(2002) Brides of year 2002

Jaslyn,
Actually Paris also waited for Angeline till 11pm......

I paid $1K plus for my invitation cards. u like it? mee not too satisfied with it. i think T Dragon did a good job but i should have choosen other pics..... Mee too fussy already....

JasTan,
Take Care of yourself even in midst of yr preparation ok!

Jowie,
Thanks for sharing the pics with us.....i think u looked very nice in yr pics and yr postcards invites is very pretty too!

Jowie - Your studio photo 3 + outdoor photos are very nice. My intension was to take indoor photo, my FH is afraid of hot weather. I want to
consider taking outdoor and hope my FH agree with
the idea. How long u took all those outdoor photos & was your make-up artist with u ?

Guo Da Li stuff - can u tell me what r the
items that the chinatown shop sell & prices
and what r the items that a must to purchase ?

Apple - me will be going either Korea/Japan.
What date r u going. Have u plan to join
package tour or free n easy ?

Vincent - Where u want to travel ?
Any plan yet. Let me know if I could
help u since u lent me your muscle. heee

Solemnising day - anyone wear wedding gown or is better to change to a dress ?

Starfruit - can u send me the catering buffet contact list. Thks

jojo,
your FH husband afraid of hot weather, can take at night lor.. so night scenes/ evening photos also very nice..

solemnising day - is it one the same day? same day I think can wear gown.. if not, get a nice nice day can also..

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Hi Gals</FONT>

For those getting teochew biscuits from Gin Thye at Sembawang, it's at $16.80 per box (large).

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Hi Jowie</FONT>

Your pixs very nice leh... thanks for sharing.

Actually wanted to go to look for Guo Da Li stuff on the weedend but end up can only stay at home becos my MIL fell down and injured her hand so have to stay at home to look after her needs
. She just discharge from hospital one week ago and Saturday morning went in again and back in the evening, what a bad luck!!

Jowie,
I think you're right. Better book w a trvl agt. Thanks.

JoJo,
are u working in a trvl agt? I may be going o Bali (Indonesia) or New Zealand (only if there is int-free instalment).

My pleasure to offer my muscles, let me know when u need it!

Jowie: thanks for sharing! like ur outdoor pics alot! very nice! think u both look cute in the casual blue T-shirt.

Bluechin: i've met up with Jimmy yesterday. thots his skills are good but i think abit steep after all the add-ons... still considering. giving myself by end of this week to confirm one...

PK - thanks for your advise will check it
out with my photographer.
Yes, Solemnising is my actual wedding day.

Vincent - yes, I'm not working in travel agent
but we're supplier for most of the travel agents.
Bali (indonesia) - I have mileage tickets
on SQ can sell u at SGD400 per ticket
if you want. Agent price SGD700. SQ nett SGD680
but agent might mark-up SGD20. So it is
cheaper than instalment plan hor.

SQ flight departure timing, 0930hrs, 1400hrs,
1640hrs, 1730hrs. Flying time 2.5hrs.
You can spend a week or more. Hotel is also very nice, eg. Hard Rock hotel. You can also buy
cheap and nice furiture for your Sengkang home.

Offcourse, it is very cheap to take Garuda (GA)
to Bali, agent selling around SGD395.
But if you don't mind flight delay.

NZ - if you have 2-3weeks to travel.
Flying timing is about 10hrs. Must well go to Europe. Think about it, how long you can
travel, budget etc...

Hi Yukic

I'll be heading off to Tuscany on 30 Sept, quite rush, must pack travel stuff before wedding as well. I am also planning to do a dinner in KL sometime after I return from my honeymoon, but no plans yet, just told my parents to look for a restaurant with GOOD FOOD! :P

Think planning one wedding is already siong enough, so the KL Dinner will be just a very nice quiet affair for close relatives.

Wow, u only on leave on Friday ah? Quite tight huh? I was debating whether to save that week's leave for a longer honeymoon but thought I better have an earlier cut-off date to chill out a bit before the wedding. Hope to try and tie down the guest list by this week so it doesnt bug me anymore and then spend next week with the general coordination etc.

Are u having Wah Lok food for ur dinner at Carlton? It is really GOOD! yummy!

Vincent
I've booked at Priceline before. I would think that u should try looking for whatever u want thru a travel agent first and know your prices. I paid $220 for an air ticket (Garuda) to Bangkok. Altho' it's comparatively cheaper than if u buy it at the travel agent, when u add up the accomodation, it's abt the same and less hassle if u go to the travel agent. And the worst thing is u can't choose your airline nor your hotel.

I don't think I will get thru' Priceline again unless I've already got existing accomodation.

Jojo
I'll probably head for Korea altho' we wanted to go to Japan initially. But due to tight budget had to settle for Korea. Not familiar with Korea &amp; Korean, so will get a package. If going Japan, I'll go free &amp; easy coz' I learnt a bit of Japanese &amp; my friend is there. Very sad can't go there but can't be helped. Like Vincent, I'll probably get an int free inst for honeymoon.

Haven't decided when to go, but likely within the 2nd week of Nov. When r u going? Maybe we'll meet each other there! :P

Jowie
Thanks! I really hope that I'll like my photos too.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">morning gals,</FONT>
i hvn't gone thru the postings, but let me pour my heart out first okie?!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
my ex-colleagues (5 of them) played me out. i reminded them long time ago abt my wedding, and now they tell me they promised a colleague who juz left that they'll be attend her wedding, which is on the same day as mine, so not coming to mine. hurtful thing is, i treated them so well back then, and i feel i've given them far enuff notice (abt 9 mths) and now they do this to me.

i feel so hurt.. juz couldn't control my tears!! so disappointed with those people whom i trusted so much.. if they can't confirm they can come, don't promise me in the first place (back then) lah. since they've already promised to come, then shld take effort to note the date down mah!!

i think after i've gone thru the wedding, i'll distrust mankind more than i used to be!!
</FONT>

gals, tks for yr compliments
8928.gif

<FONT COLOR="119911">jojo</FONT>...we went out of bridal shop around 3+pm, waited sunset for 1hr and go back bridal shop at 8pm...muz brainwash yr hubby to go outdoor, really nice, altho beri hot and we are sweating like tap, it's still fun coz 1st time doing it...makeup artist din follow, juz bring lotsa tissues, the makeup will stay on
chinatown shops sell those bedside lamps, potty, basin, double happines stickers etc...i dunno how much each item, we choose and put together, everything costs us $70
me oso solemnise on actual day, juz before dinner, i will wear my wedding gown

<FONT COLOR="119911">angelia</FONT>...dun be sad, humans are like dat, mayb they have a closer bond wif dat colleague coz she juz left the company, so they feel more obliged to go for her wedding, u dun be disheartened hor, those who turn up at yours is truely yr good frends!

<FONT COLOR="119911">vivien</FONT>...tks, i took it at changi and tanah merah

Apple,
I think u're right, I was think about the things u told me (adding up almost the same). Thanks for advice.

JoJo,
my wife and I intend to travel for about 5 days, max 8 (departing 29Nov, 2pm or 4pm's flight or 30 Nov early morning's flight).

JoJo,
I'm very familiar with flight schedule (which airlines fly where and their timing), and seats availability on certain flights only. I can see that Sq146 SIN/DPS airbus ETD/ETA 1400/1630 (now Y class 42 unsold seats), GA973 Jumbo ETD/ETA 1020/1250 and QF030 Jumbo ETD/ETA 1950/2220. My company is a subsidiary of a major airline n SIN. But I don't have any benefit on airticket bec I work for a subsidiary company.

I just told my wife about your help to get a sq tc at $400, we'll come back to u. Will u be here today (full day) or what nos or email can I contact u if my wife say 'yes' to your offer/help?

Also, can u advice how do I book a hotel in Bali if I just get the airtic from u? Is hard rock hotel goog (comfortable)? Because my boss strongly recommend Nusa Dua (and why he did not recommend any other, maybe my boss is rich so he stay in only first class hotel!!!).

Hi Angelia

Know exactly how u feel.
I've a good friend, at least I thought was a good friend. I've asked her to help out in my wedding as my ah yee and deputy coordinator.But now, not only is she not going to help me (heard from another friend), she's also not attending. Reason? Coz' she don't want to see some people in my wedding. Not ex-boyfriend or anything, just don't want to see others who know her. To her it seems that our friendship is not as important as her petty conflicts with the rest of the pp. I'm so disappointed and couldn't help feeling that loss. My FH said that since she treats us this way, just forget abt it, don't be bothered by her, don't invite her lor. But I still can't help feeling hurt. She's supposed to be my friend. And a close friend. Now, she don't even want to attend such an important day of my life.

Through this wedding, u can really tell who are the ones u can depend on. And who are the ones who just claim to be your friend.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Angelia</FONT>

Don't feel too sad, just deduct them from your guest list! Agree with Apple, u know who are your so-call frenz now.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">apple, jowie, ohno,</FONT>
thx for ur comforting words.. but this is making really making me disheartened!! really sad.. now i dunno where to get people to fill up my tables!! already exhausted my list.

also, previous incidents - my gd fren gotta rush ahead of me due to some reasons, my cousin booked wrong flight to come back, &amp; both supposed to be my ah yees.. now also dunno where to find replacements.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
aiyo, why u scanned 2 pix into 1.. shld scan 1 by 1 mah.. now see u very small &amp; unclear leh.. hahaha...

angelia,
don't be dishearted. Maybe I don't know how close u are to those colleagues, but I certainly know it hurt when u gave advance notice and ppl don't really make an effort to note it down. I feel hurt even my colleague straight away told me that he and his wife cannot come to my wedding because they're getting married 2 months after me? I don't really understand this kind of superstition especially my colleague is a young chap graduated from a University in Europe. I feel people with higher education (esp uni in europe or U.S.A.) shd be more modern in thinking. But anyway, this is just my point of view. DOn't be disheated, be joyous about yr wedding, OK? If not my wife and I fly on the 29Nov, we'll like to be at your wedding (if u invite us). *smile*

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT>
oops, i'll hv to say no, &amp; tell u my reason, i'll prob get a big scolding from u!!

cos i oso like ur colleague leh, very superstitious abt the 100 days b4 &amp; after thingy! so sorry. but at times, i'd rather trust to believe lor.. furthermore, my mum oso very specifically indicated that i follow that "rule".

Hahaha!
Altho' I'm not superstitious, I'm using this excuse sometimes to my advantage. Didn't want to invite my FH's ex-girlfriend who's getting married in Dec. Now got good excuse.

Angelia
Can u reduce the no. of tables? How about letting your parents &amp; PIL invite more of their friends/relatives?

When my bro got married and desperately needed to fill the tables, he even invited my friends! Perhaps u can do that too, ask your siblings to invite close friends. Include all spouses &amp; partners for your friends lah. Ask them to bring along.

Even my FH's grandma wants to invite her friends... My headache now is how to reduce the invite list. Too many pp to invite. But maybe I might also face your prob last minute, when all those I assumed will come decided to back out last min. I already have 1 disappointing 'friend' liao.

vincent...u can try book hotels online, there's mani sites dat provide hotel booking, 1 beri popular is www.asiahotel.com

angelia...see too clear the face not beri nice mah, muz have a bit blurry effect
aiya i lazy to scann 1 by 1 so 2 by 2 lor

actually i oso a bit wollied now, coz everyone i ask said ok to come to my wedding, i scare if i call again 1 week before my wedding, then people start saying cannot coz long weekend mah, then i die liao, mine is by headcount lehhh....

Angelia,
it's ok. Moreover, I'll be flying the day after my wedding, cannot attend yr wedding too. (I'm disheated by things I don't belief, it's ok for other to belief, I can't stop what other think). *smile*

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">apple,</FONT>
my mum, at the moment, already can't hit her "allocated" no. of tables!!

as for PILs' frenz, not inviting them to SIN dinner cos too far, &amp; we hving another 1 dinner in MSIA.

i was hoping maybe can reduce the no. of tables, but dun think so.. i did "hint hint" last Fri, but... hiaz..

oh, speaking of which (hotel), i supposed to meet them last wkend, but Fri nite they called me &amp; told me the invites not enuff!! they juz changed design recently &amp; they dun hv enuff of the initial invites they showed us, so gotta check with printer. in the end, ask me to go down some other day!! seems like nothing is going rite for me!!!!!!

Vincent/Angelia
totally agree with your view on the superstition.. my good fren from secondary sch not coming to my wedding coz she is getting married.. and say 'so i cannot invite u.. u also cannot invite me hor', it is just a special day u wanted to celebrate with special frens.. i still go ahead n attended another friend's wedding and that couple is coming to mine.. who cares abt superstition..

i think i have to start calling my guests liao ;p
luckily my fall back is my mother's relatives coz initially dun wanna invite those.. if no choice then can invite..

Hi Angelia, u dun sad lah.. i really think from our wedding we can tell who are our real frens one. last time my ROM i ask my best fren if she coming, she said see how, that day she may be bz. I was also so hurt... best fren leh!! sigh! we just hv to 'kan kai' lor.. sigh again..

I jus found out my JC classmate getting married on day after mine. Wah like that i veri scared all my classmates attend hers dun attend mine leh! she class monitress leh!

Jowie - you looked great in the photos!! Even the studio ones, yr makeup and hairdo veri nice leh! U and yr hubby looked so relaxed in the photos!

Anyone knows what is the sequence for the tea ceremony?

Parents first or grandparents first?

As I'm having my tea ceremony in church, which family should go first.
Understand my FH's paternal relatives should go first. But after that, who? my paternal relatives or his maternal relatives?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
if diff day it's okie lah.. mine's same day leh.. then i think got another fren, her fren's oso same day as mine.. she still hvn't confirm with me coming to mine anot..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">apple,</FONT>
tea ceremony will start with the most senior in the family.. so will be grandparents first, then parents..

i'll say the groom's family shld go first, then the bride's family.. regardless of paternal or maternal relatives..

<FONT COLOR="119911">any differing sequence?!</FONT>

Hi Vincent - wow u so familar, that's great
no need to explain too much. Singapore
airlines staff advise that the the mileage
tkts got to book on "X class". You check again
and see whether how many unsold seats.
Company don't allow staff discount,
that is new, hope u don't mind telling where u work, just curious leh.

as for hotel check out from this wedsite :
http://www.bali-paradise.com/hard-rock-hotel/
http://www.bali-paradise.com/

I will try to come here as and when I'm free.

Jas03...the monitress different day as u rite? i tink nov really a lot of people getting married...my best frend said she gotto attend 5 weddings in nov! so she cannot come to my sabah wedding coz budget tight liao

tksss about the photos, we relax coz we kept luffing hehee we like our smiling photos better coz in real llife both of us are like dat, we take those "act cool" pictures look beri weird

Apple...shld finished wif FH family and relatives before your side of family.

Hi JoJo,
thanks for the websites.
I don't see a 'X' class in the PC? There are only P, J and Y classes. Maybe I don't know the command to display the 'X' class.

Not really convenience to reveal company name via public forum, email me at [email protected] and I'll reply u with the details.

Hi Angelia,
Saw your posting. Dun be too sad, ok? I dun noe how close they are to this colleague of theirs or how close you are to them. But since they hv made a choice to not attend your wedding and attend the other, just let it go. I think you your wedding is suppose to be a day you share with your close and special ones.. so guess they dun fit to be called either your close or special ones. Might as well channel your energy to other happy things that's going to happen on your BIG day and looking forward to married life with your hubby. Everything will turns out well for you on your BIG day, I'm sure, cos all your loved ones will be there to give you blessings.
As for the invites, must insist the hotel to solve the out-of-stock problem... or maybe their new invites are nicer? Meet up with them soon lor...dun worry, k?
Me oso in a bit of trouble. You know what? I've collected my printed inserts for my invitation cards last weekend. And realise I didn't allocate space/line for the guest's name!!! So funny and blur blur, right? Now I'm in a fix! Trying some other way like hanging a small tag on the card to write the guest name instead.. haiii... still exploring other options as well...
So you see, there'll bound to be glitches here n there during wedding prep., but I'll rather have it b4 than on my BIG day lor... Cheer up!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">nikki,</FONT>
thanks. but guess i'll be fine after a while.. most to most ask hubby to invite more of his colleagues lor.

huh? how come u so blur.. then ur printer oso so blur, nvr check with u? or ur invite design too complicated till ur printer oso blur blur.. can share share ur invites?

forgot to tell u, ur invite looks very nice... did u put in any verses eventually?

angelia...put photos instead, onli added "Made to be Mr &amp; Mrs..."
print photos is quite cheap wif my frend, so i print colour photo instead of putting verses

nikki...i also almost forget to put the line for guest names, last min added the line, adding a tag is nice, altho extra work, probably yr guests will tink it's a special touch

i c.. ya lor, if cheap to print photos, might as well..

eh, i need u to update me on the "zhen qin" leh.. last nite missed, then tonight gotta miss 2 hrs again!!!

angelia...now zhenqing beri excited leh, last nite tianfu found siqing and wanted to run away wif her, he actually promised his mom to call police if he saw siqing leh, in the end yongfa and his mom follow tianfu to siqing place and wanted to kill both of them...tonite will show yongfa and his mom fell down the building after struggling wif lisheng and tianfu

i guess we are all too busy for this now :-)

No prob! I have just finished preparing my invites and going to send them out tonite! after this, what else? wait till 1 week b4 the date and do RSVP again right? followed by seating arrangement and confirming the confirmed no. of pax with hotel.

I don't need to do guo da li, bcos both sides not traditional families,... phew.

u mean last nite siqing ran away from the hospital? i saw a like 5 mins only while checking out TVs at harvey norman last evening.. only saw the part where shan-yee bring clothe to siqing in hospital, that's it..

Hi Angelia,
Ya lor...very sotong hor..sigh.. Me "hiaow" lor..want to design my own invitation wordings.. Added a verse b4 the invite, goes something like that :
Two lives,
two hearts,
brought together by friendship,
united forever in love..

Hi Jowie,
Saw your wedding pics. You both look good. I like your outdoor shots as well..
Thanks for sharing. As for the tag, ya.. thought by adding that, guests won't know it's our mistake lor... hee...

Anyone noe where I can get ready made paper tags? Thanks in advance.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>

dun be sad k?? <FONT COLOR="ff6000">***HUSH HUSH*** SAYANG SAYANG</FONT>... actually hor, i'm oso afraid that i'll be like u leh... cos our date really too popular liao...

can u cut down the no. of tables at the restaurant??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
actually hor, Sat i went to check the dates again, that sifu says 30 Nov only medicore only.. 01 Dec better.. hiaz.. if only i've chosen 01 Dec (the other time, the other sifu gave me 30 Nov &amp; 01 Dec).. but it's a Sun, so i settled for 30 Nov.. hiaz...

angelia...yalor she run away from hospital and wanted to go taiwan, she reject tianfu and said she never love him before, and tis stupid tianfu still wanna give her moni

Nikki...can print the tags yrself mah, buy nice paper, print, cut, punch hole and tie...if u buy tags have to write until tired, but will be more personal

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">jowie</FONT>
why nvr show me ur wedding pics??

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>
dun worry... all will be well... dun be too stressed oso.. if not later not pretty liao... cheer up k?...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angie</FONT>

actually, i oso forsee similar problems for my guests... but good thing u find out early..i have not even found out from my friends on their availabilty...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
was thinking maybe shldn't have check with them.. juz send them the invites.. since they oready told me they'll be coming (long time ago).. but send early lah... like now.. then whey they receive &amp; say they can't make, make them give ang pow also.. then we go invite other people!!!!!

it was out of courtesy, that i ask (remind) them again, and this is what i got!!