(2002) Brides of year 2002

hey julia, chemson,

sorry, had to reschedule my appt to fri, cos i need to meet my helpers again on thurs. julia, u can take over my previous appt at 5pm on thur if u wish, or u can join me on fri too.
my appt is at 2:30pm.

cherly: ya i had mixed feeling on the eve of my ROm as well.. bridal jitters lah. went into panic mode, was wondering if i was doing the correct thing. But in the end, i went through the ceremony and am happy we came this far together
I am sure u will too.

Here's wishing u happiness

jenjen: Daniel has requested for me to book a cordless mic for him on the night of the dinner, but i just found out from MM that they need to charge me $100 for the mike. Did daniel ask u to do the same too?

How har? if need $100, then i most prob dun want already. save cost mah.

Hi, gals!

Chemson, och, Julia - I am also going to Nail Arts to do my nails
Did you ask to be served by Serene? I hv requested for Serene to do my nails
I plan to do a french mani (plus some nail art) and normal pedi. How abt yourself??

Liz - hope you are feeling better now. Take care!

Bleuz - Best wishes to you and may everything go smoothly for you tom!!

Pei Seh, I have not vote a date for next outing. I think I will go with majority.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT> R u the organiser? What date har?

Cherly,
mee not the organiser..... <FONT COLOR="119911">angelia</FONT> still the organiser.....

The date's <FONT COLOR="ff0000">8th October 2002 (Tuesday)</FONT>

Hi Kat22,

I think so.. cos when I called.. I asked for Serene.. and she came to the phone.. I did speak to her before asking another colleague of hers to take down my apptm time.. dunno will it be done by her or not.. never mind lah. I am doing nail extensions and Pedicure.. :P

hello everyone,
i finally completed the report that my boss asked me to prepare. yeah!
8647.gif

im going to knock off soon.
8648.gif
i guess u gals might not be coming into the forum during the weekend. so do have a wonderful weekend!
8649.gif

wish me luck!
8650.gif

Happened to chance upon this thread &amp; found so many Sep 02 brides! At least now I felt I'm not alone in preparing for the big day. Mine is on 28 Sep.
Best wishes to all ye beautiful brides &amp; do take time to relax.
P/S: I love the Precious Moments cartoons too

hi yukic,
welcome! welcome!
8654.gif
it's not too late to join us. there are a few 28 sept brides here.

glad you like the cartoons.

okie, i need to go off already. take care everybody! i'll come back again!
8655.gif

Hi Cowie,
my email add is [email protected]
you actually look 22 or 23 yrs old only.
Your wedding will be two days later than mine, so how's your preparation?

Hi Kat22 and chemson,
thank you for your concern.

Hi Blossom,
just check with you, is your hand wrist flower a real one and how much it cost?

hi liz,
8659.gif
luckily i decided to pop in again,
8660.gif
or else i wont see ur posting. i think im really addicted to this forum.
8661.gif

u mean wrist corsage for the jiemei is it??
8662.gif
the flower is made from cloth or ribbons. it costs me $4 each.

Hi Liz,
Huh??!! I really look so young ah?
Well, just all the final details to settle.... most headache part must be the confirmation of table numbers.....

starfruit... Daniel told me he needed... but I thought MM will provide... cos he said last time he did it there, they provided... I have not checked with MM though... will check with them on my food tasting day... thanx for the info!!

hi Gemi,

yup, Europe is really too cold to go in Jan. and the time is really too short, Sun rise @ around 7AM and sun-set @ around 4PM. And most shops are closed @ 6PM.
8674.gif

hi emmie,

me too 5 Oct, same here...hvnt decided on songs. if we cant decide, will juz get the htl's..we cant really b bothered coz get more impt things we hvnt done!!!

GREETINGS FROM OSAKA KANSAI AIRPORT !!!!!!!

i still hv 10 mins to boarding... and saw my name being mentioned ...

BLUECHIN,
hey, i tot u took over the organiser job?

ok.. now i start to scroll back and start catching up .....

Hi thedevil

where will you be having your dinner? at least your hotel has suggestions, my co-ordinator refused to give any suggestions for march-ins and first dish.

hey chemson, kat,

yep, i requested for serene. i'm doing a french manicure n french pedicure. one of my jie mei took leave to accompany me, so i wun be bored.
chemson: i think ur appt is with serene, cos when i called for appt, she told me she was booked at 5:30pm for mani n pedi.

i received a pleasant surprise over the weekend. margaret allowed me to keep my wg foc!

Hi Chemson. OCH

Me will go on Fri morning, hv not made appt yet. My timing is so fluid at the moment.

Wah...I so envious of u, gotta keep ur wg foc, I wish Dang will say the same thing.

Was busy the whole weekend to do up the sitting arrangement &amp; shopping. 5 more days to go...wonder how did Blossom's wedding went.

Angelia,
How have u been? the thread was so quiet without u!

u r a better organiser..... u better take over.

Cherly,
quite a few of us chose 8th October 2002 for our next outing u see......

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angie...</FONT>

u r back right??? when u'll be collecting ur invites har??? i have no idea when to collect and when to start printing leh... is it too early to collect &amp; print now???

och: Yup... I booked for Serene..
I am doing nail extensions and pedicure.. :P Yup.. I am the one who booked for the 5.30 pm apptm...

julia: Yeah ! 5 more days and you can still get people informing you that they are not coming.. blar blar blar.. seating arrangement is the most headache kind of thing !!!

Jaslyn,
i juz collected my invites last weekend.....u can try to get them printed now so u can take yr time to fill up the names of yr guests.....

starfruit and jenjen...i spoke to MM and pauline said the $100 is rental of the cordless mike from outside, they do not have the equipment inhouse, and she said for my case better dun use cordless.

i forgot to take my cards when i am there last sat...but i hope to exchange the cards, guestbook and minicakes for upgrade to bridal suite

angelia...welcome back!!

Long time MIA here. Sorry. Too many things crops up and now work cleared and starts to 'qiao jiao'...

I will be collecting my invites and sent for printing this weeks. I might just print out the names on the inserts coz my handwriting not nice.

Angielia,

How's your trip?

Irene

jaslyn...me not printing the traditional wordings, onli short phrase inviting guests and details of the venue

any MM brides give road map in invites??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">morning all,</FONT>
sori, still clearing my mails, so no time to come in &amp; post..

btw, i tot the dates (gathering) used to be
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
09 Oct (Wed)
14 Oct (Mon)
18 Oct (Fri) ???</FONT>

anyway, from the last votes i hv (b4 i went for trip)
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
09 Oct (Wed) - 5
14 Oct (Mon) - 0
18 Oct (Fri) - 2
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">will reply to all others later okie...</FONT>

yalor...beri quiet...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">GALS
wat kind of songs will u all be using for background and march in</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
me jux ta-pau back.. was clearing my mails &amp; postings this morning..

afternoon gotta do user testing so prob can't post so often

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin</FONT>
nvm lah... practice makes perfect mah..

starfruit...will the sound engineer from MM stand at the sound system and play the songs according to our arrangements or we have to get someone else to do it?

hi emmie I am also 5 Oct bride. so is Jas. I also looking for march-in songs leh.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">updates</FONT>
my trip was pretty tiring actually.. lots of walking to do, &amp; the sun really shine hard.. so i'm a bit tan now.

hubby brought me to kyoto, nara, kobe (but din eat kobe beef cos too ex liao) to visit the temples. they really hv a lot of shrines &amp; temples all over the country!!

their transportation (railway, subway) lines is really GOOD man.. but too confusing for me. gotta change here, transfer there. exit from this line (station) &amp; walk to the opp building to take the other line (station) to get to the destination..

on wkdays (mon-thu), i only went out on my own on tue (or wed??) to osaka castle. then i tried to go to a nearby street (abt 1-2 stations away) where they wholesale dolls, festive decoratives, but got lost (cannot find the street lah)!! that evening meeting hubby at the station near osaka so i walked all the way back to that station lor.. after that, we "wu da wu zhuang" reach that wholesale street, but only left 1-2 shops open only!
the shops there closes very early. around 7-8pm closed liao.

so we proceed to (walk to) the famous shopping street - shinsaibashi, which most shops closes later.

din buy many stuff, only walk walk see see cos i find them pretty ex. hubby kept asking me to buy buy buy (cos i din really get anything for myself).

anyway, quite a nice trip, except for the sun. oh, finally did manage to find those big acrylic frame (abt S$50+) for our 10R studio pix. but we bought 1 only, wanna try &amp; see how first b4 getting another 2 for our loose 10R pix.

I have a colleague who's dad had just passed away last mth...not sure if i can invite him? My parents disapprove as its not more than 3 mths yet..
Any idea how should i put it thru to him nicely?
I wil be inviting everyone in the office..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
yup. had a hard time looking for it.. dunno SIN got anot leh.. if hv then *faint* carry all the way back from japan!!