(2002) Brides of year 2002

angelia : if ur claculation is correct then i have paid $0.40 less. Sorry, pay u back the next time :P Also dunno what happen, u all ask me to pay $18.00 then i just pay lor.

Yup, yesterday was fun, expt for the too friendly waiter which refused to leave us in peace... hahah.

So when is the date for our next outing?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit, ohno,</FONT>
doesn't matter lah.. else it'll get messy liao... i'll hv to chase after some of them to return $$ to them.. &amp; no ice-cream treat b4 wedding, please!!! "bu yao hai wo"

<FONT COLOR="119911">girls, dun need to talk abt paying back $$ okie..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
hahaha.. ya lor, but u'r good man.. for ur "thank you, but i'm pretty everyday!"

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">UOB Ladies Card
SPA outing - can we set on <FONT COLOR="119911">11 Oct (Fri) @ 7:00pm</FONT>
(those w/out ladies card can oso join, as each can bring a guest, but need to pay $20 lor)

California Fitness - <FONT COLOR="119911">23th Sept (Mon)</FONT>
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angelia</FONT>...i oso short pay u $0.40
8298.gif

yalor, i wanted to ask u abt yr msia wedding too, but we sit too far away, onli sentence we spoke is when i ask u "<FONT COLOR="ff0000">are u angelia?</FONT>" hehee

have u been to st gregory spa at grand plaza hotel? i went once and was quite disappointed

they onli allowed 6 ladies cardholder per nite, and there are onli 2 bathing cubicles, so we have to queue for a while...and they have 2 small jaccuzi pools, which is just nice for 2 persons, when i went, one of the pool is not working

if u gals interested, probably can try st gregory at <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Plaza Hotel</FONT>, also eligible for ladies card voucher and they have an outdoor swimming pool, and do not have to wait so long for available slots

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
wow, thx for ur info leh.. i din noe it was that bad. i once booked for the st greg spa at Plaza Hotel (beach rd) but was told can only use the pool (like u mentioned), steam bath &amp; the exercise room. in the end we juz left cos my frenz only "on" for the jaccuzi!!

hmmmmm, if that's the case.... <FONT COLOR="ff6000">cherly,</FONT> what u suggest?! since u'r the one who brought it up last nite?!

Hi Pinky,

Me also same as you. Have to dig out the angpow $$ to pay for the banquet. So "chum", huh!
I also thinking of taking the NSS out leh to buy my dining table hope it's enuff cos I dun have much shares. Btw, I saw from newspaper they are giving the shares again next yr and they will sort of like proportion the dividends base on what is left of your NSS shares. But dunno how true.

When is your wedding huh? scarely we same day.
Mine's on 27 Dec 02, Friday. Actually I wld like to experience the winter leh can wear winter clothings, see snow and stuff u know in s'pore we wun have that chance. What is aus's weather like during that time?

I hope I can be like your friend man lose weight w/o spending $$. I'm going aerobics once a weight to try to shake
some fats away...*sigh* but dun seem to see any improvements.

Hey me too searching for wedding shoes. Saw one open-toed shoe at Eastpoint and one in M'sia quite nice. One is milkish white and the other is silver. Both sorta glitters when u see at different angle. But I can't wear it cos my feet is not meaty enough.
Do u think it shld be a slip on for ease of removing the shoe on that day? But I heard that brides no need to take off shoes.

I'm not so uptight abt the songs yet. I dunno why maybe there's still a few mths to go eheh.

Wah my mum dun seem to be gan cheong at all. She haven settle on wat clothes to wear. She very chin chai so may not even get anything new. I think tonight I go back and ask her. Will you be asking your make-up artiste to make-up for your mum as well?
Have you taken your photos?

Angelia, like that i oso short pay u $0.40.

Thanks bluechin, for the pics. I tot i slept late, u slept even later! Installed ICQ liao, so u pls authorise me in ICQ ok.

Starfruit, u really fast &amp; witty hor? I wld not hv thought of that to say!

Did not get a chance to talk to most of you oso. Aiya first timer, still shy abit lah. Never mind next round i try to yak more. But I was so happy to find someone who going to be my punggol neighbour leh!

angelia: me intersted in the spa too.. and california fitness. I have the card.. so who else is going? how come i did not receive anything from UOB??

angelia,
i just went two weeks ago to the spa with my girlfriends. So can't go.... once every 3 months right?

For California Fitness..... mee very lazy one.... only like swimming dun like gym.....

angelia...personally i find plaza hotel better coz they got a outdoor jaccuzi too(jacuzzi at grand plaza is indoor but not HOT at all) and both places have same facilities except plaza hotel do not have steam bath and swiss shower(nothing special, just like normal shower), BUT plaza hotel have a pool so u gals can soak in the pool and chit chat lor

Jan03...me also beri excited to find neighbours! altho me moving in much later, but next time if my FH work late i go visit u hor...i scare alone at home, tink i will onli stay in my bedroom if FH not home hehee
can email me yr icq number oso? [email protected]
next time in office sianz can icq

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">PAGING FOR CHERLY !!!</FONT>
how come u missing 2day?! ur turn to get bz izzit? kekeke...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
ya lor, once every 3 mths. so wat's ur feedback? which spa u went? city hall or beach rd?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
dun worry, will "jio" u oso.. if we manage to get it going lah..

eh, then how come the last time that fellow told us only steam bath?! steam bath &amp; jacuzzi different rite?!
8300.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">wah, u all so gd can icq.. i only can msg via hotmail leh.. got firewall so can't icq!! no wonder u all not posting lah.. *sob*</FONT>

Sorry for not being able to attend... next time the drinks on me!

P.S. I mean I'll pay for the drinks... not you all pour the drinks on me.

jenjen, ohno : i am still trying to contact the engineer at MM to schedule our appointment next week. he is on course today and will be back tomorrow. will call again tomorrow

Jowie / canfused : u wanna join us?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Chin Leng,</FONT>
wow, so the next gathering muz make sure <FONT COLOR="ff6000">u &amp; blee</FONT> join us leh..

hmmm.. then can we go some nice nice place next time.. can "ketop" <FONT COLOR="ff6000">chin leng</FONT> mah.. hahaha..

Hi val,

i never saw the report on the NSS leh.. maybe they say that to frighten people so that they wont take out the money???

my wedding date is 3 days later than yours, on the 30 Monday
. where's ur wedding going to be held?

ya it's gd to experience snow if u like that, in fact me havent experience it at all yet, the furthest i've been to is only Thailand
. erm, sorry i dont really know wat's the weather in Aus, but i think most prob wont be winter lah.

ya, it seems that exercising does not hv much effect.. i think swimming wont be better to tone ur body, but very chiam.. i dont even know how to swim.

ya i saw many of such shoes in M'sia and quite cheap too but problem is i like those close-toes one, so cant get at all. but anyway they're quite nice, and it seems true that no need to take off shoes so it doesnt matter whether u get slip-ons or not. but for me, i would prefer slip-ons lah cos easier to wear mah

if possible, of course will ask makeup artist to do for my mom as well. probably day-time not so impt, but nite-time i think is a must lor.

yes, i've taken my photos, waiting for the shop to produce the ablum.. still waiting. how abt u?

Angelia, i just download icq at home pc last nite oni... my office oso dun allow download of icq.. u got icq at home or not?? i search you tonite. Heehee.

Who else got icq at home huh?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
me dun hv pc at hm....

juz downloaded icq, trying to setup, but cannot connect... hiaz... firewall.. firewal..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Angelia,</FONT>
there's a button for u to press auto-configuration or something like auto search for ports. I've this problem initially too. u can try again.

angelia,
i went to the Grand Plaza Hotel branch also tried the Sea Salt Body Scrub other than the other facilities..... not too bad but not fanastic. Prefer Amrita Spa @ Raffles City

Jas03 &amp; Jowie,
i used to use icq in the office.... have firewall but it works then. later i try to download again..... let you know.

jas03: i think i used a diff email to register my icq.. will mail u my icq no. girls... can u all email me ur icq nos too so that i can search for u all.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
i tried, but still not successful.. okie, will try again..

is that the one at city hall? pai-seh ah, i always cannot get their names rite!!

angelia..soli soli! beach rd dun have sauna i tink hehee i know they dun have one facility, either the steambath or sauna, me blur liao
steambath and jaccuzi different, steambath is quite similar wif sauna, a lot of steam inside a small room, and can't really see, it's difficult to breath and will get beri wet, i ever went to a steambath whereby they put medicated "oil" and the feeling was great! supposed to have therapeutical effect.
jaccuzi is a pool dat pump bubbling water, actually supposed to be boiling hot but some places have it at normal temperature

starfruit...tis appointment is about selection of songs during the dinner?
if it is then u gals carry on, me got a duo guitarists playing for 2 sets, rest of the time we will use our own songs...tks for asking

just feel a bit sour dat MM dun contact me at all
onli for the cards...sigh

bluechin...u got my email? dunno whether got thru coz shortly after i sent it shows timeout

i can icq during office hr coz my company beri small, onli using dial in...not even network...

Hi Pinky,

I dunno leh maybe lor. Cos at the end of the report, they wrote it's advisable not to take out your $$ at least until after Feb 03. But Feb 03 for us, buay hu liao loh...
Pardon me, u hokkien?

Oh our dates quite close, huh. I'll be holding it at Miramar and you?

Same here, I've not been far as well. The furthest is HK and that was like 2 or 3 yrs ago. Really missing holidays man...
yawn.gif
Oh yah abt the ski resort package you haven answered me, is sight seeing / shopping included? Where do you intend to go for your honeymoon?

Swimming? I'm not too keen. I get dark easily. I dun wan to have dark patches on my back being under the sun for so long. My sis is like that lor..went to Koh Samui and cannot recover her even skin tone before her ROM. So low-backs gown is a no-no for her.
I heard swing hoola hoop is a gd way yo trim as well. I'm still sourcing for a good and cheap hoola hoop.

I think they will ask for more $$ to make-up on another person but my bridal shop's make-up artiste like charge a bit high. So I'll see first.

I've taken my photos in July and also waiting for the photos expected to be ready by Oct. But dunno whether the arrangement will be to my satisfaction. Cos I've heard alot of problem with this shop of mine abt photo arrangements and stuff..
of cos so far I've also faced some disagreements with them. *Sigh*
A bad bridal shop but no choice liao!

hi gals... me got icq at home too... u can search using my email... why dun we all log in from home tonight to start the contacts... office no msn, yahoo or icq... me the most cham....

anyway, i might be logging in tonight to clear my mails... so that bluechin can send it across... so those who want to look for me, just request for my authorisation...
my number starts with 106XXXXX...

Sorry angelia,

Today customer is town, now he is making a phone call so I can talk to u for a minutes.

Since the Spa got negative feedback, I also don know how? Or u all want to go for full body scrub and massage at Raffles for 1 hour but think need to pay $78, recommended by my sister, I went there once, OK not bad quite relaxing.

OK, customer finish talking over the phone, talk to u later.

angelia,
yup! City Hall.... more convenient for me then....

All ICQ Beauties.....
my ICQ UIN is <FONT COLOR="ff0000">1739084</FONT>

wah, u bery brave leh.. disclose ur ICQ no here.. later all the "wolves" start talking to u liao..

Hi ,
Any1 going to Europe for honeymoon? Is Contiki tours sutiable for honeymoon couples ?

Hi tomato30,

Europe's one of my choice but have not decided where/when to go yet.

Personally i feel Contiki tours r not really suitable for honeymooners. probably more suitable for friends or singles.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">To all Zhen Qing fans</FONT>
juz read latest 8 days and jingchuan will become vegetable after beaten up by yongfa coz she knows about his affair wif siqing!

tink bluechin gona shed more tears next week

haha val, u're rite.. but maybe take out later also not so bad lah cos after wedding sure very broke and if in Feb can get some money also not so bad.. at least can hv money to give ang boas during CNY mah.. haha.. i'm cantonese, but i understand abit of hokkien lor.

i think the package does includes some sight-seeing. actually i'm not very sure cos i only read the advertisement from newspaper on the recent ChanBrother's event at Suntech, but i didnt went to get the brochures lor. Anyway there'll be more fairs during sep, so not to worry.

for my honeymoon, also thinking between NZ or korea.. but i dont know how's the expenses like in NZ, whether it's expensive to spend there anot.. must find out. i dont want to end up like can go there but not able to spend there cos spending is too expensive :P

my venue will be at Traders Hotel.

oh i din know that the makeup artist will ask for money cos i thot they will like do it out of goodwill. how abt just give her a angboa as token instead? well, i din really check with my makeup artist on this.. i hope she can do us a favour by helping my mom makeup as well.

wat problems did ur shop gave u? for my shop, so far very happy with their services lor. may i know what's ur shop name?

Hi Starfruit
my colleague's friend is working at a travel agency. can check out the price of air ticket for you. pls let me know your destination &amp; date of departure.

tomato30...i agreed wif bluechin Contiki tours not really suitable for honeymoon, prob for people who wan to know more frends...
altho i never went on such tours before, but heard from my frend who went Insight tours dat in such tours, there's a lot of europeans and they are onli interested in orgies and drinking, it was no fun at all coz some of them not even interested in sight seeing...
honeymoon better go on free and easy, no rush here rush thereor waking up early, if not after the tour come back even more tired than before going

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">more updates on zhen qing</FONT>...siqing wan to abort her baby but tianfu stop her, jingchuan is also pregnant wif lishen baby before she become vegetable

I log in again, got so many posting liao... ok tonite when i reach home, i email to you all my icq number (cannot rem it lah, old liao.. sigh) Bluechin, u good huh, can rem your icq number uh?

Jowie, yah next time your hubby out of town u come visit lor. Eh we next time late late hungry, can go eat supper together. Nearby jln kayu prata leh!

Count me in for the spa trip hor! me been wanting to go to a spa. But i dun like sauna leh... so hot..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
eh.. wat's the actual meaning of "spa" huh?! now i lost liao.. the UB ladies card "spa" actually consists of what leh?! *blurrrrrr*

the part on siqin go abortion one is this wk's rite? or next wk she go again ah?

how jingchuan discover siqin &amp; gang r bad pple?!

angelia,
u can make use of st gregory's facilities (depending on each branch} for the UOB ladies card "spa" priviledge. However if u want to have massage etc.... u got to pay for them......

Actually only basic facilities....

Jowie,
me scared to watch Zhen Qing.... later i keep crying and crying.....

Jas03,
no choice ..... used to it.... always try to remember all these personal nos..... friends always ask.....

hi, i'm new in this website and saw the many exchanges in this thread so just pop in to take a look. You ladies certainly seem to have lots of fun!

me also zhen qing fan but always miss out the show somehow. glad there're fans here who help to update.

for weddings, can i ask a few questions
a) how soon do you ladies book your banquets? how much deposit do we usually have to pay?

b) i'm very short, only about 1.52m, do i have to tailor made my gown? what is the average cost of tailor made?

c) and this is to ms jowie, you said you have a duo guitarists for your wedding? are they your friends or did you engage them? if so, what kind of songs do they play and how much is the cost?

sorry for the above questions as i'm very new in this and really have no idea what to do what.

thanks in advance for your kind replies.

regards
felicia