(2002) Brides of year 2002

starfruit and jowie, no lah... mine is in the afternoon... abt 2+... after that go and collect my albums...

Angelia,

Don think I can meet u gals on coming gathering (9 Oct 2002) as I have a training at 5.45pm and don know when will it end.

Catch up with u gals after wedding, I think everyone will be a bit free except those honeymooner.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hi all</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">do you all know whether can i develop extra 3R photos by using the photos sample w/o the negative? How much it cost?</FONT>

me oredi doing the countdown, still got 3 more days to go.... Feeling very nervous, but oso quite fedup as me &amp; FH a bit sian bcoz too much interference fm my PIL'side. They like to control wat we r planning &amp; always giving unnesscary comments abt our wedding.... Sianzzzz. Even his own son, whom is my FH, oso get beri fedup wif them...
Initially, planning quite happy, now as they interfere more, we get sian more as they always treat us like small kids, keep on controlling us....Luckily we r not living together wif them, even though we live quite close by...IF not, WE DIE LIAO, everyday must report to them...

I tink i shld count my lucky stars tat my FH is supporting me, instead of againsting me....Well, i juz hope tat everytink will run smoothly fm now on.... If not, i get more sianzzzz....

Anibody of you facing the same situation as me har??? Me will be on leave 2molo until 15th October then come back.... So i tink i will MIA for a long time so once i come back we shall share our wedding experiences &amp; honeymoon.....

Hi Pinky,

Agree with berypig, your hotel very generous to give you 80%. Mine only 70%. We also couldn't come up with the no. of tables, so just print more in case not enough.

I booked with Resort Travel, 9D South Island, $1900 plus I think. I'll be extending a few days to go whale watching etc. We wanted to concentrate more on South island, cos we think we won't want too much travelling on the road.

This week has been a stressful week for me, and I've got bad eye bags. Hopefully will recover by the time of the photoshoot!!

Hi! Blossm &amp; gals..
I'm back!.. Sorry tat i've been late in replying cos' Monday when i m back in office lotsa work pile up.. i was trying to clear as much as i could..

Glad to say that i have a wonderful wedding celebration on sat.. 2 of my jie mei stayed o'nite at my home. We slept at 1am plus cos we were waiting for another jie mei who drove from JB and caught jam.. so end up late to sleep..
B4 we sleep they actually discuss about how to takan the bro.. Wah lau..didn't know my fren so bad..she bought 5 woman disposable panties and said he expect those guys to wear it with my name written on it and dance.. I immediately stop this "plot".. i said not so good cos' some guys could be pang tang.. But she did prepare other "plot" that is ask them to "enjoy" the "sour, sweet, bitter, spicy"

I remember b4 i went to sleep i reminded them to wake me up next morning in case i was still sleeping.. who knows at 5am sharp my eyes was widely open.. Lie on the bed waiting for time to pass..

The make up artist came and follow by our videographer.. i was rather impressed by the videographer, cos' didn't know that the videocam he used is like those TCS used with strong lightning.. &amp; his skills is good.. i feel like i'm gonna b on tv. Later all my jiemei &amp; relative came .. My house become more packed and re-nao.. My parents wake up early to prepare b'fast.. Was happy when they say my make up was well done and showed me the thumbs up..

Finally my hubby and bros came.. i was reminded to hide in my room.. I heard laughter and bargaining so loud tat i feel like joining the fun.. end up my auntie suan me say i cannot wait to get married off.. They bargain till 1/2 an hour.. till my husband ask "uncle can gimme your house key".. everyone burst till laughter..
The bro were ask to eat wahsabi, coffee powder, lemon juice &amp; sugar.. My jie mei say their expression after eating is fantastic..

When he reached my room's door, i requested my jiemei to ask my husband to sing the chinese oldies "Moon represent my heart".. who knows my father help him sing.. Then my jie mei not satisfied till he himself sing with feelin then finally let him in.. I was stuffing like hell in the room u know.. cos' the camera man close my room window saying got reflection pic taken wouldn't be nice.. So i was starting to sweat esp with the veil covering..

After my husband successfully 'break in' they were all perspiring like hell.. So we ask them to take a rest and have some b'fast.. In fact we were running out of time but can't possible ask those bro&amp;sis to leave with empty stomach rite..

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">apple &amp; angelia</FONT>:

The bangles ah... not sure if its for cantonese but definitely for Hokkien lah.. cos me hokkien and my mum requested for 2 bangles for me. Its gold bangles by the way, not diamond. this is must as part of the jewellery, the rest is up to my IL to decide if they want to buy for me. anyway, my MIL alrady bought, gold diamond set. me wanted white gold but she keen ot buy yellow gold for me so no choice lor.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
No lah, me not going to MM this weeekend. Its jenjen thats going.
As for the dim sum stall, ya i ate at the guo tei stall before, didn't notice there is a dim sum store next to it.. hmm must go look see look see.
I like the food there, so everytime down at chintown, will sure go makan there

But u still take down the unit no for us lah, just in case i got the wrong stall.
As for teh colour often cha sao meat, me prefer the brown type, but no prob if its red lor, as long as its nice, dun care lah

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin</FONT>:
U also keen on the char sao bao.. hehe.. we are all soo greeedy, suppose to be on diet still thinking of cha shao bao.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>:
Think some photo reprint shop does it . isit kodak? they will scan the photo and reprint them out for u. Should be less than a $1 for one.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
Should be fine if ur helpers are married. For me, all my helpers are married exp 2 cos among my close frens, i am the last to get married so most of my ah yees are married. I am not pantang and not sure why cannot get married helpers to help out. As mentioned in the epsilon thread, its best that ur OIC is someone who has experience (either helped out before in such event or he/she is married ) so that they can handle. If u put an inexperience person as IC, u will get lots of headache cos u end up sorting everything urseld that night. For me, i am getting a husband and wife tag team (my good gal fren and her hubby) as the OIC(her hubsnad) and SIC (my good fren as sisters in charge) so they will sort out everything for me that night.

We proceed to his house for praying to ancestors .. thereafter go for photo taking session at fullerton.. surprise to see so many couples there.. it was a good day for marriage i believe.. We parked our Jaguar in front of the hotel and 3 other bro/sis cars parked beside each other end up being chase away by the security.. But luckily we manage to snap a few pics b4 we "run away"..
Many tourist gave me that kinda curious look..as if i m ah-meng from zoo. Wat i m touched is they claped hands to congratulate us while we were waiting for the traffice light.. . I remembered clearly one tourist insist to take pic with me.. Feel like i m idol hahaha...

After the phototaking i was so shagged.. we rush back to our own new flat to on the bed side light and took a few pic.. my sis/bro not willing to leave my new flat.. saying they love our house design and wanted to stay for a while more.. But we cannot afford oredi cos' time is running up his relative is already waiting for us at home.. So we rush back to his house for tea session.. Thereafter i change to my tea session dress and proceed to my mother's side for tea session..

End up till 3plus then we check in hotel.. didn't have time to sleep.. cos' i spent hours washing off my heavily sprayed hair.. and removing make up..
Not long after my jie mei came and we chated in the bridal suite.. oh yah.. we were given a big suite with personal jacuzzi in the toilet.. The make up artist came abit late.. so end up at 7pm i havn't finish my make up.. And my hubby called my hp saying many guests were here oredi.. asking me wat time coming down to reception.. I was touched when my ex-collg prepare a birthday cake for me ..It was my birthday too.. While in my hotel room, they tried to "squzze" the cake to the small fridge.. till the whole box got to take out..

Coming to 8pm, i went down to meet the guests.. got many friendly faces who greeted me.. keep saying i look so different and lovely.. My make up was natural...blah blah..I was flying high up in the air liao.. We had military sword party march in.. I feel so honored to walk in the parade.. all the cheers and clapping sound.. make both my husband and me so happy .. We feel very blessed .. We also had the video montage and highlights to "entertain" our guests.. Heard laughter esp. they viewed our baby pics and also the shots taken during tekan session.. Many of our frens comments tat they video presentation was clear and good.. Think the videographer really did a good job!.. During the yum seng session.. 3 tables of his buddies went up stage to yumseng.. So loud tat i feel like national day singing anthem in the hall..

After the dinner we've frens commented that this is a special wedding tat they wouldnt forget.. One of my fren say very fairy tale during the march in.. But of course there were comments esp. from my husband's family members complaining the food is not satisfactory as compared to wat he had during food tasting.. food is the part where we were rather disappointed..
But all in all , we were really overjoyed by the support and blessing frens have showed.. I think this is the most memorable nite that i would remember forever..

Morning ladies,
I am having problems wif my seating arrangements...arrg...sian...really difficult to arrange ah..

Got 13 people in a group but difficult to spilt into two tables.. 6 &amp; 7 coz there may be 3 seats left..but difficult to put people in...

how u gals arrange ah?

<FONT COLOR="119911">starfruit</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">have u ordered the buffet already? From the list u given to me, which one is better?</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>:

ya think all not bad..irene metioned that select is not bad so u can consider. I am going for YLS lah.. cos they are nearer to my home and since they r near to my home, they dun charge me delivery. this is a recommendation from my girl fren, she used it for her wedding day, they r not bad.

u decided yet?

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 09 Oct, Wed
Venue: Marche @ Suntec
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
aprmin ------------- Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
Chin Leng &amp; wife --- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
nikki -------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jastan ------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jo jo -------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
angeline ----------- kiv
berlinelee --------- kiv
canfused ----------- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
cherly ------------- No (training)
mint --------------- No (exam)
vincent &amp; wife ----- No (in-camp reservist)
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

Gemi,

How come ur photoshoot so late? Enough time to get back ur album? I chose my photos in mid aug and my bridal shop says i can only get my album back in end nov or early dec. So long !!

Have u gals found ur caterers oredi?

yes, i got the bangles too... do u gals know how much ur bangles cost?? is it supposed to be a pair or one only?? a bit confused over it...

my mum no need to gimme jewellery over tea ceremony right?? cos MIL bought for tea ceremony... does this mean MIL will not give ang pow oredi??

angelia,
conflict ah.... i think won't rite! We not so quarrelsome.

Jowie,
Thankie Thankie!

starfruit,
yah lor..... me greedy.....always munch this munch that!

JenJen,
i didn't get bangles cos in the first i dun really fancy jewellery..... but greatly into time pieces..... was asking if all of them could gimme vouchers to buy the watches i like.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
the bangles gotta be a pair.

if ur MIL bought jewellery for ur tea-ceremony, she won't be giving u ang pow.

my mum will be giving me some jewellery but i din ask her izzit for tea-ceremony or dowry.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
ya lor, i oso told him that, then he say later got restrictions, this &amp; that....

angelia, but i heard some shop assistant say that if u buy the bangle with the dragon and pheonix engraved, one is enuff?? roughly how much does such a pair of bangles cost??

Cherly,

you can try scanning the pix and then save in a disk and pass it to fujifilm for digital processing.
$5/- for processing fee and $0.50 per pc for 4R if more than don't know how many piece.
But most likely, I'll try that coz my mum wants 1 full set, my dad wants 1 full set and i think his mum eyeing for it also coz that day i show her the small album she say wow so nice ah.... ur bridal got prepare one for parents. .... then my FH quickly explain it's not for her one.... and her face turn..... Her eldest son and her youngest daughter got married not long ago and yet she doesn;t know that album is 'niang jia ben'.

Irene

i not sure of the price, cos depends on the size &amp; workmanship cost (which varies from shop to shop). btw, the 916 gold price went up from $21.50 to $22.50 again.. i prob will kena scolding from my mum.. she ask me to go get last couple of wkends, but i not free.. now additional $1 per gram.

usu, will get things in pair lor, esp it's wedding.. everything, if possible, muz be in even no. not odd lor.

Irene,

The problem is I don have a scanner at home and think is not very nice to scan in the office. Was thinking to develop somemore 3R photos to give away. Initially, my bridal shop wanted to give me 100pcs but I said no need so many, I only take 60pcs becos I won't give those photos to friends but now my relatives asking for it, then my hubby grandmother also want somemore, seem that might not enough to distribute liao. How ah?

HI ALL, (Gemi, Pinky, BeryPig)

my wedding's in dec too!!! have long wanted to be in this thread..can join you girls here?

Hi Berypig, you keen to meet me and go together to T dragon? cos i thought of going there too, my cards not yet decided...

angelia, acherly my MIL bought leow... my mum dunno abt such customs so she only prepare all the jia zhuang in the form of jewellery for me for bringing over hubby's place during guo da li... my hubby and his bro will be the ones coming over... no point spending to give ang pows for guo da li...

but my MIL bought a pair of the bangles for me abt $1k... I wonder if it is too expensive?? But I hear her say like more than what she spent on her previous DIL... so I worried she think I greedy... but acherly I tell her to do the choosing, then I just give opinion whether I like or dun like... then some more she buy a necklace and bracelet set for my tea ceremony... another big $$ go in... so I more worry lor...

Hi Berypig, how come u need to go T-Dragon to collect ur cards? mine is just go straight to the hotel to collect
me going to do down this saturday. but my card only got 1 design, so nothing for me to chose from
. oh, looks like mine is really quite good, got 80% and the hotel person also mention that if not enugh can get from her again

wow, u going for 15 days honeymoon, so long
actually i was wondering if F&amp;E packages will be chaper than package tours but then we dont want to be the ones driving and do so much planning so i guess join tours may be better for us :P cos wedding already need to plan so much, we rather dont plan so much for honeymoon, just book a tour and go.. haha

Hi gemi, i think south island got more things to see than north. but the agent that i book with actually advise us to go north too b'cos since we're there, might as well see the whole of NZ, rather than go back there again next time to north island. if u want to go north, can book a domestic fight over there, so no need so much driving. r u going on a F&amp;E tour also? i once ever drove to Malacca for aro 2 hours and my whole body already aching and so tired, so i dont really like to drive for so long hours.

i also took my photos in july, but until now still havent got back my ablum yet

hi strawberry, welcome to this thread, it's quite quiet but let's share more lor

for caterers, havent decided yet cos me dont have church wedding, just need to order buffet on the day for lunch, but maybe need to order 2 places, one at my mom's and another at my own house

cherly..
i think kodak had suchh services.. but they go by per A4 sheet (forgot what price) u can develop 2x4R plus some pocket prints at the side or whatever size to fill up the a4 sheet.. any kodak shop should have..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
why dun u get ur bridal to re-develop some more for u, since originally they intend to give u 100 pcs. prob will take them only 1 wk.

aiya, if ur MIL oready bought then leave it lah.. i supposed to get si dian jin, but only bought a "no cert" diamond pendant.. rest will get hubby to buy..

actually can get ur mum to take a pc from those she originally intent to let u bring over on the guo da li day, then give to u during tea ceremony, then dun need spend extra lor.

last nite saw at WestMall felin, earring &amp; pendant+chain set only abt $700 - $900.. not solitaire lah, those many small diamond form 1 pendant kind.. but design quite alrite lor.. if my SIL din press me so hard to get something from KL, i'll prob go for that.. now cannot liao, cos i dun wan too many sets of accessories!! hiaz...

Hi pinky,

yes i agree we have to share more though its only a few of us.....we'll keep the excitement going from now till 3 mths later right gals? me taking photos next fri...yah i know its a bit late, cos i keep delaying, hoping that i'll slim down..but too bad, i didn't manage to lose

hi loreal,
thks for sharing. im so happy for you!!!! So glad that you enjoyed your day. see, my prayers work rite...
9476.gif

hey, my jiemei also asked my hubby to sing the same song outside my room!!!! what a coincidence! they also treated the xiongdi with wasabi.

also.... happy belated birthday!!!
9477.gif

Hi Crayon2512,

me oso having problems lor... But aniway, i suggest tat maybe when u allocate the table-seating, u juz allocate 2 tables lor, as u know lah, some ppl juz won't turn... Worse thing is tat some ppl juz say tat maybe they cannot make it, but will try to make it lah... ARRRRRRHHHHHH, beri fed up lor.... Juz try to make the tables dun look so empty, if not i sian man!!!! "Bu hao kan" lor, aniway, i oredi beri sian liao lah, so difficult to arrange table-seating lor....

Everybody say ok, ok, but then at the last min, they say they cannot turn up.... Beri sianzzzz lor......
. But quite disppointed lor, maybe my face not big enuf.....

Hi strawberry,

Me and hubby going to T-dragon tonite, but i dun mind going wif u again cos i work in town area.

U intend to let T-dragon print or find other printers like Hi-tech?

Pinky, i also a bit disappointed that i have to go down to T-dragon cos my banquet manager told me he does not hold any card designs and tt T-dragon has all the card designs , so choose from there better. Sometimes it makes me wonder whether is it a plot to get me to print from T-dragon..hmmm.

I also dun have church wedding, so just looking for caterers to cater lunch...

Strawberry... good luck to ur photoshoot... u can ask ur photographer to take certain angles tt doesn't make u look too fat. I didn't really specify what i prefer wif my photographer, tt's y some angles he took for me quite ugly

Hi Jas
For my case,i had invited my friends and all will turn up...13 of them ...not sure how to allocate the seats...find a bit pai seh to put them with relatives...how? any suggestions?

Should i let them know in advance?

<FONT COLOR="119911">angelia</FONT>,

My bridal shop now said they will charge us for the 3R photos and won't have the time to travel all the way just to collect my 3R photos. Becos i intend to develop for abt another 36pcs only

Hi berypig,

thanks for the advice. i think all brides are beautiful, so don't think that way, i'm sure you look good in all your photos.

the problem is i hasn't do my homework yet to which printer is cheap and good. my hotel co-ordinator also asked me to go there, is t dragon better or hi-tech?? instead of choosing the designs over there, i'm thinking of asking them to design one for me, will it be too costly for that?

hmm..too bad tonight i going to craft inc to take a look at their cards, thanks berypig that u don't mind to go with me again
where is t dragon by the way? i work in raffles place, you?

Blossom,
your rabbit is so cute.. thanks!
Oh yah.. I got a birthday surprise during the wedding dinner as well..
Cos' while on stage yum seng.. didn't know tat my husband has prepared flowers and cakes.. He asked all the guest to sing me birthday song.. me so the paiseh..stand there dunno wat happened..
But it was such a rare experience for me.. So many of them singing song for me..
The hotel also pretty good they sponsor the birthday cake.. And end up we got 3 cakes(including the wedding cake) to eat in the hotel..

Think me gonna gain back those weights i've lost very very soon.. ahahaha..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hi all</FONT>,

Do u think can I use <FONT COLOR="ff0000">I believe</FONT> song from Korea movie my sassy girl as 2nd March in song?

Strawberry,

i work in raffles place too. So coincidence.
T-dragon is at excelsior shopping center (near funan). I have asked for the hot stamping price from T-dragon. The lady told me tt besides the mould ($80), it cost $0.40 to print per card. Hi-tech cost $0.35 per card (same price for mould). But hi-tech got gst while t-dragon dun have (dunno whether the lady got bluff me or not... 2nite i will know). I calculated, it will cost me less $16 if i print from Hi-tech and i live quite near hi-tech.

I believe it will be more expensive if u ask the printer to design a card for u... but duno how expensive lah.
For me, i dun wana spend so much $$ on cards cos usually ppl will just take 1 look and then throw it away.

Crayon2512,

since u hv empty seats at ur relatives' side, then u can put them there lor. But as wat u say, maybe u can inform them first. Aniway, if got couples, then u put couples together, then those singles then u put them in a table lor. Easier to arrange tis way...But i tink it will be better to tell first, in case they mind lor....

But, i tink u approached those more chin-chye ones lah..., then like tat no problem liao lor...I can't offer much suggestions as mine oso a big question mark too. Quite STRESSED!!! Juz hope to get everytink all over ASAP!!!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">CALLING ALL ZHEN QING FANS!!</FONT>

Jingchuan will wake up nex tues! but she fake amnesia coz she tot lisheng and the lady doc is together, she refuse to wear Lisheng's wedding band and dun wan to look at their babies!

loreal,
ur hubby is so sweet and nice to you... im sure u must be really touched...
9481.gif

im sure u had a really enjoyable and memorable wedding-cum-birthday party.

wow, 3 cakes are a lot leh.... im also gaining the weight back.... each time i visit my parents or in-laws, they will make sure we bring some food back on top of the heavy dinner they prepare.

our fridge is so rather packed now. so we everyday have to eat a lot or else the food will go bad, very wasteful.... so imagine.... sigh! u probably wont recognise me when we meet next time.

hi berypig,
so coincidence!!

ok let me know tomorrow which have u decided to print from...seems like hi-tech is cheaper...

i agree with u that pple will just chuck it aside after they see the cards, but i thought i wanted something more personal, or should i say, my own idea onto the card, i tonight will find out the price..if its too ex, i will forget about it!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
i missed many episodes liao.. since last Fri till now.. hiaz... muz catch up tonight...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
i oso thinking of using <FONT COLOR="ff0000">i believe</FONT>, but not the korean one, i looking at the japanese one..

Jowie,
Thanks for the info.... i missed many episodes too....

JenJen,
i have not gotten my albums yet.... so will not be bringing.....

dun think anyone will be "so nice" to bring big albums lah.. so guess small one will do lor..

btw, me oso hvn't got my album, but u saw all my rejects liao so no issue hor!?