(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hahaha Angelia, of course u have to get your contractor to amend for you lah. Mayer won't bother you liao..

Dear gals,

So we settle in ponderosa, OK.

Angelia,

I have solved the gathering dinner venue for you.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">gals.. can tell me which flr is grand city restaurant? i can't recall seeing this restaurant at city hall leh..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie... did u give the dimensions of the hood to your carpenter before they build the kitchen cabinet or after??? for my case.. i gave it to them long b4 they start to build the kitchen cabinets...

i think you only have 2 choices:
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">1) ask if the carpenter can modify and redesign ur kitchen cabinet so that your Meyer hood can fit in.. or
2) ask meyer if you can exchange the hood for something else..</FONT>

how much did u pay for the hood? maybe can exchange for the fridge or oven lor..did u buy the hob from them as well?</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
problem is... we hvn't even start on the cabinet!!! paid $699 for the glass hood leh.. really like this one, "bu she de" change leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
thx.. today really dunno what to do!! i like going to concuss liao..

we asked the contractor, he said will charge us if need him to "cut" the hood!!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angie.. since your carpenter have not start on the cabinet yet.. then can ask him to change the design to suit the size of the hood? then u will not have to part with the hood lor...

i think kitchen cabinet is always the last to be put up... how's the progress of ur reno now?</FONT>

Angelia,

Since the kitchen cabinet not started,
you can get him to redesign to fit the hood.
In this way, there should not be any extra cost unless, you have already sign for the designs..

Irene

Hi Jas
We have the same wedding and Guodali dates. I already sent out some cards. Some frens had asked for the cards and one call me to tell me better don't send any more cards in this month. So we decided to put on hold all the rest until next lunar month unless they specifically asked. I have collected my albums liao. jus yesterday and can't wait to finish work today and go back and see again. (last nite see not enough mah)

Finally we get to see some new postings here!! at least we October brides are not forgotten.
Think most of us wil not be doing much during the 7th mth..
Hi Obride,
Think u dun have to worry abt going to loo during PS..coz most of the time wil be spent at studio. Only 2 hours outdoor..dun drink too much water before going outdoor..Remember not to drink too much H2o before going to bed.

My FH didn't do much for the wedding..Its me who is busy all the time...guys simply won't take the initiative..i had been asking him for his guests list..til now, stil no sign of it yet..will ask him again later...He only help out by bringing me around to buy stuff lor.Think is a good idea that FH can organize honeymoon..but worry tat he wil anyhow book and kanna "cai tou' ..

Normally the invitation cards are sent out with cakes after the guo da li (normally 2 -3 weeks before actual day). cards given to relatives most of the time. it depends on u.

me oso fine wif ponderosa

cherly...i dun have the song "faithfully" but u can download this program called "Morpheus", it's a file sharing program, something like napster but much more extensive...juz need to type in the name of song after install the program, there should be a whole list for you to choose

i will be getting my wedding songs this way and burn into CD

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">i think i very bad at describing.. actually the problem is not the design with the cabinet.. it's the length of hood and the stupid beam.. meaning there's a beam on the ceiling, then the hood, if fitted in, the distance from the floor to hood will be very low, (not the standard distance from the floor).. so now need to cut.. but we cannot cut so much due to the exhaust in the chimney.. so this is the biggest problem..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">juz to refresh...
<FONT FACE="courier new">
Date : 27 August, Tuesday
Venue: Ponderosa @ City Hall #02
Time : 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname</FONT> --------- <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Coming?</FONT>
===========================
Angelia ---------- Yes
Angeline --------- (confirm when date nearer)
Aprmin ----------- (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Berlinelee ------- Maybe
Bluechin --------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet up later)
Cherly ----------- Yes
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jas03 ------------ Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Jaslyn ----------- Yes
JenJen ----------- Yes
Jowie ------------ Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Miko ------------- Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Ohno ------------- Yes
Starfruit -------- Yes
Mandie ----------- No (star cruise)
Nikki ------------ No (hv class)
</FONT></FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
8 <= Confirm
5 <= Tentatively Yes, confirm when date nearer
2 <= Join later </FONT>

Hi tomyam,

ya lor, we share the same happiness on the same day &amp; enjoying our brand new life on the same day too. Wow, so happy to know tat i have companion!!!
Well, my agency have not confirm wif me the hotel bookings, oni the flight bookings is confirm, so got to wait till then... Quite excited too as i hv not been to Australia b4. Really got to enjoy it, as its honeymoon is once in a lifetime!!!
Well, i agree tat practically, theres nothing tat we can actually do in tis mth, so got to wait till next lunar mth, then we shall be buzi, so in the meantime, i tink i will b shopping 4 my hse accessories or other accessories tat is needed for my wedding... Juz to keep myself buzi so as to curb my excitement.....
Btw, anibody got any ideas whether is there a need to decorate our "brothers/sisters" car har??? I hv my own bridal car fm the bridal shop, &amp; my friend will be driving his own car for the "xiong-di dang", so was wondering do we need to decorate his car oso? If yes, any good &amp; cheap recommendations for me???!!!

Angelia,

Oh I see.....
then I'm not sure liao....

Maybe later if I can, I try to call a friend up and check with him.

He is a designer, so perhaps he will know what to do.

Irene

Hi Octbride,

They juz started operating on 8th Aug cos lots of ppl complained their office is very out of the way so they set up an sales office at Excelsior Hotel. Normally is ard 1 week + I guess at the most 2 weeks. Mine got amendments thus took longer. U mean u been there b4???

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">dance40,</FONT>
oh, thanks a lot.. but dun put urself thru too much trouble.
. i scared too complicated to explain to ur fren..

Angelia, i meant amend the cabinet design lor.. how abt if u change the layout of your kitchen, ie mayb stove and sink change location.. like tat no beam abv the stove, can put hood liao lor! Just a suggestion, duno can work or not..

angelia....i tink u confuse liao, poor ting...me already confirm, and me not doing accounts, so mth end no bz hehee

reno is such a big hassle...i got a frend DIY almost everything in her new house, onli engage a carpenter...the whole reno ting is straining the couple relationship so much dat when i ask her will she reconsider again to use an ID instead of DIY, she ans me dat she will reconsider whether to be wif her guy!!
do u gals have such problems? my home onli ready next yr...a bit phobia...

No lah Jowie, we did not hv such a serious prob. Overall my hubby and i enjoyed ourselves in all the reno.. of cos got differences and arguments once in a while, but on the whole was very fun, and we cldnt wait for the reno to be completed to see the final outcome! Most fun part is shopping for furniture.

Of cos pocket kena burnt big hole not very fun lah!

Hope u enjoy when your turn!!!

Hi twinkleflo...

may i noe how u found your photographer...from your friends' recommendation?

Angelia, I bought the hood and hob before the kitchen went up... so contractor had no problems... also, my hood got no chimney... dun like those... so got a flat one... so no such problems... sorry...

I'm fine with Ponderosa, if no one objects... but got Tenderloin steak or not... seems like they only serve Sirloin... too fatty leh...

me tonite juz went jalan kayu for the prata...cheese, chocolate, banana, paper and garlic...ALL BERI NICE!!!! especially the cheese...can die for!!
7562.gif

sorrie, was really busie yesterday......

now waiting for my boss to come in.....

Mandie,
will send the pics to ya later.....

Hi Romona, thanks. Becos of work commitments, got to have the surgery on Fri, rest over the weekend, and work on Mon. *sigh* Cannot enjoy the 1 week MC given, but boh bian.

Hi Muffet, I'm using Choon Huat from Fast Soup Photography. I find him quite good and his charges are reasonable.

Jowie, u make me hungry lah. I love pratas too!!! Hv u tried the prata at upp thomson, i duno the shop name but it is opposite thomson plaza, along the shop hses.. nearby got macdonalds one. The pratas there the BEST! crispy and yummy!!

Mandie,
did u ask about the montage 3 in 1 protrait? Yes, i took that cos i dun really like the traditional protrait.... too many ppl r using that.

Have already sent u my pics.....

Jas03,
u must bring me there to eat the pratas also..... i love pratas..... not a person who diet..... i usually just eat wat i like so i dun mind pratas.....

jaS03 and bluechin,

I like prata too......
Make sure you bring me there too.
My FH also likes it.
But he say cannot eat too much. High Colestrol.

Irene

yah lor, Irene, my hubby oso say very unhealthy.. do you all know the no. of calories from prata is abt the same as if we eat char kway teow??

okie lor, next time we organise prata outing. hee hee.. mayb hv to be after nov liao, since all of us want to be pretty slim slim brides.

Jas03 and bluechin,

me on for the prata outing too.

not yet. I think he sleeping.
Called yesterday but he very busy.....
seven contract on hand. he say will call me back.
But not yet.
I'll try later.

Irene

JenJen...me hor, beri fat wan, when u see me next outing u will know, loosing few kilos dun make a difference, so i dun care lor hehee...my motto is "LIVE TO EAT!!!"

Jas03...haven't tried the thomson prata yet, we usually eat in the east or town coz more familiar, will try it if near thomson!

me and FH expand weight and size together ever since we met one another, after all these years, we both gain abt 20kg...tsk tsk...our hobby is food, and who ever got aneroxic see us eat will also start eating
7585.gif

tink the onli time i diet is when planning to hv kids

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">jowie</FONT>
which prata shop at jln kayu did u go? i oso like pratas.. normally after late nite outing with hubby and friends.. we would go for prata at jln kayu oso... we always go to the shop at the corner.. me oso onz for the prata outing...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>
ya lor... what we trying to say is to change the design of your kitchen cabinet to suit the design of your hood...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>
WAH!!!!!!!!! u sure not? u really mean u gained 20kg after knowing ur hubby??? unbelievablezzz...

for me.. my hubby oso eat a lot.. one day can eat 5 times or more... and each meal hor.. can eat a lot oso.. but he dun seem to put on weight... eat so much still so thin.... ***hiaz*** if only i'm like him... i always very envy him... can eat so much and dun get fat.. if i eat together with him.. i sure get veri fat one... and that's why i've been putting on weight...

Me too, after i met my hubby i oso put on alot of weight, but dun hv 20kg lah. (jowie, u sure or not??) my frens say i 'pong ki lai'..

But now slim back oredi lah cos got own hse, hv to do hsework.

really ON uh? prata outing? okie lah, eat one more time wun 'pong' until alot rite? okie lah set lah..

when huh?

Angeline, are you there? u oso muz come, prata can help u put on weight!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Irene,</FONT>
since ur fren so bz, better dun trouble him lah.. if i really cannot resolve then we trouble him okie?! if not, so pai-seh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">thx gals,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">today i feel better liao lah, after last nite's foto's selection.. see details at end of this post

i think i forgot to add.. i not doing top cabinet at all.. maybe only L-box to cover the pipings. &amp; hor, can't shift placement of hood cos the whole stretch has beam on top.. &amp; my kitchen is the narrow but long (though i dun find it long) type.. as u noe, new HDBs kitchen pretty small one lor, &amp; HDB kind of fixed where to build ur cabinets for u liao..

dun worry, will try to resolve it.. last nite went new hse ard 10:30pm (after fotos selection, went home get measurement tape &amp; took cab there) &amp; left ard 11:50pm, reach home mid-nite, slept ard 1:30am.. today hubby shld be in office trying to figure out how we can go abt doing it.. if really cannot, then no choice gotta change model lor.. tonite going Mayer @ Novena to dbl check wif them.. think talk face-to-face better then over phone!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">aiyo, u gals really into food leh.. want prata outing, must wait until Dec lah.. my wedding last day of Nov, then following wkend gotta go back M'sia for 2nd round dinner.. must wait for me leh..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">photo selection</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">very happy cos managed to "cut" until dun need to pay a single cent for extra photos.. last round, we selected 33 pix (FOC only 24), so that's an extra of 9 pix..

last evening, went &amp; decided to exchange the (20x24") portrait to 3 loose 10R.. i.e. that 3 10R not in album &amp; not in form of TT. my co-ordinator very jia-lat, wanna "cheat" me, but still "lose" to me.

story goes... mid-way thru, i check with her how many loose 10R can i exchange the portrait, she changed her statement to 2 (last time told me 3), then i insisted it's 3, &amp; after she went to check, she came back &amp; kep quiet. i oso din ask again cos i confirm it's 3x10R loose or into album, but hubby still doubt she'll give us 3!!

then when time to finalise (we selected 24+3), she told us the (exchanged loose) 3 10R are those we selected ones, not new ones. i said "no lah.." then i started to "explain" to her.. "if i change to (10R) album pix = 3, so loose shld also be 3 what. can't be i change to album pix = from the 24 pc i choose mah..then what?! my 10R album hv 27 pix, but 3 of them are duplicate one ah? now u take it that i changing for 10R album pix lah, juz that i dun want to put into album only mah!!" then she LL kept quiet &amp; continue marking the photos lor.. hahaha.. i so happy!!!

she damn jia-lat rite? wanna "eat" me at every chance she gets.. hmmm, but "lao niang" also not so good to bully one.. u "qin chai" i oso "qin chai", u everything oso tell me "cannot", "must add money".... then i dun even want choose 1 extra pix to let u earn $$.

i very bad hor?! but can't blame me mah!! (hope u all can "catch" what i'm saying hor.. me very bad at explaining)</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
ya lor, i was wondering where were u yesterday.. nearly wanted to "page" for u liao...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT FACE="courier new">
Date : 27 August, Tuesday
Venue: Ponderosa @ City Hall #02
Time : 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname</FONT> --------- <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Coming?</FONT>
===========================
Angelia ---------- Yes
Angeline --------- (confirm when date nearer)
Aprmin ----------- (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Berlinelee ------- Maybe
Bluechin --------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet up later)
Cherly ----------- Yes
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jas03 ------------ Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Jaslyn ----------- Yes
JenJen ----------- Yes
Jowie ------------ Yes
Miko ------------- Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Ohno ------------- Yes
Starfruit -------- Yes
Mandie ----------- No (star cruise)
Nikki ------------ No (hv class)
</FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">9 <= Confirm
4 <= Tentatively Yes, confirm when date nearer
2 <= Join later </FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Wow angelia,
Really didn't know u so fierce.... me scared alreadi..... my impression of ya is very nice u know.....

Happie for ya that u get so many extra fotos and at no extra cost.....

Sorrie, i was really busie so din't post msg and didn't get a chance to get online.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Jowie,
u really put on 20 kg ah.....i think same as Pebbles one of the gals in another forum she told me she put on 20kg after she met her bf also.

I like yr Motto but i think i cannot be like you to LIVE TO EAT..... so cute.....heee</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">We can all go for Prata outing in Dec after angelia's back from Malaysia.</FONT>

Me too, me and my FH take Roti Prata every saturday morning as our breakfast.

But if we all go for Prata outing then die liao lah, have to go all the way at Jln Kayu???

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
aiyo, no need to apologise lah.. not a crime to be bz &amp; no time to come online mah.. aiyoooo, u!!

i no fierce lah, i where got fierce.. u see me last meeting quite quiet one rite?!
7595.gif
.. juz hope they dun "anyhow" do my album, else i'll make noise again..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">jia-lat, after wedding sure "bloated". with u gals here all out for food!! hope no one's on honeymoon then..
7596.gif
</FONT>
7597.gif

Jaslyn and Jas03...yes beri sure lar, even before i met my FH i am already fat, now lagi fat fat! last time when alone no one to eat dinner wif, sometimes even skip dinner, after wif him and staying together, every meal we wait for each other and usually dinner is after 8pm, sometimes supper also, and both of us like to eat too much, even we cook at home also uncontrollably cook too much hehee...so as time goes by, we both gain a lot of weight...when see our last time photos we would sigh....hahahaaa

angelia...when will u be back from msia? are u going honeymoon after dat?
me have problems contacting sabah hotel, dat side now having storm, even water and electricity suppli also kena cut from time to time....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">nearly forgot...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO NIKKI...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U...

7600.gif

</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
not sure yet leh.. will be either 08/12(Sun) or 09/12(Mon).. i was hoping to come back on 08/12 lah, then no need take 1 more day leave, but hubby co's plant shutdown on 09/12.. so dunno yet..

prob will defer honeymoon till end Dec/early Jan. Cos hubby got plant shutdown ard that time again, 02/02 &amp; 03/01, then it's wkend liao.. at least dun waste his leave (their shutdown considered leave taken).. if not, then maybe CNY lor, he got 4 days shutdown!!

Angelia,

Good for you.
Ok lor, i don't ask him till u really got no choice.

As for the prata outing. If all of us are around,
we can try to arrange to a pre-christmas outing.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
ya lor.. but no $$.. &amp;end up honeymoon not enuff leave &amp; cannot go far far away or long long trips.. was thinking go NZ, but at least must 2 wks.. then i oso he got anot.. i dun wan him to take no pay leave leh.. like very "boh hua" lor.. take no-pay leave to go honeymoon!!

so how ah? ur m'sia arrangement?? ur hubby's family can't help ah?

ooi, was thinking go Sabah honeymoon leh... kekeke... hubby's 2nd sis went last yr for her honeymoon. but they went scuba diving lah.. heard very nice.. too bad, we dun hv diving license... maybe i'll end up in Bintan for honeymoon. i very "gneow" one.. "bu she de" spend so much money