(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>

ya lor.. platinum veri ex.. but hor white gold will turn yellow if u dun take good care of it leh... nowadays.. ppl call it "si dian zuan" liao.. cos most youngsters dun like gold...

if exchange the ringgit to sin$ boh hua hor??? aiya.. think if ur hubby or MIL familiar with the jewellery shops there then no prob lor...

think u won't spend too much on your "prehoneymoon" lah.. ticket + accomodation all free... unless u spend alot on shopping lor..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
that's indeed good news!! the $$ saved can go into ur honeymoon liao..
8064.gif

so ur MIL wanted to get u gold?! cannot get diamond?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
no choice lor. think diff to get diamonds set in platinium.. my cousin (working at GoldHeart) said diamonds mostly set in whitegold, except rings lah.. but then platinium very ex.. see how lor, if can find (&amp; price not too steep) then prob will get platinium ones..

ya lor.. we take RINGGIT then we use our OWN SIN to buy, then we become the money exchanger liao.. dun think got familiar jewellery shops.. but on the whole, think it's cheaper over there...

anyway, i told hubby i only buying pendant (plus necklace lah), bracelet &amp; earrings only.. dun need the ring, cos i myself got 1 liao.. so he juz "pay me back in cash" after wedding lor..
8065.gif
.. like that "win-win" mah...

thou tix &amp; accom. FOC.. still need to pay for food leh.. &amp; touring around.. also very ex leh.. shopping wise, not to worry lah, me not shopping type.. (so actually not suitable to be "tai tai") but hubby was telling me can go to the 100 Yen shop (~ S$1.50) &amp; see got things to buy for new hse anot.. he said cheaper &amp; nicer then our local $1.99 shop... hope i dun buy too much rubbish then..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
lucky mine's okie.. but my mum &amp; dad not okie.. definitely want to get gold for my dowry!!

angelia...dunno leh, i hope when she's in SG she dun ask me again, coz i rather have diamond than gold, but diamond would be too expensive for MIL as they juz renovated Msia house and FIL also falling sick

actually me teochew my MIL supposed to give the si dian jin, but i already pyscho my mom i dun wan, my mom also wanted to buy diamond for me but i told her save the moni and give me big big ang bao!

wah, ur mum very kai-tong leh.. want to get diamond for u..

eh, if dun take the si-dian-jin very boh hwa leh...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">jowie</FONT>

so u gotta wake up veri early in the morning and leave the house before daylight on your wedding day issit?

Wow, now si dian jin time,....

Ok I report mine.

My mother and FMIL has already bought.

My FMIL buy gold (not very nice looking but no choice lor coz she buy liao the son show me).

My mum, we chose from many many shops..
I prefer white gold but not all very nice and my mum prefer gold.
In the end we settle with a gold with diamond...
Nice coz I choose one.

Irene

dat time my MIL wan me go see see look look if got anything i like... cos my SIL got voucher... then i said it's still too early to buy lor... buy so early later got new designs come out how?? than i'll "sim tia" haha....

anyway, dun think both my ILs and mum will buy si dian jin for me lah... my mum knows i dun like gold... so she say buy some other things for me lor... or maybe she give BIG BIG ang pao... and my ILs maybe just buy 1 or 2 jewellery for me...

hmm.... i thot of a band that's all. i expect the frens playing tricks thingy to default happen, bcos i have at least 1 table of wacky frens who always come up with something interesting in weddings.... i prefer not to 'ask' them to ka chiow us but to let them give us a surprise. :-)
i also want to get the guests to dance, but i'm not the dancing type, neither is FH.... i think shake shake abit can, but to do ballroom dancing,.... it's abit too late to attend intensive class now, bcos FH is always busy with work... don't think he can spare the time to go with me.

angelia...coz i told her buy gold i dun wear waste yr moni hor!
actually she wollied dat on actually day i dun have any real jewellery to "show off", not beri nice, so she volunteer to buy me after i told her i rejected my MIL, but i rather bigger ang bao to cover the wedding tables i give to her...if our budget not so tight, i REALLY wanted a nice pendant from je taime...i eyeing it since i bot my wedding bands, it's 4 small diamonds flawlessly joined to look like a big one...simple and elegantly nice...sigh...

Jaslyn...lucky i dun hv to! even my mom dun wan to wake up so early! she's quite open minded(mayb after all my brainwashing hehehee), my FH dun even need to buy those things for gou da li, give a small ang bao to cover all misc things to my mom will do
but we will still go to fortune teller to check wat is the "good time" to step out of my house

actually si dian jin is a Teochew custom.. prob for the bride to show that her ILs dote on her, &amp; for the ILs to show off their wealth!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
at least u got something u like.. was telling my mum if she buy me gold, i prob won't wear.. but think she still intend on getting gold.. &amp; now gold price so ex..

if u go fortune teller &amp; he tells u 5:30am, then r u going to follow ah?! hehehe..

now i oso headache where to go &amp; scout for my si dian zuan.. prob will only get the earings &amp; pendant from M'sia.. still hv to search for bracelet.. i intend to get a tennis bracelet (whole bracelet oso diamond, one after another kind) but very ex leh.. maybe will check out diamond industries.. anyone been there before?!

Hi baydec,

I've been idling too..nothing to do leh, though just 4 more mths to wedding. Having my trial make-up next mth. Actually to wear corset or not will depend on yourself, want to look nice or want to be comfortable. Personally, I feel quite uncomfortable in corset and also feel quite hot.

I'm also looking around for honeymoon ideas. I'm looking at Jan 03 trips, but the prices are mostly valid till end Dec 02. Probably got to try later at the NATAS fair in Sep.

Wat's the budget for your short trip? Easier to make suggestions like tat.

angelia...i dun tink will be 5.30 coz the last time i go to him for the date, he said something like before 9 ot 10am get out of house will do, but i will go again to reconfirm the time
too early i also dun wan, everybody have to be as early, will be beri xiong on everyone leh!

I also wanted white gold but my MIL and Mum kept insisting on buying yellow gold for me. So now all my si dian jin are yellow gold. dunno what to do with them. *sigh* scared later MIL willa sk if i dun wear after the wedding *sigh* *sigh*

if can.. ervything give us ang pao better... then can use it to top up the $$$ for the dinner...

but u know lah.. some old folks hor... really die die oso cannot forget the traditional ways of doing things... hope to get more angpaos for my tea ceremony than to get gold...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">starfruit</FONT>
why dun u let them know in the 1st plc that even if they buy yellow gold for you.. u won't wear? that's wat i told my ILs and mum...

buy oredi waste $$$... why buy for show leh??? everything oso wan show ppl... why care what other ppl think? sometimes cannot tahan those old folks leh... their thinkg and our thinkg really veri far apart...

scarli... u old oready oso like that?!
8074.gif

if b4 9am or 10am, then safe lor.. did u ask him to select date for guo da li as well or u decide urself? wat abt the rest of the gals?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit</FONT>
my mum oso.. say what "gold got value, next time no $$ can pawn" *pengz* this kind of reason oso can?!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">today <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT> very quiet leh..</FONT>

Hi baydec,

i din wear any corset too cos cant wear due to my gown is bare-back :P

i'm actually considering going for short-trip first then after Apr go for a longer holidays.. but hubby says it's a waste of money to go to two trips. if i want to go for short-trip, then i think most prob i'll chose JW Marriot at Phuket.. the hotel looks sooo nice.

i'm feeling quite stress now cos we only have 4 months left, and i've not saved until alot yet! and seems like i gonna lugi alot for dinner cos all my relatives are malaysians and they going to bring lots of children... so siaz..

Also, just to check how much angboas should we give during the wedding day to :

1) Childrens in the house
2) Boy who open car door
3) Sisters
4) Brothers
5) any others???

angelia...gou da li we din intend to follow any date...as my mom is working, we have to find a sat she's free so dat after dat she can go wif us to distribute the cakes, i dun dare to distribute the cakes to my relatives wifout my mom around hehee
anyway my FH is living together wif us know, he juz need to step out of the door and in again heheee

angelia,
mee here.... very busy today....

also having gastric and woke up feeling a little unwell.... but still have to come to work cos too many things to get done.

jowie,
u decided where to go for dinner already?

Jaslyn,
ok... we discuss about the show next week

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
u ate too much ice-cream last nite izzit?! tot u finish "bz-ing" last nite?!

my hubby oso staying wif us now.. but prob by guo da li time, will hv shifted to new place at CCKC.. btw, my mum say must hv a lady (as mei ren) to come together &amp; ti-qin one leh..

halo blossom,
shocked to read that your collgs are that blunt.. obviously they r blind or no taste..
I recall tat day i saw u in the studio so sweet looking gal.. how could your pic turn to be tat bad.. DUn worry about their comments , i could be the witness cos' i saw your actual person.. i couldn't be wrong.. Your gown &amp; make up are very nice where i even tell my hubby i like your hair..
Blossom, i support u.. dun care how pple say..
In fact i also be prepared to accept any -ve comments pple have.. and they r bound to have ..even if the pic is perfectly taken not everyone got the same taste and preferences..

Dun get affected by them.. we would still be looking forward to see your beau pics anytime when u have scanned.. Cheers!!!

angelia,
think dinner was too late last night.... plus the ice cream.... then this am didn't have breakfast cos rushing work(boss gave more work), therefore gastric....

now he out for lunch so can check yr msgs.... mee lunch in cos not well.

angelia &amp; jowie,
both yr hubbies Malaysians?

yup... mine from Seremban (abt 45mins drive from KL), <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jowie's</FONT> from Sabah..

u going alone or wif hubby? i thought of going leh.. but alone... anyone wants to keep me company?! (without hubby lah..)

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">i wan go but can't leh... will try to see if can go in the evening lor.. but will go wif hubby lah.. cos he oso need to decide mah..

if u gals gng can help me take brochures?</FONT>

well....lets not get soo worked up over what others say....lets enjoy this once in a lifetime moment and look really really beautiful on our big day.

So gals....pamper yourself....manicure, pedicure, facial, just name it...we will be there!!!

Hi Bluez welcome back....u must be very excited now.

bluechin...most likely lawry's or angus coz steak is the main priority, but i still beri keen on swissotel 1 nite hehee...FH say he dun mind, but i know he prefer steak...i am still deciding

angelia...find wat MEI REN??? i dunno leh, die manz muz have wat qualifying factors?
our new house not build finish yet, so dat day FH step in and out lor

me not going to the fair liao, i just found out can redemn UOB uni$ for travel voucher...can save me $120 leh! hehee me finding here and there to save moni :p

but better compare see worth it or not?! i find UOB travel pretty ex. somemore, i need the UNI$ to waive the annual fee lor.. but if u got extra extra, then doesn't matter lor..

maybe u shld go NATAS see see.. if really good bargain why not?!

Angelia,

do u mean KL?
If KL, i can ask my friend about it coz I got a KL buddy.

As for Guo Da Li, mine is on 22nd Oct. Got to take leave to distribute the cake and An zhuang also.

I might be going this sun. If my FH cannot go, I let u know then we go together......

Irene

Jowie: Ya i did tell my mum and MIL that i only wear WG or Platinum and u know what they told, MIL told me to tell my mum to buy white gold for me, so she cna buy yellow gold. My mum also ask me to go tell MIl to buy my white gold cos she getting yellow gold for me. *sigh*. there u go, no way out, both also want to buy yellow gold. So nevermind lor.

Bluechin : i am quite keen ot go for thr chan brothers fair but cannot make it this sun. r u looking at a particualr destination. anyway dun think chan brothers has any package for my destination.

what about the rest of u girls? going?

yup, think KL will hv more shops lor..

so ur guo da li date is set by geomancer/fortune teller or u set urself? wah, both on same day ah? then prob very bz..

okie. u keep me inform abt this Sun..

sorrie, left out 1 qn juz now.. mei ren as in matchmaker lah.. usu is groom's aunt or elder sister.. else, juz some aunty will do, i think.. dun think got "qualifying criteria" lah... i oso dunno hubby can ask who, since non of his aunts/sisters staying in SIN..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">jowie</FONT>

dat time i passed by lawry's at paragon... quite class leh... oso heard that their steak not bad.. but haven't go try... if u go liao.. update us k? btw, when u'll be gng? this weekend?

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
ask if bluechin want go wif u...

guess she back "bz-ing" wif her work liao.. c what she reply when she free to log in lor..

angelia...i get F&amp;E package to sabah, and this package is by airline, so all agent usually same price...another is tickets to koh samui, also around same price, so i dun tink i am going to the fair liao...somemore i canot tahan crowded place, i will have no mood to see things

starfruit....hahaaa u really sandwiched! mayb u tell yr mom dat u dun wear yellow gold, if she buy u WG, u will wear hers and not yr MIL lor

Did u all watch ZHEN CHIN last night? Ah Gui so poor thing but think Xiang Hai love her quite much b4 he been thrown down the hill still think of ah gui. But why he been kidnapped ah?

starfruit,

yap. it's a weekday.....

Angelia,

In that case, maybe if i can catch him, i ask him.
If he wants bring u all around all the better rite?

He is working in KL mah.

KLCC has quite a lot of shops and nice food esp on the top floor there is one nasi lemak.... so nice........ tot of going again but maybe after wedding lah, the last time i go there spent quite a lot........

If you are going for junks, then i could suggest alot, but got to get my FH to refresh my memory....

Think one of the place is call sungei wang and then there is a gift shop with many many cute cute stuff, stickers etc.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">i'm eyeing Chan Brother's Australia special.. wanted to see how much discount they give leh... oso need to see the prices to compare and see which one fits into my budget lor...

think i must realli try to go down this sunday...

btw, u all know which fair will have better discounts not? Chaan Bros' Fair or NATAS?</FONT>

if that's the case, i think shld be okie lor..

aiyo, no need to trouble ur fren lah.. so pai-seh.. somemore nvr meet before..
.. we been to KLCC quite a couple of times, so shld be no prob.. maybe ask him which are the more reputable jewellers (if he noes lah), n places for good food!! kekeke....

hehe.. me not shopping type.. once, went with hubby (1st time holiday) to KL, &amp; after 2 shopping centres, i rather stay in hotel or drink coffee at cafe.. very cham hor?! not born to be "tai tai" lah...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
those only flashback.. but he DID hv affair with yawen.. for that, i dun like him liao, altho now he like a bit regret!! come to think of it.. seems like it happens to men who claim they are career minded leh.. juz a tot...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
hahaha.. so cute, ur mum &amp; mil...

not sure which got better deal.. but dun understand why Chan Brothers want to hold a fair a mth b4 NATAS?!

u going Australia for HM (honeymoon) ah? not NZ ah? which part of Australia u intend to go?