(2002) Brides of year 2002

tomolo got ally mcbeal at 10pm leh...but i missed last wk, so dun bother liao hehee

well done bluechin! tomolo i call yr hp look for angelia
8247.gif

pop in to take a look on what's going on till today. Seems like things are slowing down so at least I can still catch up with you gals.

Been to both travel fair and looking around for tour to US but so far nothing interesting and it's pretty limited.

Targetting for the SA fair this coming sunday.

See you tomorrow.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hi gals... i'm here finally... WAH.. really so quite todae hor.. me oso quite bz todae....

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">ENJOY YOU GATHERING AT PONDEROSA TMLO!!!</FONT> me cannot join in the fun......

gotta go off liao.. cos still have not buy my niece's present....</FONT>

angelia,
dun have to say thanks actually.... i'm also going wat....
U R WelCoMe anyway!

Hope u have a nice dinner tonight....

Jowie,
u verie naughty hoh....

JasTan,
See ya tomolo too! Oh yah, SA Fair this Sunday.... nearly forgot!

Jaslyn,
u can always join us next month if any.....hee

enjoy yr niece's party too!

U plan to go skiing? Booked the package yet?

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Tomolo, i will bring my digital camera and look forward to Ice-CreaMs.....Yummy!</FONT>

Morning gals,

The day has come!! finally u glas are going to meet up today, sorry im too busy,unable to meet up, hope u gals enjoy your outing

Angeline,

U always anti-social lei, last gathering never turn up and today also cannot. Next time u organise then we suit yr time, OK?

Bluechin,

Thank you for reserving seats for us

Good morning ladies!!! Today going to be bz for me, my team down by 2. But i will chop chop finish my work, so that can meet u all.. so exciting!

Jowie, yes me first timer too! so want to buy rose or not?

Irene, is it the flu bug? I oso just kena last wk or so... muz drink more h20.

Jaslyn, wow! skiing in Korea sounds like fun! U get to stay a few nites at the ski resort? So nice.

hi gals!

today i wear black T and blue jeans and a blue carrybag, anyone spotted me pls call me hor hehehehee
and call me by my actual name, not tis nick, if not i din ans then die die i wait alone there!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">morning gals,</FONT>
got a mail from <FONT COLOR="ff6000">berlinelee</FONT>.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">her tuition kids' parents want her to hv another session 2day for the kids CA papers tmr so she can't join us 2day.

she sent her regards &amp; said will join us another day, &amp; will post up her photos to share with us soon!</FONT>

okie, talk to ya later.. i go pantry get my milo first!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Chin Leng,</FONT>
waiting for ur reply!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT FACE="courier new">
Date : 27 August, Tuesday
Venue: Ponderosa @ City Hall #02
Time : 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname</FONT> --------- <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Coming?</FONT>
===========================
Angelia ---------- Yes
Aprmin ----------- (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Bluechin --------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet up later)
Cherly ----------- Yes
Chin Leng &amp; Wife - (to confirm on 27th Aug)
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jas03 ------------ Yes (late)
JasTan ----------- Yes (late)
JenJen ----------- Yes (late)
Jowie ------------ Yes
Miko ------------- Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Mint ------------- Yes
Ohno ------------- Yes
Pooh23 ----------- Yes
Starfruit -------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
Angeline --------- No (overload wif work)
Berlinelee ------- No (last min tuition)
Jaslyn ----------- No (niece bday)
Mandie ----------- No (star cruise)
Nikki ------------ No (hv class) </FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
12 <= Yes (3 will be late)
02 <= Tentatively Yes, confirm when date nearer
02 <= Join much later
05 <= No
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin &amp; jas03</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">ya.. planning to go skiing in Korea this coming Dec... haven't book anything... planning to go F&amp;E.. so can explore ourselves mah... think must stay few nites in ski resort than fun lor..

now need to source around for hotels, air tickets and places to go lor...

anyone got any good recommendations???</FONT>

HI Girls,

Good Morning.

Angelia: Sorry again, fell sick over the weekend. Was on MC yesterday so did not switch on my phone log on at all. Was high on my medictaion so slept throughout the day. Caught the flu and had a bad sorthroat.
I am very sorry didn't see ur sms till this morning. glad to see that u girls managed to sort out the reservations. Me dunno if i can eat the food tonight, will see if there are soup for me.

dance: u ill too? what's wrong? feeling better now?

jowie: r u working i raffles city tower?

bluechin: thanks for sorting ot the reservations.

All: i might be late, will come stright when i am sone approx around 7:30 p.m.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">today, instead of bluechin, u will see Puffy eyes girl....heee.....cried like crazy yesterday nite watching Zhen Qing....</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">all of you must thank angelia cos she called till her fingers pain</FONT>

angelia,
i will also be late....

Jaslyn,
why dun u go for the coming SA fair this Sun to do a little sourcing.....

i'm not really into Korea &amp; Japan..... dun really like these two places..... hubby has to beg me then i'll go.....

Starfruit,
U must take care of yourself....many ppl r unwell lately.....weather's bad!

Think u can take the salad bar instead as suggested by Cherly.

Jowie,

What time u finish work? Me working at Paya Lebar Airport also need to take a bus to Eunos MRT but I think still can reach there abt 6.40pm.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">GALS</FONT> <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">anyone solemnising marriage same day as wedding dinner?</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
aiya, shld thk u lah.. i din do my job properly.. organiser shld make reservation, instead gotta ask u to help.. pai-seh..

last nite i "ren".. cos very pai-seh leh.. watching wif mummy, later i kena "swan".. but i think she cried, too..

last nite had dinner @ home lah.... hiaz... prob will give her extra allowance this mth to make up lor..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
u gotta take care.. actually my throat oso not that well these few days.. think the cough bug is catching me oso...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie, cherly,</FONT>
maybe u 2 can meet at the airport &amp; come together!! kekeke..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
u got rem to bring ur rejects anot?!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
hehe.. me same as <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT>, dun really like korea. dunno why leh.. ya lor, go SA tour fair to c got any info anot lor...

<FONT COLOR="119911">soli, today i wanna try finishing the documentations, so prob won't log in as often as past few days liao...</FONT>

cherly...me finish work at 6pm, reach eunos mrt around 6.30 to 6.40pm...sometimes i go kembangan mrt also coz i more familiar wif buses there, twice i wanted go eunos and took wrong bus...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT FACE="courier new">

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname</FONT> --------- <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Coming?</FONT>
===========================
Angelia ---------- Yes
Aprmin ----------- (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Bluechin --------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet up later)
Cherly ----------- Yes
Chin Leng &amp; Wife - (to confirm on 27th Aug)
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jas03 ------------ Yes (late)
JasTan ----------- Yes (late)
JenJen ----------- Yes (late)
Jowie ------------ Yes
Mint ------------- Yes
Ohno ------------- Yes
Pooh23 ----------- Yes
Starfruit -------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
Angeline --------- No (overload wif work)
Berlinelee ------- No (last min tuition)
Jaslyn ----------- No (niece bday)
Mandie ----------- No (star cruise)
Miko ------------- No (overload wif work)
Nikki ------------ No (hv class) </FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
12 <= Yes (3 will be late)
01 <= Tentatively Yes, confirm when date nearer
02 <= Join much later
06 <= No
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

Angelia,

Me and Jowie are not going to take flight to city hall, we are taking bus

Jowie,

If u want to go Eunos, shd take bus 61 &amp; 94, so far I know these 2 buses, but my friends said go to Kembangan MRT will be faster.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">WANTED</FONT>
VOLUNTEER (organiser) for next (4th) gathering??

preferably mid-mth cos it seems dat quite a no. of us here in <FONT COLOR="ff0000">acct/admin</FONT> position, &amp; get quite bz during mth end!!

if mid-Sep is too near, then maybe we can skip mid-Sep &amp; organise 1 in mid-Oct. how abt that?!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
oops... was thinking of ur <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Paya Lebar Airport...</FONT> lah... hiaz...

angelia... of coz have lah... how I care to forget?? anyway, acherly hor... the more I see the pics, the more normal I think they are leh... *sigh*... I think maybe starting to regret getting so many... *hiaz*...

mee verie busie this afternoon so will not logged on already.... see u all tonight.....

if no one volunteers, then i will do it loh....

Somemore somemore, angelia, I would like to suggest to bring our partner out next gathering ask them to carry our album at the same time, all guys call talk to each other "Xin Sheng" too?

Hello Gals,

I'm also a Dec 02 bride. 4 mths down the road and we'll be donning out gown. How excited. But I'm really quite tired out by all the customs and most importantly...the $$$.

Spend too much $$ on the bridal shop liao. Now like no $$ to go honeymoon.Anyone got lobang for temp / part-time jobs to earn some extra cash?

Seems like alot of u are going NZ, me also think of going but really very ex. We were thinking of Aus, Korea or Japan. Any comments on this places?

that's why i set a limit, &amp; try hard to stick to it... then after 2 wks, go down &amp; filter that "selected" set (w/o going thru the "rejects" again). u noe, after we settled on the pix, i told my hubby, if go for 3rd round, i sure can cut somemore.. thou a bit "she bu de" initially, guess if u dun c after some time, will forget liao..

aiyo, since u selected liao, then forget it lor. anyway, ur hubby oso for it.. hehehe.. if later we see then we say very nice, then u how ah?!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
hahaha... ya lor, we can "volunteer" for <FONT COLOR="ff6000">angeline</FONT>.. kekeke...

i think bring hubby very diff leh.. hmmmm any of ur guys soccer fan? if they into soccer, maybe got some topics to start off lor..

ya hor, prob most wld hv collect the albums by mid-Oct.. but i was told mine wld be early Nov lor.. hope can be earlier lah, but i oso no hurry.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
wah, u oso pretty bz recently hor..

<FONT COLOR="119911">me going to "ta pau" first.. else later run out of food again!!</FONT>

cherly...i tink go kembangan faster too, i have to walk to the big bus stop outside IBM JTC, see which ever bus come 1st lor

dun tink my FH will wanna join us for our outings, he rather stay home play his S!^&amp;@# PC hehee

tonite i tink i will "aim" at starfruit and jenjen hehee both same hotel as me, i tink i got loads of questions for them

hello... quite tired today and bz too... although logged in but cannot always surf lah... must work too... if not cannot take leave next week...
wish it's already 5pm... who can reach early?? maybe I can leh... angelia, wat time can u make it??

tot u say bz, then still can reach early ah?! hmmm... i 6pm oso can, 6:30pm oso can... maybe 6:15pm lor.. go walk walk ard.. see got cheap &amp; good sports socks for my hubby anot..

I won't be able to make it... sigh... can't finish the work yet. Argh! So sorry!

Next time I sure go!

I'm a mid Nov Bride &amp; is scouting around for ideas for our honeymoon. However, couldn't find any suitable locations during this period. Europe would be cold while Australia is summertime &amp; could be quite hot.

Can u gals share with me where will you be going for your honeymoon?? Need to decide fast cos Natas fair is coming in Sept.

Thanks a bunch!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">tomato_30,</FONT>
hello.. u wanna join us tonight @ City Hall?!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
</FONT>

u can drop me an email at [email protected] so tat we can exchange contact.