(2002) Brides of year 2002

luzon888

<font color="0000ff">Jen</font>
take care... what did ur gynae says? did he give some form of medication to make u feel better?

jenjen

cherly... dun be mean lah!
not everyone so lucky as you leh... i wish i can be like you... sigh...

luzon, he say the sicker i am, the happier he is... haha... he gave me some solution to stop the gastric juices pumping which cause my nausea and burping... my hubby say it's antecid but it smells and tastes like liquid colgate... the only thing i find effective is from the GP who gave me some pills for nausea, good because it is drowsy and will let me sleep but no good because if i want to work, i can't take it lor... and after sleep wake up, still my gastric will hurt probably due to sleep too long...

cherly

Jen,

So sorry, realise that I didn't finish my posting
. I am not so mean lah

The origin message is : Even I can shop from 1st trimester till last trimester but must rest in between and can't shop for long as well. Especially during the 1st trimester and last trimester. Most pple were feel very weak during the 1st trimester. I was sick (high fever) for 17 days when me was 3months preggie.

U take care and rest well.

jenjen

it's ok, cherly... i know u dun mean it...
yah, i remembered u told me u sick when preggie too... i quite worried i will "make" myself sick if i stay at home too long... that why i come to work today... but now oredi quite buay tahan leow... see my bread also feel like puking... but make myself eat lor... bo bian...

cherly

Jen,

Took small portion of food, must eat abit, otherwise why got energy. My colleague always tell me to remember, adults no need to eat but the poor little bb need food to grow. As such, you will force yourself to eat abit.

Since the COE so high, do we need to top up? U are preggie now, are u still going to take minimum loan?

jenjen

acherly my gynae say i just need more sugar and water... even if can't force myself to eat, just taking the sugar and water will help give me some energy... even if i lose weight, bb will still be growing...

dun think we need to top up... most prob will still take minimum loan... asked the agent and she say no, we will get the car when the stock comes, ie the last time she said Jun/Jul for us...

starfruit and angelia,
ya, I have heard of accidents happening so I'm also praying hard that I not so "unlucky" to kenna even when using protection.. hehe!! Like what starfruit say lor, really have to be super careful... on the condom box, it says 80% safe so I hope that I'm not the 20% lor... keke!!

luzon,
feeling a bit confused rather than stressed cos now am not sure if I'm doing the right thing by not wanting a bb...

jen,
how much was the COE that you just bid for?

starfruit

<font color="0077aa">Jen</font>:
Must take care leh. Poor girl. It will all be well soon lah.

<font color="0077aa">mint</font>:ya.. me also got to be careful if i dun want a babe now.. hehe.

<font color="0077aa">angelia</font>: hope all will be smooth and well when i am really to try for the babe. So r u feeling as "sick" as jen too? u too must take care.

jenjen

starfruit, angelia's sickness is long over leow... i just came back to work today... feeling really tired... yesterday cried a few times becos really sian... i scared will affect bb but cannot tahan...

mint, i can't remember... it's $27k range... you can check it out at the LTA website...

cherly

Jen,

You getting better today? Why cried? Must keep yourself relax and happy. Actually me miss my pregnancy cos can be QUEEN lei. If feel sian then go out to walk walk, go to shopping centre to look see some bb stuff, you might feel differently.

luzon888

Jen
It's normal to cry but not too much. I cried alot especially during my last trimester, always cry for no reason... probably due to anxiety. Then confinement cry again... felt lost when I'm alone wif my bb.

Cherly
Replacing your old car or getting a new car?

jastan

jen
me too.. during my pregnancy cried most in 1st trimster, no reason just feel down and moody. confinement especially 1st month cried most.. Same as luzon888.

You take care, once you are in 2nd trimster, all should be all right as you should have settled down.

jenjen

luzon, i'm tempted to get from u... but seems pretty ex... my ex-colleague's one is 1.6k but i dunno good or not... she say ok...

luzon888

My SIL and her hubby are the fussy type, so they are quite comfortable with her so far and without any supervision. I've been to her house for the past few weekends, she's quite ok. Don't have to tell her what to do... She even offered to help to calm down my little one when she fussed during one of the evenings when I'm there.

Maybe u find out more from your fren first? It's up to u to decide... don't worry if u r not choosing my SIL's.

starfruit

<font color="0077aa">jenjen &amp; Mint</font>: what a waste, i did a search under my nick and found a total of 758 posted messages. Image... i could have elavated to that of a "member" status as well.
But jen, u not too bad liao lah, at least u have a total of 1451 reccorded msg.

starfruit

<font color="0077aa">jasTan</font>: hehe..actually i also dunno whether there is any special priviledge being a member or not.I must go ask chin leng. I thought its nice to show that u have been active in the forum for a while though ur status and the no. of msg posted.

Hi starfruit and jen,
It's quite strange that my status is new member when I've been active for quite 2 years liao. Other brides may think I preparing for wedding... hehe!!

luzon888

Jen
didn't experienced any LS leh, u wanna check wif ur gynae? I just know that will constipate if we start on multi-vitamin pills or iron pills.

jastan

jen
seems like your pregnancy experience is not very smooth. take care of yourself and bear through it, things will improve when you are in 2nd trimster

jenjen

thanks jas... i merlioned twice again this morning... am afraid that the folic acid and multivit I took also came out, so I take again... is this ok?

starfruit

hi girls, i am back in singapore. Was just on the phone with jen. We must try and meet up when jen is in her 2nd trimester hor.

jenjen

starfruit, i tot you are supposed to post something here? :p

cherly, been vomiting consistently everyday... gave up complaining leow... :p I tot yesterday wun vomit cos whole day in office very peaceful... who knows once I left office and meet hubby for dinner, vomited in the foodcourt... :p but all came out is water and transparent bubbles... cos haven't eat dinner...

this morning vomited out some yellow bitter liquid before eating anything... yucks... dunno wat is that...

cherly

Jen,

I am not sure lei cos mine is quite smooth pregnancy. Only feel tired easily on 3rd trimester. Some of my frens told me 3rd trimester will be same as 1st but I don think so.

starfruit

<font color="0077aa">all</font>: Hi girls, so when r we meeting up? who is keen? need to see the response before deciding on the location cos we have a very delicate mama in our group now.

Response pls.

starfruit

<font color="0077aa">jen</font>: Sorry lah, was so distracted yesterday putting down the phone with u that i forgot all about the posting.