(2002) Brides of year 2002

angelia...yes, heard it's beri crowded even on normal days! i went there on sunday so not much people...they have this prime rib which is not on the menu coz everyday they onli have 7 cuts, and usually finished by 8pm, shld try dat, the rib is slowly roasted for 3hrs, but still beri juicy...1pc can share by 2...and the godiva hot choc cake is a muz! *drool*

All,
i'm wondering whether to go for food tasting.... wat do u all think?

Hubby think it's unnecessary but it's up to me to decide.

Jowie,
your description can really make me drowl.....

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin</FONT> :
its up to u lah. but i think its nice to have the food tasting, cos u won't get much opportunity to eat ur own dinner than night, so food tasting give u a chance to try the dishes and u can tell ur banquet manager what u like and what u dun at the end of the food tasting.
Its also a good opportunity for ur parents to get together.. although i did remember that u mention that ur parents and IL not much to communicate about.

Yum Yum. Do u have to pay for it? If it's free, GO! If not, then up to u lor. starfruit is right, perhaps can get the 2 families together to talk.

Bluechin and Angelia...me no bluff ahhh, when the hot choc flow out of the cake...no matter how full i am, i also stuff the cake in

phew....we made it!!! Everything went smoothly..in fact, we enjoyed every moment. I even have time to have coffee at fullerton hotel after a brief moments of photo taking session there with all my helpers. Dinner was beautiful, we were not dissappointed by Hyatt service &amp; their food. They are very consistent with their food (no lesser than what u have during food tasting). Set up were beautiful &amp; romantic.

Just 1 advise, ask all your helpers to be careful with their own belonging because my sister which was actually at the recep helping me with my guest list got her handbag stolen. No body was able to identify who coz too many ppl moving at the recep table so just be more careful.

Will b off for honeymoon tonite. FLight at 11pm.

OCH,

if u happen to log on. was happy to bum into u that brief moment. Will b staying at King Cross the first 2 days. My friend actually gave us a wedding present which is 2 tickets to Phantom of the Opera at the Majestic Threatre on 5 Oct 7.30pm. so if u can make it on the same day....may be we can meet each other.

If u wish 2 contact me, my phone no is 96670011.

ANything happen at your end during wedding dinner???

Sorry for the MIA.

Happy birthday, Angelia, Canfused and Pamela.

Angelia,

Don't be sad. Cheer up.
Need me to help find some KPO to sit in for your wedding?

Actually, from here you could see who's your true friend. And also don't be sad. They don't come, It's their 'sun si'lost. So cheer up.
I also got a few friends who cannot make it back.
And my US friend said wanted to come but in the end he say he got a wife (china) and she will have a hard time getting VISA. So he not coming.... Sad..... but ok lah as long as he send me good wishes, i'm glad liao.

So tiring today, Spend my MC day searching for wash basin, sink etc. BUt luckily not that wasted.
Order all lights for the house liao.

Hope next week, renovation will start smoothly without problem....

cross my heart.

Irene

wanted to log on to wish all september brides a v. happy wedding n blissful lifetime together with ur life partners.

my wedding went smoothly. jolene, was glad to meet u at the manicurist. n julia, my wedding went well. never expected to hv so much fun! lots of good reviews fr guests on gowns, photography, videography n hyatt's food too.

Angelia, read abt ur prob... hope u are not too upset anymore... I can understand ur disappointment... acherly I might have the same prob as u... I not yet asked all my colleagues if they can come... but many of them, openly like dun like me... so I oso dunno how... maybe they will also last min play me out... dunno lor... just pray lor...

Hi bluechin - let me know the date you want
to travel or u want to join Vincent 29Nov.
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua as a guide:
twin SGD 262(22Oct-02Dec) Garden View
twin SGD 339(22Oct-02Dec) Ocean View
+/- approx.$10-$20 if u book from agent.

Hi Starfruit - here is my email

where &amp; when are you travelling.
Which agent u booked and how they
quoted u ? u can check any destination
not necessary bali.

My trial makeup is on wed, anything
i shd clarify with the make-up
artist. Any advise ?

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Happy birthday, Angelia</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Happy birthday, Canfused</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Happy birthday, Pamela</FONT>

wow....better come in here now before my bosses come and haunt me.....

<FONT SIZE="+1"><FONT COLOR="119911">HAPPIE BIRTHDAY TO U!</FONT></FONT>

<FONT SIZE="+1"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">HAPPIE BIRTHDAY TO ANGELIA!</FONT></FONT>

--------------------

<FONT SIZE="+1"><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">HAPPIE BIRTHDAY TO CANFUSED!</FONT></FONT>

----------------------

<FONT SIZE="+1"><FONT COLOR="ff0000">HAPPIE BIRTHDAY TO PAMELA!</FONT></FONT>

Jowie,
u r really funni about the stuffing part.

jojo,
Thanks for the information....actually for GH Bali, i already know the info....been there.

Will keep u inform after discussing with hubby about whether we will go ahead to go Bali in Nov then to Europe/States in Jan cos boss needs to clear leave in December.

Thanks!!!! Happy Birthday to Angelia n Canfused TOO!!! So many pple celebrate birthday on same day.. so nice

today on leave.. stay at home to 'nua'

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ANGIE!!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CANFUSED!!! </FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO PAMELA!!!</FONT>

8957.gif
8958.gif

8959.gif

BlueChin,
thanks. My wife n I are going down to the contractor's showroom at Punggol on coming Wednesday. We'll take brochure from him directly.

JoJo,
Thanks for the Nusa Dua price quote, will let u know.

yippe.. my MIL got a new timing for me to reach her house.. changed to 11am instead of 6am..very un-typical of teochew tradition.. guess I m just too much a sleepy head to agree to 6am

Jowie
i want to eat the hot choc cake u described

Thanks Vincent.. got your pict msg!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">H</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff6000">A</FONT><FONT COLOR="ffff00">P</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">P</FONT><FONT COLOR="0077aa">Y</FONT> <FONT COLOR="0000ff">B</FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">I</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">R</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff6000">T</FONT><FONT COLOR="ffff00">H</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">D</FONT><FONT COLOR="0077aa">A</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">Y</FONT>, Angelia, Canfused &amp; Pamela!!!
8960.gif
8961.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi all,</FONT>
thanks for all ur wishes!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U!!!</FONT>

u so hor mia, can take leave "nua" at home.. me still gotta work! dunno what <FONT COLOR="ff6000">canfused</FONT> is doing leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">gals,</FONT>
after a good nite's sleep, i feeling better liao.. guess we'll tend to <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"move away"</FONT> from the big picture that <FONT COLOR="ff0000">it's OUR big day</FONT> at difference points of time &amp; thus let others affect us. but then, if we managed to <FONT COLOR="ff0000">get back on track</FONT>, we'll be able to enjoy our big day!!

rite gals?

bluechin...sorry abt last nite, FH wan to use PC so i din reply u at irc...wan i go back u left liao...anyway abt the guests list, i will discuss further wif FH lor

pk...shld try, they took 45min to do the choc cake, but costs $21 each...tink can onli eat once a yr

angelia,
i guess we all be too busy to let others affect us in any way.. just thinking of my long vacation (honeymoon) make me so excited.. we WILL all enjoy our own BIG DAY!! once in a life time mah..
Not to mention to let anything affect us today?

Jowie,
was it at Lawry's u said?

hehe.. that's why i say "at some points of time" only mah...

think it's at Morton's @ Oriental #04. we won't be going today. i thinking go tmr or Thurs (hubby's bday).. can't eat good (&amp; expensive) food twice in a week leh.. too "xiong" on the pocket &amp; my weight leh..
but, hvn't decide yet lah.. still choosing from the listings i got from the "nice Steak house" thread.

HAPPY B-DAY ANGELIA, CANFUSED &amp; PAMELA

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jojo</FONT>:
have sent u email... hope to get ur response soon.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
Dun worry lah, i am sure ur colleague will turn up if u invite them.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">ALL</FONT>:
i am in a dilemma myself. i have a total of 12 colleagues in my office and i only have 1 table for them. cannot aford to invite all of them so thinking of excluding 2 person from my office. but i am feeling so bad cos the office is so small and will feel embarassed if i leave out 2 person. however, i really dun feel like inviting those 2 and everyone tell me i am the bride, so i should deceide who i want to invite. *sigh* really dunno what to do. what do u girls think?

Hi Sancai
I just had my GuoDaLi last Sat..my parents were busy distributng cakes...mine was the fruit tarts..got to make sure that they do not go bad.
Advice- dun go for fruit tarts..very troublesome.

I had distributed most of my invites. Wil RSVP one week before wedding to confirm the seating arrangement. Will meet up with Xiong Di &amp; Jie Mei this week to discuss on each individual duty.

Hi starfruit,

perhaps you could send a e-invitation card to all of them and see how's the response first. Maybe not all will be able to attend.

Or out of courtesy, you could invite them to your dinner but allocate them to the 'misc' table and tell them, due to the number of sitting per table, that's the only choice.

Me also inviting whole company except for one but think even if i invite, he won't come cos he is a muslim. Others, maybe got a few not coming or maybe not coz i'm not very popular here.

Thus, I'm still having a kiv table no. But I'll check with them immediately after I give them the card on 18th Oct or perhaps 10 OCt which is 1 month before my wedding.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
agree with wat <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Irene</FONT> said. not all might attend. if all coming, then put them in another table lor. but if they dun mind "squeezing" in 1 table, then let them lor.. kekeke... anyway, u can save 2 seats like that.. hahaha...

Starfruit,
Irene's suggestion sounds good. I am not inviting muslims colleagues (abt 3), but got one quite immediate dept have to invite but think he won't come.

My problem is that, recently my co. got a number of weddings.. and they said mine is next, but I am not inviting some pple that is on the same flr coz not so close.. prob with big co. and too long in the same co. I will end up inviting 3-4 tables of colleagues (current list 3 tables already). Will test the response nearer to the date.

actually my case oso.. got abt 7 in the dept, 2 are muslim.. so i oso dunno.. i might not invite any of them. including my own head office.

my case quite "different" lah. cos i not a staff of this company. only attached here to do a project. so not at all close with the other people here.

then, my "real" company, i oso not close cos nvr go back. so might not invite any of them, even immediate boss oso not inviting lor. hiaz... but if my attendance really that bad, then probably will invite all of them to help fill up the space lor.

jowies, can i also take a look at your invites pls? thanks!

i am gonna start looking for printer this weekend.. duno if i shd do another card for my frens then use my banquet card for relatives

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT>
did i reply u on my uncle's printing cost?! the last time i check (but now i forgot how much liao) then told <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jen</FONT> &amp; she mentioned AcePro is cheaper.. so maybe u'll like to check out AcePro lor.

to view <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jowie's</FONT> invite, juz go to the link she provided earlier on..

enjoy!! me still gotta work.. then later gotta go back head office for a boring "communication session" where they update us on company goals, plans, etc... foreseeing a very very boring session!! somemore ending at 6pm!! hope it dun drag beyond that leh...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">irean, angelia &amp; PK</FONT>:
the problem is, my tables are super pack and i might not have much spare seats to even accomodate those 2. Cos my MIL wants to invite moree of her frens. I also dun want to give my invitation cards out to ppl who r not attending cos now it seems like i dun have enuff cards. *sigh* these are all so fustrating!!

i really dun feel like inviting those 2 cos i dun really want them to be at my wedding.. my hubby ask me dun care, if i dun want, then dun invite lor. *sigh* i told him its easier said than done. but on the otherhand, i am really not keen to invite them cos i dun really like them. but somehow, out of curtesy, u should include all of them cos my office is damn small lah. I have already checked with my other colleagues, they are all attending, so their attendence is quite confirm lah. *sigh*

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">ALl</FONT>:
Irene's suggest of email invite is very good. infact, this is what i have been doing so far for the past 2 weeks. i have sent emails to all my guest.. many of them will tell u if they will be able to attend, of cos, there will be a small percentage of ppl who will not response, so u just gotta to be a bit persisitant and chase them.
This is really helpful cos u can determin who will be able to make it and who will not before issuing the cards. And it also allows u to decide if u need to the guest which u put on a lower priority.

I plan to reconfirm with my guest via email after sending the cards. Many married frens ask me to be super thick-skinned during this RSVP process cos its the only way to minimize no-show on ur dinner nite.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
that's what i'm doing oso since last wk, email invitation. that's when i get my "super" response &amp; poured out my woes..

i oso will double check again before sending out the cards, then call again to RSVP a couple of weeks before the wedding.

seems super KS to start inviting now, but it definitely does help, with those "frens" i hv.. at least now i dun need to waste at least a table!!

thanks Angelia,
saw her link liao! her card is very lovely and i was almost wat i wanted.

Jowie, may i know who is your printer? or anyone can update me? thank!

vincent,
U R Welcome!

angelia,
Yup yup...muz get back on track hor....

Need yr opinion, should i attend my friend's ROM in early October? <FONT COLOR="0000ff">juz to be safe</FONT>

Jowie,
no problems.... juz call me anytime....

pk,
enjoy yr tai tai lifestyle today!

<FONT COLOR="119911">Talk about colleagues.... think for mine, they r occupying about 5-6 tables..... hubby's also about the same or more.....blame it on us.... too friendly already and also too many friends....</FONT>

aprmin...tks

name of the printer is Print Dynamics, but i am not sure whether they do cards printing coz usually they print for commercial, my frend print the cards for me, but u can try calling them

sigh...tink everyone got issues wif their guests list, i also dunno wat to do, there's a group of frends but i onli keep contact wif a few, the rest no contact at all, shld i invite them?? i dun mind inviting but wollied they might feel weird coz no contact still receive invites, but whenever there's wedding dinner, the whole group will attend lor....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
from what my mum says, ROM is okie... guess it's because they recognise the "customary" as the "approve" marriage. ROM is for the law only.. kekeke...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
the qn is, are they in constant contact with those who're getting married?! u gotta base it on the group's relation with the couple leh, not juz see that "when got wedding, whole group will attend"

Jowie,
i agree with Angelia..... like wat i say yesterday.... it's up to you whether u intend to invite them or not.....

angelia,
Thanks..... will go for her ROM then..... intend to go even if cannot

She's quite close to me since Primary School. Suddenly her bf propose and they intend to ROM. So happy for her.

happy belated bday pamela!! Guess I no need to say
8975.gif
to Angelia and Canfused cos oredi sang song to them last Fri... heheh...

Angie, hope u feeling better... also paiseh leh... could not help u on the mattress thingy...

Starfruit, me sent email to my office and later see how's the response before I prepare the cards to send to them... ask u hor... if 1 person in the entire group is a muslim/vegetarian, will u purposely prepare for them, or ask them if they want special menu?? why you dun want to invite specifically 2 of them??

Aprmin, I use Acepro...

Canfused, dun think I want to put my photo on the card leow... cos in the end, it will still go into the bin...
only I will keep a copy mah... Nice is nice lah... but dun want to waste this $$$... thanx for showing me!!

yalor...i guess i onli invite half of the group, who are closer to me, if not next time the other half not keeping contact and anyone among them getting married and send me invites, i will feel funni also

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
ya if 1 person in the group is muslim or vegetarian, i will prepare a seperate meal for them. They will not be able to take the dishes in the main course. however, i will try and pack them as the no.11th in the table instead of the usual 10. cos i gotta pay extra for the vegetarian/muslim meal. understand? cos i dun like the other 2 lor so dun feel like inviting.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
I think u only invite those that u r close too. as for those that u r not. u do not need to invite them.

How come this forum is dead again?
How's preparations going? I'm still cracking my head on where to go for honeymoon. Did not do HW at all.
I thot Paris is a really nice and romantic place..I've jus seen some of the pics. But it's quite ex leh...Anyone knows how's the weather there at End Dec/Jan? Btw, anyone going to the NATAs fair this weekend?

Gemi,
How's your trial make-up and have you found out the price to make-up for your mum and ah yees? Am or PM? I think it costs abt $50 for hair and make-up. For me, my sisters alot so if do make-up for everyone my make-up artiste may end up very busy...I dunno leh see first lor.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">all</FONT>:
When r u all sending the invites out? endof thsi month or next month? Jowie, urs on the 3rd, when r u sending it out?

starfruit, for my case it's different lor... although pple say that only those colleagues u close to then u invite... but my office works in a way like, u have to invite everyone else if not it's rude, kinda thing... understand?? so I put out an overall invitation lor... only those who tell me they cannot make it, then I will take out from the list...