(2002) Brides of year 2002

Starfruit: usually rsvp by "2 weeks before actual". so if they dun reply by 2 weeks deadline (u can note on your invitation), u can start calling them. cards should be sent around 4 weeks earlier but i think email can send 5 weeks earlier...

Bluechin: ya lor... no angie no yak yak hor... when u going down to Crown Prince??

Starfruit & JenJen

Don't think can make it on time to join u gals for dinner, maybe meet at the concierge. Will call u again to confirm cos my time is always wasted waiting for the bus.

Tomyam,

well i did not scan leh, as my FH scanner had juz shifted to new hse, but the computer still remains in his parents hse. So i can't scan without the computer....Will definitely scan once his PC had shift over to the new hse. Wow, me & u have basically having the same dates for our happy day, so glad to have a partner...

I have actually engaged a professional photographer recommended by my friend. & furthermore have got a gd bargain as its recommended by her... I find bridal's photographer quite ex. as the bridal shop itself will definitely get some commission from the fees. Me oni paying $500 for 10rolls.

Crayon2512, well, me is getting the plain Walnut cake from Primadeli...As for u, i tink its best u calculate ur budget first, & then u shld see whether which one is within ur budget. But of course, the cake will be more common, than fruit tarts lah. Most imptly, u must ask ur mum whether she prefer cake or tarts as she is the one representing u. So i guess its up to u lor.

Canfused,

Initially I was thinking to send 4 weeks b4 wedding but hor I think it might be too early and pple may forget and misplace the card. So now thinking to send out 3 weeks b4 and call to confirm their attendance 2 weeks b4

Nobody come in??

<FONT COLOR="119911">Starfruit,
mee will probably send out my cards between 3-4 weeks before my actual day.
Will call them between 1-2 weeks before actual day to confirm their attendance.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Canfused,
mee went down to Crown Prince last weekend..... can also go down with you cos i will probably buy somemore ...... gimme a call or sms me ok......</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">All,
only JenJen answered my question about the ang bao box..... how about the rest?</FONT>

Cherly,
mee here lah....

u have any questions.... can post then everyone will come in to answer to your queries.....

u printed yr cards yet?

Cherly-I think send earlier so more likely can “choop” that day on frens’ schedules… if send 3 weeks think it might be too late for me… today very quiet… angie not around mah…

Bluechin-wanna go this Friday.. I got appointment later in the evening but can make it to Crown Prince and then leave… you can or not? If can, meet u around 6pm at ??? Ang Bao Box har… like Jen, mine’s provided for… so far never seen any creative ABB yet… just very simple box wrapped up and a ribbon on top at most… hmm.. maybe you wanna try this… u make a mosaics of both your pics (small small ones….) and print out for wrapping… how? But ABB must be big enough hor… later too full cannot fit…

Looks like we are all ready to be wed!! I also getting very kanchong. Next week my turn, including OCH &amp; Chemson. Tonite meeting all my helpers &amp; now decorating my ang pow box. My niece 5 yrs old, she volunteer to decorate for me, so I just rap it up &amp; let her decorate.

I think we shall all come back 2 this thread after all of our honeymoon &amp; stuff. We should probably be meeting here again in end Oct/ beginning November??

Very stress!!

Canfused,
wat time is yr appointment? i can only make it about 6.45pm-7pm cos i've some big bosses from Japan coming this Friday.

How about next week? u available or u need the mooncakes by Friday?

i plan to make my own Ang Bao Box.....actually i ever thot of wat u suggested to do up the Ang Bao Box with our pics..... it's one of my ideas..... still thinking of more.....

bluechin...me no ideas about the ABB yet, din tink of it at all, also the ring pillow, expensive to buy outside...do u have any cheap and chic ideas for ABB?

starfruit...i will call my guests 1week before date to confirm attendance...will be hand deliverying all the invitation cards since onli 15 tables...i got a frend who had 35tables and she said hand delivering invite cards is more personal and the respond is better, onli less than 5 did not turn out

Jowie,
think the cheapest idea i have thot of is find a box of your idea size. Wrapped it up with nice paper..... then cut a slit in the centre (must be big enough for a few hong baos to go in at one time but not so big that a hand can go in) next u find some nice ribbon or floral stuff that u deem suitable and attached it to the ang bao box.

Can find most of the items in Spotlight.

mee very fussy.... still trying to think of more ideas other the photos and the usual ones.

Girls: same as jenjen and canfused, mine is provided by the hotel.

jenjen/canfused/ohno/jowie: think i can ask for more than 1 box from MM?

Pooh: u still there? any update on the air ticket? can ur fren lock me in for the $900 plus price that u gave me? My dates should be pretty confirm. Let me know. If not, i got this other deal at 1K, which i will got o lor. Hope its good news from u.

Hi, gals!

Bleuz - congrats congrats! Your big day is just few days away!!
Meanwhile relax and enjoy your countdown

Blossom - most bosses are like dat one..mine too! anyway, just tahan a few more days and you will be off to your honeymoon!
Me cant wait to go for my honeymoon..really need a long break!

julia - me getting kancheong too! Nervous but looking forward to it

Hey, anyone hving a hen's party with your frens?

starfruit and ohno, had a real good time wif u gals... adam was really funny har...
starfruit, thanx for all ur qns... I wun have thought of them... :p guess I'm a little behind time leow...

aiyo.. no lah.. yeah, i had fun tonight also.. a few time laugh until i wanna cry.

jenjen: no lah, cos me starting to panic mah, cos i am one of the first among u girls, thats y gotta prepare the questions early.
eh, still waiting for u to authorise me on icq leh.

ohno: forgot to ask u about the maldive package u were emailing me about. *sigh* me so forgetful. can't wait to see ur photos. i was thinking of going to botanical gardens for my actual day photoshoot, what do u think?

canfused: make sure u request for him on ur actual day.. he is so funny and accomodating. sure he will give u lots of interesting ideas.

starfruit, wah... u in now ah?? got yahoo or msn msgr??
or icq??

ooppss.. sorry... missed ur request on icq... but I not login on icq or yahoo now... cos using notebook... only my home pc got yahoo and icq... u got msn??

starfruit, jenjen and ohno

can fill me in on yr trip down to MM? any advice for me to take note about the music?

starfruit...i will check if MM will give me the ang bao box, if not i juz anyhow cut a box lor hehee

hi gals!

julia, can understand how u r feeling. i can scarcely believe the wedding day is so near n there's still seems a lot to be done. but i cannot wait for the day to come.

kat, i'm hving a hen's party tomorrow n a stag party with my colleagues next wk. dun ask me why they organised a stag party for me...

Bluechin-no need this fri then.. next week also can… next week then talk abt mooncake lor… thanks.

Starfruit-glad u gals enjoyed ur session. thanks for ur feedback… btw, u mean Adams for MC or for sound engineer?? Not sure wat u meant. 2 ABB… not sure leh… must check with BK lor…

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Starfruit</FONT>

Ya, enjoy myself last nite till I forgot to tell u abt the Maldives package. You can try calling Ananda Travel and ask them to quote u the exact price, cos Streats just indicate <FONT COLOR="119911">from $888</FONT>. You can consider Botanical Garden cos we find it nicer than other parks. Btw, we only go to certain parts of BG... the park too big liao. Think told u before that we actually went to recce a few parks before our photography... bo liao hor..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen Jen</FONT>
Same here, really enjoy myself. Thanks for the london cab contacts. How? still considering to look for the light blue london cab?

Last few nites too tired to surf the net, dunno why... hopefully I can tahan for the chat session tonite...

9 more days to go... :P Can't believe that all the preps for the past 1 year will end in 9 days' time... but I do hope it will end on a high note for everyone..

Me... nope.. not having a hen's party.. but have small gathering with my jiemeis next Tuesday... perhaps treat it as a hen's party..

More or less the major things are done.. just need to confirm some minor details. This weekend will need to decorate my new place..
Taking leave from Thursday onwards to do my beauty rituals...

Oh yeah... och and Julia: do you plan to meet up with your hubby the day before? Just curious.. :D

Hi Pinky,

I'm so sorry I couldn't send last night, as I had some urgent matters and I got home late. Does your office have a fax, so I can fax it to you during office hours?

Canfused: MM provides Ang Bow Box, Up to you request how many u want. think u can request up to even 4.Adam is the sound engineer, he will take care of the playing of the music, seems quite experience leh. and very humourous too :P

jenjen: ya me use to have msn, but gotta install again. ok i will let u know. Yes i have yahoo too. its the same ID as my email. u go look for me.

ohno: was just chatting with jenjen last nite about botanical gardens, think ur photos will be very nice, but diff also cos i dun live near botanical garden and i migght not have enuff time to run down there.. so my alternative choice is McRitchie(correct spelling a not har) Resevoir. cos this is the nearest between my house and my hubby's house.

Hi Chemson

yes...I need to meet him as I hv lots of things to settle the day b4. My relatives will b arriving from Malaysia &amp; there will b last minute shopping for cakes &amp; flowers for guest &amp; to decorate home.

Hi OCH

Will u b doing your manicure &amp; Pedicure?? Want 2 do it together on Friday?? I hv no qualms in going 2 any recommended place. What about meeting up to do it together with Chemson???

Hi Kat

Nope...no hens party. Too tied up with work now. If got time, gotta catch up with jie mei &amp; helpers for dinner.

Counting down......8 more days

jenjen: Jen the price s about $400 plus for a almost 3m by 3m. i dun have exact measurement but it was super huge, covered almost the entire wall. I'll email u once i get the contact.

Me having hen's party this coming Fri..
My frens plan is go eat then go dance at Newsroom..

Hi och and julia,

I am having my nail extension and pedicure done at Nailarts. I am going to go on 12th. Have stipulated that day to be my beauty regime day..

13th is too rush cos my fren from KL is coming down..
Plus need to settle the last min stuff.

bluechin,

I think I'm having Ang pao pouch instead of boxes so that the helper can just slide it in nicely and also if can bring up to the room and start making records.

irene

hi julia, chemson,

i wouldn't mind hving the manicure n pedicure together. either 12th or 13th is fine. my leave starts on 11th, i'm rushing to clear my work.

chemson, we've not decided yet. if preps dictate that we need to, we definitely will. right now, i think we may still be haggling over the video montage until fri. thank gdness our families r not v. pantang, so i dun foresee problems meeting up with him.

Yup, me sharing all these excitement too! Mine will be one day after Chemson, Kat and Och's right?

Yah man, Och, I agree with you...like so much to do like that..... things that just dun seem to finish doing

Chemson, I feel the same way too. Planning for so long, and it is all going to be over soon.... Mixed feelings leh.....

Everybody, do remember to have fun during this period and remember to SMILE......

Bluez and Blossom,
The first two here to get married
Congrats!

Cowie: yar lor.. my gal fren once told me this that when the wedding is over... suddenly you are relieved of stuff to do with weddings.. no wedding to plan, no more stress over who to sit and who to invite or worry whether can you fit into your gowns... all will be over in 9 days ! Arrrrggggh !!!
But seriously.. have enjoyed the forum immensely and hope that even though our wedding days are over, hope we can still come in to share things abt married life and stuff like that..
(if time permits)

Blossom and Bleuz: Enjoy and congrats !!
:0 Wish you gals all the very best and have a blissful marriage ahead..

starfruit, never thought abt the budget yet... cos have not decided the size... just send me the contact and I will check out the price...