin. Ok lah, but my history improve alot. Those place that went is the palace/garden/tomb where the emperor stay and buried. You know lah, they got so many Chao Dai and emperor so memmorise until I also blur blur. Fun part is when we went to Chengde, -9 degree and their lake are all frozen, many ppl skate on it. But... our tour guide don't allow us to go because she said the frozen ice is not thick enough, may break anytime so is dangerous.

Me still haven't take my lunch, going to, so hungry... You taken your lunch already?

I will join in next round...

My reno starts this saturday! I am so happy and excited...

Thanks Meow for the long list...

Leo29,
hey so coindence!! I went to Beijing/Tianjing few wks back too!!
hehe! Yes , definitely our history has improved alot hor?

Tianjin nutting muz 1 hor? Seem very contrast wif Beijing. Did u do alot of shopping?
I bought alot of shawls & wallets back.. can be distributor liao ..

Wow cool, chengde scenery must be very nice rite?Btw u noe how to ice-skate?

me taken some fruits for lunch lor..

twink|ets ~

Hi all Sept 03 brides,
I'm also a Sept 03 bride but till date, i hv oni managed to get 1 thing done and that is the dinner portion.
Any idea when is the ideal time frame dat we should settle our bridal package?

Hello Ladies!

How's everybody today?
so day huh?

Just came back from lunch
now feeling a little sleepy ;)

Twinklets & Sunnyling ;)
i saw you on "The Bachelor" thread

caught the rose ceremony... 'cos went to watch the movie THe Guru

Leo29

do you love travelling?
me too
but have not been to too many places

Meow

glad u've found your dream dress
or close to dream
I'm sure u'll look lovely

Hi Pucca75.

For me, guess will juz buy the shoes from off the shelf unless desperate and can't find the designs that I like. Think custom made more ex....

Hi Beibei,

Yup, me thinks silver is a safer colour to match almost all things....

Hi Abrinas,

Since got sponsor, might as well have 2 rite? ;P

Besides, losing weight, mani and pedi, are you gals also starting to go for facials or massage?

Hihi Jan
Try okonomiyaki. V delicious 2.
The 2 phases 4 GST hike is only a suggestion. Not finalised yet.

Hihi Natash
Welcome here.

Leo29, I went to Inter-Con for good fren's wedding abt two years back. its not bad but agree the backdrop of shophouses outside is not a beautiful sight. But if I din remember wrongly, my fren requested for them to draw the curtains facing the outside and the effect was not bad.

meow, u must be excited now tat you've chosen your dress. wat colour is your ROM dress? any accessories provided? btw thanks for the updated list

Ava,
Day is pretty slow for me, 'cos not tat busy today.. hee..

hahahaa.. yeah lor.. we two there bitching on the bachelor & bachelettes (ahh duno the spelling).

I watched "The Guru" too!! So funny..!! ahahaha... i was really laffing lor.. & u noe wat.. i suddenly appreciate indian dance & feel like dancing to the beat!!!!

*hides behind a tree*

twink|ets ~

hi sept03 bride,
welcome to the thread

according to my bridal shop, one should settle it between 6 to 9 mths. oso, it depends on whether u want to make-to-measure or get it off-the-rack. normally, the photoshoot has to be done 3 months b4 the wedding. i think the latest to settle ur bridal package should be around feb 03 lor.

i will be wearing my ROM shoe for my wedding. Mine is a sliver shoe.

Hi pucca75,
universal bridal studio is a toa payoh central.
Actually wan to have my PS at Feb but worry after CNY will grow fat liao.That why have it on 30th Dec. Hope it wont rain lor.

I manage to lose 7kg for the pass half yrs. But still think the tummy big lei. Any one can help?

Totoro,
can share ur secrets??

Thanks Wenn,,,
actually i'm on a tight budget but becoz of my size.. i figured I have to spend abit more to look good... I'm a big ger... or should i say I'm a "wide" ger.. so beri difficult to find suitable WG ...

welcomed

my bridal shop only advises potential brides to take their MTM package if they are rather big-sized. they charge $4288. but i noticed their OTR dresses comes in large size too. i'm of medium size, so must start exercising b4 choosing of gowns next feb.

abrinas,
u r welcome.I will be wearing 4" high !! hubby 1.76m n me oni 1.57m .. so need tt kind of heels lor .. wonder how i will survive without flats during PS .. :p

pooh,
i oso hv a pair of silver shoes for ROM, still pondering whether to wear back or not .. hee .. coz i tot .. if possible everything to be new for the wedding ..

for those who hv chosen their EG, wat color is ur gown?

Dun think will be that quah zhang like queen lah...but yah too different for older folks heehee...cannot take it.
Hopefully our gowns will be tailored to bring out the best of our figures...like enhance the bossom n trim the tummy...like that very happy liao...Yah lor...so scared wait pics like acrobats performance like that..twist here, turn there...cross fingers dun kena like that. but I think generally the standard for wedding photography in S'pore should be quite good yah.
Alkaff sound like a good venue too but for older ppl a bit far. i know valet there free one. but if no transport then have to walk uphill abit.

Twinklets!

me too ;) so night when i go for dance class i'll be thinking of you behind the coconut tree!!
ai yo yo!
hee hee hee

Thanks Wenn
Btw.. i noticed that we are staying in the same area.. my lovenest is oso at JW .. but now is under renov.... wat abt urs? Is it done up areadi?

Wow...so many postings already, I'm lost.
Anyway, I'm juz going to add on my wedding date to the list.
Joyful, we are on the same day :P

Taddess(10/6) - Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, JW
Beibei( 7th June)- Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, Yew Tee
Priviledged (28/6) - Silhouette + Robin, Regent, Punggol 21
Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Pucca75 (10th June) - Focus Bridal, Yun Nan, Yew Tee
Astrud (14th June) - Kevin Seah, Hilton, Ang Mo Kio, ImageGarden and The Edge (actual day)
Abrinas (21st June)- Seletar Broadway, Club Chinois, Punggol
Joyful - (14th June) J&M, Hotel New Otani, Seng Kang
Totoro -(20 June) Rasa Sentosa
Beanie (29th June)- Kai, Shangri-la Sentosa, Utopia
Jes - Punggol
Pooh (15th June)- Universal Brida, Holiday Inn PV, Bukit Batok Central
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Kiroro (6th June) - Silhouette (Bridal) + Am Amor Meus (for kebaya), Conrad, Linn Kong (Studio+ Actual)
Wabbit - J&M, Imperium, Sembawang
mmay (20th June) - The Fullerton
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac
Dolphie - Wedding Present, Marriott, ImageGarden, Choon Huat (actual day

Hi gals..

Its actually quite simple. Heard of the high protein diet..i did that..
just avoid eating rice, noodle,bread..

the u will REALLY slim down..

Breakfast, take egg white only then maybe kopi or tea or milk

Lunch, take meat/ fish then vegetatbles no potato..eat as much as u want lah..
no rice.. so what i do is eat" yong dao hu" or the mixed rice with no rice but veggie and meat..

Tea time, fruits,..anykind..

Dinner , eat only vegetables..fried one also can,xiao bai cai, caixin, all can

another thing i do is i drink 1 galss of water before meal
heehee..
it works leh..

oh, will be moving in w FH @ JW Ave 1 & will take over the master bed room.

but to cut long story short.....
1. FH & BIL bought resale flat last year. Can't sell till 3 yrs is up.
2. FIL said whoever marries 1st take the flat.
3. Want to take over BIL share but he said move in 1st then decide later. i know he wants the flat. just that for him, his china gf left for canada to fulfil PR stay & then never come back yet,,,, even though 1 year liao & she can't find job there.
4. I would want to have my own place. Now, i'm still quite pissed w circumstances coz i dun have my own place lor.... given a choice, i wanna get a place in the east... i'm not asking for condo or 5 rm, just a 4rm flat is good enough for me

Sweetie,
Reno very hetic one lei. Especially when come to choose things and colour. Ai yoh, don't bring up this issue, so scary.

Ava,
Yes, I like travel but not very often. Try to make it once a year. You know lah, money not enough. I also never been to too many place, only to Bangkok/Phuket, Beijing/chengde/tianjin
/shenzhen and HK and Malaysia. Try to cover Asia country first. Been to Japan during business trip. How about you?

Akira,
Thanks for the info. Yah, I think I will ask them to keep the curtain close thru out the din if I really choose inter-con.

Leo29

I've been to Penang, Sydney, Melbourne & bangkok ;) in the last 2 yr ;) didn't travel earlier than that 'cos no money ;) ...now working have a little to spre for travelling

but now must save for wedding

have most of you already done house renovation? Is it really that scary? hmm....

Hi Sweetie

Ya very tire during the renovation period somemore my hubby outstation most of time during the renovation period then everytime I got to go down my new house to check and collect things.

Hi sunnyling,
i will most prob go down to inspect once a weekday and then one weekend.

As my hubby lives nearer to our new flat, he will do more rounds checks...

so in the end, this flat is actually under ur FH and BIL's name... and ur BIL doesn't realli wana give up the flat lar.. but he will not be staying with u rite? If he is abit sianz rite hor, lack of privacy

Twinklet,

Oh left you out just now. Ya lor, Tianjin nothing much, just go there to eat the Gou Bu Li Bao Zhi and shop at the Wen Huat Street. We bought a few things eg vase, sovenier... from the Wen Huat street. Nothing much to buy lei, most of the things is for my house. I tot of buying the Hp case and wallet back but think back S'pore already have so no point lah. I like their cloth tissue holder, those got chinese character on it, bought a few for friends, now regreat never buy more.

I don't know how to ice-skate. Know how to roller blade only,
. Yah, the frozen lake look beatiful but from Beijing to Chengde need 4 hrs journey, very tiring. And we just see their summer palace and a temple.

Which tour agent you join? Are you being ask to pay a amount of tip per day? My original plan was to depart end Oct but the gal ask me to go ard this time, can stay 5 star hotel. Bullshit only, so angry.

yah, lack of privacy as BIL is staying in the flat too (4rm)... then over the weekend, their cousin moved in as she rented 1 room from them (all of them r from mauritius).... very crowded liao...

so, wat abt u? finished ur reno yet?

sorry gals,
was quite busy this morn.. only till now then have time to come in.

meow, u got yr dress? was it nice? wat colour?
and thanks, i receive yr list..

leo29, u just came back from honeymoon? i just join this thread, so not too sure.

HI All,

sorry.. has disappeared for sometime..:P hmm.. seems like i am the only 25 Sept bride....

Any recommendation on cheap & gooh actual day photographer (budget about %500-$600, possible?)

Coolcitrusbasil, 4/9, InterContinental Singapore, still sourcing, JW
Faye, 4/9
Wei, 4/9
JL, 6/9, MC, Printemps (Malaysia), Woodlands
Sep03, 6/9, Four Seasons Hotel, Ted Wu, Chris Ling, Tampines
SJ, 6/9
Peachcooler, 6/9 Hotel Rendezvous, ???, Ang Mo Kio
Smartie, 6/9
Sweetsuz, 6/9
Mspiggy, 8/9
Neko, 8/9 , Grand Hyatt, White Link, Yishun
Flowee, 10/9 , Noble House, Amanda Lee n Utopia, Sengkang
AA, 13/9, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Still Shopping, Town area resale
Babylove, 13/9 Mandain Orchard, Bridal Zone, Bukit Panjang
Pacific, 13/9
Lilac, 14/9
Blurydoey, 17/9
Bless, 17/9
Ling, 20/9 sheraton tower, divine, hil &kc,videolane, yck
Juju, 20/9
Hazel, 20/9
OscarJSCS, 20/9
Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Bijou, 20&21/9
Aigee, 25/9, Grand Hyatt, Milan, Choa Chu Kang Cr
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, Jurong West
Jojok, 27/9

Hi wenn,
i'm still doing my reno, tink will finish by dec cun wait for it to finish.
my reno simple simple 1 lar coz on budget ... but still I'm looking 4ward to it

Hi Yi Jie,

Happy Birthday!!

Yesterday my hubby said he wanted to treat me dinner at the rice table. I thought he is giving me a christmas treat, but he say he plan it for 13 dec which is our 2nd anniversary.. kekee.. me so happy.. actually i feel pai seh coz i forgotten the date.. kekeeke...

Blissz,

Actually, also no mention of si dian jin from my mil. She hasn't mention anything about it to my hubby. I dunno whether she has the intention to get for me or not, so i buy myself first.. hahaha... actually this idea comes from my mum's friend whose daughter got married this year. Her daughter's mil actually gave her $4000 cash and asked her to get anything she like.. kekeeke.. didn't know her mil so open minded which is good.

I got my rom ring from tianpo which i feel pretty expensive there. I got my si dian jin from Yong Sheng Jewellery shop at Bedok. My mum frequents the shop for 20++ years already, so very familiar with the pple there

Hi May: Yah, my FH is tall & I'm so short. So when stand next to him, I look really 'jiao xiao ling long'.
Can tell me where is Substance? I'm trying to look for a pair of 4 inch heels to go with my dress for a dinner this weekend and intend to keep the shoes for my photoshoot. My package comes with a pair of bridal shoes but they will let us have it only on actual wedding. Yah, so fast u can c yr gown. I will only finalise my design in Jan so I thk the gown will be ready in Feb. According to BV, the photographer can get the album out in 1.5 mths times or earlier so safe to take photos in April. Actually I'm a bit worried that I can't get it by 17 May then how!!

Hi Pausini: Like what May said, u r not the only one who has not done anything to the house. Me too! My FH is not around so never got anything for the house. By the time he comes back, everything have to pay extra 2%. *sign*

Hi Jan: Understand yr problem. For our height, we can't afford to put one weight. Once I put on 1 or 2 kg, I will look so round. So now, trying to maintain my weight. Have u been exercising regularly? Remember you said you want to start doing it.

Hi Natash: Nice to 'meet' you!

hi aigee,
urs is 1 day b4 mine

hi sept03bride,
care to update ur info into our listing above? waiting for ur new home to materialise is quite exciting rite???

to all those who like to know how my ROM dress. Mine is white colour one. Try some other colours, but dun really like them. Prefer white, pure mah. But me not that pure lah.

It's something like a tube but with a train(if that's what its called) Very simple with some shiny beads on the skirt. Then got 2 thin layer of dunno what material(like transparent but not organza, something like scarf) flowing from the centre of the tube and will be tied at the back and later pull down as a sleeve by the side. I hope this gets clearer. Else maybe i draw out to those who like to know when we meet. Counting down liao lor....3days

Sunnyling,
Where is Xin Cuisine Dim Sum? Got buffet? Me interested leh. Dim Sum...yum yum

HI All,

I m back after disappearing for sometime..:P

Coolcitrusbasil, 4/9, InterContinental Singapore, still sourcing, JW
Faye, 4/9
Wei, 4/9
JL, 6/9, MC, Printemps (Malaysia), Woodlands
Sep03, 6/9, Four Seasons Hotel, Ted Wu, Chris Ling, Tampines
SJ, 6/9
Peachcooler, 6/9 Hotel Rendezvous, ???, Ang Mo Kio
Smartie, 6/9
Sweetsuz, 6/9
Mspiggy, 8/9
Neko, 8/9 , Grand Hyatt, White Link, Yishun
Flowee, 10/9 , Noble House, Amanda Lee n Utopia, Sengkang
AA, 13/9, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Still Shopping, Town area resale
Babylove, 13/9 Mandain Orchard, Bridal Zone, Bukit Panjang
Pacific, 13/9
Lilac, 14/9
Blurydoey, 17/9
Bless, 17/9
Ling, 20/9 sheraton tower, divine, hil &kc,videolane, yck
Juju, 20/9
Hazel, 20/9
OscarJSCS, 20/9
Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Bijou, 20&21/9
Aigee, 25/9, Grand Hyatt, Milan, Choa Chu Kang Cr
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, Jurong West
Jojok, 27/9, Mandarin Orchard, Silver Cloak Couture, Temporary at Bedok Reservoir (relocating to Sengkang in 2yrs time)

Wah, we're seeing more May brides in the forum. Welcome! Welcome!!!

Natash, hihi! We've got both the same wedding dates!
How's your preparations going? Signed up with any bridal shops, got your banquet venue booked?

Shook, let us know how the picts go.

Woodstock, how are your wedding preparations going?

Coca, do you have an email address?

Looking from the list, seems like 3rd May is a very very popular date. I've got the list compiled but I left them in the office. Will see if I can get into office earlier tomorrow so that I can send off the list before the mgrs come in...

Been MIA for quite a while
12342.gif

very bz & stressful @ work leh
12343.gif
i have put aside my prep & have not arrange to meet any actual day photographer...'jia lat'

enya, i've visited Kai last last fri but didn't get the chance to chat with Kai coz he's gotta entertain 1 of the couple who was late for their appt
12344.gif
but Kath was very helpful & choose 2 pcs of WG for me to try on
one of them is the full lace gown...it's beautiful
12345.gif
...but i dun see a lot of evening gowns there leh
12346.gif

so which photographer did u book?

i'm thinking of engaging a videographer too...anyone to recommend? & how much do i have to set aside for that?

bobomagic, yap...i think i'll need to distribute cakes & invites to my relatives...but i guess i won't go from house to house...too tiring huh
12347.gif

Here's the update
12348.gif

enya 02 Dec , KAI , MM
dinny 06 Dec, Graceful Image , The Oriental Hotel
jbride 07 Dec , KAI , Inter-Con
happygal 07 Dec , JLC , Amara
freesia 07 Dec , - , Holiday Inn
Sunshine 07 Dec , BV , Beaufort
mickey 07 Dec ,Thomson Wed'g Design, CrownPrice
Babydoll 13 Dec , - , GH
Ming 13 Dec , - , Sheraton
Liza 13 Dec , - , -
piper 18 Dec , Milan , Grand Corpt
Jacq 18 Dec , Milan , Hilton
Naturally 21 Dec , Le Galleria , GH
bobomagic 21 Dec , -, Rasa Sentosa
EL 28 Dec , GHA , -
Mio 28 Dec , JLC , GH
Babyblue 28 Dec , Divine Couture , Conrad
tintin , Jawn Happy ever after , OCC
loving3377 30 Dec, Jawn Happy Ever After, -

Wow, so many threads!!! Here's my updated details!

Taddess(10/6) - Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, JW
Beibei( 7th June)- Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, Yew Tee
Priviledged (28/6) - Silhouette + Robin, Regent, Punggol 21
Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Pucca75 (10th June) - Focus Bridal, Yun Nan, Yew Tee
Astrud (14th June) - Kevin Seah, Hilton, Ang Mo Kio, ImageGarden and The Edge (actual day)
Abrinas (21st June)- Seletar Broadway, Club Chinois, Punggol
Joyful - (14th June) J&M, Hotel New Otani, Seng Kang
Totoro -(20 June) Rasa Sentosa
Beanie (29th June)- Kai, Shangri-la Sentosa, Utopia
Jes - Punggol
Pooh (15th June)- Universal Brida, Holiday Inn PV, Bukit Batok Central
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Kiroro (6th June) - Silhouette (Bridal) + Am Amor Meus (for kebaya), Conrad, Linn Kong (Studio+ Actual)
Wabbit - J&M, Imperium, Sembawang
mmay (20th June) - The Fullerton
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac
Dolphie (14 & 17 June)- Wedding Present, Marriott, ImageGarden, Choon Huat (actual day)

Totoro,
Your advice sounds effective. But do you get tired easily? I find that if I stick to protein for my meals, I don't get full... and after a while, I get so tremendously hungry again! Then no choice but to snack.

Astrud,
I saw your posting in the Phuket accomodation thread. I love Phuket Cabana! My FH and I were just saying that we could go back there to R&R one of these days... it's one of my chalets whereby the beach in front isn't too populated and relatively clean too.

"See" you gals tomorrow!

Hi wenn and kk mei,

thanks for all your well-wishes!
just now had dinner at merchant court with hubby to celebrate our birthday!
therez a wedding gog on and thus caught a peek of the ballroom. ;p
i think merchant court service is really good coz when hubby asked the waiter where is the gents, the waiter offered to bring my hubby there.

btw, i bought the wedding travel mag from kinokuniya at liang court and it comes with the cd!

hubby says he prepare 3 surprises for me this year on our birthday. just now at 12am sharp, i had the 1st one when he places our birthday cake in the common toilet with candle lighted and pretend to ask me to help him to do smething and when i realize the cake, he sang birthday song for me!
This is the 1st time we had our own birthday cake even though we had celebrated 3 birthdays together! :P

then we make a wish and blow out the candle together!

halo gals,

bet all of you are busy with your wedding preps or reno to log on and chat rite?
me still awake at this hour coz i'm off tomoro to celebrate birthday with my hubby! hehehe

as for my wedding preps, other than si dian jin settled, nothing much is done yet! hehehe

Okok...

Sept 03 bride, 17/9, HIPV,

Yah the kinda of adrenalin that flows thru ur body whenever we pop up to check on the reno...my FH is more excited than me.. he would bring his colleagues up to see see look look then call me to say how nice the flat is done up kekeke.. so cute...

Check your mailbox! I've just sent the list. Btw, I've bounced back mails from Jan due to exceeded quota and SLK's email address is invalid email address.

Sue, does SLK have an alternative email address?

Hey Jazz..

Yes I got it! Thanks for compiling the list

Now I know there are some similiarities, like same ballroom (so many Grand Hyatts ah!), same bridal boutiques (wow, did I miss something with Bridal Veil??) and same date (3 May)

This is such a great meeting place!

Jazz: sorry. when u free then try to email me again. i am having problems accessing my mailbox. cannot access at all that's why i cannot even clear emails. sian.
not very happy too. just been told by boss this year end only got 13th month. no more no less. worked so hard still get this kind of answer so very demoralised this morning. feel like just taking mc and going home to rest.

Sue: yah, i started excercising abit but also eating more nowadays so now i put on weight. very down. i miss my fiance. i hope he can come back but cannot.