(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
wah.. suddenly u got so many bad news... <FONT COLOR="0000ff">*HuGz*</FONT>

ya lor, since u'r the one who told me got "For Ladies Only" train. what other purpose is there huh?!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk,</FONT>
hehehe.. good idea, but it'll be the whole family together rite? i think i'll be saving mine till guo-da-li day cos his sister will be coming, then can get them to go food tasting at the same time.

i initially oso tot wanna "save the sharks", but eventually decided to "save our ears" (from relatives' nagging &amp; complains)

my FH going for reservist in Oct.. have to chop chop settle a lot of things first.. so going for food tasting + collect cards/ find printer etc etc.. so many things to do. hor

who got a draft of actual day intinery huh? can email me?

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">I FEEL SO FRUSTRATED NOW!!!</FONT> my bridal shop passed my planner a stack of photos for me to scan for the cards, i counted the cards and is exactly the same number as wat we have chose for album, but the photos dun look like those we chosen!! called the bridal shop and they are very sure it's correct, my FH also very sure it's not!! now the photos with the card designer, hv to go take and show bring to bridal shop to check! shitz manz wat if wrong then how?!?! sigh....

starfruit
rec'd.. thanz

jowie,
did your briday shop make u initial at the back of the photos to ensure it is the correct ones? if yes, at least u can demand them to change if the fault is theirs.. better chk sooner..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
wah.. how can be like that... u mean the photos are those u selected for ur album?! oh s**t. if that's the case, that means ur album oso wrong pix ah... must definitely get them to give u the correct one leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
thanks. most prob i getting from my fren.. <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Lavish Dine Catering</FONT>

Starfruit, i received your list. Thanks!

Cherly, i ask the printer to provide the ribbon and do the tying for me. Charged me $0.20 for each card... quite ex, but i no time to source liao, so suan le lor.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
now finally not bz liao ah?

juz called the restaurant... so happi.. kekeke.. they got cordless mic leh.. i told her to reserve the 2 for me.. kekeke...

will be going either Sat or Sun to collect my invites,then can pass to my uncle liao...

starfruit,

my hotmail is [email protected], did you send to collect one?

Up to date, we almost done all the necessary, except to confirm a photography, caterer, wedding cakes, Guo Da Li stuff and send out the invitation card. Have gone for food tasting on my ROM day too, the food is nice, comment from relatives was good. So I think nothing much left hor, am I leave out anything?

i initial on the paper whereby they pasted the photos, now the shop says the whole stack of photos now at the lab, she can onli contact me when the photos are back, she will let me know next week...i hope my FH is wrong, if not i oso dunno how liao

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">gals,</FONT>
i nvr initial on anything leh, how?! hope nothing goes wrong!!!

aiyo, now my other ah yee (my cousin) in australia ask me when my wedding date, she bought tix to fly back on 03 Dec.. i want to explode liao!!!!!!!

angelia...now me and FH regretted, should have signed at the back of all photos, should not even tick, which we did, <FONT COLOR="ff0000">SHOULD SIGN!!</FONT>

Angelia,
Thanks for yr HuGs….Appreciate it…..

Hee…. I forgot I’m the one who told u about the Ladies’ train….Old already!

Pk,
U verie funni about the “Save the Sharks phrase”…..

Cherly,
My cards were custom made so no inserts….

Jowie,
Why yr bridal so disorganised? Wat actually happened? U going down when?
Must let us know the outcome ok….. *CooL DoWn Ok*

For mine, Paris made an indication behind the photos and also state wat size behind the photos…..Hope nothing goes wrong…..

Hi starfruit,

Thanks for the list.
Will make full use of it.

Hi Cherly,

I'll be tying the cards and insert on my own,
the printer and restaurant both giving me string.

Jowie,
Mine is same as bluechin.

Bridal shop did an indication behind on which pix on which page as they indicate the page number.

Irene

Bluechin and Irene...on the day of selection, the boss wanted to closed shop and in the end we onli choose the photos and paid moni, din choose portrait, din arrange the layout and din discuss anything else, after dat day ask her she said hv to wait until big album come back...i hvn't even choose my portrait, today she said when album come back then choose, which is Oct 13 leh! so near to my wedding date! she say 3-4 days can finish the portrait....

anyway juz now my hubby said mayb he make a mistake...i hope so lor, now can onli wait for theshop to call when photos done

Wow Jowie,
Why the shop like dat? They should at least arrange for you to go down on an alternative day if they were going to close the shop.

I remember for Angeline the shop waited for her to finish choosing till 11pm. For me, I went down on another day to Paris to take a look at the arrangement that they had done for me and to confirm again which pics i wanna in my big album small albums, the 3pixs montage etc.

u mean now u can't go back to the shop to see which pixs u chose?

Wasn't in the office in the afternoon yesterday and wala, so many mails liao.

Thanks for the advice, I'll probably let the bestman to wear whatever colored suit he wants. Only in the morning church service, so not a prob of my FH looking like the waiter. :p I'm getting all done in 1 day.

Jowie, so sorry to hear about the foul-up with your bridal shop. They're so irresponsible! Have u paid up everything yet? If u have, they might take forever to remedy this thing. If not, make them change it quickly. Think they can do it in 1 week or so, Don't worry. They usually take their own sweet time if they know your wedding still long away. I had to push my bridal shop to get my photos ready too. If not, maybe they will only be ready in Oct.

Yeh, starfruit, we got so many things same same! I'm actually holding my wedding in the church in Serangoon. Bethesda Church Bt Arang. I attend that church.

Finally sold my current house yesterday! What a relief! Thot nobody will want to get my house with my neighbour.
Phew!

Angelia,
can i ask how much is your uncle charging for printing of invites?

i hv also juz collected my invites from Suntec. they did not give me any inserts leh.. and i wanna print my photos too.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT>...can go back, onli when the big photos are done

dats why i tot my bridal shop is strange! my frend's ask them to go on weekend so they can persuade to get more photos, but mine say can onli go on wkdays! but hope mayb my FH is wrong lor

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Apple</FONT>...u collected yr photos? i took mine in june/july but can onli collect in mid oct, 2 wks from my wedding....
wat happen to yr current house and neighbours?

<FONT COLOR="119911">I collect my cards today!</FONT> beri pleased! actually i onli confirmed the design yesterday hehee thanks to my frend and they finished the printing in one day! quite cheap also, postcard size, 4 colour printing 1 side and one colour printing the other side, 110 cards @ $100...but i miscalculate the number of cards needed, cannot write wrong hehee

oh and i bought those things needed for guo da li today, at chinatown, tis shop is cheap and frendly...there's 1 i went, after we told her we gona walk around, she said we waste her time! so rude!!

vincent,
mee not home the whole day.... went to Grand Hyatt to meet my coordinator also.

Apple,
Glad u sold yr house.

Jowie,
Yup got to pray hard that yr FH's wrong.....If they printed the pics.....R u allow to ask them to redo the printing at no cost?

Glad for ya that u collected yr cards.

Can recommend us the shop that u went?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hello bluechin</FONT>

i think it was me... my bridal shop waited till 11 plus for me to choose the photos lah... or maybe angeline's shop oso did that??

i went to T-dragon todae.. and saw ur invites leh... veri nice hor?? but i think quite ex rite? got so many photos...

btw, how much u pay har?? i checked their price and would like to find out how much u gals pay for your invites cos i dunno if T-dragon is ex or not...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie</FONT>
which shop at chinatown u went har? can send me the address???? thks!!!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">anyone got printer lobang not??? trying to find a cheaper quote leh..</FONT>

Bluechin and Jaslyn...the shop is at chinatown, the one wif shops at 1st level and hawker at 2nd level(also found a stall dat sell beri good char siew bao
), the shop unit is #01-129

Jowie,
where u print yr cards? can i know the exact address and shop/company name? i'll like to compare w the shop bluechin recommended me.

Vincent...u got it wrong, the shop location i give above is not printer, they sell wedding custom items

My cards are printed by Print Dynamics, actually i not sure whether they do cards printing coz the company normally print magazines, but u can try, their number is 62716188

Been missing quite a lot of the messages. Have been very busy this month preparing for the wedding. Just managed to finish all the tieing of the invitation card and printing of the church invitation card. Today went to bridal shop to select tea dress, hand flower and car decorations colour and another fit of the WG and EG and the shoes.

Vincent, I will be going for the interest-free instalment payment for my honeymoon to USA. Manage to place a booking at the SA tour fair.

Coming week will be busy preparing for the guo da li, and another week for shifting some of my personal items to new place. Have to plan for the actual day events as well. In addition, have to rush and complete outstanding issues at work before I am on long leave in October. Now seems like time no enough for me.... heeheee.....

Will pop in occassionally to get myself updated on this forum. Anyway, your turn will come soon .... heehee.....

jowie
i like your invitation card.. but i think i will get from the hotel (save $$$ to spend on the honeymoon. hehe)

die lah.. think my ILs insisting that i reach their place at 6am.. think the makeup artist have to use a lot of concealer for my panda eyes.. my friends gonna kill me if they know they need to wake up so early.. btw, ah yees can be married/divorced one or not? or must they be singles?

one more thing.. have u gals got your 'si dian jin'? roughly how much will the cost come up to? white gold better or yellow gold? thinking of getting yellow gold coz either one I dun wear (dun like to wear accesories) so get one with better value..

hi aileen,
me oso experiencing the same headache of guests RSVP &amp; table arrangement! Really beginning to feel a little stressed. Have yet to do final fitting of gowns... husband hasn't send out his invitation cards... gotta prepare for internal audit at work etc...
I'll only be on leave starting Friday, ie the day before. So you really did plan well such that you've ample time before the big day! Smart move. Just like Loreal, me oso going for long leave - 2.5 wks after wedding dinner. Really looking forward to that! No real honeymoon this yr, just a trip to M'sia for a 2nd dinner &amp; a short stay. How abt u gals?
hi tecks, surely u r welcomed : ) Mine is @ Carlton. Hope that things will turn out fine that day.

JasTan,
My wife n I visited SA UIC yesterday. The sales staff were very busy n without proper queing system. We stood there waited for 20 mins n decided to leave. After that we went Dynasty travel at middle rd, Dennis the sales guy was very patient and friendly. He provided us with much info. We may want to wait until NaTas Travel Fair next Friday to collect info, and book a interest-free instalment plan next Saturday. Do u think I should book now (today) rather than wait for Natas? Why did u book before NATAS? U must have think prices don't defer much, isit?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">pk</FONT>...tink ah yees can be married or divource, 2 of mine is married, but it's better to consult such tings wif yr parents/IL lor

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">gal</FONT>...tks
those taken wif trees and grasses are at changi and tenah merah

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">vincent</FONT>...prob u shld wait until natas, some package tours need minimum pax before they can confirm departure, so by dat time mayb more people will book same tour as yours and the departure date can be confirm.
i booked my hotel and airtix individually, so i din wait for the fairs

Jowie,
I love your outdoor shoots. Very nice. Wish I could get such nice outdoor shoots. But, mine already taken. Saw the photos, a bit disappointed with the outcome. But at least got a few nice ones.
Those blurry ones that cannot see my face. :p

Jowie,
Your cards are very cheap!!! 4c x 1c. Unbelievable. Just sent my cards for printing, if not I'll ask u for the contact. My cards, inserts and programme sheets are costing me nearly $800!Gotta save in other areas liao.

Yeh, heard that natas fair is next week, I'm going there to book my honeymoon! Anyone going to Korea for honeymoon? Going to catch the autumn leaves there. Is it cheaper to get at Natas fair?

pk,
got my si dian jin liao. Small diamonds in it, coz' i don't wear yellow gold. And if just white gold, PIL may not be happy (bad omen). So got diamonds in it. It's abt $4k without the ring. MIL wants me to get the ring, but I've so many already. Proposal ring &amp; wedding ring. Decides to save money n just throw in the proposal ring lah. I'd rather use the money for something else.

Regarding my neighbour, he worships a lot of gods. And I mean a lot. So much so that those who visits me thought that he's a tung ki. And he's very devout. He will pray at a specific time and offers raw pork to his Tiger god (one of his gods). And many were turned off by his spectacular display of gods in his house. Glad that it's all over now.

anyone book airtkt with www.priceline.com.sg?
it does not tell u wat airlines n just ask for yr visa nos? wat if i want only sq? if i get the airtkt, then i book for hotel, wat can assure that i can get the hotel i want (wat if there isn't any hotel for that period?)

Apple...i am sure yr photos are nice, every gal take wedding photos sure nice mah, even me so fat fat still tink mine are nice

Vincent...priceline do not disclose airline until the tickets are confirm, and they need yr credit card number to ensure dat you will be committed to the tickets they find for u, whichever airline it can be
actually i dun tink it's safe to book hotels through priceline coz u can't specify the hotel, and they will choose ANY hotel dat is within the city u select, so it can be far away from town or run down hotel