(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi, gals

och - hahaha..your colleagues are so cute..dun tell me they are arranging some gals for you??

So I see most of you are hving a hen's nite. Dunno if I will be hving one...most prob next week

Cowie - you blur blur lah...my wedding is on 22 Sep, not 14th...1 week after yours..I think you refer to Julia
Gee..how time flies!

Chemson - yup, agree with you...hope everything will end on a high note after all these hard work!

Blossom - Congrats!! Hope you have a lovely and memorable wedding

Hi Gals!!

Just wanna wish you all a Blissful Marriage and Happiness with your spouse always! Though we may not have met, the little notes we shared with one another in this forum will always be remembered.

Blossom/Bluez: Relax and just enjoy being a pretty bride. God Bless Always.

Cowie: Ours is next Sun, maybe we might pass by each other on the road....

Kat: Can I ask how many bottles of wine did Sheraton allow you to bring in without corkage charge? Me trying to bargain for more...

Hi Kat,
Sorry, sorry
How can I miss out on the 22 behind your name right??

Hi Jolene,
Yup, will keep a look out for your car!!
Mine's a golden brown Camry....

Hehe, looks like all of us are getting really excited!

Hi OCH & Chemson

OK, I am also on leave on 12th, why not we do pedi & mani together on 12. OCH, if it is ok, why not we all do at nail art that Chemson goes to?? Chemson, what time is your appointment? I have an appointment for facial at 3pm.

The ang pow box provided by MM is very simple. just a rectangular box (kinda like those shoe boxes for your boots) wrapped in the MM wraper with attached ribbon. and of cos a hole to drop ur angpows.

I also have a fren who used a huge brandy glass ( like fish bowl or those kind which they use to collect namecards in exhibition) to contain the ang pow.

Maybe hotel can lor.....
For my case, my mum wants to separate the Ang Pow so I thought perhaps pouch is easier.
Also safer.

Irene

Hi julia,

My apptm is at 5.30 pm. Got facial before that.. :P

Oh yeah.. julia, I was at GBC collecting my NZ tickets... saw your hubby there.. recognised him from your bridal pics... :P Such a small world...

hey bleuz,
tomorrow is ur wedding already!
8596.gif
that also means only 3 days left to my wedding!
8597.gif

here's wishing you a sweet wedding and a blissful marriage!!!
8598.gif

hi kat22 and jolene,
thank you very very much for your well wishes.
8599.gif

wishing both of you and everyone here a wonderful wedding day and a blissful marriage ahead!!!
8600.gif

Good morning ladies!

Cherly, congratulations! Wat time is your ROM appt?

Wahh, yesterday u gals type veri fast in chatrm. I kan chong read, no time even to type anything. Sori if u all said hi or something, but i missed out, and never reply ok!

I will prob make 2 angbao boxes - separate angbaos from his side and my side - simple lah, just nice rice paper or something with ribbon lor. Hvnt really tot abt it..

Starfruit,
i read in the past threads that Chin Leng also used the big wine glass to hold his ang baos....

Cherly,
Hope u have a great time.... i cried on the day i ROM leh.....

Must show us yr pics ok....and sleep early these few nites so u will be mei mei.

<FONT SIZE="+2"><FONT COLOR="ff0000">Congratulations</FONT></FONT>.....

Irene,

I remembered yours will be next month right?

Jas03,

My appointment at 1.30pm but u know 9/9 is a hot date so we are not able to solemnise at ROM premises so we hold it at hotel.

its the last day of lunar 7th mth liao, so tomolo we have to start working on the wedding preparations....

thedevil, so we got almost a mth to our wedding day...me beri excited leh. Have to start to prepare. Wow, so many tinks to be settled, especially, when my FH is so buzi, &amp; i have to handle almost everytink..Going to agency tomolo to collect my tickets &amp; vouchers for my honeymoon, then going to hair salon for haircut, &amp; then going to order my cakes for GUODALI....

So many tinks tat have to be done 2molo.... Well, juz hope tat everytink will be over soon. Tinking of all those tinks tat i have to do &amp; prepare really stressess me up....But most importantly tat we will be hoping for is tat our wedding day will proceed smoothly and happily rite....

Well, me juz hope tat everyone of us will have the most memorable &amp; happiest day in our life....

cherly...congrats! which hotel so u have yr solemnisation?

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">For those who have UOB Ladies card, from now till end of Sep, every sat and sun from 7 to 10pm, if u hail a city cab wif UOB Ladies Card advertisment, u will get a free ride! the maximum amount is $13.50 and to 1 destination only</FONT>

Bluechin...i forgot to ask u last nite, how much is jasmine charging u for the manicure? issit same price as her brochure?

Hi Blossom and Loreal,

it has been 10 days that i did not come into this forum coz i was hospitalized due to high fever and now found out that my kidney is infected.

I will definitely scan my photos for you gals to see as we have agree to but it will be on a later date, maybe after my wedding.ok.

Sigh, i can't go to NZ for honeymoon already coz the doctor advise not to and there goes my money that i have paid to chansbrother.

ok, enough of all my sorrow. I would like to take this opportunity to wish Blossom a Happy and sweet Marriage. Just 3 more days to your wedding, feeling excited???

Dun forget about our(me,blossom &amp; loreal)deal to see our beautiful photos ok.

Take care and ciao..

hey julia, chemson,

thur it is then. i'll call for an appt.

hi liz,

oh dear, do take time to rest n get well soon. dun worry abt scanning the photos, ur health is much more impt.

cherly: Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!

i am sure u will enjoy ur ROM.

jas03: haha. sorry, u mean we all typing too fast ah>>heheh. fun rite.

bluechin: so u wanna use the big wine glass instead?

hi liz,
oh no.... poor thing!
8626.gif
no wonder never hear from you for so long.

ur wedding is only next friday. u must really really take extra care of ur health okie. must get well soon.
8627.gif

Cherly, send u wishes first.. wishing u both a blissful and loving marriage..

Bluechin, when i attend pple's ROM, i will get so touched oso.. so sweet one hor??

Starfruit - nahmind... i go mountain practise... practise oredi, come down and chat in chatrm with you all... haha, later u all cannot keep up with me! Yeah it was fun!

I was thinking, is it safe to put it in big wine glass? Pple can easily put hand in to take away yr angbao? heehee? sori lah i kua zhang isit??

Hi Blossom,

thank you for your concern, i will take care so that can be a mei mei bride on the 12th.
The cartoon really cute leh, can teach me how to put beside the mgs.

Hi Och,
Thanks for your concern too, i will take care.

hi liz,
u know how to put emoticons rite? we will type \ clipart{icon desc}. for the other pics that i post, replace the word "clipart" with "image". when u post ur msg, they will prompt u to attach the pic file that u want to attach. u just browse ur hard disk for the file and attach it.
8629.gif

Hi Liz,
Do take very good care of yourself okay? All the best to your wedding and yup, just get ready to be a beautiful bride

Hi! Blossom,

Your cartoons always brighten my day.. so cute and pretty..

Wow.. its 2more days for u.. So we won't be seeing your posting till u come back from honey moon huh?.. Would look forward to see u in this forum soon..
Meantime.. relax and have fun in your final preparation..!..

Wishing u a smooth and enjoyable wedding day on 9/9 !! Also have a great &amp; memorable honeymoon in New Zeal!..

With regards

Jowie,
Thanks for the info about the cab. i heard it from my colleague too!

Jasmine also gave me some promos....

Starfruit,
mee will probably not be using the wine glass.....
unless i'm really too lazy to do something....

Jas03,
Yap.... it can be really touching when u attend solemnisation......

Hi Everyone

It seem like most of you are getting married on the 1st &amp; 2nd week of Oct. Me, last week of Oct so got about one &amp; half a month to go. So many things not done yet. Getting anxious!! Better start doing. SO stress!!

Enjoy your preparation &amp; keep me update of your actual wedding day.

Yalor bluechin, I got a mix and messy feeling on my this ROM. I got to know my hubby 11 years ago, we together for abt 9 months then break up. 2 years later we found each other again for a few months we break up again. Then 6 years later we patch back again and finally we are going to be together on Monday. Is it fate? So I got all kinds of feeling, we come to this stage really not easy..

OCH &amp; Chemson

I'll c u at Nailart at 5.30pm. I'll also call for appt.

Thanks Pinky. Me will be having my trial make-up soon..so pretty excited. And I've just got a pair of shoes custome-made, as I needed a pair of 4 inch ones.

Does anyone of you know how much it'll normally if we ask our make-up artiste to also help our mum or Ah Yees to make up for the banquet?

I'm now keeping myself busy doing homework on honeymoon...may end up going to NZ. Europe is just too cold to go in Jan.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Cherly,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">yup, it's really not easy for the two of ya to come to this stage.... so now u got to treasure the moments u have with yr hubby.....

So Happie for you that u reached another stage in yr life.</FONT>

Hi och &amp; chemson

can't make it liao...just call, they r fully book till 6.30pm.

Hi Cowie,

thank you for your concern, i will take care to be a mei mei bride.
Can i see your pics since you are the cover couple of the month and the pics look very nice.
How old are you coz you look very very young?
When is your wedding date?

starfruit...hehee good question...they have 100 cabs wif such advert

cherly...dat means u and yr FH really meant for one another

hi gals... really great fun yakking last night with so many Nov brides on real time... hope we have more chances to talk in the chatroom...

Cherly, wow... u all both fated to be together lor! Finally still together after everything... really destined lor. Wishing u all, all the happiness and love in your marriage.

hi loreal,
thks! u like my cartoons. share another one with u here....
8633.jpg

yup, i would not be around for quite some time. but i'll come back again.
8634.gif
really hope every sept02 brides can come back again to share our wedding and honeymoon encounters.
8635.gif

do enjoy ur nz trip too!

Hi Liz,
I'm 25 this year.... how old do I look in the photo?
My wedding will be on the 15th

Can I have your e-mail? Want to check with you regarding some stuff.

Let's share with one another our wedding experiences when we are back from the honeymoon..

Liz: Please take good care of yourself, ok ? Health is more important than anything... Honeymoon can wait.. :D

I'm an Oct bride too. Anyone getting married on 5 Oct? Me trying to decide on the songs for march-ins etc... can't seem to find suitable ones.