(2003) Brides of year 2003

Dolphie

No prob. looking forward to your itinerary then.. should be online 2nite.. and thanks in adv!

Astrud, dolphie.. is IG good? hmm. where is their studio?

i also think we shld have a meet up session to share our photos!! but hor, i haven take photos, how to share?? haha...maybe i see see you gals one 1st lor as i'll be only getting my album in Jan leh....

what abt purple gold?? hehe....trendy and it's also gold mah.....then you can tell them purple good, means a lot of children....

hi serene,

kkeek..by the way, do u all go into the chat every thursday nite?

yah lah, me too! sometimes forgot what i did or went yesterday.. hahahahaa.. or even this morning :P die, getting more senile.. kekekee.. but me still younger than u leh :P

yah, i have one ex colleague also baby faced.. then she just had her first child born. Still as baby faced as before.. dun look like 27.. hahahaa...

hi fishball,

yah lor, me waiting till then when all of us busy with fittings, preparations, etc. We have more things to share with one another and all will be really happy and excited!

aiyoh, my face round round, that means got to make gua zi lian also? kekekee.. i dunno how to make the face look sharper leh.. when i took my graduation photo at serangoon broadway studio 2 yrs back, the face round round wan.. dun look nice lor
so i keep console myself maybe when i wear wedding gown, it will be different :P

Shucks, Besse...i can't remember precisely - think they are at Sims Drive LHK Bldg.

They are known for their black and white photograhy using a tungsten effx which gives the fotos a grainy nostalgic look. i like it as it coincides with my wedding theme.

Dolphie, u remember where IG is?

Hi Astrud,
my reno is going to complete. Think next wk should be ready liao.

I have my 1st appt with my bridal shop liao. I have my WG OTR. Still having get a suitable EG yet. If cant get then MTM lor. I hope can find OTR. Cos i lazy to think of the design and worry abt the outcome also.

Hello everybody

I'm new here in this forum...hope I can join in the chat...I'm a Dec 7th bride too!

Same as some of u....still in the midst of searching for bridal package and come across this thread. Only just started visiting bridal shops last wkend and was almost on the verge of signing up a promo pkg ... but decided to just hang on and shop around for more....Kind of fun to try on the gowns....but feeling quite stressful too....It'll difficult to decide with so many things to consider.....

Hullo Dec Brides to Be

Naturally, if its any consolation to us
, another Hyatt bride to be who signed up at the show didn't get food tasting for example, so it could be that Hyatt made up for the free flow beer in another way. After all, nothing is ever free, but gosh beer is so exp!

Piper, I agree with Ming, you are not being kiasu at all. The guest list numbers need to be figured out roughly now, so you have an idea of where to book your reception and inform guests. Its also a major factor in planning your budget.

Ming theres some useful tips in the directory under Bridal Boutiques. There are so many hidden costs, but there is plenty of time to shop around. Some hidden costs include, ampoule, drycleaning of WG after photoshoot, fake eyelashes, extra detailing on gowns(lace, crystals). There are so many factors!

Welcome to the thread Freesia !

hi hi,...yah a lot of NOV bride...hey Furlin, Padre, Nov bride, little rabbit, Icy if on NOV 2nd next year see each other bridal car on the road must say "HI" leh!

Most likely not gonna spend on stage decor anymore...sigh. Cos I gotta spend xtra on my gowns.

What happened was my EG turn out not too well, so now my bridal designer gonna modify the gown for me. Then i dun hav a OTR gown cos those I like dun fit me n those tat might fit I dun like.

2day went to TY n placed a deposit for a WG (as spare gown in case my EG turn out not nice after the modification). Then suay suay I went Avana n saw a EG tat I liked veri much so I bought it.

Now i dunno wat to do wif my TY's deposit. Shld I still rent the WG or use my depsoit to make a short dress? The rental for TY's WG u $1200 n I paid a $700 deposit.

hi everyone!

i signed up with kai!
did u guys choose package A or package B? i chose package A (with leon lim) .. is Leon Lim good? i am so very excited!! so relieved .. finally settled hotel & bridal package!

who u guys choosing for your actual day photographer?

Hi Besse and Astrud,

Uhuh. I have not been down to Imagegarden, booked them through my bridal boutique.

Besse,
Sorry won't be able to email you tonite. Rushing to check quick messages. Give me a few days to dig up my old photos and I will email you the brief itinerary. Can?

Welcome all new comers! Let's stay together till November next year!

I learnt from my friend that November is the most romantic month of the year.

I would like to find out whether married women can be "jie mei" or not? When I asked my 2 friends who have already ROM but not gone thru' customary to be my "jie mei", they are rather "pan dang" abt it. Actually, what is the role of 'jie mei"? Are they like bridesmaid? Personally, I feel that the coordinator is more critical as he/she has to ensure that the event flows smoothly and no hiccups.

No problem Piper, mines on 13 Dec
Some friends had a package with Milan too and the gown and photos were quite nice!

Thank you Babydoll for the advice, notice that our weddings are on the same day! I've been on the different threads reading up on packages etc and realise that every shop has its good and bad points, it sure makes decision making very hard! Have you signed up with anyone yet?

Hi Fresia, welcome to the thread !

Hi sunnyling,
i actually got the date from WOFS and the Tung Shu... we didnt seek any fortune teller. So you got him to calculate both your ba zhi? My date is already in the november of the chinese calendar. Yours in chinese ten month right?

so i presume u gals had more or less done on ur guest list huh?

how abt actual day photographer? Is it a bit too early to book for one now?
how's the booking schedule for actual day photographers like? anyone had any clue?

read from the thread....seems like most of u chosen Hyatt for the dinner. anyone going for Grand Copthorne Waterfront?

Hi sweetie,

hee.. yeah u are right .. we will all stay together till next yr nov.. hehehe
WOW romantic mth!???! COOL!!!!!!

We got our dates from the Chinese Calender. Initally we got from WOFS, but some of the auspicious dates do not collide wif the chinese calender, & mum doesnt like it, so have to change afew times.

twink|ets ~

When do you think is the most appropriate time to take photo? How much allowance do we need to give to the bridal studio?

Vodka - i think if you already have a WG, then make a short dress lor. If you still rent the WG, when can you wear it, have you tght abt it?? How much does the short dress cost?? if it's cheaper than your deposit, can negotiate to get the balance back or not??

jen - married woman irregardless of whether she's gone thru' customary or not can be a jie mei. It is totally different from a bridesmaid lah....sure the coordinator is more important as he/she has to ensure the smooth running of your weddin

I wanted 2 go for the short dress but hubby n a fren said go 4 WG. Tat's y I'm confused.

TY's teadress starts from $550 n i dun tink i can get a refund of the balance.

my boutique was saying: give the studio photographers at least 3 months to work on the photographs and album. Working back, i think the studio shots need to be taken at least 3.5months prior to the wedding, which also implies that your gowns must be ready by then ...

What happen to everyone? Busy with their wedding preparations?

I finally settle my gown designs and material liao. Will be doing the 1st fitting in Dec. Cant wait to see the gowns...i hope they will look good on me. Now, need to lose weight...any tips?

hi lorraine,

we need to give allowance to studio??

I think there is no so called appropriate time to take photos lor. Just heard that the norm is 3 mths before actual day. But for me, i am taking in June coz no free weekdays after June if wanna take photos on a weekday.

I think we shouldn't forget there is a long holiday in Feb and the chinese 7th mth. So when we actually do planning, there is "not much" time..

Hi sweetie,
I got mine asking an old man who reads all the Tong Shu. He ask for our birth dates, times and my parents chinese horoscopes.

Sunnyling,
I'm a gemini and he's a libra. Hey this means our birthdates very near hor

Jen - but do you have time to change 2 WGs on your actual day?? unless you use one for morning and the other for night.But the exposure of your nice WG is shorten also. However, if you make short dress, you can also wear it for other occasions after your wedding rite?

Hi pooh,
lucky u
Must be a burden off your chest. Mine's juz the beginning
. Hopefully, i can look at some flats done by my ID today then I can feel more comfortable to sign.

So u bought everything for the hse oredi?

Hmmmm...that's true for MTM. hv to take a risk. Gd luck finding a suitable EG

Hi dolphie,
i also booked IG thru my bridal too, but went down once with a fren to check out their stuff.

Besse, if u are interested, check out their website first. think there's a link from here.

hi meow!

i'm a gemini here too! heeee

anymore geminis around .. ?

btw, juz curious, ever wonder one another's age? since we'll be lingering here for 1 whole year ...
... i'm 26 here.
u gals? mind to disclose?

twink|ets

Piper,
Just to answer your question, i had booked with O Studio last week for actual day photography, it's never too early i guess, after all the photographer can only do one couple on a day... so if u already have somebody in mind, then act on it, before another couple with the same date as u signs up first!

Babydoll,
huh, they have to pay for food-tasting?? But I had to trade away the 2nd night stay for a barrel of beer, overall i think they still had a better deal than us lor!

Enya,
do u mind sharing with me your Kai package? I'm visiting kai this weekend, so i shall be most grateful for any info... will drop u an email soon, thks!!!

Hi Sweetie,

U mean almanac? Nope, juz the chinese calender. I only start scouting this early October.. think the calender was out somewhere mid oct or something .. not tat sure also ..
As for the WOFS, is an online wedding site tat i got from SB forum.
How abt u?

Not for me .. we intend to ROM between June or Sept period. Depend on my mood. keke

U ??

Yippie.. lunchbreak now!!!
10708.gif

twink|ets ~

hi all... i'm a newcomer joining you gals as nov bride, tho' my date is not 'approved' yet. hoping to get it tho', on 1 Nov.

me also got my 5-rm in sengkang, so neighbours with some of you ya? ;P

things are quite busy with me and my hubby-to-be, cos our ROM will be in dec, and our house should come around that period too, cos we selected en-bloc.

Hi piper,

I have been looking at some of the actual day photographers too. I don't think it is too early to book if you are keen. Usually you are considered to have booked the photographer if you have paid the deposit.

Generally there are photojournalistic ones and the traditional ones, and the former are usu more expensive. The threads on photography in this forum, I find are quite useful. I personally like to visit their websites to get a feel of their styles and then call them up to meet them personally. Ask about size of photos, album, any OT charges, extra day charges, whether film or digital, colour or black/white. Then there are freelance photographers and the full time ones (more ex of course). So it really depends on what you want and your budget. Of course, if you have a friend whom you trust, you will save a great deal too!!

Hihi May

Fairly busy lately. My dad had operation 2 weeks ago, was at the hospital most of the days to visit him.
Now in the process of getting my ROM photos posted in the forum.
The defeats @ my love nest r rectified, gonna turn on PUB tis sat n shop 4 furnitures, lightings, electrical appliances......

Gd dat u settle ur gown. Me going to select gowns 4 studio shoot on 8th Nov (1mth after my ROM

Uohoo, where r the others??

HI May and Shook,

How's everything? May, you design on ur gown and materials already? When is your wedding? I've yet decide on my materials but think of choosing organsa. I luv the fairy feel that organsa can gv.

Right now am Looking for photographer for my actual day, anyone of you hv engage one?? My wedding date is pretty near, is on 12/01/2003...

Yeah, my photos are ready for view but me haven't go down to choose...

Shook, what happen to your dad? Is he alrite now?

I've just booked for the studio photography but not the actual day one...tot it's still early to do so. Now, it seems like it's never too early to prepare for the big day!

Guess nearing the date, we will be so busy with the nitty gritty details that we would not have the time to shop around for photographers anymore!

Think i'll start bugging my hubby to look for the photographer now...hehehe..

Welcome are, once you confirm your date, let me know ok.

Twinklets, i'm 24 this year. ROM in 18th Jan 03. When's your birthday? Me 24th of may

Any others whom wants to share? Else can email your particulars to me and i'll compile them and sent to everyone.

Hi are,

Welcome here
I'm also rather new here. But nowadays kinda eat snake here quite regularly.

I wont be getting any new house, will juz move in directly to my bf's new house at Bukit Batok (with FMIL). I guess most of you here are setting up your sweet lil' nest hor? So good ..

hulo my fellow gemini Meow
10714.gif

Mine is on 5th June.

twink|ets ~

Hi astrud,
bought most of my furniture liao. Will start to buy the electrical appl in Dec.

I think reno spend most of the time and have more worry and is the most ex one lor.

Luckily my contractor didnt give me any problem.

Thanks hope i can get a EG i like.

Hi Astrud,

Yeah, sama sama boat!
Well, I've got my new flat over at Sengkang. Will most likely start reno next week liao....We compared a few quotes and decided on this one...anyway, budget constraint so not spending a bomb on reno.

Wow, you've bought most of your furniture even before your reno! That's fast...for us, we have selected all the materials for the house and will start buying those bathroom/kitchen accessories and the electrical items soon etc....so many things to hunt...glad that we've also settled our lightings over the weekend. My FH likes to make decisions fast whereas I like to see see look and compare...

Good luck with your ID selection!

twinklets,

its actually good you dun have a new house on hand. time and $$ are so tight for me and my hubby now, with the ROM, the house then the wedding.

glad to know so many people are planning in advance, so i can finally tell my hubby that i'm not kiasu & kan cheong!

me and my hubby got our 'preferred' date after 'digesting' the calendar for a few days. we wanted a sat after the lunar eighth mth so we din really have much choices. we went to a fortune teller to 'confirm' the date, but my mother-in-law needs to 're-confirm' with a 'god', so we are keeping our fingers crossed that we will get it. apparently, the almanac is not out yet, so we can't go ask... wish i can settle it soon so i can book my restaurant.

Twinklets,
Oh you moving to Bt Batok huh? Where huh? Me stay in CCK. But my Sec sch ia there.

I agree with you too. After i know this place,always come here eat snake too. Here got lots of things to learn hor.

sorrie... MIA for a few days....

Hi twinlets, sweetie, meow and all...

my hubby and I choose the date ourselves... actually I choose lah... coz it falls on my birthday... and i oso happen to find out it's an avg wedding date...

rom-ed... 19 oct 2002.....

twinlets.. me oso 26 this yr...

are, welcome to this forum....

meow, wat's ur email? wat kinda info u need from us?

hi..can i join in.

I am a june bride next year..
going to be held at rasa sentosa.

till now besides booking that place. haven't done much stuff..
heehee..going to scout for wedding package soon!

Wow! so many 26, me another one!
I have romed on june 2002 and already got keys to my Sembawang flat already. Because of my last semester of studies, we chucked the flat aside for half a year... now finally getting to renovate it pretty soon... very excited too.

i chose the date myself too, my hubby anything... i more pan dang one... heee. Must not chong our animal sign lor... and must be a Ke qu date... but dare not go for fortune tellers, wait he says not match, how? :p