<FONT COLOR="0077aa">apple & angelia</FONT>:
The bangles ah... not sure if its for cantonese but definitely for Hokkien lah.. cos me hokkien and my mum requested for 2 bangles for me. Its gold bangles by the way, not diamond. this is must as part of the jewellery, the rest is up to my IL to decide if they want to buy for me. anyway, my MIL alrady bought, gold diamond set. me wanted white gold but she keen ot buy yellow gold for me so no choice lor.
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
No lah, me not going to MM this weeekend. Its jenjen thats going.
As for the dim sum stall, ya i ate at the guo tei stall before, didn't notice there is a dim sum store next to it.. hmm must go look see look see.
I like the food there, so everytime down at chintown, will sure go makan there
But u still take down the unit no for us lah, just in case i got the wrong stall.
As for teh colour often cha sao meat, me prefer the brown type, but no prob if its red lor, as long as its nice, dun care lah
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin</FONT>:
U also keen on the char sao bao.. hehe.. we are all soo greeedy, suppose to be on diet still thinking of cha shao bao.
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>:
Think some photo reprint shop does it . isit kodak? they will scan the photo and reprint them out for u. Should be less than a $1 for one.
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
Should be fine if ur helpers are married. For me, all my helpers are married exp 2 cos among my close frens, i am the last to get married so most of my ah yees are married. I am not pantang and not sure why cannot get married helpers to help out. As mentioned in the epsilon thread, its best that ur OIC is someone who has experience (either helped out before in such event or he/she is married ) so that they can handle. If u put an inexperience person as IC, u will get lots of headache cos u end up sorting everything urseld that night. For me, i am getting a husband and wife tag team (my good gal fren and her hubby) as the OIC(her hubsnad) and SIC (my good fren as sisters in charge) so they will sort out everything for me that night.