(2002) Brides of year 2002

this angie says she gonna SMS me... but nvr...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
sorrie, sorrie.. i went there quite late, then meet up hubby &amp; go direct to ChanBrothers to query abt their NZ pkg. so "gum" after i reach there, was our turn lor.. before that the ! like quite stagnant.

anyway, i din finish combing the whole place. only walked half, then they all closing liao..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
ya lor, $3 very ex.. so i took 2 fans from SA(UIC) booth..
went japan always see pple carry fans (given out FOC) but i always can't "bump" into any who's giving out.. so pek-cheh.

the min i saw some1 holding 1 last nite, i kept nagging to hubby "i want a fan".. then the last booth we went to happened to be SA(UIC) &amp; saw got fan, so ask hubby to take 2..

heard a colleague saying the prices actually not much difference from outside. anyway, those dates we want are super peak, gotta add surcharge of $450 - $520. so no choice, prob will hv to go during CNY period liao lor...

prob fly on 04 Feb. our schedule a bit diff to plan cos hubby got super limited leave (due to plant shutdowns). so always trying to plan holiday that coincide with the shutdowns.. hiaz..

Hi PK,

Orrhh.... I thought you meant the forum was slow. My apologies. As System Admin and forum moderator, I guess I tend to be more alert when I see the word "slow".

Hi Jaslyn.

When is the 4th gathering?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">chin leng,</FONT>

details of 4th gathering as follows..
<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 09 Oct, Wed
Venue: City Hall (again?)
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
aprmin ------------- Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
nikki -------------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jo jo -------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
canfused ----------- kiv
cherly ------------- kiv
vincent &amp; wife ----- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
mint --------------- No (exam)
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

Update my venue as well ... and not 2 4get octbride, lollipop are you there? Look through the archive but can't seems to find yr date in yr posting!

4 Oct, - crayon2512
4 Oct, - Sancai - Holiday Inn
4 oct, at Mandarin Orchard - catzball
5 Oct, at Hyatt - Emmie
5 Oct, - Jas
5 Oct, - thedevil
5 Oct, - tomyam, Hilton
7 Oct, at Oriental - OBride
12 Oct, - Athena
12 Oct, - hippo
17 Oct, - garfield
26 Oct - octbride - Novotel Apollo

I went NATAS fair and book liao.
Coz my is the airline package, i manage to compare with the price list i took last time i think a couple of months ago which has the pricing for the same itinery.

I think for mine, it is cheaper by $300/- for the package. Quite OK lor.

The entry ticket are reimburse when we book.

Irene

irene, wat u mean by airline package?? u buy air tix only?? cos when I asked, they dun have promo for air tix leh... they were all promoting tour packages... urs got include accomodation??

Hi Angelia,

I'll be going for the gathering too! Thanks for the invitation!
But which venue will be able to accomodate 14 of us!!! Wow!

i came back from my nz honeymoon last nite. anyone missed me??
9120.gif
hehe...

okie.... sharing time on my wedding....

my wedding went through very smoothly. not perfect of cos, there were some minor hippcups but im glad i remained calm and things din turn out that bad eventually.

my jiemei gave a rather hard time to my hubby and the brothers. but the process was cut short becos my mum went to the rescue (since the time was running out from some delays in the morning).

more ppl turned up for the tea ceremony than i expected becos my wedding was on monday. i was really touched that our relatives were willing to take time off work just to witness our wedding.

i was really impressed by the makeup artist and the photographer from cc. the makeup artist rushed to the hotel immediately when my sis called her to tell her some sudden change of plans. but the plans remained unchanged eventually.
i was really touched by her kindness.

the photographer was really great. actually i was quite scared after that newspaper article on the molest by cc photographer. but my photographer was really polite, professional and encouraging. he also gave us a lot of valuable advices.

okie... let me take a break... will be back.
9121.gif

to continue....

for my outdoor photography, i went to punggol park. really have to thank god for the wonderful weather. it wasn't too hot during the photo shoot. the previous day was a rainy day.

i took some pics with my wedding car too. initially, i was given a rather old-looking merc. but they gave me a newer car (still a merc) eventually. i like the colour of the car a lot though i dun really have high demands for the wedding car.

i also took some photos at hotel intercontinental. that was actually our back-up should it rain but since we had some time, we continue taking photos. the hotel has a really special colonial feel and i really hope the photos will turn out well.
9122.gif

my hotel suite was great! i heard some comments about the room being small but i think it's just nice for me.
my room oversee the stretch of shophouses within bugis junction (dunno how to describe
). after our banquet, we sat by the window to have our supper, it was so quiet and romantic.

continue....

we arranged for day-rooms for our helpers and they enjoyed the facilities alot.
they seem to be more tired than us. my jiemei felt asleep the moment they jumped into bed.

they also appreciate the convenient location. they actually went shopping and coffee before the banquet.
most of my guests arrived early and shopped around before they went to the reception. i can actually see them from my room and they waved at me when im dolling up. so funny!
9124.gif

the reception went through very smoothly. but there are some ppl who din appear eventually. sigh! i would actually appreciate if they could give me a call to tell me.

i din mingle with the guests during reception. i was done with the makeup at around 8pm. i was supposed to wait for my hubby to call me but decided to go down since it was getting late.

my hubby was glad since i was on standby any moment. but my appearance caused some excitement to my frens who saw me from inside the ballroom and they rushed out to greet me. i was really delighted.
9125.gif

continue....

i was feeling so nervous before the march-in. i think my smile was rather frozen during the first march-in but the second one was just nice.

i was so worried my hubby will step on my gown again (thousand times during the day) thank god, i din trip at all. my hubby din flop the champagne pouring and the thank you speech. he was having problems with the chinese version the nite before. luckily, everything went through as planned.

the ballroom ambience was excellent. i told my photographer to take photos of it. the music we arranged was just nice. everything was what we had planned and imagined it to be.
9126.gif

the dinner was nice too. the food was up the standard of the food tasting we had and the service was excellent. i was served like a queen.

by the time i went for table photography, i was rather low batt. but everyone i saw commented that i have slimmed down a lot (those ex-colleagues... haven't seen them for a long time). my colleagues think my gowns, makeup and hairstyle were really nice too. they think i look better in person than in my wedding photos.

the dinner ended with the touching moments of hand-shaking which i always thought to be boring. but that was the time when i see my guests one by one. there are ppl whom i dunno at all of cos but their comments like "beautiful", "very good dinner", "lucky man" etc really touches my heart.
9127.gif

continue...

after the banquet, my jiemei rushed to my room to continue the sabo-ing to compensate the cut short fun they had in the morning. but it turned out that everyone was too tired to move an inch that they decided to go home eventually. phew!
9128.gif

after our romantic supper by the window, we freshened up and started counting our ang pow. my, it was already midnight then. we realised that out guestlist was missing and just imagine how tough it was to do the recording one by one...

i dozed off by around 3am and my hubby continue till 4am. but it turned out that the cash and the record din tally.
but he gave up and went to sleep.

the next morning we woke up at around 9am. we went olive tree (a restaurant in the hotel) for a nice breakfast. then we went back to our room and started counting the money again. to our surprise, this time it tallied!!!
9129.gif
i guessed we were too tired the nite before.

after that, we rushed to bank in the cash, return our gowns and back to our home to finish our last bit of luggage packing. i even took some time to pop in here before i rush off to the airport.

continue...

my honeymoon was great. the scenary in nz was really very nice. it's early spring now but the weather is still very cold. we were shivering every time we went outside and had to rush in for the heater/warmer, something that we will never get to use here.

on the 2nd day we arrived, we actually saw snow on the roads that we were droving along. i wanted to stop to take photos but my hubby said ppl will laugh at us but we decided to stop eventually. luckily we did that... we din see snow subsequent to that other than those on the mountain tops.

there are really a lot of mountains in nz. my hubby had a rather tiring time driving up and down but he felt his driving skills have improved tremendously after this trip.

we stayed in motels and cooked dinner. we shopped in the supermarkets that can close really early. we had a lot of fun looking at the type of stuff they sell. cooking was a really enjoyable experience too. we did eat out sometimes. we like their pies and fish&amp;chips a lot.

we spent a nite in a big backpackers' accommodation in wellington. it was like united nations. saw so many ppl from different countries, just like a school that we commonly see in movies. it was a good experience.
9130.gif

i also went on a small plane to go sightseeing in miford sound. the scenary was great, just like those postcard pics. but the plane ride was rather choppy, felt rather uncomfortable after that.

overall, i had a really memorable and dreamy wedding and honeymoon. all the hard work and effort was definitely worth it. i felt im closer to my hubby and my family after all those preparations.

thanks for taking time to read my long postings. hope i din bore anyone of you.

for those who haven't gone through the weddings yet, relax and you will have a wonderful and memorable day!
9132.gif

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">jenjen</FONT>
got air tix promo... i saw...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">irene</FONT>
whr u gng for honeymoon?

i oso booked ystday liao... think it's cheaper by few hundred dollars...

blossom

tks 4 sharin ur weddin experiences...
m able 2 feel ur excitement n happiness in ur postin...
i m a 2003 sept bride...
will feel the excitement when its my turn... :P

congrates n wishin u guys a blissful weddin...

Hi Blossom,

Mine is NEXT WEEKKKKKKK! YAY!!!! SO HAPPY ! Can't wait! went 4 a facial yesterday and will start taking it easy cos on leave next week. Glad u had a good time in NZ, wasnt it a beautiful country? relaxing too cos quite crime free.

Hi Yukic, Loreal and other 28 Sept brides, will look out for other wedding cars on that date and wave! maybe we may see each other!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
ya air tics cheap too.. i found a booth which was selling air tiks at quite a good price, a bit i already bought my tickets.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">chin Leng</FONT>:

great to hear that u will be joining us!! finally we'll get to meet u in person. I am sure the outing would be very fun =D

Jenjen,

my package is with ANA. yep accomodation and tour included.

Jaslyn,

I going Japan for honeymoon.

chin Leng,

Welcome you to join our gathering.

Irene

Went down to Natas fair and booked our honeymoon to Korea! Didn't get any freebies from the travel agencies though. But managed to get free bags from VISA and haversacks from Korea Travel Org. The bags are quite good.

Yeh, have to pay $3 for entry and the travel agency that i booked with didn't refund me unless I cut up their ad.

i met Chin Leng b4 at Regent bridal show.. if I still can remember how he look like.. hehe.. looking forward to the outing.. but b4 that.. me going for my cruise this week.. yippee..

BTW, anyone of your FH doesn't do housework one huh.. I wanna 'learn' how to 'force' pple to do housework..

Hee Hee

My MIL very 'chung' my FH, never let him do housework. But FH very zi dong. Helps me with the housework.

We set some rules on what he does n what I do. All heavy stuff he do. Take out rubbish, etc. When it comes to dishes, whoever cooks don't have to wash. Whoever just makan, have to wash. I hang clothes on the hanger, he puts them up on the tekko. Basically we split up the work. It's actually quite ok now, coz' we'll talk when we do all these work. Dunno what will happen long term but I believe in habits. If u let him sit around n do nothing now, you'll only suffer later.

Anyway, he already said that he will train our kid next time to be able to throw rubbish (common chute) by the age of 4.

If my FH doesn't help, he might get a house filled with rubbish &amp; dust. :p

Hmmm....

Since he says 'later', don't touch whatever he's supposed to do later. The moment u do it, he will always use that to avoid doing any housework. Let it sit, let it rot.

You'll just have to turn a blind eye to it. Try not to be too bothered by it being undone, or your blood will boil. In case he 'forgets', remind him once or twice. That's it. No more reminder after that. Or he will get just as irritated for your 'nagging'. The worst case is both of u quarreling over an unwashed cup. So pls avoid that. I heard my FH's cousin got a divorce over an unwashed cup.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">chin leng,</FONT>
u bring ur wife a long okie?! guess everyone wld like to see the "woman behind the successful man"

ya lor, headache oso, dunno which place can accomodate (at least) 14 pax... u got any suggestion?

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 09 Oct, Wed
Venue: City Hall (again?)
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
aprmin ------------- Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
Chin Leng &amp; wife --- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
nikki -------------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jo jo -------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
canfused ----------- kiv
cherly ------------- kiv
vincent &amp; wife ----- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
mint --------------- No (exam)
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

pk...my FH same same, he like's to throw things everywhere, but i also lazi by nature, so our room is a total mess, my mom is the one who nag
tink we onli clear the room once every half year...
anyway the onli housework i do at home is wash clothes, now my sis's maid is here so nothing to do...wat i dread to tink of is the wedding coming, my mom wanted to repaint the house,which i finally persuade her not to, and the major spring cleaning...my room is piled wif magazines, books, comics, bills and tonnes of papers...
9148.gif

Angelia..

The only place that is big enuff n quite empty would be Ponderosa (Marina Sq).. I think cityhall one also can..

Apple,
I give up liao.. told him he can employ a part time house keeper AT HIS EXPENSE since he is so lazy.. hehe.. or at most use 'women's secret weapon' (tears..) hiak hiak hiak

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
ur pic very grouse leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
the dates we want either too ex or not available.. so gotta re-plan lor.. then wkend too bz with house, no time to work out our dates, &amp; oso no time to go down NATAS again.. guess will hv to wait till we sort out our dates then can plan lor.

For my case, quite lucky cos hubby's a very neat man...... he's also very clean so we seldom have problems with mess. even if there is i think it will be me.....

Ponderosa..... hmm the last time we went rite.... any other suggestions?

Hello, it's me again....

Vincent, sorry for not able to reply you earlier as I am very busy preparing for my wedding. I booked the tours during their fair and is orderly. Maybe at their outlet things is messy. I didn't wait for NATAS because I have been there 2 years intend to look for UK tour but didn't book any. However, that place is good to collect lots of information. Morever, the price is not really cheap and not much difference with the normal promotion. As my wedding date is brought forward to a month earlier, the NATAS fair dates is too near to my wedding date which I will be busy with other things and also the 'guo da li' date.

Angelia, don't be sad. I know it is hurting as I am experiencing the same things for last week when I check with my friends on their availability. My co-ordinator also told me last week that she cannot make it due to last minute work commitment. She is my good friend, of course there's some diappointment, but I am not angry. I have got a colleague of mine to take over. To minimise the effect and stress of having to get people fill up seats, I got two lists, one is the main and the other is the standby. Most importantly, the restaurant owner is kind enough to allow us to re-finalise the no. of table one week before the actual. Whatever it is, don't dwell on it and move on for other things. Remember to be happy and look forward to your BIG DAY....

My 'guo da li' is not that smooth either. In fact, was so affected that my mood is very low last Saturday. It was supposed to be a happy and joyful event on top of the lantern festival. However, at night after dinner, met with my FH to talk things out and at least everything is cleared. The issue is not due to my FH. Nobody expect or want such things to happen, but take it as a learning point and move on to settle the outstanding things.

By the way, there is an outing in Oct? Why I don't know one leh??? I will want to join in as well if I am able to....

Wat abt Marche At Hereen or cityhall? I think got space and I think settle individual bills would be easy…

Dear JoJo, BlueChin and JasTan,
I am not going Bali after-all ! My wife and I were at NATAS yesterday and she decided to booked a trip to South NZ, 8 days tour package with SA Tour. We'll be departing on 30 Nov on a NZ flight.

BlueChin, want to change your destination to NZ ?

angph38,
I will not be able to join the 4th Gathering (fotos viewing session), I am in-camp for reservist. Even I am supposed to book-out of camp at 5.30pm, there maybe chances that the camp wants to retain us for O.T.
Maybe see you girls at the 5th gathering then (if there is one).

Canfused &amp; Jowie,
i suggested Marche during the last outing but the girls say ex leh....

vincent,
i go back and ask hubby tonight..... keep u updated. Btw, where does yr package go? Returning on? The price?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jastan,</FONT>
wat happened? tell us leh, then maybe can take pre-caution.

okie. added u in to the gathering.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT>
hehehe.. we oso going NZ, but dunno when. cos the dates we wanted, either very ex or not avail.

so how much u paid? will u be extending ur stay or keep strictly to 8D only? we planning a 10-14D F&amp;E to S.NZ leh..

Jowie.
really? din know Marchie can reserve seat one..

Go Suntec good good.. (coz me work at Suntec.. hiaks hiaks hiaks..)

bluechin...a bit exp but food is nice, cannot resist the ice cream and banana waffle

pk...last time can, hope the policy dun change, there's a nice corner at heerem marche wif a long long table, near the wine cellar

Jowie,
Yah, that's wat i thought.... i want my ice ceam crepes.... *YUMMY* talk about ice cream and mooncakes i will yak non-stop....

angelia,
can we go Marche? PLeaseeeeee!!!!

pk,
help to pull votes quickkkk

Do anyone tink if i decorate my mom's house on actual day wif helium balloon look weird? i am tinking of <FONT COLOR="ff0000">red balloons</FONT> filling up the ceiling, the kids can play wif it and my ah yees can sabo my FH wif it

hi flowee,
thks for ur well wishes!
9157.gif

if u need any help or advice, do pop in here again. i'll be around to offer my two cents worth.

hi alieen,
congrats!!!
9158.gif
im sure u will have a wonderful day.

Jowie,
i tried this once during a birthday party i had.....it's nice! with light blue balloons

was wondering also whether to do it during my wedding day too.

The only disadvantage was that this cousin of mine was playing with one bunch of the helium filled balloons. He was near the door then. The balloons flew out of the house and into the air.....
u know wat i mean.