(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
hahaha.. good qn.. hvn't decided yet.. prob end Oct or early Nov.

now worried the new (design) invites not nice.. hiaz.. my hubby not happy they nvr inform us they gonna change design for invites. then now we ask to collect, they told us old one not enuff, dun go first, give them time to check with their supplier!!

then juz now another lady called. ask hubby we printed our invites anot?!!
if she called me, i'd sure shoot her. never give us the cards yet how to print huh?!

now oso dunno how. will wait till we go down this Sat then c how's the new design..

angelia,
then how, wat do u intend to do? where to look for a free videographer? ask a fren to shoot for you?

Starfruit,
i'll only meet Nick in late October or early November.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Btw gals, tomolo i'll not be in the office and will be busie so will not be online.....</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>

ya better putore pressure on them so that they can get u the invite fast. its coming to the end of sept liao.

Following Obride's email, I think I'll do a little consolidation
4 Oct, - crayon2512
4 Oct, - Sancai
4 oct, at Mandarin Orchard - catzball
5 Oct, at Hyatt - Emmie
5 Oct, - Jas
5 Oct, - thedevil
5 Oct, - tomyam
7 Oct, at Oriental - OBride
12 Oct, - Athena
17 Oct, - garfield

Please feel free to cut and paste on my message to update any further information

Congrats to all of us Beautiful October 2002 Brides

hi aileen,
I'm not sure abt KL. My dinner will be in Ipoh's restaurant which is rather well known for gd food. It seems that what matters most to my folks &amp; relatives is the quality of the food rather than the ambience. Do u've any relatives in KL who can recommend?

Somehow I find myself ended up pleasing the elders. Someone commented that pleasing the folks will actually give us, the couple more peaceful days later on, such that they don't complain that we didn't do this, didn't do that

Hi Catzball,

i thot Sancai is oso on the 05Oct'02. All along i thot she belongs to the same day as me, maybe i made a mistake. So Sancai, if u happen to pop in here, i tink u need to clarify our doubts. ARE U THREEEEEEE????

Me oso will be conducting GUODALI 2molo..... Wow, time is moving fast as time goes by... Getting pretty excited &amp; stressed liao..... Got to go many places 2molo, so shld be beri buzi 2molo. Will be shifting my FH's PC over to new hse &amp; some of my clothings 2nite.... So quite a buzi day for me tis wkend.....

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">JenJen/starfruit/ohno/Canfused</FONT>

did MM arrange u gals to meet up wif sound engineer? starfruit i know u have but did they arrange or you request for it? I ask Pauline and she said i won't be meeting the engineer, everything liase wif her...

Jowie, the rest had gone down early this month... i will be arranging one myself later, trying to find some time still... maybe next week. u wanna join me and my hubby?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:

actually it was not a meeting with their sound engineer, it was a session to listen and select our march in songs. the sound engineered attended to us and it was great cos we asked him many questions during the session. he also pulled CDs with the song listed on the printout for us to smaple and advise us on the duration for each march in piece.

Why dun u request for a session to listen to the songs too?

Hmm

Wondering why Club Chinois still haven't contacted me. R we supposed to look for them? Or will they call us? As they are a restaurant using the ballroom, don't know whether they will provide the technician...

Wow, Catzball, thanks for doing the consolidation for all of us. I was losing track of when everyone else's dates are. Wow! Very excited for all of us!

Those who have photos can share with me? I haven't taken my photos yet coz hubby says he doesn't want to see me in the gown until the moment I walk into church. We are doing out photo shoots two days after the weeding. Looking forward to it.

Getting a bit stressed now also because all the little things have not been settled and I'm away on business the whole of next week. Hoping everything will come together nicely.

Alright girls, stay pretty, drink lots of water and get lots of sleep from now on! Counting down to the BIG DAY!!!

starfruit...oic, so if i am using all my own songs, do you tink there's no need to meet the sound engineer?
when did MM give a list of songs to select?
do you tink i am too sensitive huh? I keep tinking MM is give me differential treatment coz mine is buffet poolside, and so few tables, not to say about the things u guys have which i dun, but now i dun even get to meet the sound engineer!
9070.gif

Canfused...thanks for offering
but dun tink we will join u, i shall see how it goes when i meet up wif Pauline 1st

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">anyone has got the wordings to print on the invites to show me??? me wanna get few samples to see wat to write...</FONT>

I have updated mine venue

4 Oct, - crayon2512
4 Oct, - Sancai
5 Oct, at Hyatt - Emmie
5 Oct, - Jas
5 Oct, - thedevil
5 Oct, - tomyam, Hilton
12 Oct, - Athena
17 Oct, - garfield
Tomorrow also Guodali. 2 more weeks to go. I wonder if we would feel 'shi luo' when everything's over.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jaslyn</FONT>

alternatively, u can go to your printer and ask to view their smaples there. they usually have lots of samples there.

thanks Catzball,... you are so sweet!!!

ya, i think we'd defintely feel shi luo after THE day. at least for those of u who go for honeymoon immediately after will still bask in the love and attention.... for those of us who can't go immeidately, it may be a bit of an anti climax lor. what do the rest think?

No worries, had sometime on hand and just screened thru all messages displayed on the current page. Glad you all appreciated it.

Hi Jas, if you read Sancai's message dated 12, Sep, she replied you saying her wedding is one day before yours...too many messages here, you probably just missed it....

Think I missed out on hippo's wedding date...sorry...
4 Oct, - crayon2512
4 Oct, - Sancai
5 Oct, at Hyatt - Emmie
5 Oct, - Jas
5 Oct, - thedevil
5 Oct, - tomyam, Hilton
12 Oct, - Athena
12 Oct, - hippo
17 Oct, - garfield

Hey seems like many of us having guodali tomorrow.I'm having mine too..It's good day, Mid-autumn festival, my mum said and it's also World Peace Day!!

Angie,

u going to NATAS fair?
It's cost $3/- per entry.

Can source alot and book liao.
Many travel agent.

Price wise quite ok. Not really very cheap.

Irene

Dear Catzball,

oops maybe i overlooked liao, SORI!!!
...Well, i guess to many postings tat i overlooked..Guess most of us are having the wedding day on the 04Oct &amp; 05Oct'02....But aniway, for those tat are having their GUODALI 2molo, happy distributing &amp; enjoy.... I hope my GUODALI 2molo will be smoothly &amp; all of you too.....

As wat Catzball's mum say " WORLD PEACE DAY"!!! SO everyone of us will be beri peaceful &amp; happyyyyyy!!!!

think SIA is having discount on airfares..very cheap...going to Bangkok cost only $200. cheap cheap..
Check out today's papers.

Starfruit,

Yap. I've gone over during lunch time. Not yet book.
Will go book with FH tomoro afternoon.
They got this so call 'special discount'.
So it depends on which agent you prefer. I only zoom into Japan and found that First Choice 7 days to Honshu is about $100/- cheaper than other agency.... It's more or less the same itinery becoz most are ANA package.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">chin leng,</FONT>
i think <FONT COLOR="ff6000">pk</FONT> meant to say the nov bride thread is so quiet lah..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
oh, me thinking of using enya's songs, then her CD dun hv lyrics &amp; i "can't catch what she's singing" so need to cut &amp; paste the lyrics into word document &amp; do some formatting so that can print out mah...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
wah, u so "KS" ah.. hahah.. kidding..
hmmm.. since it's abt the same price, then we dun need to "must book" during NATAS izzit?

hubby was saying tonite go see see collect info, then Sun go &amp; book lor.. see how later, cos i got facial mah..

speaking of Japan.. i got a few (actually i think considered 1 only) brochure for the wedding photography for u.. but kept forgetting to bring to office &amp; scan.. tmr or next wk okie. will def. bring &amp; scan then send to you. i din see any in Osaka, so the one i got is from Kyoto... so happy when i see 1 cos can "jiao1 cai1". maybe not of much use but juz let u hv an idea lah..

angelia,

i mean the price there among the exhibitor r more or less the same.can book lah coz might have special this n that etc....

irene

chin leng
i dun mean forum slow lah.. no one ard one.. time pass slow .. chat also slow

irene,
eh, your office at suntec?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">gals,</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">this is for all of you....</FONT>
9084.gif

<FONT SIZE="+2"><FONT COLOR="119911">H</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">a</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">P</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff6000">p</FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Y</FONT> <FONT COLOR="119911">m</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">I</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">d</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff6000">-</FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">A</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">u</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">T</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">u</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff6000">m</FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">n</FONT> <FONT COLOR="119911">F</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">e</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">S</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff6000">t</FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">I</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">V</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">a</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">L</FONT> <FONT COLOR="ff6000">!</FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">!</FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>

me gng NATAS later with one of the FBO gals.. u wanna join us??? if u wan go &amp; meet me.. SMS me k?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas,</FONT>
i will be there late.. hubby go first.. okie. will SMS u later, c can catch each other anot!! later cannot recognise how ah?!

anyway, i going off liao.. go facial first!!!!!

hv a nice wkend, everyone... me still gotta come back to work tmr..

oii!! I went NATAS... why no see anyone!??

btw, the fair is $3 PER ENTRY!! so if u go back another day, have to pay $3 again!!! quite not worth it... anyway we went but did not get anything good cos air tix no promotions...

bluechin, u better go slow on the mooncakes!!

me went oso.... nvr see u leh jen...

me gonna go wif hubby tmlo... most prob.. will book lor.. ya.. entrance $3.. rather ex...