<FONT COLOR="ff6000">updates</FONT>
my trip was pretty tiring actually.. lots of walking to do, & the sun really shine hard.. so i'm a bit tan now.
hubby brought me to kyoto, nara, kobe (but din eat kobe beef cos too ex liao) to visit the temples. they really hv a lot of shrines & temples all over the country!!
their transportation (railway, subway) lines is really GOOD man.. but too confusing for me. gotta change here, transfer there. exit from this line (station) & walk to the opp building to take the other line (station) to get to the destination..
on wkdays (mon-thu), i only went out on my own on tue (or wed??) to osaka castle. then i tried to go to a nearby street (abt 1-2 stations away) where they wholesale dolls, festive decoratives, but got lost (cannot find the street lah)!! that evening meeting hubby at the station near osaka so i walked all the way back to that station lor.. after that, we "wu da wu zhuang" reach that wholesale street, but only left 1-2 shops open only!
the shops there closes very early. around 7-8pm closed liao.
so we proceed to (walk to) the famous shopping street - shinsaibashi, which most shops closes later.
din buy many stuff, only walk walk see see cos i find them pretty ex. hubby kept asking me to buy buy buy (cos i din really get anything for myself).
anyway, quite a nice trip, except for the sun. oh, finally did manage to find those big acrylic frame (abt S$50+) for our 10R studio pix. but we bought 1 only, wanna try & see how first b4 getting another 2 for our loose 10R pix.