(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Jowie
Airfares for the following destination
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">1.Singapore - Ko Samui - Singapore
- Bangkok Airways : S$415.00

2.Singapore - Kota Kinabalu - Singapore
-Malaysia Airlines : S$505.00</FONT>

NOTE : It is recommeded to buy Malaysia Airline package to Kota Kinabalu.

Starfruit,
Happy Birthday to you.

Bluechin,
not earning commission...providing free service for nov bride.

Starfruit,
How do u plan to celebrate?

pooh23,
Dat's so NiCe!!!

Hi Romona, thks for teaching us hw to do it.. must go and find pics liao. so hv u gotten ur hse keys liao? where r u staying btw? bangkok is quite a gd place for shopping, cheap mah but i've been there twice so i think i wont want to go again for honeymoon.

Hi Val, no lah, i dont know alot, so still must come to this forum to discuss mah. I heard abt the SA tour fair from my colleague and thru the radio, i think should be rite news, otherwise can check from the newspaper to confirm. i think i must go and check later liao :P

ya 2 nites is gd cos can still rest the next day, i figured the first nite, we'll be counting angboas and too tired to do anything.. heehee.

wow, u select so many photos! is urs those magazine style one? when u got back ur photos, must show us, okie
For me i got 70 plus photos and my package is $2988, with additional pics comes to aro $5.5k. seems like u got more photos lor and we need to forgo our 5R mini album. i also exchanged the 24" protrait for 3 8R table-tops. yup, my WG is mtm one and EG is OTR. does ur package includes actual day photographer as well? we gotta source for our own actual day photographer and videographer and that alone costs us another $1.2k

for selection i think depends on when ur shop will be hving new gowns, but i think not to select too late lor, in case need alterations or etc. for me i'll be calling the shop in sep to check and maybe select in early oct.

for CNY, normally me &amp; hubby will hv renion lunch at my mom's place first followed by dinner at my hubby's family side. actually my mom very flexible cos she will check when and wat time we're coming back, then she'll try to accomodate us for lunch so that we can go for dinner at the other side.

Wow..all of you seem to have a lot of photos. I'm only getting 20, but thinking of topping to at least 30. Don't want to spend beyond tat. I'm getting the proofs and negatives back, so am thinking of bringing them somewhere else, an external lab, to develop.

Finally my gowns are almost ready..now looking for accessories for my EG. Realised tat it's not easy to find one that is really suitable. Went to Muchas and Own Accessories, but they're not cheap. Do you know anyone that can help custom-make?

More and more things to do already, now looking for shoes also. Initially bot a pair at Taka, but now got to get a higher one, 4.5 inch, so got quite a lot of difficulty finding. Might have to custom make.

My husband side going to "Ti qing" 2 weeks from now....hopefully everything goes smoothly

Wonder what my parents will ask for....Have you all done yours. Would you like to share?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">starfruit</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff6000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO STARFRUIT...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU..
</FONT>

8371.gif
8372.gif

pooh23...tks beri much, the price is a bit on the high side, i know getting msia package cheaper but i got 4nites stay free

anyway tks for yr help!!

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT>

have not tried Crown Prince mooncakes b4... how u get the 25% discount???

i've tried Goodwood Park mooncakes... veri nice...

Jaslyn,
she left.... her flight's @ 11am....

she took MRT to the airport.... if it's me.... i will never do that.....<FONT COLOR="ff0000">*LAZY*</FONT>

hi girls: Thanks for the b-day wishes.

Bluechin: going out with frens tonight, cos hubby out of the country

so angelia's flight was at night? *sigh* me envy her can go on holiday.. i wan a holiday too.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Starfruit</FONT>

Happy Birthday... and seize the day!
Enjoy yourself tonite
8376.gif

I think angelia's ear is itching leow... cos all of us thinking of her...
i think she miss here too... she's on the plane leow...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">GALS</FONT>

I have a frend who urgently need to book a bridal package as HDB is pressing them for ANY proof of marriage
is there any bridal shop which u gals tink is beri good in terms of design gowns, photography service etc...?
my frend is bz wif house reno and no time to scot around, she wanted to come to my bridal shop but she din look around at all, i wld rather she go a few before deciding lor

wow wow wow.. u gals super active one.. I read read read.. never ending ;)

angelia, sent u my particulars, and thank u for the list, my headache is starting. ;p

Happry Birthday Starfruit.. 27 still young.. (I am always 21 at heart). Me also Virgo leh..going for the cruise soon (half price for Virgoan.. hehe)

Starfruit,
Must enjoy yourself tonite..... also make sure hubby calls.

angelia was on the 11am flight this morning.....

Cherly,
can try to go on short weekend trips....

Jowie,
can try White Link (one branch in Marina Square, another in Kaki Bukit - near yr office)

pk,
yah we r quite active, must always log in to catch up leh.....

u r having a headache? must take care .....

Hmm, I'm only entitled to 26 piece of photos with all negative and proof back. Guess like gemi, will only develop some nicer picture @ a better quality photo shop.

For CNY eve dinner, nope, not going back to my MUM's place. We will do it on the 1st day of CNY. All my sis went back the same day too.
. This is up to you &amp; your FH.

"&amp;#25552;&amp;#20146;!" ... not yet leh... still too far to talk about it, maybe in Oct lor.

hi Jowie, of cos will promote my bridal (Bridal Zone at Marina Square) lah... since so far no complaints about them...
but will rather ur fren at least go and see first before deciding...

hi pk, today the movement already very slow leow...

white link.. is too taiwanese, my friend did hers there, gown ok.. but photos a bit weird, with very fake wig etc.

I took mine at Christian Creation, service quite good, photo turn out not too bad (but i go to Vogue creation at Hougang), and they dun pressure u to develop all yr photos etc etc,

tks for all yr info...will take note and let my frend know

jenjen and starfuit...no complaints from yr own bridal shop at all? dats beri good...mine overall not bad but some little tings make me a bit irritated hehee

cherly...me oso din watch since monday

anyone going to the bridal sale at 4 seasons tomolo? i dunno wanna go or not, FH say bo liao leh...orady got gown still go

dunno u gals will be interested in the following, i am quite keen to ask my AH Yees come my house for this the nite before, but exp leh....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">"Don't even think about baring your soles with strappy sandals until they've been buffed &amp; beautified by a pedicure perfectionist."

WELCOME MY FRIENDS, LET'S HAVE A PARTY !!!!

We invite you to enjoy the aromatic world of essential oils &amp; aromatherapy manicures &amp; pedicures of the new millennium. Located at your home, hotel, office or you pick the place.

Jas' secret is a mobile nailcare service that creates an oasis wherever we go. We are the premier provider of nailcare services. Our goal is to provide the very best in aromatherapy nailcare.

Designed to create convenience for our customers we have crossed the line and taken nailcare services to a higher level. Our goals are to promote healthy nailcare in a totally relaxing
setting at your location.

Because our quality control standards are high, our essential oils are among the best in the business. Our goal is to always deliver
an oasis on wheels. We want you, our valued customer, to be happy : )

*FOR APPOINTMENTS &amp; ENQUIRIES,
PLEASE CALL US AT 9026-0066
BETWEEN THE OPERATION HOURS OF 10:00am TO 7:00pm
MONDAY THRU SUNDAY
(except Public Holidays)</FONT>

Hi Val &amp; Pinky,

Just FYI,

Korea :
Korea will be very cold in Jan ( it is the coldest ard Jan/Feb). Temperature around that time can is single-digit and can dip to zero or sub zero.
The most important clothing you must have is your long johns ( also called thermal wear - the 100% wool onces are slightly more ex but much warmer than the cotton ones ). It can really keep you warm.

Australia:
Australia and New Zealand is probably moving into the summer season. So you will only need your summer clothings. But if you are heading to Melbourne or Tasmania, the temperature is cooler there... then you'll still need some warmer clothes.

New Zealand:
The standard of living is almost the same as in Singapore. Also, if you're on a package tour, most likely most of your expenses there will be taken care of. The only expenses will be for your souveniors and snacks.
If you head for New Zealand, you'll probably visit Mt Cook ... it is optional if you want to take a helicopter ride up to the top ( stay for abt 10mins there )and that will cost abt almost $100 per person. Then Bungee jump etc are all at own expense.
Other than all these, you don't have to worry about daily expenses there lor.

I'm just a passerby... hope you don't mind my KPO-ness huh. I'm also looking at these places cos my wedding will also be in DEC.... but boo-hoo-hoo, Australia and New Zeealand having summer season.

Best Wishes to your coming wedding!

Halo, Everybody

Dun be mistaken by my nick, coz initially my wedding date was on 13th of Jan but had been brought forward to 18th of Dec.

I have booked my hotel <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Concorde</FONT> and got my bridal package at <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Bridal Zone</FONT>. My photoshooting is on 17th of Oct.

Right now, I am in a loss ,I really dun know wat to do next. Could anyone kindly advise me?

Thanks a million

how much do they charge, sounds good.

jowie: ya no complain about my bridal place at all. Think in general, Milan don't really have much complains. but of cos, there are exceptional cases lah.

Are u all going to SA Tour fair this sunday?

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">starfruit</FONT>

How are you going to celebrate yr birthday?

Do you know when the Natas fair coming ?? Wld it be a better deal than the fairs held this wkend?

tomato_30,

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">NATAS's Fair - 20th to 22nd September 2002</FONT>

no idea whether there will be better deals there......

Seems like all Oct brides are rather buz ....
How's everybody preparations? Me left Guodali and cakes distribution not yet settle.

Hi Pinky,

Tat's true. I think the first and only night, I'll only be counting my ang pows and scratching my brains how to pay off the banquet $$. heehee

Yup mine is the mag style type. Actually the 100 over photos, 55 is for 15R (same set of 55 also given to us in both 5R &amp; 2R), another 40 for 5R (different album) and the rest are given to us in loose form. In my package, I'm entitled to 22pcs of 15R (same set in 5R and 2R). Your 15R is already 70 plus. That's alot. Mine add up then have 100 over. Oh ya I was thinking of forgoing the 24"portrait as well but I din know to replace with wat. My sis told a lot of pple put this portrait at the entrance of the restaurant on that day so I went on with it. So you not putting any? Btw, I chose one that doesn't show our entire face directly so prob the guest wun know it's us after all.
Show the photos? I'll be more than glad to show u...cos the more pple u show it's like more worth the $$ u pay
jus j/k but I dunno how to scan 15R leh...I'll chk with the others how to do.

My package includes actual day photographer only with 3 rolls of 3R (additional rolls @40 each). So I'm not sure whether to engage a videographer. Do you know wat's the rate like for jus your videographer? Does your package include car? Mine does but I'm thinking of forgoing it in exchange for cash.

Oh ok...I'll maybe check with them on the gowns when I collect my photos in early Oct or when I pass by there.

Hi gemi,

Did u pay for your negatives? Cos my bridal shop doesn't allow me to take back until 3 yrs later which is by that time white elephant liao. Btw, what is proofs?

I saw from one of the topics under wrist corsages where there's someone who custom-make accessories. I also heard from one of the gals in the forum that she went to people's park complex 3rd floor to get hers it's next to a toiletries shop called ocean. I think the shop name is ngeok heok or something like that. I saw hers quite nice. You mean your bridal shop doesn't provide accessories?

They came to ti qing liao but i din sit with them while they discuss so I dunno what happen. I only know my mum did not take ping jin. That's all I know! And oh yes, I heard when you provide snacks for them when they come, dun offer buns (as in char sau pow or bak pow or watever) cos it sort of like symbolise you wanna cover their mouth before you even start the discussion.
jus for info..

Hi passerby,

Thanks for all that useful piece of info. Will have to take all this into consideration!
Best Wishes to your wedding as well.

Btw, you are certainly not kpo...but helpful