(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
Ya i read it, to think that HI is a 5* hotel, such bad service.. poor blossom.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">pk</FONT>:
aiya, no problem lah, u just sms or call me when u r there, sure can recognise one. I have long hair, tall and am wearing white top with knee length denim skirt today.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">pk</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">starfruit</FONT> got one pair of <FONT COLOR="0077aa">big eyes</FONT> too

<FONT COLOR="119911">starfruit</FONT>

is like that one lah, me also not enuff sleep now so sleepy. Slept at abt 1am last night becos I paste "Xi" on those Guo Da Li stuff and also looked thru my honeymoon itinerary.

tink bigger eyes more obvious when not enuff sleep...me eyes too small liao, i have sleeping at 2am for mani yrs and my eyes same size hehee...but now a bit dark rings coming out

Jowie,

I have dark circle ring too, my sister's one even worst when she didn't make up, wow, the dark circle so obvious, horrible and awlful..

cherly...hehee u said yr sis until like dat ahhh
me whole life never put makeup
, tink next time move to own house will be Huang Lian Po liao
now go facial muz do eyemask...can't see the effect now, but beautician say long term will help...

<FONT COLOR="119911">okie, gals.. confirmed on the following...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pls let me know if u prefer INDOOR or OUTDOOR as i need to get back to them ASAP.. thx</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Time:</FONT> 7:30pm onwards
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Venue:</FONT> Dome @ Suntec City
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Activity :</FONT> coffee/tea/drink session

to settle own dinner individually..
u may oso choose to settle down early at the above venue &amp; take dinner there as they serve dinner as well.
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
i maybe using Lucida Sans... dunno wat else to use.. hiaz.. too lazy to trial &amp; error liao..

Hi Corie, have just emailed my friend's video quotation to u. Sorry for the delay

Val, sad to say, i dunno flash leh.
I gotta learn from my friend... maybe nearer to our wedding day then i might be able to render some help to u

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">gals,</FONT>
wld there be a prob if i told them <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"for dinner"</FONT> but we go there <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"for drinks"</FONT> only???

Me just finished my photoshoot. Very fun, and me and my hubby thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The weather was a bit hazy but good also cos it was very cooling. Took two hundred over shots I think. Going to have a hard time selecting later.

Val, think I missed your question earlier on on trial make-up. I still don't know how my makeup artiste charges for Ah Yees and mum, but when I asked her if she can do another hair-style for me for 2nd march-in, she quoted $180. I think too ex for me, so maybe sticking to 1 hairstyle for the whole night.

I'm hoping to collect my invites next week and start sending to overseas guests. Now busy arranging for accomodation and program for my overseas guests.

Other than guest list nothing much to do now, except to continue with dieting and facials.

hi chemson,
does the resolution of the photo affect the quality of the photo? my hubby took some photos with low resolution and he is worried that it may be too small to develop into 4R.

Yup! For resolution, my advice is always to shoot them at the highest res. You need a minimum of at least 1024 x 768 for a 4R print.

Thanks for the invitation! It was great meeting everyone and able to put faces to the nicks I've seen here.
9774.gif

Apologies to JenJen for not remembering that we've met during the SingaporeBrides Barbecue at Pasir Ris.
9775.gif

Time seemed to have passed so fast just now!

Morning Chin Leng,

Hope u still remember me

Thanks for meeting us &amp; treating us drinks
Its a pleaure to meet u!!

Gals, nice meeting everyone!
So sorry, we were late&amp; didnt really talk to everyone!
Me too engross in viewing pics

Hi Gemi,

Glad to hear that you had enjoyed ur photoshoot. Which bridal studio are you with and who is ur photographer? Wow....took 200++ shots? That is a lot leh..... I only took about 100 shots for my photoshoot. Where did ur go for ur outdoor shoots?

Hi Pinky,

I see how lor but place at the side will the look be abit distorted gotta try it out...yah hor long time no talk huh keke

berypig, no prob...when's your wedding? anyway I haven confirm whether I want it....my FH I have so many ideas...whereas I always complain he always no ideas want but I actually I got all my ideas from this great webby...

Wah gemi, I already forgot I ask you this qns liao...hehe $180 for 2nd hairstyle quite ex hor...I think most people just have one hair-do for the night so dun worry but must make sure you are really satisfied with that one lah...I also have a overseas friend but she just got married in Sep...think it's advisable to invite her?

Thanks Chin Leng for the drinks.
And finally I can see what is behind the ultraman face.

Angelia,

A reminder for brochure. Thank u.

Irene

Chin Leng,

I think what Dance40 meant is <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">"Who"</FONT> instead of <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"What"</FONT> lah, don cry OK

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">chin Leng</FONT>:

A pleasure to be able to finally meet u in person FINALLY!!! I had fun and not to mentioned, gained lots of insight speaking with u last night. Keep up the good work on SB.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Hi Chin Leng</FONT>

Yes! Finally met up with u, the man behind the scene... what other pixs will u post up the next time... starwars??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">chin leng,</FONT>
thanks for joining us last nite, &amp; a big <FONT COLOR="0000ff">THANK YOU</FONT> for the drinks last nite... so pai-seh, i arrived later then u.. kekeke.. no choice, gotta go order my bedroom set from P&amp;R, else no bed to sleep on my wedding day!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
u want to know how <FONT COLOR="ff6000">chin leng</FONT> looks like?? then u gotta join in SB gathering lor.. cos he "dun take pictures" hahaha.. so either u <FONT COLOR="ff0000">see him (in real person) or u see him not</FONT>

btw, i "hint hint" u a bit.. personally, i find him looks a bit bit like <FONT COLOR="119911">huang bai ming</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
will return u the $$ when i meet u next wk.. can't beat <FONT COLOR="ff6000">chin leng</FONT> to footing the bill think the waitresses/waiters "by default" will pass the bill to the guy

Hi Corie, Val,

Ya. I took quite a lot of shots cos I've got a number of gowns - I'm wif Robin and I must say he's really professional and funny. Very detailed and no short-cuts. I went to Sentosa for the shots. Am wif Allure.

For the photoshoot, my make-up artiste did 2 kinds of hairstyles for my WG - one tie up, one let down...so will see the photos and see which is better for the actual day + banquet.

Val, why dun you check with you overseas friend. Let her know she's welcome to enjoy but if it's not convenient, you'll understand. That's what I tell my overseas guests. Thus, I was really touched when they fly in specially to attend my wedding. So want to make sure I have enuf time to spend with them when they're here.

oops..... Chin Leng,

Sorry typo error.

Early morning, very xian lah....
but tomoro might be a happy day.....

Angelia,

Which bed did you buy from Picket and rail?
I bought mine there too....
Maybe we'll end up with same design....

Jen,

your picture are quite nice.
the samples album are nice too....

Irene

Aiya, why <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Chin Leng</FONT> don take pic one, we won't sell him away, why he afraid of our camera?

<FONT COLOR="119911">Dear all</FONT>

To whoever has not buy their Guo Da li stuff like baby tub, basin all these, u all can check out those neighbourhood provision shop, not necessary to travel all the way to Chinatown. Becos I went to buy something from the provision shop near to my house, saw they also got all these and I checked with the uncle, he said most of the provision will have all these things one.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
we bought the $1499 8-pc set..
got 2 boxes of small heart tealights as well. last nite went back open 1 &amp; see, see.. wah.. very nice leh.. dun think i'll bear to use them

so sorry for forgetting the brochure.. will put them in a prominent place then next time won't forget..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
i noe of that long time ago, that why i kept pressing my mum for the list of "what to buy". cos if get from the "1-stop-shop" prob more expensive then getting from provision shops...

btw, can list out (details) what u bought for ur GDL??

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Chin Leng,</FONT>
Alamak....I've already transferred the money over to yr a/c before i visited this thread. Check okay.

It was nice meeting ya yesterday too! u slept so late last nite and woke up so early ah.

<FONT COLOR="119911">angelia,</FONT>
u advertising for Nov Brides' Outings izzit....

who is <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"huang bai ming"</FONT>?

<FONT COLOR="119911">It was nice meeting all of ya yesterday..... especially those whom i met for the first time. </FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">eg. pk, aprmin, jastoh.</FONT>

i didn't managed to use the PC last nite cos hubby was doing some work so can't send the pics over to all of ya today.....<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Sorrie! </FONT>

Hi Gemi,

So must show us your photos huh? Wah she gave you 2 hair do ah...so which one do you prefer (not looking at the photos)? I think I will tie up my hair lah cos let down seems nothing special leh for me lah...but let down she still pin something at the top of your hair right? or just plain letting down the hair.

The thing is I dunno whether to let her come anot...becos of this tradition of 3 mths before and after cannot attend peoples wedding will not be gd for me..I din attend hers also...but mainly cos I cannot afford the air tix for FH and me at that point in time...too much spending for the wedding as it is liao...My mum also dun wan me to go...
We have spoken on this before... She says she doesn't mind but she's not sure whether my mum will mind cos it's not good for the one who got married later....sigh...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
an actor, but i dunno what's his english name.. u watch "Happy Ghost" long long time ago?? aiya, anyone can help here???

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">chin leng,</FONT>
will mail u the list later...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Angelia</FONT>,

Yalor, u never tell me abt that, I felt the Chinatown uncle selling a bit expensive. Both my MIL &amp; mother said I have completed buying those Guo Da Li stuff, what I have :

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">1 Baby tub</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">2 Face towel with Xi</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">3 Wooden shoes</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4 Baby "Tang Yu"</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">5 Washing basin</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">6 Cup for brushing teeth</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">7 2 Tooth paste</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">8 2 Tooth brush</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">9 Long Feng Candle</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">10 1 Dozen of towels, normal one will do</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">11 1 Dozen of face towels, normal one will do</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">12 Bed head lights</FONT>