(2002) Brides of year 2002

my bedsheet no red colour leh... only white and a bit of beige embroidery and lace... can or not har?? i oredi got 5 sets leow... dun want to buy anymore... my mum give one...

Bluechin and cherly,

don't worry. I won't be going honeymoon till december and so i'll probably still be logging in esp at work.
Actually when i submit my leave, my boss is more concern on whether i can finish my closing of accounts rather than my wedding Coz almost all accounts taking leave for 1st week of december for exams.....

Now kind of busy but not really coz still got 1 dept not close yet.

my FMIL still angry with me for what happens last wednesday at the new house. And now she and my FH is having cold war.

I so xian..... suddenly , i was thinking y get married when it makes everyone unhappy.

Maybe I'm being too pesimistic.

My renovation is ok.

Apple,

sorry to hear about ur contractor.
Is that the one located at Ginza?

I actually don't mind recommending my contractor.
Quite good and fast.(take money also fast).

The designer is Ken from Creative design.
His design is good. Though he is a friend.
But I know him, he is a perfectionist.
So can rest assure of the quality.

Irene

JenJen,
your bedsheet should be fine if yr mum or in laws dun mind..... my mil prefers red so i got this red one to please her.

Irene,
u book yr honeymoon already? cos i check with several agencies.... it's peak period/ school holidays after my wedding so a lot of seats r on waiting list. and i also need to go back to work after my wedding furthermore my boss wants to clear his leave in December so i've to be around.
Honeymoon will have to wait till Jan/Feb liao.

bluechin...Aussino beri expensive wor, tink i go back Ikea for the bedsheet, onli $25 for queen, but dunno they have red for the rest of the items...

by the way, for yr info hehee...<FONT COLOR="0000ff">MARCHE now having german food fest till end of the mth
tonite me going for the pork knuckles!!</FONT> now i tink of it i wan to drool liao

Cherly...i shld have tot of chinatown!! really stupid of me...i went there for 3 consecutive wkends for the <FONT COLOR="ff0000">beri nice and open-top and handmade and super cheap @ $0.50 char siew bao</FONT>...din tink of going there to buy bedsheet

Irene,

Don be upset. Is always difficult to get along with MIL one. Sometimes, I also don understand their mentality, they always think that daughter is better than daughter-in-law, they just can't take daughter-in-law like their own. For u, still better becos u need not to stay with them but for me I have to stay with her becos my hubby is the only son. My MIL always like to <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">PRETEND PITY</FONT> and <FONT COLOR="119911">complain</FONT> <FONT COLOR="ff0000">You Mei You things</FONT> to her daughter which I hate much. Just don understand why can't she speak up to us for whatever she needs. I told her off, since she like her daughter so much then I asked her to shift over with her daughter, since then, she dare not complain anymore. Those things she complain is non-exist one, is not I torture her or make her suffer.

Also, my MIL is a dirty type person, my husband keeps 2 <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Luo Han Yu</FONT> at home and my MIL took our dinning table cloth to clear the fish tank left over food and put the pc of cloth back without fully clean. That why I got to know her behaviour. I don think I can stand this anymore, going to tell her off.

bluechin, my MIL not yet see... hope she dun complain... my mum more modern and younger... so she oso dunno one... just chin chai...

marche got pork knuckles?? my hubby likes!! but today last day ah??

Vincent, like that we can form "chee cha gong &amp; chee cha bos gang" liao

Jowie, Aussion quite X but bery nice design &amp; better quality of material lor
If im not wrong, my whole set cost 200bucks &amp; i bought another 2 xtra sets too

Its better to get new set coz its " xing hun " mah! Since u r using for 1-2 years, think u buy cheap one lor, no point spending so much den throw away lah!! Better save this money for other uses hor

Jen, as long as both your MIL &amp; mum din say anything, den can liao! My mum wanted me to get something red, so no choice lor, listen to her. She even ask me whether i got fren going to taiwan or not, ask them to help me buy " long feng bedsheet " ah, scary rite??

Irene, dun think too much, time will heal everything, give them some time to cool down first

I got my quilt cover (wif 2 pillow covers) from Aussino at $29. It's on sale and it's red with yellow hearts.

Nice &amp; cheap. U can go n see it first, might be able to get a steal.

Jowie,
not necessary the whole thing red rite? think u can mix the colours.... mine's not totally red also....

i juz went Marche last Thursday..... Yum Yum....

JenJen,
i think u better act blur..... Hope she doesn't find out.... for my case no choice... my mil will always remind me of this and that.

Angeline,
i thot shelf life for bedsheets will probably last between 1 to 2 years? After that, buy more new ones liao rite?

Luckily my parents more open minded.... my sister just left for taiwan last week..... escape the long feng bedsheet.....

Apple,

Aussion on sales ah??

Bluechin, paisey, i think i read Jowie's message wrongly liao!
Some bedsheet quite good, can last for a few years

My bedshest &amp; bolster case is red/maroon colour, my quilt cover &amp; pillow case is red &amp; white with flowers one.

Aussino has a corner that has some sales items. My quilt cover set is red embroidered with yellow hearts. There's other choices too. There's a blue one with embroidered white flowers which looks rather nice too.

The one I went to is the Plaza Sing branch.

i have prepared a maroon set of quilt cover set with gold hearts.. got it at robinson sales..planning to match it with my blue bedsheets so that it goes better with my blue room theme. too much red very scary lah

JenJen...soli the food fest is till end of Oct, pork knuckles quite seasonal at Marche, sometime i went dun have, but i called and confirmed, it will be available thruout the food fest

Bluechin...tink can mix, i juz check wif my colleague, but the bedsheet muz be red

Apple...tks, will go and have a look!

yeah!! thanx for the info jowie!!

got pple say bed cannot be touched/slept on before wedding day isit?? we used it leow leh... how?? then how to an chuang?? just flip mattress can?? hheheh... everything short cut...

Yup, JenJen, my mom said just shift and flip mattress then can already. My An Chuang will do it 2 days b4 my wedding and after that my hubby also cannot sleep on the bed.

Jowie,
i also dun want everything red so i got yellow to make a constrast with the red quilt cover.... Will also spread my quilt cover out on actual day so it looks at if the bedsheet's red in colour. Will also be having a lot of pillows on the bed so can also hide the yellow bedsheets <FONT COLOR="119911">*CHeATiNG*</FONT>

Cherly...An Chuang is when we put on the new bedsheet isit? after dat can we sleep on it if An Chuang is before wedding day? If cannot then how?? my FH and I stay together now, cannot be 2 of us sleep in the hall mah??
9395.gif

bluechin...hehee good leh, my bed got 4 pillows, 2 bolster and 1 small bolster, can hide if i use different color bedsheet

do we have to buy NEW PILLOW AND BOLSTER??

pillow and bolsters from John little quite cheap now... can check it out... we bought ours yesterday...

confused abt the an chuang leh... after an chuang cannot sleep on it or before an chuang cannot sleep on it... we acherly flipped leow... but we din consider that as an chuang... can or not har??

I also don know lei, only know that after An Chuang cannot sleep on it lor, that why my mom said An Chuang 2 days b4 wedding will do.

Cherly...then the 2 days sleep where?
if so ma fan mayb we forget the whole idea hehee since my mom also dunno anything

Is the john little sale still on today?

Apple,

Thanks for your info

Im not sure abt the an chuang things too but both side refuse to let us sleep on our be till after our wedding! So till now, we haven even bought our bed yet!!
but will buy by mid Oct lah

Actually my mil say that we can't sleep on our new bed till after the wedding. And after the An Chuang, no one should go into my bedroom.... it will be locked up.

bluechin...so strict, we din buy new bed, our current bed is bot few mths back

i juz went JL and bought a whole set of bed linen, 1 bed sheet, 1 quilt cover, 4 pillowcase and 2 bolster case, total $60

My master bedroom will be locked too once everything okie, no one is to enter especially those pregnant women!

Jowie, u finally bought your bed linen
Another load off your mind
Is it red in colour?

Good morning Nov brides... Angeline u 'tou tou' log in first, before boss comes in isit?

This an chuang thing, wat is the purpose huh?

My parents nor his parents never talk abt it leh, must it really be done? we all blur blur one, and then since both side parents not particular, then we act blur oso, then alot of things no need to do..

Jowie,
Good..... finally got another load of yr mind....

Angeline,
<FONT COLOR="119911">Early Bird catches the worm rite!</FONT>

Cherly,
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Morning!!!</FONT>

another day gone means we r closer to the weekends rite!

Jas03,
i also dunno wat's the purpose of An Chuang, perhaps it's for <FONT COLOR="0000ff">"Zao Sheng Gui Zi"</FONT>

Better act blur then dun have so many things hor....

Cherly, Jas03 &amp; Bluechin,

Good Morning!!!

I reach office early mah, so faster log in &amp; see got any new updates or not lor

Jas, think u better keep quiet or else u will need to do alot of things liao!!

No one told me anything on an chuang, so i assume no need for that. I just fixed a date for my bedroom set to be delivered to my new house. Will set it up that day.

heard from my dad only the newly weds can touch the bed after an chuang. but dunno lah, he didn;t mention anything for my wedding. At first he was quite against me visiting my sis-in-law who just gave birth on Sat. But when I insisted, he just relented. He said will 'chong', but aiyoh, I'm a Christian. Even my grandmother who converted to be a Christian also say no superstition lah, all jia hong kah liao.

For those who went pyjamas shopping, have you found what u wanted? Find it difficult to get those pants suit pyjamas. Where to find decent looking ones?

*sigh* couldn't sleep last night coz of the invite cards. it look really ugly now. Not what I wanted.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">apple</FONT>:

can try robinsons - raffles city. they have some very nice pajamas available. i not sure of the price though.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
me trying to go thru all ur postings lah.. lucky SB got shutdown for maintenance for a short period, else i gotta read until 12 noon then can start replying..

<FONT COLOR="119911">will try to "reply &amp; contribute" as much as i could on my next post)</FONT>

I am planning to play "For the first time" for my 1st march in..but not sure if the lyrics are appropriate. kindly give me your views.My FH finds it inappropriate..suggested "I finally found someone" by bryan adams.. any other songs to recommend???

Will u gals be having any niteout with friends before your big day?

Are those your eyes, is that your smile
I've been lookin at you forever
But I never saw you before
Are these your hands holdin' mine
Now I wonder how I could of been so blind

* For the first time, I am looking in your eyes
For the first time, I'm seein' who you are
I can't believe how much I see
When you're lookin back at me
Now I understand why love is
Love is...for the first time...

Can this be real, can this be true
Am I the person I was this morning
And are you the same you
It's all so strange how can it be
All along this love was right in front of me

Such a long time ago
I had given up on findin' this emotion...ever again
But you live with me now
Yes I've found you some how
And I've never been so sure

hmm..sounds romantic to me. actually you dun really have to bother abt the lyrics cos during the march in pple won't strain to listen to the lyrics. instead, they will focus at the march -in couple. however, it is very important that the music is romantic. that is my POV lah..*SMILE*
count downing liao...wedding 17th Oct 02...very nervous...whenever i think of my coming wedding, my heart will skip a beat....*PANIC*

Apple,

U bery funni, all "jia hong kah" liao

I do heard before to avoid pregnant women or those who just give birth cos will "chong" your wedding but this got to depend whether u believe it or not lor.

As for pyjamas, perhaps u can try chinatown

Angelia, u're back liao!!
Have u bought your si dian jin??

days is drawing very near to our dates as its oredi Oct'02.... I m now feeling a bit nervous liao!!! How abt u gals???

Aniway, me will start going on leave on tis Thur, so tat i can prepare myself on tis Sat....Luckily now, i can still have dreamless nites, dun noe whether can i continue tis way to the last nite b4 my wedding day...

I tink the first on our list is Crayon2512, Sancai &amp; Catzball, anibody having jitters now??? Well, got to prepare urself now for the big day liao hor.... Aniway, i wish all of u happy preparations, &amp; may ur wedding day will run as smoothly as possible. &amp; for the rest tat is sharing the same day as me (05 Oct'02), i hope tat our wedding will run smoothly too &amp; HOPE TAT WE MIGHT POP INTO EACH OTHER ON THE STREETS EVEN THOUGH WE HAVE NOT SEEN EACH OTHER B4!!! Well, cheers for all of us!!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">so sad, i typed for 1 whole hr, then accidentally pressed "ESC" key, the whole post all gone.. now gotta re-start again!!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">this wld be a "shorter" version of my previous reply.. so sad, all gone!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">
so envious, u got so many days marriage leave.. me onli got 2 days, hubby got 4.

wah, u finished ur annual leave already ah? how come need to take no pay leave?

ur mum went to get alone, or ur wife went together? really bougth "gold" ah?

u oso engaging <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Nick</FONT>? we hving him for our big day oso..

hahaha... guess the guys juz dunno how impt the wedding is to us.. my hubby oso, so "bo chap" abt the guo-da-li events &amp; things needed.. even made me cried on Sun nite.. i already told him time &amp; again the si-dian-jin is for guo-da-li &amp; after we bought the stuff last Sun, &amp; his sister ask him to pass the stuff to his mom so that his mom can give me during tea-ceremony &amp; my hubby still says okie!!

i immediately responded that the si-dian-jin is si-dian-jin. it's to be sent over during the guo-da-li.. for tea ceremony it's a separate item.. if ur mom dun wanna buy jewellery for me, then juz an ang pow of any amt will do!!

i so fed up!! this, added with the "shopping" trip, really break me down..

hehehe.. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT> is not only a nice lady, she's oso a beautiful lady leh..
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
not sure why solemnisaion need to leave seat for photographer. me not hvning solemnisation so me din ask further lor.
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
haha, u itchy hand, else maybe still can go same flight as <FONT COLOR="ff6000">cherly.</FONT>

priceline dun do NZ izzit? me think of trying leh..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">
u beri lucky leh, on wait list still can get tix. good for u.

aiya, if can apply leave early then better apply first. who knows later if got lotsa work then boss dun approve leave how?

no lah, the thread won't be that quiet lah.. me will log on as long as i in office.. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin,</FONT> will definitely be around also lor, since she can't go on leave.. kekeke....

when u come back, i prob shld still be around.. then u can share ur NZ trip experience

like <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT> mentioned, will stick to this thread lor.. easy to find.. &amp; maintain it as it is mah..
then oso easy to trace we started "talking" from when.. kekeke...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
okie, will SMS u 1 day in adv of the gathering.

i still trying to work out how many days leave i left after deducting for honeymoon &amp; going back seremban for 2nd round dinner. hoping got excess then can take 3 days in adv of wedding day, then somemore excess will take 1 day per wk b4 wedding day lor.. kekek.. muz relax, relax &amp; relax lor. my frenz told me at least muz take 2 days in adv to rest at home &amp; sleep well, else wedding day dun look nice..
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
u so gd, 1 wk b4 wedding not working.. good lah, can rest, rest, rest.. then be mei mei bride..

dun stress lah, now only 1 mth to wedding leh, stress too much later wedding day like "auntie" look liao.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">
wow, got ur diamond set huh?? how much u spent? how many pts? got cert? bought from Larry? happy for u.. me? will tell the story later lah..

me oso looking for bedsheets.. got slight problem.. bought Simmons mattress &amp; it's 12" thick, so need to find fitted sheets which can fit 12".. so far mostly are 10". those 12" not so nice.. me oso looking for <FONT COLOR="ff0000">red</FONT> sheets.. preferably got <FONT COLOR="ff0000">hears</FONT> one lor.. kekeke..

but thx to <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin,</FONT> think aussino's are 12".. will check them out maybe one of these wkdays.

my mum says the pyjamas, both muz wear.. wear to bed the nite before wedding, then comb hair ceremony, then morning change to bridal suit muz fold the pyjamas nicely &amp; put aside, then at nite muz wear the pyjamas to sleep again. so muz remember to bring the pyjamas to the hotel lor.

tot shld control diet a bit bit, u still eat so many char-siew pau?!?! btw, where in chinatown izzit ah?

for bolsters &amp; pillows, by rite need to get new ones, but ur case beri special leh, so dunno how to advise oso..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
hahaha... MIL dun go food tasting, u all go lah.. me actually oso got prob.. my ILs all in M'sia, so food tasting only my family + hubby = 5 pax.. dunno can bargain for FOC food tasting for 5 pax or not.. cos dunno who to ask for the other 5 pax lor.. dun wanna ask relatives cos scare later ask this din ask that, they not happy
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
apply early got it approve so that later if suddenly work got busy, ur leave oready approved mah.. dun hv to worry then.. else add to the wedding prep stress hor, get old very fast leh..

agree with <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jen,</FONT> u got a lot of leave leh. u going honeymoon straight after wedding izzit?</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">
u oso like a lot of leave to clear huh?

what's the definition of "ban jia zhuang"? izzit deliver those mugs, toothbrush, towels, pyjamas, etc.. to ur new hse? i trying to put those on wkends leh, then no need to exhaust so many days leave.. my "an-chuang" date not fix, hoping to set on wkend oso..

i might wanna loan ur aussino card leh.. went to the website &amp; realise their sheets are 12", juz what i'm looking for.

i looking for red sheets, too.. dun really like plain plain ones leh.. hiaz..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
hiaz.. i guess diff beliefs causes a lot of problems.. aiya, nvr mind lah, they're mother &amp; son, after a while, will be alright lah..

now muz concentrate on ur wedding, dun bother abt other people lor..
hope i can go that also.
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">apple,</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
so sorry to hear that ur printer printed the invites wrongly.. so how long they need to take to re-print? ur wedding on 4 Nov, when is the guo-da-li? shld be able to make it lah, my uncle told me hot-stamp needs approx 10 days..

my reno oso headache.. last nite went to check progress, found sink &amp; hood not installed properly.. was crooked.. some of kitchen cabinets handles oso crooked.. muz be bad guy liao.. previously too soft with them.. even my hubby oso angry this time. hahaha...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">
u beri "boh sim" leh.. i go m'sia lah.. nvr read my post properly ah?! hiya, me still so good, everytime accompany u wait for ur daddy.. hiaz...

after an-chuang, CANNOT touch until after wedding. if used liao, alternative is as per what u did lor, "flip" the mattress.. i think need to put some items like "lian zi, hong zhao, etc" one leh.. i not sure, will find out when i get my dates for an-chuang.

our way of doing will prob be similar to <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin's</FONT>. after an-chuang, lock the door so no one can go in the room, except the couple. but bed sure cannot touch.

aiya, now project closing so nothing to do lor.. past 1-2 wks oready like that.. nowadays my colleague went lunch at 12:30pm, back 2:20pm, go home sharp at 5.30pm.. she oso complain very bored leh, need to eat biscuits to pass time.. somemore ask me want to eat or not.. hahaha... but i gotta reject lah, cos must watch my weight.. i put on 1.5 kg liao leh.. so sad..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">was thinking, so many of us get bedsheet sets from Aussino, later we got same sets... hahaha...</FONT>

Our days is drawing nearer &amp; nearer ... instead of beginning we counting by months/weeks now is by days! Boy, can you imagine when everything over we sure will hv some sense of lostness ...
where we miss the preparation days although we find it "man fan" sometimes ...

If happened to c brides on tt day will wonder hether izzit crayon2512 or Catzball but running into crayon2512 hv high chances cos we're in West areas but crayon2512 yr PIL hse is at west which side?

Jas - yr birdnest in Clementi Ave 4 rite my mum hse is Clementi Ave 5 ... hee hee so near 2 each other. Hv u decide where 2 go 4 photo shooting?

Wish all happy preparations and rest well to be a Mei Mei bride on tt day!