(2002) Brides of year 2002

luzon, i have a small one oredi... but thinking of doing one on the floor type...

huh... ML oso long ah? then if govt extend ML even more sian?? =P

cherly, ur gal gal called Ch* ah? u like this name ah?

luzon888
ML of 8 weeks too long for you? Wow then if govt impose ML of 4 mths, then lagi longer for you right??

Yeah lor, my office not pumping friendly one lah... only tell us to work work work... I think EBM should be able to last if I put in ice-box but now the problem is no proper place for me to pump as well, cannot do in the washroom so unhygiene. Indeed, my supply has drop, each day can only put out about 500ml, enough for only 4 feeds. Now trying to see how can I increase the ss.

cherly
One of my malay collegaue also give Enfalac A+ to her newborn and she said she buy from JB at RM$49 which is about only $25 SIN. Very cheap leh..

Do nothing but housework, look after bb, play wif her... etc. Don't think i can be a stay-home mum, I can go crazy... Maybe I'm the ming-ku (difficult life) type lor, must work all my life.

Think the 4mths ML will most likely apply to civil servants, don't think the pte companys can afford to let their staff to go 4mths ML. Those companys can give 4mths then good lor.

Bought my enfaclac from seng song, they are selling their A+ at $25+.

Jen,
u got nothing to do liao issit, must maintain one leh... esp. if u are doing a 'big-scale' water feature. I'm the lazy one, I should be getting the small 'portable' type.

It's been quite some time since this thread has been active.
Have been really tied up with baby Vera but seeing her smile really lights up our day.

Och,
I'll be taking 6 mths off from work to take care of bb first b4 going back to work. Might think of asking my mom to help take care of Vera in the day time once I return to work.

aiyah... i also not permanently on one... so should be ok rite... so how? u gals know where to get cheaper? dun keep tokking abt milk powder leh... =P

hi jolene, you really make me feel like having a baby right away.

good morning gals... thanx luzon... have oredi seen their website... but then hor, quite inconvenient to get there without car leh...

Jen
maybe u can ask them for quote 1st lor, fax/email floor plan or pix of ur hse and tell them which area u want to put the water feature. Request for quotation 1st then meet them outside and look at their portfolios. Their place very ulu one, around lim chu kang area.

If you have any gynae in mind, it's best you make appt with them and go and see them once, see whether you are comfortable with them. There are some cases in our MTB thread previously, pple half way thru change gynae.

Make sure you feel comfortable with your gynae cos he or she will be with you for the next 9 months.

jastan, i was going to sms you... instead i sms wrongly to jas03 instead... she reply blur blur cos I ask her for gynae... haha...

jastan... yup yup... can u email me pls? i got too many gynae sms until i blurr leow...

hi mint... yup yup... was unexpected though...

Jen
I have email to your bigfoot email account the gynae information already.

like what cherly said, you must speed up bb making plan...

Jen
Starfruit called when i'm in the hospital, told me that she'll not be in S'pore for a few mths. Should be still with her hubby...

Cherly/Jas
ya lor, very fast hor... can't believe it man. have spoken to bbsitter that evening, she's slightly better now..

Jen,

Now the car we booked is abt the same price as 1.8L deluxe. Wonder will they give us the car at the old price without asking us to top up.

cherly/luzon
Yeah lor, time flies. But hor looking back still a bit scare of the confinement period...

You starting your bb on cereals from 4mth?

Jen,

My hubby said maybe is due to the COE price increase in 1.6L.

Jas,

My mum said can start to feed bb for cereals from 4th months onward.

Jas/Cherly
now i pity my sil who is half-way with her confinement, she cannot tahan liao. Pregnancy and delivery are still the easiest, dare not think of 2nd one now... will remind me of my confinement...

Any recommendation on cereals?

Luzon,

Now the weather so hot, me also pity your SIL. U same as Jas, dare not think of 2nd one? Me plan to have 2nd one in year 2006, of course, still afraid of confinement but who knows maybe the next confinement will be easier lei...

Me always wanted to have 2 kids but hubby wanted to have 3 which I said NO WAY.

As for cereal, some recommended Nespay, some said Dumex, think will buy both and let my gal try it.

Hi Girls...

Jen CONGRATS!!!! I am soo happy for you.
Sorry about the sms lah.. my phone have some connection problem here so i switched to a local sim card. Aiyo.. how come never email me about ur good news leh.. wha.. now i stress eh.. married so long liao still no baby... heheh think i will only start next yr instead. Thinking of having a babe in the yr of the dog lah, cute mah. Ya i am still away, will be back next mth. Will ll u girls and we can all meet up. How r u feeling now? any morning sickness??

Luzon: How is chloe? 3 mths plus already hor?? must ask u to send some of her photos to me. So does she look more like u or ur hubby?

cherly: How is ur baby girl? Charlene right? did i get her name right? seem to have saw her name at the other "new mum" thread.

All: So anyone else have any good news to share?? What happen to the girls? dun seem them around hor. Must be all migrated to the "New Mothers" thread :P

mint: forgot to mention.. u r not the only one.. guess its us two "slow coach" left.

jen: i am coming inot this forum almost everyday now.. u can update me on ur status here.

starfruit,

Yup, my gal is Charlene, very naughty nowadays. U are planning to give birth in the dog year ah? Me too planning to have 2nd and last one in year 2006.

Beside, Jen, angelia, Jas, Luzon and mint, we also don know where are the rest.

So how are you getting on?

hi starfruit! thanx... no stress lah... mine was an unexpected one too...
feeling chest area not very comfortable everyday... that's my MS... hopefully it doesn't get worse... you should know angelia also preggie rite?

cherly, you planning to have 3!!! wow...

luzon, dun scare me abt horror stories of confinement leh...

<font color="aa00aa">starfruit,</font>
wah, u so good life, be tai tai ah?

<font color="aa00aa">cherly,</font>
my 1st not due, alr plan 2nd one to be in yr 2006. wanted a doggie mah cos doggie very "gum" wif me

<font color="aa00aa">mint,</font>
dun worry, and dun stress... <font color="ff6000">jen</font> kenna when least expected, i kenna when i bo chap.. so, the key is relax
but of cos, not too relax till u dun try lah

oh, my gynae told us most couples din try at the correct time / period, that's why they take longer time to conceive.

well, do join the gals at TTC thread lor, can pick up a lot of info there

Hi cherly, jastan and angelia,
Me not planning to have one soon leh... just got promoted so now must work doubly hard then no time to make bb liao...

starfruit,
we can still enjoy our "er ren shi jie"...