(2002) Brides of year 2002

let me add some colors to this thread lah... but still using the same old pics...

8125.gif
8126.gif
8127.gif
8128.gif
8129.gif

Chemson, thanks again for the info.
Kat22, actually have tried looking for the shoes here in HK but can you believe it, can't find. The ones I found to the nice are really expensive. I saw a pair from Jimmy Choo, very nice but price even nicer : HK$3600! Hiaz... have to try finding cheaper ones when I go shopping this weekend, if not custom make also will not be so expensive rite?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
no lah.. i not so "she chi", banyan tree very expensive leh... we stayed at some 3-star hotel onli, not kuta, but pretty near (forgot where oready.. so can tell i din really enjoy).. guess i'm not the type who knows how to "enjoy life"

thx for the dimensions...

Hi cowie and chemson,

So we’d all be in melb. during the same period :o) I’d be arriving in melb on the morning of the 16th. Where will you be staying? Fiance and I still haven’t decided where we shld stay…sigh….

Cowie: will you driving around on your own? Mind sharing your itinerary?

Hi bleuz &amp; jellybeans,

bleuz: Am going to Melbourne... going to NZ instead.

jellybeans: No worries.. glad to be of help. Guess what? My banquet mgr at Four Seasons just resigned.. his last day is tomorrow.. our case will be handed over to Mr Ho, his boss. Dunno is it blessing in disguise or not..
cos Mr Ho handed my BIL and friend's wedding..

I'm also collating all the ang pows that we are suppose to give....we will told that we should give to children too who are present during the tea ceremony...

starfruit...me sunday wedding here, tueday go msia 2nd dinner, thursday back to SG, and saturday off to koh samui for honeymoon

HI ALL

I am getting married in Oct too. I am just wondering if you have placed any order for cakes. I am looking for a confectionery and quite loss. Any tips / hints / recommendations? Thank you.

Jaslyn,
Thanks for adding colours to the thread!

angelia,
wat is "she chi"?
U R Welcome re: the dimensions!

starfruit,
mee have not decided yet.... u know the mother in law story - winter stuffs - short trip..... have not decided yet.....*sigh*

Jowie,
i also think why dun u fly from m'sia.... more convenient also.....

hehe.. ya.. for me, my wedding on monday... hotel gives me 2 nights of free acoomodation, then i fly on weds evening after i check out. can't wait. Its beena while since i went on a long holida. been saving up for the wedding, so have not really gone far.

Bluechin: aiya, tell ur MIL not to worry. or alternatively, can go someplace where its summer like NZ or Aust.

angelia: ya lah immediately after wedding liek within the week lor.

jowie: ya agree with bluechin and angelia, u shoudl cohnsider flying from malaysia. might be cheaper. so will u be taking ur wedding dress from ur bridal boutique for ur malaysia wedding?

Hi starfruit,

Me will be flying off within a week. My wedding is on Friday, probably will fly off 3 or 4 day after becos need to return the grown and settle something b4 I can really go for "HONEYmoon"

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angelia and bluechin and starfruit</FONT>
coz my tix to msia is F&amp;E package and tis package by MH is beri rigid, have to fly back SG
moreover, flying from SG to samui is nearer coz i am going to sabah msia, which is east msia...beri beri far away...
and i also need to bring back my gowns and settle some tings before I can go honeymoon at ease

i will be bringing both gowns from SG to msia and get makeup artist from a bridal shop there
actually i onli wan to bring my EG, but the resort is so nice dat i tink wasted not to take more pictures, they even have their own berth and wooden platforms and private beach hehee
somemore my photographer will be coming to the resort at 4pm, so i still got time to take photos here and there before dinner starts

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit, jaslyn,</FONT>
wow, u 2 so gd.. got 2 nites hotel accom..

well, i definitely can't fly within the wk.. cos wkend (06-08 dec) following my SIN dinner (30 nov), gotta go MSIA for 2nd dinner!!

hiaz... later gotta "ah" wif bridal to let me take back gowns to MSIA... previously they say okie lah, but nvr put down B&amp;W. hope they dun twist their words again &amp; ask me to pay extra for dry-cleaning, extension etc..

in other words, i can't bear to spend so much $$ lor.. or "gneow" lor

starfruit,
my mil not worried but rather want to follow to Europe (if this is the destination). Hope someone will help to tell her not to or to ask her to go on other holidays.....

been to these two places severval times so think dun wanna go again for honeymoon unless hubby wants or really no choice cos winter in the other choice of countries.

Jowie,
oic.... so u must take more more pictures for us to see okay....

angelia,
u dun get two nites stay? i also two nites stay.

u better get them to put it in B&amp;W or they dun back out.

cannot lah.. mine restaurant only.. somemore only 20+1 tables, &amp; menu cheap cheap only.. i oso pai-seh to ask for more stuff leh, let alone 1 more nite stay!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
u go sabah still got resort hotel, mine prob in restaurant... &amp; prob in the afternoon oso (my bil's in the afternoon!!) photographer was bil's fren, so ours prob nothing, only wear nice nice &amp; go eat!!

i still can't decide to wear WG &amp; EG or juz use my own simple gown.. cos makeup another problem.. then after all these trouble, no take nice nice pix hor very "ai wan" leh...

hmmm.... i can't wait for my big day to come cos' me and my hubby will be staying together and dont hv to miss each other (thou we meet almost everyday
).

any idea how much to give to brothers and sisters as ang bao? i ever heard one guy commented that he was a brother once and only gotten less than $10 as ang bao. is that very little? actually i was thinking of $8! besides ang bao, do we need to get other gifts or give then seperate treat???

oh, any idea whether we need to reserve a seat for the makeup artise and photographer?

btw, how do we put our pic onto this forum page? thinking of doing that after i've scanned mine. ;-)

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT>

u must be veri rich hor?? so young and oredi went to so many plcs over the world liao.. so envy...
still havent' solve ur MIL problem? try to get someone close to her to bring her somewhere else or tell her lor..

angelia...me not going to dry clean my gowns leh, bridal shop advise dat coz my wedding next day is public holiday, and next next day early morning flying off, so no time to send for dry clean

u better bring yr album over and show the makeup artist and emphasis u wan as "natural" as possible coz their makeup tend to be more malay look

i also tot no take photos beri ai wan...in the end i found a photographer who is actually quite well known over there and costs onli RM$450!

sabah resort beri cheap mah, and me in SG dun hv chinese sit down dinner, so over in msia we have a nice and proper dinner...really beri cheap wif good frills, if dun go resort then wasted liao hehee

angelia,
oic.... but menu price is low also consider not cheap u know..... it's still a large sum of $$$ u r spending at the restaurant.

Jaslyn,
me not rich lah....just that my family likes to travel.... so since i'm an infant already travelling.

And my goddad who has already migrated to Canada also likes to travel so i also follow him since young to places. (when he was still in SIN)

Most of the time when someone travel in the family, i also follow. Like when i was 12, i follow my Grandpa to China for a month(just two of us) and in Macau i went into the casino alone although can't gamble.

Also flew alone to look for friends in Aussie etc. Travelling alone can be very fun u know but also dangerous.

Now working, hard to apply leave and hubby has this phobia with flights. So have to pester him everytime then can fly, otherwise go alone or with friends etc.

<FONT COLOR="119911">This day I will marry my friend,
the one I laugh with, live for, dream with, love.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">For hearing my thoughts, understanding my dreams, and being my best friend...
For filling my life with music and loving me without end... I do.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
bring wat album?! studio ah? but studio makeup usu very heavy one what!! actual day pix won't be ready so soon.. prob gotta wait 2-4 wks leh..

no choice lor.. hubby dunno anyone there.. hiaz.. how i wish can hv some shoots over there, at least something diff... maybe will get hubby to ask his sisters to help find a (cheap &amp; good) photographer!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT>
really so envy u leh.... so young oredi travel to so many places liao.. the furthese i travelled to is only Thailand and there are still so many places i haven't go... oso dunno got chance to go not...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jaslyn,</FONT>
dun envy me lah..... u will also have lots of chances to go places now that u r a grown up..... hubby can also go with you now....

hi gemi,

i think need to give to all the children that are present leh. the problem is there are so many children, dunno how much to give each of them?

do we still also need to give to makeup artist and chauffeur Ang Bao? i thot they are already being paid for their services liao? maybe my parents will give to them a small one as a token but we no need to give liao, rite?

and wat's the normal amount to give to 'Ah yees' and brothers?

i calculated that seems like the amount needed to give out as angbaos seems like $800 plus.

me going to europe but now very worried because europe now flood until very terrible

nobody here liao??? ok lah... let me add somemore colors again.... <FONT COLOR="ff0000">HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND EVERYONE!!!</FONT>

8147.gif
8148.gif
8149.gif
8150.gif
8151.gif
8152.gif
8153.gif
8154.gif
8155.gif
8156.gif
8157.gif
8158.gif
8159.gif
8160.gif
8161.gif

Hi Bluez,
We will be staying in Duxton Hotel. Nope, not driving around on our own (will not be allowed to cos of some bad experience by family friend
) Joining day tours there. Sorry, the itinerary not with me..... but if you go to the Chan Brothers website, it is under 6D Melbourne Fantasia. But as for the 3 days extension, we have not planned exactly where to visit yet.....

Hi Chemson,

Oh, Mr Ho is taking over. Mr Ho is actually in charge of our banquet from the beginning. I guess he's okay. Didn't manage to squeeze a barrel of beer out of him altho' he did give us other things like more parking, invites etc.
BTW, have you chosen your flowers for the decor yet? I haven't seen a real wedding set up at FS b4 so thinking about what flowers I should use. How about you?

Hmm... so many people going to Australia for honeymoon huh? Actually I was thinking of going to Australia too but we'll probably go to Perth. Actually, thot of going to either Melbourne or Sydney but becos' I have to attend a friend's wedding which is exactly a week away after mine so I'll have to rush back. No choice but to cut short the trip. The trip will not be for sighseeing but rather to relax in the cool weather. I studied there b4 so FH thot it'll be easier since I know the roads well. Wish I had more time though.

For those going to Melbourne, be sure not to miss the Great Ocean Road tour where you'll get to see the 12 Apostles. It's truly a magnificent sight. Remember to take more photos. Sept is definitely a good time to go Australia.

Hi jellybeans,

Yes I have chosen my flowers for the banquet. Going for red roses (the bright sort) and some yellow leaves. Actually.... you can go to Melbourne for a week as well...
But Perth is ok... but would prefer Melbourne.. even though I studied in Perth for 3 years as well..
I also stayed in Melbourne for a year as well.. and it is a must gals to go to St Kilda, South Bank and of course Bridge Road for all the shopping..

Hi Chemson,

Wow, that was fast! Hey, what a coincidence. Where were you studying in Perth? I studied in Murdoch U. My sister said they have opened quite a few new shopping malls in the suburbs. Actually, I feel the shopping malls in these places better than Perth City.
I did manage to travel to Melbourne, Sydney &amp; Gold Coast after I graduated. Must say Melbourne was really nice too. Enjoyed my trip to Mt. Buller the other time I was there, it was snowing quite heavily when we were there.
Actually, I was thinking of going somewhere near since it's such a short trip and becos' I just came back from Paris about a month ago so didn't want to spend too much money on the honeymoon. Where would you sugguest?

wow... so colourful, jaslyn...

angelia, i did not receive any email abt scanning... aiyah... kinda paiseh to always trouble u lah... bluechin oso offered... but i thinking of trying my own scanner first... maybe scan at lower reso then will be a bit faster lor... today manage to scan a few pics... less than 20 since 8pm to 12am... *sigh*...
but better than nothing lor...

in Nov, our thread will be veli quiet leow... coz everyone go for honeymoon... heheh...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
prob <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jaslyn</FONT> &amp; i will be talking to each other... cos we're 2 of the last ones.. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">aprmin</FONT> oso same date but she seldom come in.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
not too great leh... today i working...
8176.gif

Hi jellybeans,

I graduated from UWA.
I agree.... I love to go to Garden City as well as Westfield Carousel..

Can consider Bali or Phuket if you are going to somewhere nearer.

Hi Chemson,

Yup, Garden City one of my favourite since it was also near where I used to stay. I heard my sis say that they have done a major reno to the place so the mall looks really nice now. Wonder how it looks like though.
Bali would be a good idea since I've just gone to Phuket last year. Would be a good place to relax too but thinking about it, the weather in Perth is just so irresistable... and all the good food you can eat there
FH also loves the cool weather becos' he perspires pretty easily.
Well, I think I'll wait till I'm back in S'pore b4 deciding. Sept isn't a peak period, so shouldn't be too difficult to book a holiday rite?

I've just joined the forum. Like you gals, I'm a Sept bride as well.
Anyways, I'm holding a church reception only and was wondering if there are any good shop for a wedding cake. I've enquired one particular shop at Ann Siang Road. They're pretty but a bit steep.
Please help !

Sweetypie

Hi angelia,

Gain anything from yesterday travel fair? I got nothing, Chan Brothers travel fair so crowded, didn't go to Ananda travel fair, is it good?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT FACE="courier new">
it's monday again!! before i forget...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO <FONT COLOR="ff6000">MANDIE</FONT></FONT>
8220.gif

looking fwd to meeting u gals tmr...

Date : 27 August, Tuesday
Venue: Ponderosa @ City Hall #02
Time : 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname</FONT> --------- <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Coming?</FONT>
===========================
Angelia ---------- Yes
Aprmin ----------- (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Berlinelee ------- Yes
Bluechin --------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet up later)
Cherly ----------- Yes
Chin Leng &amp; Wife - (to confirm on 27th Aug)
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jas03 ------------ Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
JasTan ----------- Yes (will be late)
JenJen ----------- Yes
Jowie ------------ Yes
Miko ------------- Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Mint ------------- Yes
Ohno ------------- Yes
Pooh23 ----------- Yes
Starfruit -------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
Angeline --------- No (overload wif work)
Jaslyn ----------- No (niece bday)
Mandie ----------- No (star cruise)
Nikki ------------ No (hv class) </FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
12 <= Yes
03 <= Tentatively Yes, confirm when date nearer
02 <= Join later
04 <= No </FONT>
</FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
we got 1 big bag of brochures... (only took a few pcs of brochures from Ananda cos their destination too exotic liao)

so many maybe bcos we took a few destinations lor.. most of it on NZ, a bit here &amp; there on Australia, Europe, HK, Japan etc...