(2002) Brides of year 2002

Angelia, i agree with Nikki totally. Yr wedding day is a special day, to celeb with close frens and relatives. If they chose not to attend, then suan le lor..

me oso hvnt sent out the cards, so mayb i will oso face such probs.

i got one colleague, her wedding coincide with our company D&D on 30Nov. her dept kakis somemore can tell her of cos will go for D&D, her wedding din got no lucky draw prizes wat! this type of colleagues can humtump uh!!!

Last nite i wan to strangle channel U pple! half way so exciting, zhen qing ended!!! tonite i leaving 6pm sharp sharp to watch.. 2 hrs leh, shiok!!

Wow, in the name-list angelia provide, there are 3 ppl same day birthday tomorrow!

Happy birthday, Angelia.
Happy birthday, Canfused.
Happy birthday, Pamela.

Gong zu ni meng "Nian nian you jin ri, shui shui you jin zhao".

say first in case tomorrow very bz.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
ya lah.. but sometimes say easy lor, will still feel disappointed!

hehe.. that day dunno who told me make mine D&amp;D style lah.. put lucky draw!!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>

i like ur invite leh... so nice.. ur pics are veri nice oso... and both u &amp; ur hubby have "fu qi xiang"...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT>
thanks..

but hiaz.. still gotta work tmr.. then somemore got some "communication session".. dunno will end what time!! guess will either celebrate on Wed (monthly anniversary day) or Thur (hubby's bday) instead of tmr lor..

Canfused,
I also thot he’s slightly steep but I think he’s quite confident of his works and is also quite pro and furthermore he works well with Nick so I signed him on.

Yup, must consider properly.

Vincent,
I might go Bali after my wedding also cos can’t go for the long Europe trips till my boss finishes with his clearance of leave.
Can meet there…..hee!

Jojo,
Can I ask you to help with the tickets if I plan to go Bali for a short trip?
Plan to stay in Grand Hyatt in Nusa Dua.

Angelia,
Dun be sad ok…… *HuGs*

Perhaps now u know their true colours already and can keep a distance from them in future. U know wat I mean?

I too have some so called close frens who till today tells me that they are not sure if they can make it….. I’m quite Sad about this actually. While some others who r not so close readily accepted my invitation.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
what i tot of was actually to place a "sticker" under a chair for each table.. then the "lucky ones" who sat on those chairs will get a gift each!! got this idea from a fren's wedding couple of yrs ago.. but i'll be inviting that fren leh.. so dunno shld still proceed with the idea or not.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
finally can get a short break from ur work?!

ya lor, people i tot might not attend replied me straightaway that they'll be coming!!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angie</FONT>

me too!!! i oso tot of giving them a lucky draw slip... with serial nos... but all these requre lots of work.. i dunno if i'll have enuff time to do...

btw, i oredi went for threading 2 weeks ago...

u bought ur Guo Da Li things oredi?? u have the address in Chinatown not??

maybe u can modify that friend's idea abit lor...

how about my idea with the lucky draw slips??? oso.. make it a note to say that onli Early Birds can get the lucky draw slips.. then maybe can minimise the no. of latecomers....

wat prize u wanna give for the lucky draw?? my colleague's wedding have lucky draw.. and the 1st prize is a ticket..

but guess wat ticket?? MRT Ticket.. the winner onli knows it when he got the prize... hahahaha...

hUH? Banquet somemore muz hv lucky draw?? like tat very siong leh. I thinking of even for-going wedding favours uh.

Angelia, i know lah... easier said than done.. mayb my turn i will oso feel so disappointed with them.

Jowie, me and bluechin say next time we wan to do thank you cards like your invites like tat...so nice.

Angelia, wed i celeb my ROM anniversary oso leh!! Okie let me wish you many happy returns first oso! But tom i come in, i wish you again. U free come over Paris to talk talk oso leh.

Hi jas03,
yes, first time we talked. U may want to know bluechin mentioned about u to me. How are u?
I stay at block 259A for 2 years already. When are u moving in to blk 128B? Call me if u need my muscle to move furniture or paint hse. U're the third person I offer my muscle to. heehee. In case u don't drive and have difficulty moving around SK area, call me, I can drive u around if I'm free. My contact is at www.geocities.com/happilywedd

Angelia,
I see, celebrate w hubby's seems an good idea, both bd so near. Anyway, happy birthday to u and your hubby. *smile*

hahaha... so funny, the MRT ticket!! but it's still a ticket!!

hmmm... maybe a good idea, but if the prize is not "big" enuff, guess they oso won't be interested to make it a point to come early!!

maybe get those "running no. chop" and juz "chop" onto the invite lor..?? oh, i noe.. make them exchange their ang-pow for the lucky draw ticket! and as they put their name on the lucky draw ticket, get the receptionist to put the name onto the ang pow as well (if the guest has not put their name on the ang pow).. hmmm... can think thru..

maybe give away red wine... get rid of those cheap red wines i hv at home.. those that comes together when u buy hard liquor (package) at the airport DFS. kekeke... i very bad hor?!

now u ladies trying to make guests come early huh. How about the first ten men to arrive get a kiss from the bride, and first ten ladies to arrive get a kiss from bride's father? .............just a joke!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
no lah.. juz for the fun of it..

for wedding favours, still need to think whether people will keep anot.. then cannot get expensive ones cos gotta give to EVERYONE! but lucky draw can limit mah.. maybe juz give 10 or 5 can oready.. then dun need very big items lah.. like i mentioned, juz for the fun..

Angelia,
Mee on leave today…contractors at my place doing up the wardrobe…..

My colleagues were saying I better be back tomolo so they dun have to serve the two most difficult bosses…..

Your idea’s really unique……thumb’s up! My colleagues also say I should have such lucky draws…… D&amp;D style cos I’m inviting most of them.

Perhaps get my office to sponsor the gifts hor.

U celebrating birthday today or tomolo?

ya hor.. why i nvr think of red wine har?? hahaha... end up our wedding will turn out to be D&amp;D... on 30 Nov.. hahaha...

and ur idea of exchanging ang pao.. haha.. so funnie... but think not so nice oso..

oh ya, read from the paris thread u on leave 2day.. forgot.. so how's ur wardrobe? dun tell me i need to take leave oso leh.. when they do our wardrobe.

hehe.. which idea u saying abt? the exchange ang pow for lucky draw?? or special sticker under the seat!! the exchange ang pow thing i oso juz tot of it.. after <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jaslyn</FONT> mention abt giving out the lucky draw slip at reception table.

my bday's tmr.. but maybe celebrate wed or thur cos tmr might knock off late!! unless i take leave.. kekeke...

oh, that reminds me.. gotta go check out the "steak place" thread <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jowie</FONT> created the other time for her hubby's bday..

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Jowie</FONT>:
wha u look sooo pretty in the photos.. i really luv ur super long veil. so did the veil get in the way when u went fo rur outdoor shoot. Ya agree with angelia that the pics a bit small, very diff to see in detail. maybe u can bring along with u at our next outing and we can see closer.. heheh if u dun mind

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jojo</FONT>:
yup. pass me ur email address and i'll send it to u. i might have missed out a few of u when i was sending the contact list out.
BTW: can u get ticks to other destination or only bali? just bought my air ticks recently, not cheap, but the one of the best price we got.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
dun be sad. i am sure everything will turn otu fine in the end. u might wanna now shortlist those guest formerly not on ur top priority list and invite them instead. or maybe invite more of ur current colleague etc to help fill up teh places.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">apple</FONT>:
me same headache as u. MIL wants to invite more frens and it seems like my initial total nos. of table is now expanding too fast. *sigh* dunno what to do.

actually i think i shld be okie leh.. (exchange ang pow).. but we dun say exchange ang pow to them lah.. we usu ask them to "register at reception" rite? and usu during "registration" they'll pass the ang pow rite? kekeke...

Vincent, thanks for yr offer... no need your muscles liao, cos i shifted in ard June. Heehee. But thanks! I later free go to yr webpage kpo kpo.

Bluechin, somemore ask co. to sponsor gifts uh! u veri funi...

can we just issue the lucky draw slips to our friends and colleagues and not the relatives??? u think it's appropriate??

oh ya.. if can get company to sponsor lagi best.. but i cannot leh.. too bad.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
actually i dun really hv a long reserve list cos i nvr expect so many negative response at this hour of time!! these people i invited are whom i considered really close liao.. juz my luck to know them lor..

dun think it's a good thing to do.. i think it'll be appropriate &amp; fair to give to all.. then whether they get anything will be up to their "luck" lor..

but if need to exchange angpaos.. then relatives give angpao to parents one mah... so how to exchange for the ticket??

angelia,
take leave lah..... Birthday must take leave.... my birthday next year is 1st Day of Chinese New Year.....

The wardrobe just done.... like it very much....nice....
It will match my bed frame....nice nice....

Tomolo or within this week will ask for sponsorship from company.... must try try....muz be thickskin!
Anyway they always do sponsorship wat.

tell ur parents to tell the relatives "got lucky draw. pass the angpow to the reception. write name on the angpow so that won't get mixed up hor"..

wah, u so good.. can get a few for us as well?! kekeke..

aiyo, we dun hv dat many leave lah.. somemore later i take, he cannot take..

jaslyn...hehee actually we look alike beri much, once my frend's sister dunno still ask my frend "how come yr frend(ME) bro and sis so close wan?!" when she saw us holding hands....

Jas03...u and bluechin doing thank you cards? me no budget for dat, was tinking if wedding dinner got moni left, then i go thailand everyday eat lobster hehehee
anyway prob i send thank you card thru the electronic way

angelia...yes yes Morton's the best!!! hehehee

starfruit...tks
the long veil...sigh...actually i ask my bridal shop in advance for it, but they din do, so on dat day they anyhow cut a long piece of organza and stick on my head lor, anyway the veil is good, give a bit of dramatic effect since my gown is simple, and it's not in the way at all, juz pick it up everytime i move from place to place...i will have a real long veil on my actual day

next outing album not out yet, hv to wait till post wedding outing liao

gals...the lucky draw idea is fun, but personally i tink it's more for D&amp;D lor, to stop people from going home early

Hi Gals!

I am back from my wonderful and beautiful wedding dinner!! Had a really enjoyable time with all my friends and relatives. Everyone said the food was very good, serving was more than adequate, service was prompt and excellent and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Sheraton really was the perfect choice for the perfect wedding. We met up with their banquet staff about 5pm for a rehearsal and they patiently played and replayed our march-in songs. The sound system was great and music was played at the perfect timing. We enjoyed ourselves very much and will bring with us perfect memories for a beautiful wedding.

Kat: You will have no worries!!! Everyone was raving about the excellent food and service at Sheraton. I had 38 tables eventually and the staff could cope very well.

Me leaving for honeymoon tomolo. Catch up with you gals next week!! tata....

angelia...i threw the menu away, but if u wan to look at the things on menu, can go www.mortons.com, if u wan see price, call and get them fax to u, i delete their phone too, but the website hv their number